Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Pro Zimmer sind maximal zwei Kinder erlaubt. Kinder unter drei Jahren erhalten kostenfreies Frühstück; Kinder zwischen drei und zwölf Jahren erhalten eine Ermäßigung. Für Kinder ab zwölf Jahren gelten die regulären Gebühren.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel

  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • Bangkok,
  • 10330
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stategic location, staff need to improve First impression is hotel in a strategic location and stay is good value for money. But lobby staff, never make too many repeated enquiries with guests who stand in the lobby and waiting for some one or some thing. Its just embarrsing infront of other guests. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not ideal location. Expensive food I stayed at this hotel for 1 night in January 2013. The hotel have seen better days, and the room I got looked tired. It is really nothing much around the hotel, but the BTS is a 5-10 minutes walking from the hotel. The room was bigger than expected. Staff was nice and welcoming, and gave me late checkout. The pool looked really nice, but too few sun beds, and the staff didn't/very seldom arrange the beds after people left, so some looked like they were occupied all day. The food and drinks at the pool restaurant was way overpriced. In everything listed in the menu they charged for service and government tax (17,7%). January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good loaction near sky train and shopping centers Plaza Athenee Hotel is located on Wireless Road (or Withayu in Thai), where is one of the beautiful areas in Bangkok. The surroundings are the hotels, the public park and the Embassies. Moreover, the hotel is not far from the sky train of Pleonchit Station), just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Plaza Athenee Hotel has many restaurants to serve the guests both eastern and western foods. I suggest you to try on the buffet at The Rain Tree Cafe, or Chinese at Silk Road or Thai at Smooth Curry etc. And the treatments at Spa Athenee. To go shoppings, you can get the taxi or BTS Pleonchit to Central Chidlom, Central World, Siam Paragon, Siam Center, Siam Discovery and Mah Boonkrong. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and relaxing The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok and yet once you are inside you don't feel any hectec feeling. The atomosphere is very quiet and peaceful. The staff are very caring and supportive always with gentle smile. The room I stayed is spacious, clean and in order. EverydayI was provided with proper housekeeping with necessary supply of bottled water, newspaper, and so on. Breakfast is excellent with many well balanced items. These are crucial fundamentals to assure you comfortableness while you are away from your home, whether on vacation or buisness. The hotel is more than the price you pay. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plaza Athenee Reputation The Hotel was a great hotel, some years ago. Now it needs a major renovation urgently. Lots of visible defects around the pool area, our bathroom deserves a cleaning and renovation, especially around the shower area. Compliments to housekeeping - they exceeded expectations ! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip to Bangkok I took a business trip to Bangkok in Dec, 2013. I was booked by my employer at the Royal Meridien at the Plaza Athenee. The hotel exceeded expectations. The room was comfortable and clean, the food offered at breakfast catered to many cultural tastes and the service offered by the staff was most helpful and always friendly and polite. The concierge service was superb in providing taxi service and offering guidance. I was impressed when I was offered use of the SPG lounge while waiting for my very late flight even after I had checked out. I also appreciated the fast internet connection in my room. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few service gaps but a lovely place This was a lovely place for a global conference- the rooms are comfortable, conference facilities excellent and food throughout was impressive. There were a few mis-steps with the service in my room- on two occasions people walked in on me while I was in the bathroom to re-stock the mini-bar well after 5:00 pm which was awkward. I found someone had entered my room another time to deliver a package I had said I would pick up at the front desk. It would be good if they could coordinate a bit more to avoid interruptions when people are resting or working. Otherwise- job well done! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around place to stay The Plaza Athenee offers great service, ample dining opportunities, and clean, quiet surroundings. Situated back from the busy roads, it is less noisy that some of the other large hotels in Bangkok, but close to public transportation and a short taxi ride to major shopping and other attractions. Staff are extremely friendly and courteous, and helpful. Five eateries in the hotel offer a variety of cuisine. The breakfast buffet in the morning is excellent, with a variety of fresh fruits, breads, made-to-order eggs and omelets, cereals, etc., etc. It's hard to find anything to criticize! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes very good, sometimes only average This is my 8th or 9th visit to this hotel as an SPG preferred guest. Our visit this weekend was the worst so far. An interconnecting room on floor 17 with noisy guests made for a comfortable night's sleep being almost impossible. The absence of a Proper coffe maker and DVD player, as we have had in previous rooms, made the visit even less pleasurable. The hotel was the busiest we have seen it and this made the usually quiet breakfast impossible- the queue at the 'egg station' was too long to wait for. The entrance remains spectacular, but the rooms are beginning to look a little tired. Front of house staff are as efficient as ever. Overall, still value for money, but some minor points worth considering. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but concierge needs improvement. While the hotel itself is fine and the front desk, bar and restaurant staff were fine, the concierge needs work. I asked for a restaurant recommendation which they made. I then asked them to make a reservation which they said they would do, but didn't. Luckily restaurant was not full and we got a table anyway. Next I booked a tour through the concierge even though the information said the tour was 2,800 Baht per person the concierge told me that it really was 3,800 Baht per person. When I went to pay the tour operator they were confused as the real price was 2,800 Baht--very poor service on the concierge part. If you know your way around Bangkok and don't need the help of the concierge then this hotel is fine. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hotel Definitely a 5 star hotel with a 5 star service!! I had the opportunity to visit Bangkok with my family.This was our first visit to the country. Your hotel has made us most welcomed. The service and courtesy shown by the staffs was beyond our expectation. This is what a 5 stars hotel should be. I would especially like to thank the assistance manager for his assistance in sorting up a issue with a taxi driver. His action has greatly contributed our pleasant stay and has made our trip so wonderful. Again, thank you very to all your staffs at Plaza Athenee Le Meridian Bangkok. We look forward to coming back to your hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home A good night’s sleep, comfortable place to stay and very clean makes a big difference to me when I’m traveling. The staff are great! August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrendous neglect I asked the concierge how to get to Siam paragon. He told me I should get off at the chitlom station and walk a bit because siamparagon is "in-between" the chitlom and Siam stations. And when I finally reached siamparagon, I realize it is right at the Siam station. Why the misguidance? I asked my laundered shirts to be folded, in writing and verbally, but sure enough, they came back on hanger. I asked how much it would cost to go in a taxi to airport, the front desk told me 700baht. I traveled with large family and needed two taxis, so would be looking at 1400baht in total fares. Told me to use the hotel van instead at 2500baht. I hesitated a while and finally went with two taxis - and eventually realized it was only 300baht each! Not sure if it was deliberate misinformation to get me to book the hotel van, but at the minimum the irresponsible quotation caused me much inconvenience - I actually exchanged extra money in anticipation of the 1400 taxi fees. The maid cleaning was sloppy. Left my clothes in piles and totally disorganized (that's why we needed the service!). I could go on but it was just horrendous experience - what a shame to such nice facility and location of the nice hotel! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything about this stay from the room, the restaurants, room service and staff recognition and attentiveness, was excellent. There were absolutely no problems or issues. My arrival was delayed because of a missed flight connection but the hotel had not cancelled my reservation as has happened at other hotels. This hotel is a three-minute walk from the BTS Skytrain, which provides a multitude of options for exploring Bangkok on your own. Thanks for another great stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provide excellence customer service I stayed in this hotel last week. I was upgraded to suite room, one of the many good benefits to be SPG platinum number. The services are excellence, especially at the club. Gym is relatively small in area compare to other Thai hotels but it contains many good maintained equipment, except one morning with electrical power break down. Thail restaurant serves very nice food while Chinese restaurant is so-so with the food quality. Buffer BF has many many chooses. Location is near a metro station which is just two stations from Siam Paragon, very centralized. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I stayed at the Plaza Athénée Bangkok for 4 days for a personal vacation, and the hotel exceeded my expectation in all regards. The room was clean and comfort, and the staff at the concierge & reception always tried to accomodate my requests throughout the stay. In addition, the location of the hotel was perfect for shopping, dinning, and sight seeing with BTS station a few blocks away. The Platinum benefit was also satisfactory and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel more than I had expected thanks to all the staff that provided me with excellent services. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All round good service except for the porter / door man Pros: - Concierge was extremely helpful, providing suggestions and advice to our travel plans. - Thai restaurant is great - Housekeeping ensured the room and toilets are very clean Cons: - Extremely dated room decor - Given a room on a smoking floor despite the reservation was for non-smoking - Door man / porter messed up the entire experience on our departure. How did an established hotel allow a taxi which refused to charge by meter, to pick up their guest? Last I've checked, it is against the Thai laws for taxi drivers to not use the meter. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and Tested This hotel has always been an excellent hotel. The staff on all levels always exceeds all expectations - that is why we return to this property regardless of any other new Starwood openings around town. Staff like this are - well - basically priceless. Thanks again to the Front Office staff, Suchada for her excellent leadership and staff. Also thanks especially to Pun and his Executive Club team supervisor Nomo - and their countless support staff for making this one of the best exec club levels around. Last but not least, a thank you to the Exec Management staff for getting to know your guests personally...a practice certainly not common among upper management! PS pls bring back Soundscape....your elevator sounds like a some bar in Patpong. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Floor Lounge The Executive Floor Lounge is an outstanding place to organize a meetings with a well trained staff standing ready to help and serve in a bright and comfortable living room like setting. No need to go outside the hotel when you can host meetings from this lounge. The staff throughout are always very attentive friendly, personable . The staff is always helpful to solve all those little problems and special accommodations that every traveler has from time to time. A pleasure to stay here... again! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Got Gold upgrade to a nice room which is spacious and comfortable. The decoration of the room is beautiful with high quality. Staffs are friendly and attentive. Breakfast buffet is amazing with great selection and high quality food. It's well worth the money. Its centrally located and skytrain is nearby so very convenient to get around town. There is a new mall opening right by the corner too. I had a great stay and definitely will use this hotel for my future trips. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely nice accommodations & staff, internet could be better Stayed here for three nights in February on the "Royal Club" level, everything was extremely nice with regard to room, amenities and especially staff! Only negative aspect was slow / sporadic internet service (wireless & wired) - lagging web response & Skype / VoIP basically unusable - unfortunately these days this can be a major issue especially for business travellers. Mentioned it to the staff and hopefully they have made improvements by now - would not keep me from trying them again, given all the other positives. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its all about the people This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in a while. From the moment you get out of the taxi to the moment you check out you are taking care of in an impressive and dedicate way. The rooms have one of the largest beds I have ever seen, the breakfast has an incredible spread (the morning stock is not to be missed), and the in house restaurants are amazing. The spa had great massages ( I had the thai massage and feet massage). The only minus...the price of the drinks at the bar....wayyy to expensive. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Family Despite frequent trips to BKK, I had not stayed here for more than a decade; my loss! My family and I stayed here in July for 3 weeks awaiting our shipment, and I must say that it not only felt like home, but the staff and management treated us like their own family. We have had several major issues at SPG properties in recent years but not even a glimmer of a problem here at the Plaza Athenee Hotel Bangkok; this is all credit to the attitude of those that work here. Too many people deserve credit to mention by name, and I fear omitting someone, hence I'll just say a collective thanks to everyone, particularly those that treated my daughter so kindly. Sad to leave, but we are neighbours and will be back frequently to dine in the various great restaurants. Once again, our sincere thanks. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Again We have stayed at the Plaza Athenee on several occasions and always stay at least a few days on every trip. We use the Executive Lounge and find the service very good. Will definitely be back again later this year. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business visit Just a short note to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my time with you. Everything was of a high standard and the service from your team/staff was always attentive and carried out with a smile! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by what a difference a club floor makes the club lounge, the staff especially 2 young guys, their concern and genuine interest is none to one. the restaurant staff are poor, they were a year ago and have not improved, neither has the quality or variety of food, this is the worst aspect of the hotel buy far. Unfornuately so many things are worth recommended this terrible start to the day is a reason for missing breakfast and going elsewhere. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 nice hotel - top personal service This hotel met all my expectations although the room fit-out is a little dated. Also, as pointed by someone before, there was a slight smell from the aircon which was only obvious on entry. Good bed and bathroom. We were given a room at the 20th floor upon request without any problems. Management and staff were very friendly and concerned about our wellbeing. Good service! Did not sample food or bar, but prices appeared excessive, compared with what you can get outside. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last 3 stays reviews I would say my stays are very good and the staff and hotel is wonderful. My comment to the negative has been the room levles that I hve had for the last 3 stays with you. I normally spend 8 to 15 days on my stays and feel that my gold level SPG and repetitive stays would allow for an upgrade to a better room. I have been stuck in Deluxe level rooms that I do not like the seating and desk arrangements. So I would like to see upgrades on rooms when booked going forward. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unique this hotel has special touches and has a good culture. Service is consistent throughout the hotel. the club floor is amazing although it would have been good to have the option of breakfast in the club lounge. Food quality and range is good. The location of the hotel is convenient. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service from staff I would recommend this hotel mainly for the very convenient location, the quality of the staff service who makes you feel special. August 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>