空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

注: 当ホテルでは12歳までを子供とみなしています。 必要に応じて大人と子供の人数を変更してください。
折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

ファミリープランポリシー

12歳未満のお子様のご宿泊は、料金をお支払いただく大人のお客様のお部屋にあるベッドでお休みになる限り無料です。 1部屋につきお子様2名までご同伴いただけます。 3歳未満のお子様の朝食は無料です。また、3~12歳のお子様には、割引料金でお召し上がりいただけます。 12歳以上のお子様には、通常料金をお支払いいただきます。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な写真付き身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

プラザアテネバンコク,ロイヤルメリディアンホテル

  • タイ
  • 10330
  • バンコク
  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • マップ
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes very good, sometimes only average This is my 8th or 9th visit to this hotel as an SPG preferred guest. Our visit this weekend was the worst so far. An interconnecting room on floor 17 with noisy guests made for a comfortable night's sleep being almost impossible. The absence of a Proper coffe maker and DVD player, as we have had in previous rooms, made the visit even less pleasurable. The hotel was the busiest we have seen it and this made the usually quiet breakfast impossible- the queue at the 'egg station' was too long to wait for. The entrance remains spectacular, but the rooms are beginning to look a little tired. Front of house staff are as efficient as ever. Overall, still value for money, but some minor points worth considering. 2012/09/19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heartful and great services with convenient location If free Wifi be provided to the guest will be perfect. It's strange that only ONE HOUR complimentary wifi PER STAY. 2012/08/31
Rated 4 out of 5 nice hotel - top personal service This hotel met all my expectations although the room fit-out is a little dated. Also, as pointed by someone before, there was a slight smell from the aircon which was only obvious on entry. Good bed and bathroom. We were given a room at the 20th floor upon request without any problems. Management and staff were very friendly and concerned about our wellbeing. Good service! Did not sample food or bar, but prices appeared excessive, compared with what you can get outside. 2012/08/28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amazing. Liked the hotel. Bathrooms a little old but was fine enough. The staff was amazing and made my stay very enjoyable. I did not see any benefit of being an SPG member though, so besides getting points, SPG does not do much. 2012/08/13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service but old facility Front Desk staffs are outstanding. Nice and well trained hotel employees. Hotel room is old. Noise insulation is not enough to block noise from the road. I heard they are renovating rooms. I hope I can see better rooms next time. 2012/07/30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last 3 stays reviews I would say my stays are very good and the staff and hotel is wonderful. My comment to the negative has been the room levles that I hve had for the last 3 stays with you. I normally spend 8 to 15 days on my stays and feel that my gold level SPG and repetitive stays would allow for an upgrade to a better room. I have been stuck in Deluxe level rooms that I do not like the seating and desk arrangements. So I would like to see upgrades on rooms when booked going forward. 2012/07/25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service We were very impressed with the service we received in the Club Lounge . It was very personal,and we were almost sad to say goodbye to the staff. The Glaz restaurant also became a favorite. We will return for sure. 2012/07/25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent The overall experience is as expected. Location is perfect and the SPA is wonderfull 2012/07/23
Rated 4 out of 5 Good hotel for business I stayed at the Plaza Athenee for a five day training and enjoyed the place. The skytrain station, two stops away from busy Siam Square, is just around the corner. Great breakfast buffet. 2012/07/05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Club Lounge Plaza Athenee has the best club lounge in Asia. It is pure class and the staff are simply the best. i love it. 2012/06/06
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in Bangkok As an spg Platinum member the benefits are great. Often an upgrade to a nice suite. The breakfasts are scrummy and the Club Lounge is certainly the best in Bangkok with friendly and attentive staff. I love this hotel and it is easy to feel at home there. 2011/12/12
Rated 3 out of 5 by All smiles, no help Dear Plaza Athenee, I have just checked into this hotel and have been quite disappointed by the SPG program recognition at this property. Having pre-booked a junior suite, in the past I would have been upgraded to a larger suite. At registration I was told non were available. A minute later, I was offered one for 5,000 baht extra (with ++ this is around $180). My SPG gold status was rewarded with a welcome drink. My rate already included internet. Room is not on the SPG preferred floor. Lounge access is 3000 SPG points - an absurd amount, or 1,000++ baht. I was told a few times by the staff, "Well, if you were platinum we would give you all these things for free." Thank you, and I will take my business elsewhere in the future. In the past days I have stayed at 3 Starwood properties in Thailand, and all have fallen significantly in their service and quality, raised their rates and of course offer far less for SPG status than before. I had hoped that this last stop would prove different. 2013/04/04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Medium satisfaction I paid for an upgrade to the Executive Floor and was surprised by the room I did not enjoy. Wifi did not work correctly during all my stay [3 nights] and I also experienced TV problems. Fitness centre was great, as well as breakfast on the ground floor, compare with the one provided at the ROYAL club located on the 26th Floor, featuring few things to eat. Members of team I met were very professional and friendly. 2013/01/28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed Have stayed at Plaza Athenee a significant number fo times over the last 4 years to th epoint where numerous staff now know me by name. I have been a Platinum member with SPG for 10 out of the last 13 years. Sadly this time, when I used my points to book 2 rooms, I was told that only one room is eligible for club benefits. Apparently my loyalty to Plaza Athenee is not appreciated. 2012/12/06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location hotel with great breakfast The hotel is locate in good location as just 1 minute walk to sky train station and have a great breakfast. 2012/12/05
Rated 3 out of 5 by All round good service except for the porter / door man Pros: - Concierge was extremely helpful, providing suggestions and advice to our travel plans. - Thai restaurant is great - Housekeeping ensured the room and toilets are very clean Cons: - Extremely dated room decor - Given a room on a smoking floor despite the reservation was for non-smoking - Door man / porter messed up the entire experience on our departure. How did an established hotel allow a taxi which refused to charge by meter, to pick up their guest? Last I've checked, it is against the Thai laws for taxi drivers to not use the meter. 2012/11/23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but rooms need updating Pros: Lobby and pool very nice Good location Breakfast (but we had to pay since we booked with Spg points) Cons: Rooms are very old outdated Elevators were getting repaired and we lost power in our room Wifi we had to pay for Overall good location and loved the pool area. The staff was extremely helpful. No notice of being SPG member. 2012/09/13
Rated 3 out of 5 by honeymoon trip but just perpare 1 toothbrush everything is good, however king bed room is just combine 2 single beds and just prepare 1 toothbrush in room.(i left a honeymoon remark already) 2012/08/24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra King size bed I got the extra king size bed. And It's comfortable. All thing is neat, but a bit too old. 2012/05/17
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel location is convinent for shopping The hotel is located near to some great shopping mall It is just a walking distance away The foood at the Thai Restaurant is great and the staff there are very helpful too 2012/05/05
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not stay at Plaza Athenee with children We have been frequent visitors to the Plaza Athenee hotel for the past few years and we have always had a wonderful time at the hotel and its restaurants. We have always stayed at the Executive Floors and really loved the Club Lounge, which has a real living room feel to it. However, for each stay the level of service seems to be a bit lower. During our last visit to Plaza Athenee the great service that we have been getting used to at this hotel was completely gone. Even during the reservation of our room several mistakes were made, and when we were checking-in the staff in the reception (a “low-talker” who spoke very bad English) could not find in our reservation that we had made a reservation for a Club Room even though her manager finally did. After being escorted to the Club Lounge and a proper check-in, we received no information about the Executive Floor benefits. We were handed our key cards but no staff escorted us to our room even though they clearly did not have that much to do. Our Club room was nice even though the rooms are starting to feel a bit dated. The amenities are not of high quality either. We called for a baby cot/crib since our request for one must have been lost from our reservation. After a while one of the hotel staff delivered a crib and mentioned that she would come back again. We assumed that she would come back with a sheet, blanket and a pillow for the crib. When we left our room for the Evening Cocktails in the Club Lounge we had still not received anything but an empty crib. Shortly after entering the Executive Lounge for the lovely Evening Cocktails, one of the staff cornered us and told us that we were not allowed in the lounge with a child. When I asked why he said that this was an Executive Lounge (as we did not know that...), but we could sit in the bar at the ground floor instead. I found this a bit strange since at first I thought that there must be a local law against bringing children to places were alcohol is served. I asked why we were not given any information about this when making the reservation or when checking-in, but no answer was given and he just ushered us away to the elevators. When we entered the elevators he said that we could sit in the lounge if the baby did not cry(!) (our baby had been totally quiet this whole time), but now we had lost interest after the rude manner, bad service and lack of information. Instead we decided to have an early dinner at the wonderful French restaurant ‘The Reflexions’ at the hotel. When asking for a table we were told (and again, not in a friendly manner) that we could not eat in the restaurant with a child under eight years. (I have not found any information about this anywhere at the hotel or website.) As an expat living in Bangkok and a member in the hotels dining and wine club, and a frequent visitor of the restaurants and ‘The Reflexions’ in particular, I was really surprised about this. (And so were the staff in the ‘Glaz Bar’ and the Executive Lounge, they did not know anything about this when I explained the children below eight-policy of ‘The Reflexions’). Running out of options we went to ‘the Glaz Bar’ to have a glass of wine while trying to figure out what to do and where to eat. Not finding anything of interest in ‘the Rain Tree Café’ a la carte menu, I went back to ‘The Reflexions’ and kindly asked if they could serve us in the ‘Glaz Bar’. After talking to the manager he suggested that we could have the food served in one of the other restaurants located on the same floor, but as I was tired of running around at the hotel so I kindly declined. Finally they showed us a bit of good service and agreed to serve us in the ‘Glaz Bar’. The food from ‘The Reflexions’ was great as usual, although the staff in the ‘Glaz Bar’ did not provide the best service, but what can you expect when having a dinner in a bar. The coffee we ordered after our dinner never showed up, fortunately not on the bill either. After coming back to our room we had still not received any blanket, sheet, nor pillow for the crib. I went back to the Executive Lounge and explained that we needed this and asked for the staff to knock at the door and not to use the door bell since our baby had fallen asleep. A few minutes later one of the hotel staff rings the door bell and deliver a King-size blanket (with no sheet around it). I went back to the Executive Lounge once again with the blanket and now the lady explains that the hotel do not provide sheets, blankets or pillows for their cribs/baby cots. I explain that I find this very odd and not suiting for a five star hotel. All other five star hotels I have stayed at have provided this and usually also provides a care-kit with diapers, baby oil, etc. If they do not provide this they should at least provide information to their guests that they must bring their own sheets and blankets when staying at Plaza Athenee. No information regarding this is provided on the website and was not provided during our reservation. After this visit we have decided that we will never stay at Plaza Athenee again, and we will not renew our membership in the hotels dining and wine club. There are many other much better hotel options in Bangkok in the same price range that provide much better service and do allow children in their Club Lounges. Plaza Athenee is clearly not a five star hotel anymore, it should be demoted to a four star hotel! 2012/05/02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stategic location, staff need to improve First impression is hotel in a strategic location and stay is good value for money. But lobby staff, never make too many repeated enquiries with guests who stand in the lobby and waiting for some one or some thing. Its just embarrsing infront of other guests. 2012/05/01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrendous neglect I asked the concierge how to get to Siam paragon. He told me I should get off at the chitlom station and walk a bit because siamparagon is "in-between" the chitlom and Siam stations. And when I finally reached siamparagon, I realize it is right at the Siam station. Why the misguidance? I asked my laundered shirts to be folded, in writing and verbally, but sure enough, they came back on hanger. I asked how much it would cost to go in a taxi to airport, the front desk told me 700baht. I traveled with large family and needed two taxis, so would be looking at 1400baht in total fares. Told me to use the hotel van instead at 2500baht. I hesitated a while and finally went with two taxis - and eventually realized it was only 300baht each! Not sure if it was deliberate misinformation to get me to book the hotel van, but at the minimum the irresponsible quotation caused me much inconvenience - I actually exchanged extra money in anticipation of the 1400 taxi fees. The maid cleaning was sloppy. Left my clothes in piles and totally disorganized (that's why we needed the service!). I could go on but it was just horrendous experience - what a shame to such nice facility and location of the nice hotel! 2014/01/03
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay in BKK I recently stayed at the Plaza Athenne for the 3rd time and I have to say service was rather jaded this time. Rooms could do with a lick of paint and don't even get me started on the rubbish wifi service! 2013/05/01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need a serious facelift The room was a big disappointment, especially for a deluxe category. It was no better than a 3 star room----old, drab and depressing. The bathroom was ancient and the shower was pathetic, especially when compared to other 5 star facilities in Bangkok. 2013/04/18
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plaza Athenee Reputation The Hotel was a great hotel, some years ago. Now it needs a major renovation urgently. Lots of visible defects around the pool area, our bathroom deserves a cleaning and renovation, especially around the shower area. Compliments to housekeeping - they exceeded expectations ! 2013/04/16
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as the reviews suggested Poor check in and check out experience, especially at the Club level - slow response to questions, slow explanation why rooms not available, slow response to get a manager to speak to. Poor food service at Club. had to ask for utensils during breakfast. no food replacement during evening service though prior to end time. 2012/01/24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I get problum with taxi driver in Hotel lobby , but the staff do not help me, I said I request call the police, but the staff let the taxi go away. Just only get one to two power port to let us use. (Too bad ) 2012/04/30
<< 4 5 6 7 8