Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica

  • 530 Pico Boulevard
  • Santa Monica,
  • California
  • 90405
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Having read a number of the reviews my expectations were rather low. They shouldn't have been though as it was a good experience. I stayed in this hotel when it was the Sheraton, which was rather outdated. Although, the hotel doesn't look that great from the outside, the revamped interior and rooms are lovely and of a high standard. The bedrooms are typical Le Meridian style and with associated toiletries. I really liked the upscale expresso machine. The breakfast was good. The pool is small and I wish i had more time to enjoy it! June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst hotel in the SPG group I've stayed at my share of hotels around the world and I would have to say that this is the worst of them all. Even thinking about all of the things that went wrong at this hotel makes me upset so I won't get in to it here, but suffice it to say: from check in (when I got the wrong room) to check out (no invoice sent to my email addresss like every other SPG hotel), this was pretty much an embarrasment to the Starwood brand. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my wife and 3-year old daughter. The room was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I used the valet service and they were always very helpful. Location was great. You could walk to the Santa Monica pier, malls and beach. The hotel also has easy access to the 10 Freeway and PCH. The pool is small but worked great for my daughter. The lounge chairs at the pool were comfortable as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed! This stay was a disaster! My reservation and deposit was lost. I had a copy of the paid deposit and it still took hours of phone calls to try to straighten things out. Still waiting for my credit card to credit me the $525 deposit that went lost. The valet service was terrible. My car was lost twice. I waited 30 minutes each time and was late for 2 important events. Wedding music blasted until after midnight thus causing loss of sleep. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Low to Mid-20's PERFECT customer service, let me tell you why. The hotel has limited free parking so before I arrived, I reached out to the hotel concierge who put me in contact with Brian from Valet Parking who reserved a designated spot in the parking garage for me and my entire stay. Amazing, but it continues! When I arrived with my 5 other guests, I was greeted with champagne in flute glasses for all of us as part of the platinum welcome. It really impressed us and made us feel special. Kudos to who thought of that! Then we were upgraded to 1 full ocean view and 1 partial ocean view on the 4th floor, plenty high enough to enjoy the water. Another point for the Le Meridien! Next, my party came back late one night around 3am and someone had moved my cone and took my spot so valet actually let me park in the employee parking lot saying if it happens again, I'm always welcome there. He also said I should reach out to Brian again for a sign with my name on it. I did and by the time I got back the next evening, there it was in big all-caps bolded letters, my name and stay duration! Never had an issue again. Also, the concierge is more than happy to print out tickets for you like we did for a Vegas show and Universal. As for the hotel itself, it's easy walking distance to the Santa Monica pier and 3rd street promenade and a 30 minute drive to downtown LA. Also close to the other beaches (malibu, venice, huntington). I definitely made the right choice choosing this over the BonaVenture in the city (when we went, the lounge was broken so it didn't rotate). The only thing that would have made it even better was a jacuzzi (they have suites with jacuzzi's but I couldn't get them, even with suite night awards) and a platinum lounge. Also, the Green Choice has a max 3 certificates per stay. Overall: Awesome location, customer service, parking, view, rooms. Good pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, an excellent stay! We only stay in Santa Monica when visiting some friends -- 3 or 4 times a year. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The hotel was very cozy and modern, the staff was polite and punctual. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a business trip Since I was only there for a night it was a great hotel to stay at. Made it easy to walk down to the pier at night, view of the ocean from my room, and great bar to have a drink at. I loved my stay and will be back next time I visit LA. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our First stay at any Le Meridien This was our first stay at a La Meridian hotel and we expected much more considering the brand is touted as being above the Westin brand and we had to use a lot of points to stay here. The rooms are very small and I mean small! In the first room we were put in, the sliding door was broken and the room was dirty with hair all over the bathroom. The surrounding homes and buildings are not very upscale and you feel like you are in a lower end neighborhood. We ate at the restaurant one evening and the food took forever to arrive and when it did it was stone cold. We asked for them to correct it and after another long delay our food arrived cold again. At this point we just ate it. Overall this place just should not be in the same class as an SPG brand hotel and cannot believe that it's even in the SPG program. I do not enjoy writing negative reviews but this is not a place I would recommend or one that I would go back to. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View & Great Stay! Hotel is located about 3 blocks from the ocean. Rooms have great views of the city and the Santa Monica Beach. The balconies are wonderful and great for sun bathing. The workout facility was very spacious and had great equipment. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cramped Rooms, Nice Ambiance in Common Space That about says it all for the location! Staff were very attentive and an asset to the experience outside of the room, but value for money was not there with the guest room. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not high on this spot! Couldn't recommend if you feel you are going to a true Santa Monica location. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good hotel I have stayed at the hotel under previous nameplates and it is still a nice place to stay that is out of the hustle and bustle. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel It is a beautiful hotel with very cooperative staff May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff/service, great location, pleasant Staff is extraordinarily courteous, friendly and helpful. There are many different sitting areas in and around the lobby and pool area, as well as on the mezzanine. I like the decor very much - modern, light -, rooms are beautiful and well-maintained, maid service is very good, and there is a green option, that is, not to have your room made and/or your towels and linen changed every day. The only thing that needs improvement is the dining options - too limited and too pricey. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! we checked in after midnight which was 2 hrs later from our time zone. They informed us that as a result of Disrupt LA a Tech Summit the hotel pool would not be available. Additionally, the hotel had become a Le Meridien from a Sheraton since our last stay in August and there was no longer a club room for breakfast for Gold and Platinum SPG members. Both the pool and the club breakfasts had become a treat for our grandchildrens' overnights at the hotel with us. we had no advance warning and were tired and extremely disappointed. We tried to change hotels to no avail. We asked to have the mgr call us the next morning. Hugo Bara, called promptly the next morning to say he had heard of the problem, saw we had stayed there several times and upgraded us to a Junior Suite with a private jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking to ocean! Also the night mgr gave uscoupons for free breakfast. We felt the staff truly understood how to treat repeat guests and showed more than a little appreciation for our Starwood loyalty. The entire staff especially Hugo Bara is well trained professional and extremely polite! Great spot! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location fabulous staff I stay at the Delphina whenever I am in Santa Monica. I always get treated w respect to my Gold Status. Stephen, the front desk manager, was awesome and granted my requests. Delphina is in an excellent location, self parking is free and easy access, which is unheard of in The Los Angeles area. My only complaint was this time, there were loud and obnoxious guests in the hall and next door and they were banging on our door Didn't sleep much or well. I never realized that the walls were so thin. This was on the top floor and shouldn't have happened, but staff responded quickly to my phone call. I still recommend this gem which is close to the Santa Monica Place shopping mall and Third Street Promenade. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for the buck! Close to everything, convenient & FREE parking. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views I stayed here with my wife and we were upgraded to a corner room with an ocean view. Absolutely gorgeous. The staff was very willing to help with anything we needed and did it willingly. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Agent Best Hotel in the Area, staff is Great. The Front Desk people are the best. EspeciallyNick and Lucas May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay met our needs! Overall stay met our needs and were very accommodating! Staff were very helpful to all of our wedding requests and then some! Only issue I had was upon check-in - Front desk wasn't as pleasant as other Starwood properties. I'd originally requested prior to check-in if they would be able to accommodate for a king bed vs a double simply because husband is well over 6'5" and as a Gold member, I've been able to put in these requests in the past at other properties which they've been helpful on. The front desk simply did just as the original reservation was, that was it. I had to speak with another rep in order to be heard and even had to mention we were part of a wedding party. Thank you to all of Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica that made the bride's stay an excellent one! April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Decor, but unfavorable location I thought the rooms were very nice, but the "beach view" that i thought i was getting was only visible through part of my terrace, and looked over more of the convention center and local high school. The hotel is also quite a walk from the Santa Monica Pier and beach, and would not recommend it to most if you want to be closer to the action. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel I stayed at this hotel for a weekend and I am a loyal Starwood customer and have always been extremely happy with the hotels I select from this site. As I received excellent service from the hotel in regards to certain requests I asked for, I was shocked by what occurred just a few hours before departing. My daughter was with me and we were celebrating her 23rd birthday. We were sitting outside talking in the front of the hotel (minding our own business) and a man approached us (a guest at the hotel as well) and sat down next to us and was extremely rude with his words and quite vulgar. We kindly asked him to refrain from using such comments and he stomped his feet and got very close to my daughter's face and walked back into the hotel lobby. I immediately told the gentleman working at the hotel in valet what occurred and he immediately said he would take care of it. The man proceeded to come back to us and say inappropriate and borderline abusive words to use. Words I would not want to write down - mean and offensive. I was scared and shocked. The gentleman working the valet told the guy "he had a phone call" and brought him back into the lobby. Then told us he was so sorry for the guys behavior. I later discovered that this guy that was staying at the hotel is a "regular" customer, spends thousands of dollars and stays for months. He is a "song writer". His behavior has occurred before and it is simply washed under the table as he is someone who spends a lot of money at the hotel. That was what was told by me from an employee at the hotel. I normally do not complain but as a customer as well, I should never be spoken to like that by anyone regardless of how much money "they may spend". I am just as an important customer regardless of how much "money" I spent at the hotel and no one should be treated that way. Unfortunately, I would never stay at the hotel again because of the way this was handled. It was not at fault by the extremely nice valet gentleman as he quickly made sure the guy left us alone and we felt safe but the idea that a hotel would allow such behavior is shocking. I was never approached or contacted by a manager regarding this situation and as a side note I never received an email confirmation of my hotel bill of which they said I would. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty room no SPG recognition Stayed at this hotel when it was a Sheraton. Lounge now gone and room was dirty ( food left in frig) Was given a room on spg floor after getting a NA on Sweet Suite award via email. Room overlooked concrete and was not up to expectations for a Meridian location. Stayed at several in past and much nicer. No amenities at pool and tiles loose in several spots. Asked for paper bill - did not receive and line to check out was a makeshift table with 6 people in line- no preferred access. Had to call for electronic. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel forgot the hospitality I arrived after a long journey (while nursing the onset of a severe cold) and full day of meetings to discover that my reservation had been mistakenly booked for the week prior. The desk informed me that I'd been a no-show the prior week, that they didn't have a room available for the three nights but only for the one night. A tough situation. However since I was clearly exhausted and sick, I was very very disappointed that they didn't offer to help me book elsewhere (in the Starwood system or otherwise). They charged me nearly double the rate for that night and they put us in the least desirable room in the building. And on top of it all, the pool deck (which along with convenient location was the primary upside to this property) was closed for renovation. I'm not currently a frequent traveler, but I used to travel every week and stay with Starwood every chance I got due to the great properties and service I received. Moreover this was a property where I put dozens of corporate guests for their stays in Santa Monica. It was a tremendous disappointment to be the recipient of such an oblivious lack of compassion & hospitality. I don't think Delfina deserves to use any of the Starwood names. Hoteliers are in the hospitality business - even in image conscious Los Angeles - and Delfina just didn't understand. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but pretty run-down Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Rusted water coming out from the shower. Guest Wi-fi was very weak. Comparing to Lobby wi-fi (free for all guests) worked better. As a Gold member, I was given free but super weak wi-fi. So I didn't feel like my spg gave me any any extra credit for that stay. Shampoo was terrible. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toilet cleanliness a slight issue I stayed at the Le Meridien Delfina from Jan 10 to the 13. I really enjoyed the lobby and the overall experience. However, I have always been a stickler for toilet cleanliness, and my experience with this Starwood property has been underwhelming on this aspect. When I checked in, the bathroom curtain and shelves had brownish-red stains, which I assume is coffee in the best situation, and blood in the worst. Hope that this will not be a problem in the future. Other than that, great lobby, although having only one working lift was a hassle. The other lift was under maintenance resulting in long waits for everyone. Staff were really friendly and helpful. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs serious improvements I normally wouldn't write a review but as a Platinum member who has stayed at my fair share of properties, this one is the biggest disappointment for both Starwood and, more importantly, Le Meridian. First, if you plan to use your Suite Upgrades, they only apply to Jr. Suites that are accessible (and thus modified) and they will make absolutely no efforts to accommodate special requests. Second, the front desk staff do not meet the customer service standards you would expect to receive at a luxury hotel. - I can't tell if this is from poor training or arrogance. Third, if you plan on using their "complimentary" parking, don't. Minimal spaces available and they will refer you to either park offsite at a lot a few blocks away or use the valet parking. Fourth, the room is small and mediocre at best. Bathroom shower was dirty. Don't plan on sleeping on the pull out queen bed because you will find more comfort on the floor. I hate to write such a poor review but I feel the staff there needs to improve both the quality and customer service standards of the hotel before I would ever consider returning. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive for what you get I recently stayed at this property with my family, The room was nice, but it smelled like cigarette smoke. Additionally, the bathtub was not clean. Overall, I would rate it average, which is unfortunate for a Le Merdian hotel level and for the price you get too expensive. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All staff members are wonderful! Wow what can I say from the warm friendly smile upon check in to the upgraded room as a platinum member, then headed over to the bar to have a great conversation with the bartender and finally Lily took care of all our needs supply us with a extra room with just one phone call! All in all a great place to stay and yes I will be back soon! December 1, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:06:13.024-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_1135, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>