Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini

Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

  • 146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach,
  • Maret, Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84310
  • Thailandia
  • Mappa
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very unique room and hotel Our stay here was excellent. The room was one of the most unique places I have ever experienced. Our bathroom was an indoor/outdoor set-up that was really cool. The staff was incredible and met all of our requests with grace and kindness. The hotel is located right on the water and had many restaurants near by for a change of scene. Even though the hotel had many guests it still felt like you were the only ones at the facility. My wife loved the spa and said the massage was out of this world. Our maid service was amazing and they did so many small things to make the stay that much better. We had a wonderful time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing everything! Having stayed at starwood properties around the world, this was easily one of the top, if not THE top resort I have been to. My fiancé and I were treated wonderfully from the moment we stepped foot on the premises. From the service to the cleanliness of the facilities to the wonderful pool and dock, everything was perfect. Tina and her staff were so incredibly friendly, we cannot wait to find our way back to this wonderful resort. Thank you so much for everything Cheers, Chad & Candace March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So relax with great service I had a chance to stay at Le Meridian Resort during Feb 22-25. The resort is very clean and everyone here has great service mind. The thing I like the most is they always smile to the custermers and asking if they can help or If I want anything. The service most impress me is when I order a drink during happy hour and I went to the pier for having photo with my friends, the waiter served me the drink at the pier .. It's over expectation!! Also, when I first arrived the room, K'meaw -- house keeper -- came and introduced us that she is the one who taking care this room. She's very nice and helpful. The activity at the hotel is great. I joined the night ceremony for "Kom-Loy" and yoka class in the morning. All are for free and they are all impressive. I should say I have a very great time here and wish to come back here again!!! Thank you for great service and accommodation!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice design, great staff & SPG recognition. Hotel is nicely designed, with a great mix of rooms and good features. The staff are especially friendly and well trained. A nice mix of SPG and guest features....small costs, but great feel. Both the GM (Tina) and the Reservations Manager (KK) are very focused on customer relations and guest support. Very visible and active management. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel on Koh Samui I spent 6 days at Le Meridien Koh Samui with my husband, looking forward to a week of relax and "resort life". Our stay couldn't have been better, and Le Meridien Koh Samui is now on our list of places we definitely want to come back. The resort is beautiful; from the moment you arrive you know you are in a special place. Check in takes place in the "hub", an open air courtyard which in the evening becomes the stunning scenery for the evening celebration, a daily event which by itself makes this place quite special. Many of the verandah suites face the lawn, where at different times of the day you can spot small groups taking yoga or Thai boxing classes (and you can join them of course). On the seaside a large infinity pool is the backdrop of the restaurant, with beautiful views on the sea. The pier which extends into the sea provides also great views from a unique perspective and is the setting for a romantic dinner at night. But what sets this place apart is the unique attentiveness, friendliness and "good spirit" of the staff. Everybody at the resort will go above and beyond to listen to your needs and do anything they can to make your stay as pleasant and unique as possible. I have never experienced such an atmosphere before, and I wish more hotels and resorts were managed like this one. To give an example, one day my husband hurt his foot and had a small cut. The hotel staff, and Pen in particular, took such great care of him, cleaning the wound twice a day, every day, in a way that not even a hospital would do. I was also truly impressed to see how the staff listened to my feedback comments and took immediate action to address them. On the last day of my stay, for Valentine's day, I had the pleasure of being upgraded to a pavillion pool villa. And I can only say "wow" - you'll rarely find such beauty, privacy and comfort at a resort. But no matter which suite or villa you choose, I'm sure that le Meridien Koh Samui has all it takes to make your stay unforgettable and truly enjoyable. Thank you Pen, KK and Tina for the wonderful stay. I can only wish I were there right now for the happy hour ;-) February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Amazing! I travel a lot for pleasure and I tend to be somewhat "aspirational" in seeking wonderful travel experiences. That said, I am not often "wowed" when I travel but my stay at Le Meridien Koh Samui was truly a "wow" for me.. At the Le Meridien I stayed in a fabulous pool villa which was the beginning of a truly unique and special resort experience. The service was impeccable and very personal as I was addressed by my name and well looked after. On the third morning of my stay I was being served coffee during breakfast. As I was talking to the server I noticed her name was Tina. It took me a minute to remember the manager of the hotel was named Tina and, sure enough, it was her quietly working the morning breakfast. It was refreshing to see a manager out on the front lines of service and I think her efforts and standards are reflected in the operations there. I found the location of the resort to be very good and Koh Samui itself to be quite inviting. I will not hesitate to return. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samui An exquisite resort in almost every way: room on pool was fabulous, bathroom and all amenities extraordinary, location good, pool great, didn't eat at the restaurant so can't say, beach and all was fair but a neat pier stretching out over the water. Overall good but one certainly pays for it. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and decent location Stayed here for 2 nights in January and were overall pleased with the Le Meridien. Worth pointing out the friendliness and service attitude of the front desk staff. The bedroom is a bit smaller than in other hotels (we were in a pool access suite), but the bathroom made up for it. Previous reviews made me a bit concerned about the bathrooms being open, but we found it not a problem at all. It's a 10 minute taxi ride to Chaweng, so close enough to many restaurants. We didn't go into the pools or sea since we were out on day trips all the time, but both looked inviting enough to dive in. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! The wonderful staff are what really make this property special. We were made to feel like family from arrival to departure. We enjoyed the coziness of the resort as it made it easy to meet and make new friends. The nightly ritual and free shuttle to Cheweng and Lamai were a very nice touch as were the ever changing daily activities. There is only one restaurant on site but they had no problem cooking anything we requested regardless if it was on the menu or not. We also took advantage of the free kayaks and that was great. Kudo's to Tina (GM) and here charming, well trained and always available staff. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, ok location. Sometimes too few chairs around the poolarea. Pricing a bit to high, we chose to eat at other locations instead. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but disappointed by lack of follow up Overall an excellent stay and excellent facility. The staff at the restaurant and bar was excellent. The only disappointment came from the staff at the reception: we enquired about the advertised activity "cooking class" from the staff at the reception. The clerk seemed a little lost but told us she would check and come back to us with details and we trusted her to do so. She never did and we never heard about this again. As we had only decided on this 2 days before our departure, there was no longer enough time for us to take the class a day later - disappointing for a hotel of this category and a let down as the rest of the stay and facilities were good. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Starwoods Hotel. Everything at the hotel is very perfect. The hotel is very beautiful with Chinese decorations.The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very nice. My wife and I spent 2 nights for our honeymoon trip at the hotel and we can say that this is one of the best Starwood hotels, especiall Tina, the Hotel GM. She looks after every guests very perfectly. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, peaceful, professional, amazing! I really enjoyed my stay here. From the first moment I entered the hotel I was greeted by Liddien (sp) who made the check in process as smooth as possible. She as well as the front desk staff attended to everything that I needed to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I found the rooms to be warm and full of character. Turn down staff were on top of mosquito control too. The pool was astonishly clean as well as the pool chairs and beds. I enrolled in yoga and Muay Thai boxing classes and felt that they were taught by knowledgeable and professional staff (thanks to Ton and my yoga teacher!). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful, exotic retreat away from the hetic life. Ally December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, Wonderful Staff Just spent 3 days at the hotel with my girlfriend. As an SPG platinum member I was treated exceptionally well. While the staff was absolutely amazing one particular event is worth noting: my girlfriend and I had a late night flight the day we checked out. After spending the day on a tour, we returned to the hotel (even though we had already checked out) with several hours before our flight. Tina, the fantastic GM, gave us a room to use to shower and rest before our flights. It was an amazing gesture that was very very much appreciated and really turned a less than ideal situation into a great one. That's just one example of how far the staff will go to make your stay a good one (Bennie, who works at the front desk, also deserves a special mention for being incredibly kind and helpful!). Definitely check out this hotel!! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation in Koh Samui Best hotel in Koh Samui.Warm welcome and friendliness staff esp. Latitude19 Bartendee. Highly recommended and Great for platinum recognitions here. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem We only managed to spend a night here but were very pleased nonetheless. The lobby area is really beautiful at night, with the LED-lights in the pool mimicking the night sky. What a way to arrive. We were upgraded to a Pool Access Suite, and given two drinks at the bar. Be warned that the rooms are on the small size - the actual living space was big enough for a king bed with about a metre on either side. The verandah was almost as large as the bedroom, and the bath/shower room felt bigger! Nonetheless, it was very well-appointed, cozy and we managed to put the day bed mattress on the floor next to the king bed, giving us ample space for our family of four (small children). The shared pool was fairly large and clean. I'm not sure what it's like with more guests around. The property is rather small, but is very very well maintained and the design of the buildings very pleasing to the eye. Lots of wood, a maximum of two storeys, and greenery all around. The main restaurant overlooks the pool area which while not huge, was very nicely done, overlooking the beach. Breakfast was excellent; they had a chef doing a lovely pad thai on the spot - the only hotel I've ever come across which does a rice dish a la minute at the breakfast buffet. The beach is actually decent though even at low tide there is only about 3-4 metres of sand. What sand there is is soft and clean. Unless you must have a huge beach and crashing waves, the beach is sufficient, and since there are no other huge hotels nearby, private! While it is artificial, the floating ocean dock is rather unique, and adds rather than detracts. There's something about walking 500m out to sea and pulling up a cushion and lounging. The water remains shallow and ?waist/chest level until about 800m out. Another enjoyable event is feeding the tame fish which have grown used to being fed bread from the docks and will nibble it from your fingers. We had no complaints about the service, and everyone was eager to please. Part of that may also be due to being in the "Land of 1000 smiles". We viewed an Ocean Front Pool Villa - which is like your own little bungalow on the beachfront. Perhaps we could try that the next time round. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful experience. My wife and myself had a 10 night stay here and could not have been treated better. The staff were Fantastic and made our holiday one we will always remember. The facilities and resort were everything and more than we needed for a relaxing holiday away from the hussle and bussle of the main road , yet close enough to get to the markets and surrounds . We will DEFINATELY recommend Le Meridian . September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Beautiful hotel! Only 1 issue Le Meridien Koh Samui is an absolutely stunning property. It is in the perfect location, right between the popular areas of Lamai and Chaweng. The hotel provides nightly transportation to these areas which is fantastic. It really gives you the opportunity to explore the island. The grounds are perfect! The pool area is gorgeous, although the beach is not for swimming - it is rocky, but the pool is definitely more than enough. Plus with so many beautiful beaches on Koh Samui, I suggest you explore the island's other beaches anyways. The rooms are outstanding! We loved our Plunge Pool Suite. It is so unique! With our very own pool! The only criticism I have is with an outdoor bathroom, there are unwanted mosquitoes. You must leave the bedroom door closed at all times. However, the hotel does a good job of stopping this issue because every night the turndown service comes and sets up anti-mosquito candles and catchers which really help. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel!! It's beautiful!! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made our stay This was our first visit to Le Meridien Koh Samui and it will not be our last! A hotel that has superb facilities considering its size. A great place to relax (we slept so well). Above all, however, we will remember the great team at the hotel that made our stay so special by combining Thai friendliness with genuine professionalism to give the most amazing experience. Nothing was too much for anyone! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but need to improve The Hotel is not visible for people such as when you take a taxi at night, no one recognize the place. The entry of the hotel need to improve as we need to walk a little bit to arrive at the registration desk. To access to the room it's not really convenience with the system of electronic card and also you have to turn the button If possible , need more restaurants in the hotel also facilitate the access to beach as there are too many rocks for hotel guests to swim in front of the hotel, no need to go another beach to find a place to swim. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil and serene environment Hotel was a very peaceful and tranquil environment. Enjoyed the beautiful pool and water view. Food was delicious and the staff were so polite, warm and accomodationg. The wait staff in the evening were so eager to please but sometimes service was a little slow..Overall a great experience.. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you are looking for good services, dont go to this hotel Worst hotel service I've ever seen. Nobody knew anything. It would take 30 minutes to have a drink at the pool. Also, the hotel does not have concierge (although it indicates that it has!). We had to do everything by ourselves, like looking for tours, etc. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disspointed, overall. Stayed here for 7 nights, and was left feeling disspointed overall by a few niggly things that occured. Booked a Plunge pool room, which was fine, but no SPG gold upgrade offered, either free or as an opportunity to upsell. Would have been nice to have asked. Daily service was inconsistent, coffeee sachets not replenished, turn down service missed, waste bins not emtied etc. Not big things, just attention to detail, which I expect at this price. Bigger gripes were the availability of sun beds, very limited, made much worse by "the book club", people going down at dawn and leaving a book on the bed, or a pair of flip flops / sunglasses etc, to blag a bed for the day. Made worse, and a whole load more infuriating when those people then never went near the bed for most of the day. I mentioned this to the pool staff and reception, but a shrug anda "what can we do" response doesn't cure the problem. The beach is not really useable as a swimming point, and warning sogns at the entrance to the beach from the hotel warn of sharp coral, Man of War Jelly fish and a myriad of other reasons not to go in the water. Not sure if this is clear on the hotel website, I should have heeded other travel review sites before I booked. Food and drink prices are eye watering on the resort, but there are many alternatives within 100 metres, where you can eat and drink for 20% of the hotel prices. Location is good, the festival of the day a one off experience, and the free shuttle service is worth using, although the taxi / tuk tuk service doesn;t cost must into either Lamai or Chaeweng beaches. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Le Meridien Hotel I've ever stayed I was disappointed with the location and the hotel structure, even more after visiting 3 more around the island (some also SPG). It's only worth it if you get a room with direct access to the pool or with private pool. The worst thing about the hotel is the service, which do not exist. Nobody knows anything, they do not have a proper concierge, the information given was always wrong, in the end we did everything by ourselves. We would go crazy if we heard one more I'm sorry. They're really slow and seemed they didn't have any proper training, needs urgent improvement. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing A well appointed facility with very good rooms and facilities, but a stay clouded by a disappointing first day, which on further experience suggested supervision and coordination problems. First impressions matter; this is a summary of the first 12 hours at this hotel. Airport Pickup at extra cost. Flight arrived late, and pick-up arrived even later. After clearing immigration and customs, and arriving at meeting point, wait 25 minutes for transport. Room availability; two rooms booked. Adjoining /adjacent rooms not available. One room available 30 minutes after check in; second room promised after one hour. Second room visible from first room, and able to see cleaning work completed within one hour. After a decent interval take initiative to move into second room. After three hours management call to announce the second room was ready. Room safe; failed after check in. Requested reset at 6pm and told that duty manager not available until 8pm to open safe; so customers wait on the convenience of the staff. 8pm told the manager would arrive in 5 minutes. Manager arrived 30 minutes later. Dinner; wait 30 minutes for drinks to arrive, and 1 hour for main course. Food quality did not justify the premium rate being charged. A lady we believe to be the restaurant supervisor enquired about our meal when the bill arrived: when the reply wasn't complimentary, she turned and walked off before a whole sentence was spoken. Clearly only good opinions were wanted. There are other places, some within easy walking distance of the hotel, which offer a vastly superior dining experience for much less than the price charged here There were other minor indicators of poor oversight of services during our stay, and with the exception of the safe repair visit, management was invisible during the stay. This is a good facility in an excellent location, but it does not deliver the level of quality that it charges for. With so many choices available on Samui, we would not make this hotel our first choice for future holidays. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful location While most of the staff are very friendly, they are very poorly trained, with the exception of Luke. Luke was extremely friendly and helpful and seemed to be the only staff trained adquately in this hotel We stayed there 4 days, and on occasion had to ask for bills more than once. They made mistakes with the bill charging us tax and service additionally when they menus advertised a nett price for certain meals. They did not have records that we had previously paid for certain drinks. There was no service recovery. When we had to move indoors from the pier, they insisted that we had to be charged for a new bottle of water even though we had not finished the one outside. The location of the hotel is awful. The beach in front of the hotel is not very pretty but you can easily walk to Lamai beach which is thankfully not too far away The rooms were rather spacious and nicely decorated. they were also very clean.The rooms we stayed in face other rooms, offering no privacy for you or other guests. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Accommodations, need better care. The Hotel is a lovely property to get away to for a romantic and relaxing weekend. The staff is warm, welcoming and very helpful. I pool villa was fantastic. I highly recommend it for beautiful views and comfortable beds. My only complaint is that there were empty beer cans in the room when we checked in. The towels on the lounges by our pool were never changed, and general room upkeep was not great. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful Property A wonderful experience to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. We upgraded to an Ocean Villa and had an amazing villa with a private pool. While the room was fantastic and the grounds beautiful, it's the staff that makes this place a wonderful property. From the GM on down to the front desk staff - even the French intern who was only here for a few months - everyone was super helpful, friendly and did all they could to better our stay. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mosquitos, Bad Food, Terrible beach We booked the Meridien Koh Samui in April for a birthday vacation. We were very dissapointed and ended up leaving the hotel early and changing to another hotel. The hotel bills all the rooms as suites yet they are actaully small hotel rooms. The grounds are infested with mosquitos and the rooms are open-air so the bugs come right in. We immediately asked for mosquito netting over our bed but the staff looked confused and it never came. We finally had to speak to the GM in order to get mosquito netting. The hotel has one restaurant and the food quality is very low. The buffet breakfast is terrible and the staff leaves the food out all morning so flies land on it. The beach is not suitable for swimming. The sand has fiddler crabs and the water has sea urchins and large crabs. overall a very dissapointing stay. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed, will not go back staff was friendly but we would not go back for following reasons: 1. bathrooms and shower outdoors - unless you like mosquitoes and insects crawling around while you shower and go to the bathroom, this was the biggest let down for us. we tried to ask for a room change but was told all rooms have outdoor facilities. we even used the public lobby one because that was cleaner and indoor air conditioned instead of our room bathrooms. 2. sheets, duvet and pillow cases were torn: kind of a let down but we found large rips in the duvet and pillow cases had ripped edges. worst is after cleaning the room, the sheets were the same and also ripped 3. entrance uninviting and hidden - we were dropped off by the side of road and guard tower. thought it was the wrong place at first because it was not a nice site. no one to pick you up but instead you walk through an alley and finally a more pleasant entryway. did not understand why guests are dropped of there and not further inside, leaves a bad first impression about the hotel 4. ocean is not swimmable - if you want to go to a beach near your hotel do not go to le meriiden. the beach is rocky and not clean. even though the platform out to the water is nice but people rarely go to the beach 5. neighborhood not that nice - we went to see other hotels and resorts in koh samui and found their location much nicer 6. inaccurate cost estimates for taxis - we took taxis wherever we went and asked costs at the hotel and were charged by the cabs different every time. this was not a big deal but made you feel like you had to bargain every time you stepped into a cab or else you would get ripped off. 7. as a spg gold member, we felt that it would be nice to change fruit in the room but the same platter was left there for 3 straight days 8. only once restaurant at hotel, a minor thing but we saw other resorts with more than one again, the staff was very friendly so nothing against them, just disappointed with facilities and others listed above July 23, 2012
  • 2015-05-25T19:34:40.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_3713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>