Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are under the age of 12 sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. There is a limit of two children allowed per room. Children under the age of three enjoy complimentary breakfast while children three to 12 years of age receive a reduced rate. Standard charges apply for children who are 12 years old and older.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel

  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • Bangkok,
  • 10330
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit older but still nice After reading the many reviews and seeing the average review stand at 4.5 we decided to give this property a chance. We were, unfortunately, immediately disappointed by the condition of this hotel. Having stayed at many Meridien properties worldwide, we expected a certain level of quality from the rooms and decor and were sorely disappointed by the somewhat old and tired rooms and furniture. Moreover, there was only a single outlet in the room to plug our countless gear (three iPhones, an iPad, two laptops) in, and it required going down on the floor to reach it behind the desk. We resorted to unplugging the TV. Easy access to power for one's devices is a must have these days and no plugs even at the desk is a huge downer. The club lounge brightened things as it is large and well appointed with good food offerings. Another bright spot was the breakfast at the lobby restaurant - lots of choice and all excellent. We also enjoyed playing squash at the hotel, and found it easily accessible to public transit and sights. All in all, we were a bit disappointed by the old rooms - the hotel needs a serious renovation to come up to the level we are used to from other Meridien properties. However, we can recommend the property if you like to have a great lounge and good breakfast, a nice pool and a squash court, and don't care so much about power outlets or room decor. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel, good concierge service, nice comfortable rooms, very nice restaurants February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking distance The hotel is walking distance to shopping malls, nightlife & restaurants in Bangkok. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Bangkok Excellent hotel close to all you need to find in Bangkok. Will stay again next visit. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent The overall experience is as expected. Location is perfect and the SPA is wonderfull July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, very friendly staff, nice breakfast, all in all a beautiful location May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Thai food resturant - Smooth Curry. The service in the Smooth Curry resturant was excellence and the food was good. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great service and hospitality. Staff was very accommodating and professional. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice elegant and smart staff. Check-in, Pool side and Entrance. Everywhere I feel consideration. Thank you. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My BestHotel Good hospitalty,The hotel which i recommend it to a person,and it not sorry. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for great service The service was excellent, employyes were professional. Location was good. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time This was the first time I stayed at this hotel and it was very impressive. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel good breakfest, nice room had a very nice pool will stay here again June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location Location is not as ideal, shopping centers are not exactly nearby. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice stay - wonderful squash court and pool Very nice stay - wonderful squash court and pool. Very nice hotel. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location luxury hotel, great location, helpful staff, got room upgrade, July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Enjoyed staying here ! All The staffsare very kindly & gentle. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the hotel I like the hotel but the taps in the bathroom should be mended December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, excellent service excellent staff I always enjoy staying at your hotel when I come to Bangkok. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Nice experience, sever ices were good. The crews are nice. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice a great hotel, will stay here again, great food June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Truly enjoyed my stay... Great staff and room! September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place to stay great service who understand customers needs! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the best location and friendly staff and Thai food is excellent. Gym is also nice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent First class hotel with first class service November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel very good hotel for staying in bangkok September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice hotel Nice room, nice location, good value. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has great services Hotel staffs are excellent! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel have a nice location Everything was first class August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel to stay The Good: 1) Very friendly staffs from the reception, concierge, breakfast area and gym 2) Room's bed is comfy 3) Breakfast is delicious 4) Generous complimentary waters 5) Free speedy wifi 6) Clean The Bad: 1) I think one of the Bellboy is not very professional. His role should be a professional porter for the hotel and hotel pays him for doing his job. But once he sent the luggages to my room, he standstill for awhile to wait for a tip. If he deserves a tip by doing something extra in assisting me in whatever way, is also up to me to decide if i wish to give him a tip. But now he's merely carrying out his task and he's expecting a tip which doesn't give a good impression. Other staffs that we're engaging in the hotel is offering their help when we need some assistance on the place to visit they're willing to help with a smile which is good. 2) Room is not spacious 3) TV remote is not sensitive to turn on the TV or change the channel. But the TV is odd. Once we off it, it will automatically on again and we have to off it the 2nd time. It happens twice during our stay 4) The swimming pool area should display a clear message of "No outside food is allow" as the staff who is in charging of the swimming pool area is asking me and my colleagues to stop eating and drinking over that area. To us we're not aware that we're not suppose to do that because there's no sign saying so and to us swimming pool is a public area to chill Overall I'm satisfied staying here. May 27, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>