Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attitude Adjustment Needed Overall, the hotel was ok and you can't beat the location.Clean and semi modern with an amazing gym/pool area. The room I was in was a bit bland, and having stayed at other Le Meriden's I expected more. The bed was lumpy and sagged, the walls were drab and the washroom needed a good scrubbing. The other issue was the staff. Overall they were unpleasant, avoided eye contact whenever possible and didn't go out of their way to assist. When they did help, they were helpful. At checkin, I had to request my amenity as I wasn't offered it. Overall, for the prices they charge I don't feel this hotel is worth it and you have much better options around town. However if the location is critical then you won't go wrong. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets I shifted to this Starwood from an another that was overly funky and tiny. This property is just splendid and made my 3 week stay: 1. No suite but upgraded to a club room which was big enough for one man. Spacious and with one decently sized toilet. 2. Club lounge breakfast, tea, happy hours are simply awesome. Just pop by downstairs on a lazy day to get whatever you need to eat/drink. 3. The terrace restaurant serves excellent food 4. Gym is well equipped, not too crowded 5. Thanks to whoever sent the chocolates and champagne to my room (maybe due to my long stay) I could go on but the above should suffice. Think no longer. Stay here. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing End to Vacation Stayed here on the last night of a trip through the UK which included several great stops at other SPG properties. Glad it was only one night as my room was dismal. Small and dark with a window that was apparently covered over. Tiny bathroom. Lots of noise from the nearby restaurant with slamming hallway doors. Not sure if lounge was open as I certainly wasn't informed about it from the staff. I asked for another room as a SPG Platinum member and was informed there wasn't another single room in the entire hotel. Very, very disappointed. The lobby and common areas are beautiful but my room looked like it belonged in a 2 star hotel. December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Room Facilities Hi Just wanted to share the disappointing stay these last couple of days, no problems with the staff but the room was decidedly low par.....it was hot in the room so switched the air con on...constantly trying to see if it would be turned higher only to find it was kicking heat out when I checked in the morning! so a very poor nights sleep ..... The one thing you ask for when on business. In the bathroom the shower curtain was hung on a curtain rail so it came off every time you tried to pull it!- did not look like meridien standard either. For info it is room 504 if you want to fix it but sadly will think again before staying on my next business trip. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by "Beware" does not meet typical SPG standards! We stayed in the LE Meridien in January 2012. We were really unhappy with the cleanliness of the room! I kept a towel on the bathroom floor the whole time because the floor was so dirty! It truly needed to be SCRUBBED!! The carpet in the halls and on the stairs needed vacuumed badly! We experienced two different concierges, the first one couldn't give us any recommendations for a place to eat except their own restaurant upstairs, which we did end up eating at because we were tried and hungry and didn't feel like going out wondering at 8:30 pm with our child with out having some idea where to go. We found the waiter to be rude and the hamburger meat tasted terrible. The experience the next day with a different concierge was even worse!! He stared at his computer the whole time I was asking for information and seemed put out for me to be inquiring about tourist information! I thought that was part of their job description. The location of this hotel was the only plus about this hotel and I did contact SPG to inform them. If your staying there expecting a SPG hotel... this hotel does not meet the standards! January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel We have been staying at this hotel annually for more than 25 years (most recently last month), and we continue to consider it the perfect hotel in London. Its location is unmatched, its high standards of décor and cleanliness are excellent, and its staff members are warm and welcoming. The Head Concierge, Paul Whittle, is particularly outstanding in his good nature and his concern for guests and their well-being. If we could give Le Meridien Piccadilly a 6-star rating, we would enthusiastically do so. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, pool, staff & lounge make this the place to stay in West End I discovered the Meridien Piccadilly a couple of years ago, and it's now my fav! Located steps from Piccadillly Circus tube stn. its 40 minutes/no line changes from Heathrow. Rooms are large/suitable for familiies. Be sure to get upgraded as the Mezz. level lounge is fantastic (they even serve afternoon tea!). Check out the basement, where you will find an exercise room and a full size art deco pool! (perhaps the only hotel pool in central London!). The staff are incredibly helpful! October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel & caring service I could not praise the Front Desk more for their sensitive and sympathetic service each day of our 4 day visit. Special thanks go to Luca, Tania, and Rya. Also, "Vasco" at the Front Door would rank with the finest Doormen at any of the best hotels in Europe. Thanks to each and everyone who made this such as pleasant visit. I will look forward to next year's vist. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful from the beginning. Check-in: receptionist on telephone. No acknowledgement of huge line of guests. Waited 10 min b/f even being acknowledged. Staff, instead of apologizing, makes excuses. How about putting more people at check-in during tourist high season? Doesn't take a genius... Service: Awful. I asked for a bucket of ice on Sunday night due to a broken toe. Took 30 min. Called for another bucket of ice on Mon night, but no one picked up a) service; b) dining; or c) operator. I went downstairs and Drew Northcutt, the manager on-duty, only made excuses. No apology. Nothing. Terrible. This hotel, in a word, is terrible. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Family 5 Day London Getaway Just finished up our last minute family London getaway with my wife and our 2 girls here. Quite simply there is no better hotel than Meridien Piccadilly in all of London. From the personal touch and warmth you get from everyone from the hotel manager to the staff...size of rooms...club lounge...amazing pool...fantastic central London location near everything...this is the best hotel in London. From check-in to turn-down service Meridien Piccadilly deserves the highest marks and makes your vacation no-stress and very smooth allowing you to truly relax. Meridien Piccadilly has a plethora of room types that can accommodate everyone from the single business traveler to the larger families of 4+. And at the end of the day when you arrive back at the hotel for a solid nights sleep after a long day it is incredibly quiet. As a 9 year platinum traveler I have stayed everywhere and this hotel ranks at the top of my list...go with it over all other London hotels...you will be happy you did! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy city hotel Concierge and his staff were helpfull , but hotel looks tired . Surly reception staff on arrival .Breakfast staff excellent . June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Shower Le Meridian Hotel is conveniently located and has a very modern feel. As an SPG Gold member I was given a very nicely appointed room (very large by Europe standards) with a nice, comfortable king size bed. However, the shower was terrible. It felt like I was under a squirt gun as the water power was anemic. It took my twice as long to shower because of the lack of water power. My final morning in the hotel I actually had to wash my hair in the sink and my second day I went to the spa to shower I expect that kind of shower in a budget hotel but not in a 4 star, 350 euro per night SPG property November 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff need better training Did not have a great time staying at this hotel. Found the staff to be very officious and presumptuous that guests would do something wrong. Staff were not very service oriented and used no discretion at all to ensure customer satisfaction. Duty manager badly mishandled a meaningless situation that got completely overblown and taken out of context. Room was very small too, for two people and not of the quality required for a hotel of this supposed stature. Left as a very unhappy customer and got zero feedback from management at check out despite them being very aware that I was dissatisfied. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Le Meridien is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff here are terrific and make you feel both welcome and appreciated. The rooms have modern comforts and old world styling with really comfortable beds. Location can't be beat. Service, however, really defines Le Meridien Picadilly. It is among the best in the Starwood system! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Service If you want a well-located hotel with exceptional service, this is the property to stay at in London. Whenever I visit London for work and for pleasure, I usually pick this property. The service is always exceptional. The staff is always helpful and welcoming. As others have mentioned, this hotel is located off the Piccadilly Line and is adjacent to Piccadilly Circus. It is always busy in the area so if you don't want to deal with a little bit of noise and some crowds during the weekends, pick another place. However, if you wish to be steps away from the theatres, Covent Gardens, the Piccadilly Circus tube stop, great restaurants, shops, etc., etc., this is the place to be. It is also a very close walk to Green Park, Regent Street, Old Bond Street, etc. And it is only a few tube stops to the Eurostar Station (on the Piccadilly Line). The lounge on the Mezzanine Level is great; the Terrace Restaurant is even better. And the gym and other amenities are fine for a business traveler and/or a tourist. I would recommend this hotel highly and think you'll be glad you picked this place. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location, great service, excellent concierge info Had a great time, would return for sure June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but staff sub-par Great location and decent facilities. Slowest check-in I have encountered as an SPG member for some time. Maybe I would have done better at the Gold Desk but that was not very obvious on entering the check-in procedure. Small bathroom for such a rated hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous short break the hotel was very spacious with friendly staff on arrival and throughout the stay, it was very clean and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the food was great with a massive selection at breakfast. it had a nice bar with a friendly feel, not forgetting the health club on the lower ground floor which had all you needed to keep fit not forgetting the pool. a great hotel in the heart of London. will definately be visiting again!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, amazing hotel I was a little worried as the night before my arrival at Le Meridien Picadilly due to a previous Le Meridien experience. Those worries were put to rest upon check-in. The woman checking us in was welcoming, professional, and efficient. It was a great welcome back to London and we were in and out within minutes. The welcome gift of bicuits from Fornam and Mason made a great stocking stuffer Christmas gift as well! We were upgraded to an amazing suite. It was bigger than most flats in London. The view over Regent St was perfect. The 2 bathrooms were wonderful and made it very easy for both of us to get ready at the same time. The bathrooms were also spacious and well layed out, which is rare for London. The four poster bed was amazing. Not only was it comfortable, but it was very rare to ever see something like that in a large hotel. Tea in the Club Lounge was the prefect way to begin a short stay in London. I only wish we were able to take advantage of it more than we did. Housekeeping was wonderful, and when I requested the sofa bed to be made up, 4 people were there within 10 minutes to do everything, and even bring the extra piece of pillow chocolate. Only complaints would have to be that the concierge was unable to get us the dinner reservations we wanted, but I was able to do it myself with just a quick telephone call, so that was a bit suprising. The design of the hotel with the random stairs and maze like corridors also got confusing at first. You may want to ask someone to take you to your room the first time. That is very typical of London, though. It was a great experience, and I certainly will return. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location With a large majority of rooms now upgraded in terms of style -- not plumbing! this is an attractive West End property if your rate is not too high. The bathrooms are NOT modernised. Staff were hit and miss in terms of knowledge and professionalism -- they lost our bags upon check-in and sent them to another suite!! For Platinums, definitely take breakfast in the Terrace restaurant but beware that the full buffet is only on weekends. Staff knowledge of this benefit was mixed with several different answers to the same question. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay! this is a great hotel right in the centre with great access to attractions. staff were superb from check in to check out......we would definitely book again. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water! If you arrive and are told you have been upgraded, ask to which room! Being in a hurry to make an appointment I didn't realise until my return after midnight that our view was of the central well of the hotel, full of noisy equipment necessitating earplugs to sleep through it. And there was no hot water in the room. Response from the engineer was very poor - an offer to send someone to check the room when convenient. I reported this to desk on checkout and was met with indifference. Not good enough at £450 a night. November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inexperience shows Staff was young and generally inexperienced. One terrific concierge (Luis), the rest, not so knowledgeable or effective. Unable to make a restaurant reservation I later made myself. Booked a taxi for me to the airport that I had already rejected as unduly expensive and no different than any other taxi readily hailed on the street. Switched us from one tiny room to another (porter guessed the reason immediately). No special Starwood recognition. Absolutely terrific location;near theater, sights, shops. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-rate staff, facilities, experience When a Hotel tries hard to please, it shows. With Le Meridien Piccadilly, you see it and feel it everywhere. No attitude really, rather a personality. Second visit, and I highly recommend new, remarkably well done Floor One rooms overlooking the front of the Hotel. Location for West End, Central London attractions can't be beat. Doormen, Front Desk and Concierge rank among the best on the planet. POOL, Spa, restaurants -- all are here for you and/or your family. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, pool and executive club in London's West End I've now stayed quite a few times at this hotel - and very much enjoy the central West End location (great for theatres and restaurants). The executive club (free for Platinum members) offering pre-dinner drinks and nibbles, and a good solid breakfast, is a real added bonus. David on the SPG front desk is always helpful and welcoming, and was able to arrange some rapid turnaround laundry I needed. The highlight, as several reviewers have noted, is the gym and pool in the basement - amazing! November 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by cant expect much new trick from a old dog?? executive room, 16mar-20mar i was prepared for some problem when i booked this hotel... but guess i got much more than i bargained for... 16mar heater dont work, even after we feed back to them, nothing changed, sigh.... we slept with full gear on... heattech, winter jacket... few layers of clothing to keep us alive... unbelievebale??? yes, it is unbelievable.. the heater finally came alive after the 2nd complain... starwoodneed to buck up on this one... pleeeeaaaasssseeee??? cheers! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location The hotel is well located between 2 underground stations on 2 different lines (Jubilee and Piccadilly), making access to the rest of the city very easy. Hotel staff is very attentive, welcoming and knowledgeable with regard to asking for directions. I stayed here for business, so it's not ideally located to Canary Wharf (30 min. underground ride), but definitely offers more after hours entertainment than CW. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but needs further renovation This hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of London, close to many sight seeing spots. If you travel on business there are better places, less busy, easier to reach by taxi and closer to the City. The Lounge is a little small and can get very busy at times. Many rooms definitely need a renovation. The newly renovated ones are nice, but some older ones are not worth the mainly high prices. Unfortunately a common standard in London, but overall this hotel is still better than many other upscale, but non-luxury places. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst room ever This was the first and last that I'll stay in this hotel, I paid a lot of money just to get a room with connected door to other room, that you can ear every word from the other room. it was impossible to get rest or sleep. the Hotel staff didn't take care to my complains, and just smile and ignore from me. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I am a platinum member that had a last second cancellation due to illness. I travel to London all the time and originally the hotel would not issue a credit. Then they conceded they would and when I went to re-cboook using the credit the realtions manager completely ignored me. I have never had this type of customer service issues at a Starwood hotel outside of this property. They were rude on the phone, by email, pretty much any way you can think about. Good news is that I run a consulting group with a lot of clients that go to London or are based in London and trust me they will all hear about my experience. February 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>