Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to register and reserve a room.

Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica

  • 530 Pico Boulevard
  • Santa Monica,
  • California
  • 90405
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would Consider Alternatives Expected a lot more from this place. Needs a face lift. The place is ok, but not up to other places in the area that are also in a better location... at similar price point. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, service needs work The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to Main Street in Santa Monica and the beach. The hotel itself is beautiful, modern and recently updated. We made an SPG reservation for a double room and due to status and the fact that we were traveling with kids were updated to a fabulous suite, newly renovated, modern with a king bed, pull out sofa, fabulous view and tiled jacuzzi on the balcony. The hotel has a nice pool right off the bar. It's a bit small with no bathrooms/changing rooms nearby (you need to walk through the bar to get there) but it's quite nice. While the hotel was lovely, service still needs work. The staff when we checked in was quite nice. Our room was upgraded but we were asked to wait until 5:30 for our room to be ready because the pipes in the original room we were slated for weren't working due to construction. We spent the afternoon at the pool but bar/food service was slow and not especially friendly. Net-net, we'd definitely go back and our experience wasn't nearly as bad as previous reviews but they hotel needs to focus on service in order to start earning better reviews overall. April 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work Confernce 8/4 - 8/6 My main point of feedback is for the management of the hotel. I believe the issues are systemic and due to poor training and lack of communication. I don't blame the staff at all. They were nice. I noticed several times while I was checking in an out that other guests were very angry and complaining of several items. I was never told where the elevators were when I check in, any details on internet, and as a platinum member wasn't told about any water/amenities. The ATM didn't work and the staff knew this was a problem based on their reaction of having the ATM phone number available. The power went out for most of the day and although we were warned we were told generators would work. The elevators took forever to work and people were very upset. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only if you must The rooms are clean and comfortable, but that is about as nice as it goes. I have traveled all over the world and stay only at SPG properties and this is by far the worst. The staff is sluggish and always busy doing nothing. Checkin took forever, repeatedly had to request laundry to be picked up, food is a joke, not fresh, not visually appeasing and was told to help myself to any jam on any of the tables .. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Truth in Advertising? We stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago while it was still the Sheraton. In fact, I was very surprised that the property was being rebranded as there was nothing on the site or in my reservation to indicate the change. A small sign by the valet station tipped us off but everything else said 'Sheraton'. One of the many reasons that I book here is the Club Lounge. This no longer exists and had closed a week prior to the changeover. So, this Sheraton was advertising Club rooms and attendant rates the day I arrived even though there was no lounge. Not good; I would have been upset had I actually paid the higher price for a Club room. We were provided a very good continental breakfast but nothing for the evening before. Illy coffee was available in our room and was decent but there were no instructions for the new machine. I got it to work but it was a little messy. We arrived a little early and hoped to check in before 3 p.m. No such luck; in fact, I received a call about our room being ready after 4 p.m. Overall, the staff was very friendly and the hotel is comfortable. The only real change between the previous Sheraton and the new Le Meridien is likely the bedding, the coffee and the food. Of course, the prices will be higher for a similar product. While I am a loyal Platinum guest and will return to this property, I will take a hard look at some of the beachfront options in Santa Monica. I certainly wouldn't pay $400/night for this hotel when there are some great hotels on/near the sand for that price or less. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was loud, bad customer service During my stay, I woke up super early in the morning because of the construction outside my window. I tried to take a photo of the view (the ocean), but the construction was in the way. Not very relaxing. Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Front desk service was great and valet was great. The bad customer service part comes in later. I phoned in to get a copy of receipt and they emailed me my Folio, which does not show the hotel name on it. If you're a business traveler, you know your expense reports require the name of the hotel you stay at. Eventually after 2-3 transfers, I was transferred to a lady named Vanessa. She said she would fax it. 2 hours later, no fax. So we called again. She said she would scan and email it, we did not receive it. 2 hours after that, we called again, and said she will email it again to a different email address. We finally received the email with the receipt copy and the name of the hotel. Here was the problem: Written on the receipt was our fax number (which she wrote down wrong). My SPG account has my email address, which she didn't send the email to, we had to provide a different email. I could only come to the conclusion that spelling is not her strongest suit, as the last email came in and she described her job title as "ACCOUNTS RECIVABLE". It's Accounts Receivable. It shouldn't take me an entire day and multiple phone calls to get a receipt with the name of the hotel on it. I originally had asked they email it when I check out and the Folio emailed did not have hotel name.S September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average and expensive Sea view room turned out to have more rooftop views and a little sea. Being a platinum and lifetime gold SPG member I would have expected a better room. Rooms, although newly renovated felt outdated. Noisy guests in corridors every night. Room service not 24 hours and limited menu. Room service Staff were very responsive and accommodating though. Overall my main issue is with value for money - this is a four star property which is 4 blocks from the beach but charging premium 5 star prices for an executive sea view room - does not live up to the promise. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In need of some tender loving care. I arrived a little early for check-in but was given a room within 30 minutes of arrival. The room that I was checked-in to was a corner room, and had a view of the beach/pool. The location is pretty decent, it's a short 10 or so minute walk to the beach. The only downside is the ageing of the rooms. The furniture was outdated, and the curtains were cut to allow room for an old-school air con vent which allowed a lot of light in from the minute the sun was up. Other than that, I was well looked after and the bar, restaurant, pool rival many places in Cali. Good for business and pleasure. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work. Although most of the employees were helpful, it only took a few to impact our visit. The maid appeared perturbed that she had to wait to clean our room although we explained that we were getting dressed for a wedding and would be out of the room shortly. The next day as we were checking out, one of the workers mentioned that the maids would be at our room soon. It felt as though we were being told to "hurry up" and get out of the room. We had to call for help to have our air conditioner adjusted the first night. Instead of it cooling the room as we wished, the temperature was increasing into the 90's. Luckily, it got fixed. Lastly, you might as well plan on paying for parking since the self-parking is full most of the time and we even got stuck in the self-parking area when cars were parked in in/out lanes. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never dissappointed For us it starts with Brenda Coykendall, she's the best. It doesn't stop there though. From Patrice & Haley at the front desk to Pedro and Jimmy , Bobby with valet services, Rene in maintenance, Brenda with my breakfast every morning and Maria in housekeeping. All making my stay at my "west coast" home away from home stress free. Sure location & amenities are important but people drive the service industry and you have some good ones. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Friendly Except for one day when they forgot to clean our room, it was a very enjoyable stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA Get A Way Living in West Los Angeles who would think we'd find ourselves in Santa Monica celebrating our 49th wedding anniversary. Well, it happened when we stayed at the Sheraton Delfina a Starwood Property, sexy, open, airy, clean, delicious food, surprisingly for hotel dining, pool facility with nooks and lounges, cabanas and outdoor chef. What's not to like! Walking distance to the beach and many restaurants in the surrounding environment to enjoy. Can't wait to do this again! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully renovated location with a great view I loved the modern decor and the excellent service provided by the staff. I liked the small touches such as the loofah provided along with the toiletries in the bathroom, which I haven't seen at other hotels. The fitness center was one of the nicest I've seen with its quantity and quality of machines (including a power plate!). If you get an ocean view room, the view is amazing, and you're a short walk from the beach as well as Main St. and the Third St. Promenade. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade This is the first time staying at this hotel and from the outside it isn't anything to call home about. We drove up and wanted to self park but they have about 20 spots and it was full. Of course with the number of self parking spots they made available it's convenient for the hotel to charge you $30+ dollars to now valet. The inside has been remodeled and is nice. The room that I upgraded to was a junior suite but the room was in the front of the hotel and the street noise was terrible. You couldn't open the doors and enjoy the balcony. Even on the weekend the traffic noise was bad. Not sure why they offer an upgrade and you accept and pay for it and they put you in a room like that. The room was also smoked in. The smell was still in the bathroom when we arrived. They brought an air cleaner and put it in the bathroom. You could still smell the smoke even after they removed it. Crazy! If you are cleaning the rooms daily wouldn't the maids have smelled someone smoking? They didn't offer to move us but only gave the option of the air cleaner. Not sure they want repeat customers at this hotel. I would have moved the customers to a new room. I wouldn't have offered an air cleaner for an obvious room with smoking issues. I should have demanded to be moved but then again what room would we have been moved to? August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but some issues I chose this hotel because I was traveling with my 85 year old mother for a few "getaway" days and we love Santa Monica. We did not want to rent a car and the hotel Website indicated the hotel had shuttle service locally to Santa Monica. However, when we checked in we were told that the hotel had stopped this service. The room was fine and we had a great ocean view. But we had to call guest services everyday to get coffee in our room. The restaurant food was sub-par (don't order the Caesar salad) and there are not a lot of restaurants closeby within easy walking distance. I left my earrings behind (my fault), but after repeated calls to housekeeping and their promises to call me back (which they did not do) and the offering of a reward, I never did recover the earrings. In summary, the hotel is OK, there are some issues with service that need to be fixed. November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! The staff was so nice at the hotel - from the valet gentlemen, check-in/check-out staff and gentlemen that was roaming the lobby (not sure what his job was but was always opening the door for me and saying hello). My last stay at this hotel was over three years ago (travel patterns had changed due to work), since then they have gotten even nicer (remembering my name) and redecorated. I loved the new colors. My only complaint was the coffee maker. I was able to make my first cup without a problem, but my second was less successful - it "ate" my k-cup and won't brew another cup. It's a European coffee maker and too complicated for American business travelers. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel stay Hotel was very nice. Great location. Accommodating hotel staff. Nice rooms. We would definitely stay in the hotel another visit. October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Nice Property. Bar and pool service were sub par all week but overall a good stay. Someday I hope your organization realizes no one considers free wifi a perk. It's a basic expectation, period. I find it extremely offensive even the idea of someone trying to charge $15 day for wifi. You know we all have wireless routers and pay for a connection at our homes and offices right? January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient and Nice Geataway The room is small but very nice, heavenly bed and welcoming. We got accomodated for a free water bottle in replacement of the coffee for the 1st day and a free valet parking on our 2nd day of stay since the the self parking is full. Great Staff! LA is now on my getaway list. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by need renovation! Staff and service at all levels are good. Location is great. Amenities are OK. However, the hotel reminds me of OLD "London" hotels without the afternoon tea and biscuits!! All is well except for the rooms that need a MAJOR renovation endeavor. Club is worth it. Good luck. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location. Staff needs improvements Staff never called me to inform me when room was ready. I left my cell number and kept waiting from1pm until 5pm then i decided to drive back to the hotel and check if room was available. Check out took too long due to incorrect payment transaction that was voided. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to beach The sidewalk outside is under construction so it is hard to walk to the beach, which is 3 blocks away. The room is nice. It's strange that there is no breakfast buffet. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service as an SPG Platinum member, you expect some level of service. This hotel has a nice location and that is it. The service is awful - their response to every request is no. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by delfina hotel Great hotel! Staff very helpful! Rooms very small but balcony huge and great views. Rooms need full length mirrors in them. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected but enjoyed breakfast Stayed 2 nights at Meridien during our trip to California. I picked Meridian because I received an e mail for a special rate because it was a new hotel (switching from Sheraton to Meridain) I expected a newly renovated hotel, but was disappointed. There are nicks and dings in the furniture, the bathroom looked old/minimal amenities, and furnishings still looked outdated, although lobby was nice. The first night we had dinner in the bar area and the music was really loud. We could have eaten at the pool area but was told told there was a party out there and it would be too loud and crowded. There must have been a party the next night because as we tried to get to our room on the 7th floor, there were crowds have 20s to 30 year olds trying to get on the elevator holding their drinks and obviously drunk. We enjoyed our breakfast. Food/staff were very nice and experienced. There's a souffle I wanted to try but it took 20-25 min. to make and we didn't have the time. Although the location is 10 min. from the beach it's not in a very nice area. It's off a very main road and there is lots of traffic. If I ever stay in Santa Monica again I would stay closer to the beach. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great features Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel very Lovely Place, very Kind. but F&B not good March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive Staff Hotel was off the beach but never felt as if it was too far off. Staff was attentive and kind. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations small akward room; 2 star hotel October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really comfortable bedding Great linens. Staff is very friendly and helpful. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is an excellent location Staff is very welcoming and accomodating. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>