Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a fan of Koh Samui Checked in around 10:30am, waited for a short while for the room to be readied. Escorted to the room and showed how to operate various things such as opening and locating the patio sliding door. Was "upgraded" to the pool access "suite". It is quite small and not private at all. I can see my neighbors and in the mean while another guest happened to take pictures standing on "my" patio. I get the layout of the resort since I happened to stop by Chawan beach and looked at some of the beach bungalows. I think I would prefer a "terrace" suite if there were a next time (which I don't think so; I prefer Hawaii over this unspoiled nature island, yuck). Breakfast at Latest Recipe was blah. The food offerings were comparable to ones received in a club lounge. No comparison to the two LMs in Bangkok; although the ocean view is quite nice. Did not get a chance to meet Tina(GM). HATE the numerous stairs; one up to the lobby area and then down to the rooms. Why? June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebrations We arrived on a rainy day, without our luggage, which was unfortunately still in Singapore, but this did not dampen our first impression of Koh Samui. The hotel was next to the road but you would never have thought this, when you walked into the hotel you were greeted by the staff who were very friendly and right from the start you could tell they were there to make your stay the best it could be. We were taken to our room which had a plunge pool and we were not disappointed. The bed was so comfortable I had my first good night sleep for a while. What can I say about the staff, they could not do enough for you, everyone remembered your name and you could tell that customer service was at the forefront. It was my husband’s birthday whilst we were there and a small cake was delivered to our room and everyone was wishing him a “happy birthday” throughout the day. I wanted to arrange a reservation at a restaurant for his birthday and the young lady at the reception (K Dao) was so helpful, she arranged the reservation plus our transport. Although all of the staff were friendly and helpful a few stood out to us: the Restaurant/Events manager (Botam) checked on us each day and we felt by the end of the holiday we had met a friend. The young lady (Meaw) who looked after our room ensured we had enough water and ice together with ensuring the room was clean and Tuk Tuk one of the waitresses were excellent The location of the hotel was perfect; the swimming pool was clean, warm and had a wonderful outlook. The restaurant and pool bar were good, and it was great to sit there overlooking the beach and sea. Although the weather was not the best we still enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back again. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 6 nights stay for Wedding recently stayed at Le Meridien Koh Samui as party of a wedding party! while it is a good hotel its definitely not 5 star by any means, a very small hotel with only 1 restaurant and facilities and staff that need better training! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay - Would visit again We recently visited Koh Samui to celebrate my birthday. We had a fantastic time. The reception we received at Le Meridien was amazing. The check in staff recognised that it would be my birthday within a few days and made a note of it. When I arrived at breakfast on my birthday all the staff wished me a happy birthday. I am a seasoned traveller, so small touches like this make all the difference. All thoughout our stay (9 days in total) we were greeted by name. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff at breakfast even booked dinner reservations for us at different locations throughout the island. I would thoroughly recommend Le Meridien Koh Samui. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant and Bar Hotel may provide one more restaurant. The only restaurant Latest Recipe may limit tourist/customers' choice of restaurant. To be more competitive to other 5 stars hotels, having a restaurant beside the beach front will be great too. Happy hour drinks are nothing special. The menu of cocktails are too limited. Cocktails should be easy to mix and match. Having molecular drinks should be more commonplace in this day; however, the bar was fail to present a new idea. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by credit where it's due Following a negative review posted on the day of arrival management was extremely proactive in trying to address our complaints. Staff has been going the extra mile to deal with our requirements and try to exceed expectations. There are limitations that cannot be overcome (beach and pool) but to make it up the spa is phenomenal. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service Arrived early today and first day was disappointing. This is not a 5 star hotel, this is not up to Starwood/Meridien standards. Summary of issues so far: 1- beach is very narrow, sand is uncomfortable (to be fair this is out of the resort's control - blame it on mother nature or on the individual that chose the location) and there are no chairs/shade/support services in the sand 2- pool... what pool? May call it a pond... 3- it took more than one hour for front desk staff to check us in (note: there were only 2 of us). By the way no one bothered to show us around nor explain the different facilities and opening hours 4- spa not up to standard. No one in spa reception, needed to go to front desk and then wait for 15 minutes; impossible to book manicure after 5:30pm as apparently "there is no daylight and services cannot be performed". Note that spa's stated opening hours are 10am to 10pm 5- there is only one restaurant, which doubles up as bar. All bar facilities close at 11pm, after which you may ask for room service. We asked for iced tea but were informed we could only get water and a couple of carbonated drinks. Did not try room service for food 6- staff try to be nice and make an effort but training not up to scratch 7- asked for a meeting with GM at front desk and was informed GM is on holidays. So... who can I meet to complaint? April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Samui We were overall very pleased with the hotel and its services. We enjoyed a great spa experience, very nice food, and thought the hotel was in a convenient location. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very unique room and hotel Our stay here was excellent. The room was one of the most unique places I have ever experienced. Our bathroom was an indoor/outdoor set-up that was really cool. The staff was incredible and met all of our requests with grace and kindness. The hotel is located right on the water and had many restaurants near by for a change of scene. Even though the hotel had many guests it still felt like you were the only ones at the facility. My wife loved the spa and said the massage was out of this world. Our maid service was amazing and they did so many small things to make the stay that much better. We had a wonderful time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing everything! Having stayed at starwood properties around the world, this was easily one of the top, if not THE top resort I have been to. My fiancé and I were treated wonderfully from the moment we stepped foot on the premises. From the service to the cleanliness of the facilities to the wonderful pool and dock, everything was perfect. Tina and her staff were so incredibly friendly, we cannot wait to find our way back to this wonderful resort. Thank you so much for everything Cheers, Chad & Candace March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So relax with great service I had a chance to stay at Le Meridian Resort during Feb 22-25. The resort is very clean and everyone here has great service mind. The thing I like the most is they always smile to the custermers and asking if they can help or If I want anything. The service most impress me is when I order a drink during happy hour and I went to the pier for having photo with my friends, the waiter served me the drink at the pier .. It's over expectation!! Also, when I first arrived the room, K'meaw -- house keeper -- came and introduced us that she is the one who taking care this room. She's very nice and helpful. The activity at the hotel is great. I joined the night ceremony for "Kom-Loy" and yoka class in the morning. All are for free and they are all impressive. I should say I have a very great time here and wish to come back here again!!! Thank you for great service and accommodation!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice design, great staff & SPG recognition. Hotel is nicely designed, with a great mix of rooms and good features. The staff are especially friendly and well trained. A nice mix of SPG and guest features....small costs, but great feel. Both the GM (Tina) and the Reservations Manager (KK) are very focused on customer relations and guest support. Very visible and active management. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel on Koh Samui I spent 6 days at Le Meridien Koh Samui with my husband, looking forward to a week of relax and "resort life". Our stay couldn't have been better, and Le Meridien Koh Samui is now on our list of places we definitely want to come back. The resort is beautiful; from the moment you arrive you know you are in a special place. Check in takes place in the "hub", an open air courtyard which in the evening becomes the stunning scenery for the evening celebration, a daily event which by itself makes this place quite special. Many of the verandah suites face the lawn, where at different times of the day you can spot small groups taking yoga or Thai boxing classes (and you can join them of course). On the seaside a large infinity pool is the backdrop of the restaurant, with beautiful views on the sea. The pier which extends into the sea provides also great views from a unique perspective and is the setting for a romantic dinner at night. But what sets this place apart is the unique attentiveness, friendliness and "good spirit" of the staff. Everybody at the resort will go above and beyond to listen to your needs and do anything they can to make your stay as pleasant and unique as possible. I have never experienced such an atmosphere before, and I wish more hotels and resorts were managed like this one. To give an example, one day my husband hurt his foot and had a small cut. The hotel staff, and Pen in particular, took such great care of him, cleaning the wound twice a day, every day, in a way that not even a hospital would do. I was also truly impressed to see how the staff listened to my feedback comments and took immediate action to address them. On the last day of my stay, for Valentine's day, I had the pleasure of being upgraded to a pavillion pool villa. And I can only say "wow" - you'll rarely find such beauty, privacy and comfort at a resort. But no matter which suite or villa you choose, I'm sure that le Meridien Koh Samui has all it takes to make your stay unforgettable and truly enjoyable. Thank you Pen, KK and Tina for the wonderful stay. I can only wish I were there right now for the happy hour ;-) February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Amazing! I travel a lot for pleasure and I tend to be somewhat "aspirational" in seeking wonderful travel experiences. That said, I am not often "wowed" when I travel but my stay at Le Meridien Koh Samui was truly a "wow" for me.. At the Le Meridien I stayed in a fabulous pool villa which was the beginning of a truly unique and special resort experience. The service was impeccable and very personal as I was addressed by my name and well looked after. On the third morning of my stay I was being served coffee during breakfast. As I was talking to the server I noticed her name was Tina. It took me a minute to remember the manager of the hotel was named Tina and, sure enough, it was her quietly working the morning breakfast. It was refreshing to see a manager out on the front lines of service and I think her efforts and standards are reflected in the operations there. I found the location of the resort to be very good and Koh Samui itself to be quite inviting. I will not hesitate to return. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samui An exquisite resort in almost every way: room on pool was fabulous, bathroom and all amenities extraordinary, location good, pool great, didn't eat at the restaurant so can't say, beach and all was fair but a neat pier stretching out over the water. Overall good but one certainly pays for it. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and decent location Stayed here for 2 nights in January and were overall pleased with the Le Meridien. Worth pointing out the friendliness and service attitude of the front desk staff. The bedroom is a bit smaller than in other hotels (we were in a pool access suite), but the bathroom made up for it. Previous reviews made me a bit concerned about the bathrooms being open, but we found it not a problem at all. It's a 10 minute taxi ride to Chaweng, so close enough to many restaurants. We didn't go into the pools or sea since we were out on day trips all the time, but both looked inviting enough to dive in. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! The wonderful staff are what really make this property special. We were made to feel like family from arrival to departure. We enjoyed the coziness of the resort as it made it easy to meet and make new friends. The nightly ritual and free shuttle to Cheweng and Lamai were a very nice touch as were the ever changing daily activities. There is only one restaurant on site but they had no problem cooking anything we requested regardless if it was on the menu or not. We also took advantage of the free kayaks and that was great. Kudo's to Tina (GM) and here charming, well trained and always available staff. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, ok location. Sometimes too few chairs around the poolarea. Pricing a bit to high, we chose to eat at other locations instead. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but disappointed by lack of follow up Overall an excellent stay and excellent facility. The staff at the restaurant and bar was excellent. The only disappointment came from the staff at the reception: we enquired about the advertised activity "cooking class" from the staff at the reception. The clerk seemed a little lost but told us she would check and come back to us with details and we trusted her to do so. She never did and we never heard about this again. As we had only decided on this 2 days before our departure, there was no longer enough time for us to take the class a day later - disappointing for a hotel of this category and a let down as the rest of the stay and facilities were good. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Starwoods Hotel. Everything at the hotel is very perfect. The hotel is very beautiful with Chinese decorations.The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very nice. My wife and I spent 2 nights for our honeymoon trip at the hotel and we can say that this is one of the best Starwood hotels, especiall Tina, the Hotel GM. She looks after every guests very perfectly. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, peaceful, professional, amazing! I really enjoyed my stay here. From the first moment I entered the hotel I was greeted by Liddien (sp) who made the check in process as smooth as possible. She as well as the front desk staff attended to everything that I needed to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I found the rooms to be warm and full of character. Turn down staff were on top of mosquito control too. The pool was astonishly clean as well as the pool chairs and beds. I enrolled in yoga and Muay Thai boxing classes and felt that they were taught by knowledgeable and professional staff (thanks to Ton and my yoga teacher!). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful, exotic retreat away from the hetic life. Ally December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, Wonderful Staff Just spent 3 days at the hotel with my girlfriend. As an SPG platinum member I was treated exceptionally well. While the staff was absolutely amazing one particular event is worth noting: my girlfriend and I had a late night flight the day we checked out. After spending the day on a tour, we returned to the hotel (even though we had already checked out) with several hours before our flight. Tina, the fantastic GM, gave us a room to use to shower and rest before our flights. It was an amazing gesture that was very very much appreciated and really turned a less than ideal situation into a great one. That's just one example of how far the staff will go to make your stay a good one (Bennie, who works at the front desk, also deserves a special mention for being incredibly kind and helpful!). Definitely check out this hotel!! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation in Koh Samui Best hotel in Koh Samui.Warm welcome and friendliness staff esp. Latitude19 Bartendee. Highly recommended and Great for platinum recognitions here. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem We only managed to spend a night here but were very pleased nonetheless. The lobby area is really beautiful at night, with the LED-lights in the pool mimicking the night sky. What a way to arrive. We were upgraded to a Pool Access Suite, and given two drinks at the bar. Be warned that the rooms are on the small size - the actual living space was big enough for a king bed with about a metre on either side. The verandah was almost as large as the bedroom, and the bath/shower room felt bigger! Nonetheless, it was very well-appointed, cozy and we managed to put the day bed mattress on the floor next to the king bed, giving us ample space for our family of four (small children). The shared pool was fairly large and clean. I'm not sure what it's like with more guests around. The property is rather small, but is very very well maintained and the design of the buildings very pleasing to the eye. Lots of wood, a maximum of two storeys, and greenery all around. The main restaurant overlooks the pool area which while not huge, was very nicely done, overlooking the beach. Breakfast was excellent; they had a chef doing a lovely pad thai on the spot - the only hotel I've ever come across which does a rice dish a la minute at the breakfast buffet. The beach is actually decent though even at low tide there is only about 3-4 metres of sand. What sand there is is soft and clean. Unless you must have a huge beach and crashing waves, the beach is sufficient, and since there are no other huge hotels nearby, private! While it is artificial, the floating ocean dock is rather unique, and adds rather than detracts. There's something about walking 500m out to sea and pulling up a cushion and lounging. The water remains shallow and ?waist/chest level until about 800m out. Another enjoyable event is feeding the tame fish which have grown used to being fed bread from the docks and will nibble it from your fingers. We had no complaints about the service, and everyone was eager to please. Part of that may also be due to being in the "Land of 1000 smiles". We viewed an Ocean Front Pool Villa - which is like your own little bungalow on the beachfront. Perhaps we could try that the next time round. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful experience. My wife and myself had a 10 night stay here and could not have been treated better. The staff were Fantastic and made our holiday one we will always remember. The facilities and resort were everything and more than we needed for a relaxing holiday away from the hussle and bussle of the main road , yet close enough to get to the markets and surrounds . We will DEFINATELY recommend Le Meridian . September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Beautiful hotel! Only 1 issue Le Meridien Koh Samui is an absolutely stunning property. It is in the perfect location, right between the popular areas of Lamai and Chaweng. The hotel provides nightly transportation to these areas which is fantastic. It really gives you the opportunity to explore the island. The grounds are perfect! The pool area is gorgeous, although the beach is not for swimming - it is rocky, but the pool is definitely more than enough. Plus with so many beautiful beaches on Koh Samui, I suggest you explore the island's other beaches anyways. The rooms are outstanding! We loved our Plunge Pool Suite. It is so unique! With our very own pool! The only criticism I have is with an outdoor bathroom, there are unwanted mosquitoes. You must leave the bedroom door closed at all times. However, the hotel does a good job of stopping this issue because every night the turndown service comes and sets up anti-mosquito candles and catchers which really help. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel!! It's beautiful!! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made our stay This was our first visit to Le Meridien Koh Samui and it will not be our last! A hotel that has superb facilities considering its size. A great place to relax (we slept so well). Above all, however, we will remember the great team at the hotel that made our stay so special by combining Thai friendliness with genuine professionalism to give the most amazing experience. Nothing was too much for anyone! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but need to improve The Hotel is not visible for people such as when you take a taxi at night, no one recognize the place. The entry of the hotel need to improve as we need to walk a little bit to arrive at the registration desk. To access to the room it's not really convenience with the system of electronic card and also you have to turn the button If possible , need more restaurants in the hotel also facilitate the access to beach as there are too many rocks for hotel guests to swim in front of the hotel, no need to go another beach to find a place to swim. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil and serene environment Hotel was a very peaceful and tranquil environment. Enjoyed the beautiful pool and water view. Food was delicious and the staff were so polite, warm and accomodationg. The wait staff in the evening were so eager to please but sometimes service was a little slow..Overall a great experience.. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you are looking for good services, dont go to this hotel Worst hotel service I've ever seen. Nobody knew anything. It would take 30 minutes to have a drink at the pool. Also, the hotel does not have concierge (although it indicates that it has!). We had to do everything by ourselves, like looking for tours, etc. August 27, 2012
  • 2015-11-26 T20:18:49.385-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_3713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>