Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing I don't usually write reviews, this is the first time to do so. First I have to point out that the staff is excellent and did their best to have me satisfied. Very simply the building is not suitable for a high class hotel. Mt room (I was upgraded to an executive suite) was dark, with small windows near the ceiling. Looked like a big prison cell. The whole was very old fashions, in bad condition. There were extensive spots on the carpets. Lighting was very poor. My reservation initially was for the Park Tower Knightsbridge, but the hotel had to make maintenance to their electric system and they reserved for me at the Meridien Piccadily. This is not suitable as an SPG hotel. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay We are regular visitors to this hotel and we would highly recommend it. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay most enjoyable. Thank you all for making our wedding anniversary very special February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the center of London! Great service at the desk. Upgraded me to a nice corner room. Definitely ask for a room facing the streets, or you have no view and face into another building. They do have odd step up and down hallways throughout each level. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The long lost concept of quality service My life was made very difficult when trying to coordinate a stay for a number of colleagues and myself by this hotel's silly rules and inability to apply common sense. Pre-paid rooms require the card to be produced on check-in even though we'd checked beforehand. It caused a problem, but only with one of our group as the hotel forgot to follow their own rule the rest of the time. Very thin walls so rooms are noisy (mine had an internal window!). One of my group was made to use the internet to extend their stay.....rather than book at reception...seriously do you want our business??? Running machine in gym was filthy. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meridien London Always stay here so i have a very good opinion of the hotel. on the last stay i was however disturned by an agitated staff member at 10pm at night who burst into the rom loking for something a previous guest had left in the fridge - i thought the whole episode was bizarre February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, comfort and Location Le Meridien Piccadilly is a a fantastic London hotel. The staff here is terrific and the guest experience led by David McNamara is among the best I have experienced. There is a real personal touch by David and his team that makes the hotel a home away from home. The hotel is old but the rooms have modern touches with very comfortable beds. The location is also among the best in London - in the heart of Piccadilly Circus, but you feel an escape from the street the minute you walk in the door. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location On a recent business trip to London, I decided to stay at Le Meridien Piccadilly. The hotel is OK. Weird floor configurations with lots of steps make a bellman a necessity. The staff seemed a little detached from the Desk Staff to the Concierge to the Hostesses in the Restaurant. The doormen seemed a little more helpful. But without a doubt the best feature of this hotel is its location. I hardly ever needed a taxi. Everything seemed to be within walking distance. Also, had a good gym. January 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A let down This was a 1 night stay with my wife and three children to celebrate my birthday . Whilst the suite + adjoining room that we had booked were spacious, the fittings were clearly dated and need a refurb. The real reason for this trip being a let down though was the service throughout. To be specific: - Our check- was long-winded and waffling. - Despite a check-in time of 3 pm our second room was not available until almost 6 pm. Even then I only obtained the key after chasing twice, once through a so-called guest relations officer who was clueless and then again via the front desk. -The club lounge facility was one of the worst I have experienced with a very limited snack and drink selection and again poor service. Example : I asked one of the staff, what was the soup on offer that evening (since there was no labelling of any items) and received the absurd reply " I'm not too sure.." A better response would have been " let me find out for you now sir". The whole thing was a generally threadbare affair, not worth the premium payable. -Breakfast the next day was decidedly average in service and content and betrayed the lovely setting of the Terrace Restaurant overlooking Piccadilly at Christmas time. - My wife asked the price of a bottle of house champagne and a cake for our celebrations and was quoted around £150. Needless to say, we did not bother. Overall, a disappointing experience with the whole place having an air of dysfunctionality with departments just not communicating with each other and leaving guests to do the work. SPG recognition was zero. We will not be back. January 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not meeting the expectation of Le Meridien Brand Disappointed experience. Check-in was slow, but the staffs were nice and tried hard to help. Staff here in general were very responsive, but couldn't really resolve our issues. I know they tried, so I would give them credit for this. However, the staff didn't seem to recognize SPG Platinum benefits, We were put to very low level floor when we requested our preference is higher floor, Facility in general is not meeting the expectation as a category 6 SPG hotel, very out dated and toilet was not working properly. We were told this is how London works!? This statement is very disappointing. I would not recommend my colleagues and friends to here. December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly I stayed with my daughter as a special Christmas visit, combined with seeing a show. The staff were kind, friendly and helpful. My daughter was treated especially well by the staff. The doormen made sure we got transport, and the bags were looked after on our second day by the concierge so we could walk around freely. We found the room amenities good, it was warm and clean. We normally use 3-4 star hotels/budget hotels and we felt there was a clear difference with a lot of care taken to provide good unobtrusive service. The location was perfect for visiting Regent St,, the Royal Academy, the theatre and also a short bus ride from Knightsbridge and South Kensington where we could go to the museums. December 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last time here This was my 5th stay at this hotel as a SPG Plat and will be my last stay here. Things are really going down for this hotel. The Internet access is some of the slowest I have seen at any western hotel location, and the staff seemed to recognize this when I complained but didn't indicate anything would be done. The lounge has had a lot of corners cut since last year in terms of breakfast and evening snacks. All of the reasons you might have been willing to pay more for this location over another are now gone, so don't stay here unless it is the cheapest option. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I had a very large room, particularly for a downtown hotel. The location is convenient for touring or business. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by How to make a loyal customer feel unwelcome I have stayed at the Meridien Picadilly on a number of occasions over the past year & am a Platinum SPG member. Depsite this, when checking in I was subjected to an interogation as to whether I had my passport (I'm a UK citizen staying in London so why would I?) & exactly how many people were staying in the room (I was with my wife & 2 small kids but why is this of critcial importance?). Not once did the check-in staff welcome me back to the hotel. And as for the room - it was on the first floor close to the function room where there was a loud party going on. The room wasn't particulalrly spacious, had no bath and certainly didn't represent what I would view as an acceptable upgrade for a Platinum member. All in all a real disappointment. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for price/location and SPG standard I was surprised at the staff ambivalence, their unwillingness to address a question or request for help, responding by sending me to some other colleague. I had very high hopes but left disappointed. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience It was a good experience in London the best thing about this hotel the location. Staff and Hotel over all are good and what expected. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Service Having just spent 5 very comfortable nights here, I can't recommend this hotel enough. The location can't be beat - readily accessible to the Underground's Piccadilly Line, hence the airport is an easy journey, as is anywhere in London. It's location at Piccadilly Circus makes walking to so many places simple, too. The staff here did everything they could to make my stay pleasant. Both before arrival and during my stay. Smiles all around and no request was denied. (all my requests were legal and reasonable, I believe) The building itself exudes a sense of grandeur and history. I like that. The Club Lounge was a fantastic feature of this hotel. If it's a published benefit for you, enjoy. If you're able to upgrade to using it, consider it. I had WAY too many scones and clotted cream during their afternoon tea. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL TO BE IN LONDON Great hotel and best location to stay in london. great customer service by staff from main door to room service. this hotel is very clean and very family friendly too. if you are looking for the best location to stay in london this is the place to be. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful place I enjoyed my stay due to a wonderful staff and a wonderful location. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with stellar staff The reviews are not wrong - the hotel is a little worn out. However, the quality of the staff more than makes up for that. I had a great room, above average size for Europe and was even welcomed with a bottle of wine for being a platinum member. The lounge is great with a good breakfast (for being free). I would absolutely stay here again. November 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible bathrooms. terrible bathrooms for a "5 star" hotel. Rooms are incredibly small and appear to have no sound-proofing at all as we could hear every word from the guests next door. Bathrooms are even smaller and more outdated. Great location though. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I have stayed at this property about 6-7 times and my most recent stay was the best by far. I get the impression staff are working very hard to ensure a high quality experience for guests. The lobby is small and sometimes in the past could get a little overrun by guests with big suitcases -- this time I was second in line to check in and a staff member immediately appeared from an ante-room to process my check-in on another computer. The room was immaculate and beautiful. It was also amazingly quiet. The breakfast was excellent. The location, of course, is incredibly convenient. As far as value, it's not a cheap hotel and I wouldn't expect it to be but I think its competitive position has improved. London hotel prices went up for the Olympics a few years ago and never came down. I found the value for money here in the current climate to be pretty good. That, coupled with my excellent experience on this stay, will lead me to book again when I have business in London. November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing stars great location with efficient staff, but the room we had (2x) are not to the standard of a 5stars hotel. The first one was very tiny, depressing, without daylight window. Fortunately the hot water didi not work, and we were upgraded in a exclusive room!?. This one was good in size, but too close from the central airconditioning system. It was like sleeping in the cabin crew near to the engine of a ferry boat. In the bathroom the lighting was a joke and with no air extractor. I let you imagine after a (hot) shower how the mirror glass looked like.. All this need a serious refitting to bring it back to a true 5 star hotels we can find in London or elswhere. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very noisy Extremely noisy all night with doors slamming and people running up and down the hall. Room had no fresh air at all (window looked straight out into the bar) and no natural daylight. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great features. The staff is always willing to help. The accommodations are good for both business travel and personal travel. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is a very comfortable hotel in an excellent location November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent lounge service As a platinum member, I really enjoyed using the lounge. I found the staff wonderfully nice and helpful. In particular, Domenico, who seemed to speak about 5 different languages, was a real gem who really made it a great experience for everyone when he was on duty. In contrast to a few other reviewers, I thought the room was totally acceptable. No it's not brand spanking new, but it was clean and the bathroom seemed like it had been updated quite recently. And I needn't talk about the benefits of the location (just look at the map). November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb stay in a perfect location I adore this property. The location is perfect, the facilities are excellent, and the staff are first-rate (especially the doorman and concierge crew). I have experienced great Platinum treatment on each visit, this time perhaps the best of all. The Club lounge remains excellent, is well-staffed and well-stocked, and is a great place to unwind. I look forward to my return. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has become very tired My last visit to this hotel was 2012 and I do not recall it being this poor an experience. Rooms I was provided are dirty and in very, very poor state of repair. For the price charged which can only be supported by location, there was zero value. This will be my last stay at this hotel. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Perfect location for good time in London. Near best attractions November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious room It is rare to find a "double" now a days let alone Queen size beds as were in the "family" room. However the room itself was dated and could use refurbishing,. Also the bathroom sink area was inadequate. Overall the staff was very attentive. November 3, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:43.626-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>