Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in London I've stayed here before and will stay here again. This hotel is pretty much everything you can ask for in a business location. It's incredibly central: Piccadilly Station is about 100 meters away and so you can get pretty much anywhere in Central London within 20 minutes. It's convenient to Heathrow: on the same line as the airport, it's a 45-minute ride which is quicker often than any other method and costing 1/4 or less of that price. The facilities are wonderful: I particularly like that the rooms are separated from the elevators by doors that the staff closes at night so you don't hear the noise. The restaurant is just the right combination of quick and unhurried. And for almost the first time ever I had a hotel where, when I removed the duvet from its cover because I find it too hot to sleep under, the cleaning staff didn't try to replace it but instead left it folded on the chair. If you're a pleasure traveler of course this hotel is within 15 minutes of all of Central London's attractions including the National Gallery, Buckingham Palace, the British Museum, the V&A and Natural History Museums, and of course the shopping on Regent, Oxford, and Bond Streets. My one negative, and it's a small one, is that the lobby is a bit small so when it's crowded it can feel a bit busy. The positive to that though is that because it's small you're also through it quickly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value In Central London Well, I usually prepare myself to be underwhelmed when it comes to London hotels. High prices, small rooms, outdated facilities and charges fro everything. But I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and came away thinking it was a very good value and is extremely comfortable. Its not a place for over-the-top luxury, but everything is just right. The staff is wonderful and my room was spacious and comfortable, even though I did not get a suite. The location is perfect. Everything you could want (and I mean everything) seems like is a very short walk away. Club lounge was excellent and so was teh internet access. Special thanks to Julia at the front desk, who did my check-in and check-out. I took the red-eye flight in and arrived at the hotel at 10:00 am that day to drop off my bag before going to the office. She was nice enough to give me my room early, which allowed me to prepare for my first day better. That was unexpected and very important to me... Thanks! September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired rooms. The hotel is showing wear and is in need of updating. We prepaid and upon check-in were "upgraded" to a club room which was so ridiculously small two people could not stand at the same time in parts of the room. The rug needed vacuuming and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. After much complaining and a not so happy dismissive front desk we changed rooms. Also, it seemed the entire hotel was always too humid, the air conditioning just didn't work properly. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs major renovation I choose this hotel because of the central location but was surprised at how rundown the rooms are. The carpets are old and stained, the floors squeak, the temperature gauge is only a 'plus or 'minue' and has no numbers, the internet is spotty. I am SPG Platinum but still wasn't able to check in until almost an hour past the hotel check-in time, the room I received wasn't even an SPG 'Preferred' room and was on a corner with windows facing an alley which was noisy between midnight and 7am (staff unloading tables, garbage trucks, etc). I asked to move my room but never got a call back from staff. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience My wife spent few days in this hotel earlier this year, and highly recommanded it as rooms were not too big, but very modern, nice and clean. I went there for a short business trip in September, and was extremly dissapointed. my room was old, with cracks in the bathroom, broken focets and flush. but the worse was it was dirty with spider webs in 2 of the room corners (i took pictures!). I mentionned my dissapointment to the reception desk, and was told to talk to the manager, but as I was leaving early and coming back late she was never there. i was given a bottle of wine, but in the same way, I was not going to drink a bottle of wine by myself at 11pm coming back to my room. When i came back home my Wife called Starwood to complain, and they gave us 1,500 points. Almost 70 nights in an SPG hotel this year, 3 incidents, by far the worse, and by far the one with the smallest compensation. We will not be back to this hotel. i never wrote a review, but this was really bad. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Le Méridien Piccadilly sits in the heart of London’s West End one block from Piccadilly Circus and the famous Fortnum and Mason department store. It's got the perfect location for a London visit! The Le Meridien is a modern and sophisticated hotel. I love the Le Meridien brand and this experience was no different. Check-in My check-in experience was not that smooth – atypical of a Starwood property and especially of Le Meridien. The receptionist checking me in seemed to have trouble with my reservation and it took a bit longer than normal to get checked-in. She also did not tell me about the concierge lounge, offer late check-out or provide any other information about the hotel. The Room My room was located on the second floor with a view of a cement wall – it just wasn’t my week for rooms with a view. The only plus side to a bad view is a quiet room – and mine definitely was. While I was upgraded from a Deluxe Room to a Club Room – I couldn’t really tell the difference between the two room types. The room was spacious for London and had a king bed, chaise lounge, work desk and large closet. The bathroom was very small and the position of the bathroom door was a bit awkward. It always was in the way. The showerhead in my shower was broken – there was only a small trickle of water coming out of it even with the water turned on full force. I called the front desk and someone was in my room to fix it in under five minutes. Once the shower was fixed, I quickly discovered that it didn’t drain so well, and the floor was soaked every morning after I showered. On the second day, I also discovered there were no tissues in the room, I called to request a box, and again, someone was there within minutes. I was impressed with the response time to all requests. The second day, something happened to the door of my room and the security latch would not close. I called the operator and she sent someone to my room. The engineer had to replace the latch – which took two trips – but he had it fixed within 15 minutes. The operator even called me back to make sure it had been fixed and I felt safe in the room – that was a very nice touch. The hotel wireless internet was unreliable at best. I continually had to re-login and the signal was very weak. The wired internet was better, but obviously not usable with an iPad/iPhone. The desk did have a variety of outlets to fit UK, EU and US plugs – I love hotels that have this, such a great convenience. I loved the colors in the room – grays, black and red – which made me feel right at home. I could have seen any of the decorations in my own home. The Concierge Lounge The lounge is located on the Mezzanine – which is incredibly hard to find without directions (there’s only one elevator that goes to the Mezzanine level.) Breakfast was crowded – probably even more than normal because the main restaurant was closed for renovations. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast – breads, fruits, cereals, etc…with additional items available for purchase. I didn’t visit the lounge at any other time of the day. The hotel Overall The hotel’s restaurant – The Terraces – was closed for renovations. The bar – Longitude 0°8′ was open and seemed very busy. Overall, the hotel was warm and friendly. The staff was very service oriented and paid attention to every detail. Other than the slow check-in experience, I found the service to be top-notch. Every issue I had in the room was fixed swiftly and the hotel made sure it was fixed to my satisfaction. The location of the Le Meridien Piccadilly is perfect for any London visit. I would absolutely stay at the Le Meridian Piccadilly again. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Option for families if Platinum Obvious caveat is that my experience here is both with platinum status and that I am something of an independent traveler. Thus: Very pleased with upgraded suite when here with wife. Love the club lounge which provides a nice breakfast as well as happy hour and drinks throughout the day. Great location per proximity to tube and shops, and theatures and great parks and historical buildings. Really everything. (though could be a bit busy for some as if walk one way is like you are in times square) Great overall gym with pool and hot tub which I use after my runs in the parks. Will likely come back in future with kids and breakfast and pool and walks to park will be big hits. I saw a number of reviewers complained about the concierge. I can not say I am someone who searches and books on my own so never speak to them. Overall it is a very nice hotel where comfortable with young children and not over the top.. I like that as is all the hotel I need without being too snooty. Great for familes and others with top Starwood status. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay, as always Front office management, especially Stefan, went above and beyond to make my stay an enjoyable one. Thank you so much! September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Very over priced. Not a great atmosphere. Rooms are ok, February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-situated and comfortable Unlike most reviewers I wasn't upgraded, although this may not have been a regular room because it had a small foyer which was very important because the room was near the elevators and this helped keep out the elevator bing. The rooms themselves are spacious enough (for London they are a palace) and well-furnished. The blackout curtains work well which is important when you're traveling. The location can't be beat. Other reviewers have talked about the Tube, but they haven't mentioned proximity to: Regent Street, Bond Street, and Jermyn Street retail, a short walk to the National Gallery and Portrait Gallery, and you're right at Piccadilly Circus. If you're going to the West End, you are exactly where you want to be. Cabs going by constantly, restaurants everywhere, you won't be disappointed. London wouldn't be London without the much-vaunted customer service of the English, and my experience was no exception. When I arrived the hotel was entirely full. They let me leave my luggage but wouldn't let me use the gym or spa changing rooms because I wasn't checked in. And because check-in time is 3pm, they told me that I couldn't even try to get access before that. Considering my flight had landed at 6am and it was now 7am, that meant I had the opportunity to tour London. Such, such are the joys. One last note: others have talked about the gym and pool, but if your fitness tastes go a bit more esoteric then you can still find a way to indulge them here. I've never seen a hotel gym with heavy bags before. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and professional staff I stayed here a while on a business trip, and must say that this hotel is excellent. The staff was caring and professional, and the hotel is in an excellent location. It's within walking distance of theaters, shopping, Hyde park and the Palace, and a wonderful selection of restaurants. Also, make sure to visit the 2nd floor restaurant and balcony for a relaxing afternoon tea. I will definitely stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek, central and functional The hotel is sleek and clean, with a modern fitness centre that is open late (featuring cardio machines, weight training and a swimming pool). Good central location, within easy access to the City and Canary Wharf using the underground and walking distance to many good restaurants in the Covent Garden/Mayfair areas. The quality of the rooms is of SPG standard. All of them have been recently refurbished and the rooms on the 1st floor have been fully renovated. The staff should be commended for being available, helpful and efficient in all respects. Having stayed at this facility for an extended period of time, I was always treated with courtesy and respect. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attitude Adjustment Needed Overall, the hotel was ok and you can't beat the location.Clean and semi modern with an amazing gym/pool area. The room I was in was a bit bland, and having stayed at other Le Meriden's I expected more. The bed was lumpy and sagged, the walls were drab and the washroom needed a good scrubbing. The other issue was the staff. Overall they were unpleasant, avoided eye contact whenever possible and didn't go out of their way to assist. When they did help, they were helpful. At checkin, I had to request my amenity as I wasn't offered it. Overall, for the prices they charge I don't feel this hotel is worth it and you have much better options around town. However if the location is critical then you won't go wrong. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets I shifted to this Starwood from an another that was overly funky and tiny. This property is just splendid and made my 3 week stay: 1. No suite but upgraded to a club room which was big enough for one man. Spacious and with one decently sized toilet. 2. Club lounge breakfast, tea, happy hours are simply awesome. Just pop by downstairs on a lazy day to get whatever you need to eat/drink. 3. The terrace restaurant serves excellent food 4. Gym is well equipped, not too crowded 5. Thanks to whoever sent the chocolates and champagne to my room (maybe due to my long stay) I could go on but the above should suffice. Think no longer. Stay here. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your money and go elsewhere I recently made platinum and was so excited to use my suite upgrades for a guys weekend before a week of work in London. Upon check-in the front desk person didn't know they had confirmed the suite upgrade and had to get a manager once I showed her the confirmation email. Then the room wasn't ready. All in all, check in using the SPG gold/platinum line was about 30 minutes. The disappointment didn't end there. If you are planning to upgrade to a suite, save your money. The suite we were "upgraded" to had three large windows, one faced an air shaft and the other two faced a brick wall. It felt like we booked a room in a basement or a cave. The bed was horribly old, so old that the springs were sticking out the side as the bed had been compressed for so long. It was like sleeping on a towel on the hardwood floor. The bathroom was really outdated and was basically being held together by caulking. The tiles were coming off the shower wall, there was two inches of caulk around everything, tiles were cracked, the tub was peeling, sink was cracked, hot water took about 7 minutes to come through in the morning (a lot of wasted water), tub dripped all night, the towel heater consistently leaked water all over the floor, the fixtures were a mix of cheap chrome, real chrome and bronze all of a different style (very tacky), ceilings were stained and cracked and there was not bathroom fan so it was like one big steam room. Worst bathrooms I've seen in any Starwood property. On the plus side, the air conditioning and television worked well, the housekeeping staff kept the place neat, bathroom water pressure was excellent and the lounge was nice with great access to soda and coffee all day. The rooms were clean and the furniture was mostly updated except for the the horrible, horrible bed. I would much rather a comfortable bed than a new head board. To be fair, the front desk did offer to change rooms for us the next day but it would no longer be a real suite and we would need to be back at the hotel for 4pm to re-pack all our stuff. It would be a room with a king size bed and a sofa (they call it a suite) - not worth using the suite upgrades for. The location is fantastic and the rooms were very quiet. Of course I faced a brick wall so I can't comment what it would be like if you faced Piccadilly I'm really upset I wasted my suite upgrades at this hotel and will likely never stay here again. it was a total waste of upgrades. Buyer beware, if you are booking a suite and want a suite which has a separate bedroom you are limited to facing a brick wall and air shaft with no outside sun. Such a waste, especially when the room was nearly $500 USD. There are other more updated Starwood brands within walking distance. I'd recommend checking them out. Starwood should really do something about updating the bathrooms and mattresses. This is not up to the standards I expect from a Starwood property. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing End to Vacation Stayed here on the last night of a trip through the UK which included several great stops at other SPG properties. Glad it was only one night as my room was dismal. Small and dark with a window that was apparently covered over. Tiny bathroom. Lots of noise from the nearby restaurant with slamming hallway doors. Not sure if lounge was open as I certainly wasn't informed about it from the staff. I asked for another room as a SPG Platinum member and was informed there wasn't another single room in the entire hotel. Very, very disappointed. The lobby and common areas are beautiful but my room looked like it belonged in a 2 star hotel. December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Room Facilities Hi Just wanted to share the disappointing stay these last couple of days, no problems with the staff but the room was decidedly low par.....it was hot in the room so switched the air con on...constantly trying to see if it would be turned higher only to find it was kicking heat out when I checked in the morning! so a very poor nights sleep ..... The one thing you ask for when on business. In the bathroom the shower curtain was hung on a curtain rail so it came off every time you tried to pull it!- did not look like meridien standard either. For info it is room 504 if you want to fix it but sadly will think again before staying on my next business trip. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by "Beware" does not meet typical SPG standards! We stayed in the LE Meridien in January 2012. We were really unhappy with the cleanliness of the room! I kept a towel on the bathroom floor the whole time because the floor was so dirty! It truly needed to be SCRUBBED!! The carpet in the halls and on the stairs needed vacuumed badly! We experienced two different concierges, the first one couldn't give us any recommendations for a place to eat except their own restaurant upstairs, which we did end up eating at because we were tried and hungry and didn't feel like going out wondering at 8:30 pm with our child with out having some idea where to go. We found the waiter to be rude and the hamburger meat tasted terrible. The experience the next day with a different concierge was even worse!! He stared at his computer the whole time I was asking for information and seemed put out for me to be inquiring about tourist information! I thought that was part of their job description. The location of this hotel was the only plus about this hotel and I did contact SPG to inform them. If your staying there expecting a SPG hotel... this hotel does not meet the standards! January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location Situated in central London, clean, kind staff September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel We have been staying at this hotel annually for more than 25 years (most recently last month), and we continue to consider it the perfect hotel in London. Its location is unmatched, its high standards of décor and cleanliness are excellent, and its staff members are warm and welcoming. The Head Concierge, Paul Whittle, is particularly outstanding in his good nature and his concern for guests and their well-being. If we could give Le Meridien Piccadilly a 6-star rating, we would enthusiastically do so. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, pool, staff & lounge make this the place to stay in West End I discovered the Meridien Piccadilly a couple of years ago, and it's now my fav! Located steps from Piccadillly Circus tube stn. its 40 minutes/no line changes from Heathrow. Rooms are large/suitable for familiies. Be sure to get upgraded as the Mezz. level lounge is fantastic (they even serve afternoon tea!). Check out the basement, where you will find an exercise room and a full size art deco pool! (perhaps the only hotel pool in central London!). The staff are incredibly helpful! October 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful from the beginning. Check-in: receptionist on telephone. No acknowledgement of huge line of guests. Waited 10 min b/f even being acknowledged. Staff, instead of apologizing, makes excuses. How about putting more people at check-in during tourist high season? Doesn't take a genius... Service: Awful. I asked for a bucket of ice on Sunday night due to a broken toe. Took 30 min. Called for another bucket of ice on Mon night, but no one picked up a) service; b) dining; or c) operator. I went downstairs and Drew Northcutt, the manager on-duty, only made excuses. No apology. Nothing. Terrible. This hotel, in a word, is terrible. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Shower Le Meridian Hotel is conveniently located and has a very modern feel. As an SPG Gold member I was given a very nicely appointed room (very large by Europe standards) with a nice, comfortable king size bed. However, the shower was terrible. It felt like I was under a squirt gun as the water power was anemic. It took my twice as long to shower because of the lack of water power. My final morning in the hotel I actually had to wash my hair in the sink and my second day I went to the spa to shower I expect that kind of shower in a budget hotel but not in a 4 star, 350 euro per night SPG property November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The room was only fair, but maybe this is typical of British hotels. The food at the hotel restaurant was great, and the staff, especially Pablo, was very responsive and helpful. Excellent location. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Disappointing I had a dinner and invited my nephew and family who I had not seen for 20 years . His wife ordered a steak med rare and it came very well done .My steak was also overdone and very tough .immensely disappointing and embarrassing for me. Staff didv not seem too concerned .? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Service If you want a well-located hotel with exceptional service, this is the property to stay at in London. Whenever I visit London for work and for pleasure, I usually pick this property. The service is always exceptional. The staff is always helpful and welcoming. As others have mentioned, this hotel is located off the Piccadilly Line and is adjacent to Piccadilly Circus. It is always busy in the area so if you don't want to deal with a little bit of noise and some crowds during the weekends, pick another place. However, if you wish to be steps away from the theatres, Covent Gardens, the Piccadilly Circus tube stop, great restaurants, shops, etc., etc., this is the place to be. It is also a very close walk to Green Park, Regent Street, Old Bond Street, etc. And it is only a few tube stops to the Eurostar Station (on the Piccadilly Line). The lounge on the Mezzanine Level is great; the Terrace Restaurant is even better. And the gym and other amenities are fine for a business traveler and/or a tourist. I would recommend this hotel highly and think you'll be glad you picked this place. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay at a Starwood hotel in all my years as an SPG member. Upon arrival, "upgraded" to a Jr suite on 3 that faced three walls and was dark with no view of the sky. After being told no other rooms were available (why upgrade?), we were moved to a room on 9 with four portholes for windows, all at waist height (had to squat to see out). We were finally put in a club room on 2, with a very comfortable layout, right above a construction site, with a tv that did not operate properly, no clock radio, no newspaper delivery, a missing bed sheet and a broken safe. On the second of our two night stay, construction work woke us at 2:00 am. My call to the desk was met with derision. For this I paid nearly 400 GBP/night. Upon checkout, the manager offered no concession, asking if he could give starpoints. What he should have given was a refund. Based on this stay, I am seriously considering terminating my SPG membership. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, excellent sleep quality You can't get a more central location in London, everything is within easy reach from this hotel. Staff is truly nice. Beds are some of the best I have ever experienced, and best of all, the hotel is quiet. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walk Everywhere Great location and very good service. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in great location The Hotel was in a great location, staff were good, especally the front desk staff. My room was nice and comfortable. I was alittle disappointed with the Club Lounge. As I was there for business there were alot of families using the Club Lounge and I found if very different to other Club Lounges I have been to. I have travelled with my family before so I understand families wanting to use the facilities but when you are there on business, I think there should be a section for only the Business Traveller. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>