Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to register and reserve a room.

Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica

  • 530 Pico Boulevard
  • Santa Monica,
  • California
  • 90405
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, service needs work The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to Main Street in Santa Monica and the beach. The hotel itself is beautiful, modern and recently updated. We made an SPG reservation for a double room and due to status and the fact that we were traveling with kids were updated to a fabulous suite, newly renovated, modern with a king bed, pull out sofa, fabulous view and tiled jacuzzi on the balcony. The hotel has a nice pool right off the bar. It's a bit small with no bathrooms/changing rooms nearby (you need to walk through the bar to get there) but it's quite nice. While the hotel was lovely, service still needs work. The staff when we checked in was quite nice. Our room was upgraded but we were asked to wait until 5:30 for our room to be ready because the pipes in the original room we were slated for weren't working due to construction. We spent the afternoon at the pool but bar/food service was slow and not especially friendly. Net-net, we'd definitely go back and our experience wasn't nearly as bad as previous reviews but they hotel needs to focus on service in order to start earning better reviews overall. April 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In need of some tender loving care. I arrived a little early for check-in but was given a room within 30 minutes of arrival. The room that I was checked-in to was a corner room, and had a view of the beach/pool. The location is pretty decent, it's a short 10 or so minute walk to the beach. The only downside is the ageing of the rooms. The furniture was outdated, and the curtains were cut to allow room for an old-school air con vent which allowed a lot of light in from the minute the sun was up. Other than that, I was well looked after and the bar, restaurant, pool rival many places in Cali. Good for business and pleasure. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel It is a beautiful hotel with very cooperative staff May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! we checked in after midnight which was 2 hrs later from our time zone. They informed us that as a result of Disrupt LA a Tech Summit the hotel pool would not be available. Additionally, the hotel had become a Le Meridien from a Sheraton since our last stay in August and there was no longer a club room for breakfast for Gold and Platinum SPG members. Both the pool and the club breakfasts had become a treat for our grandchildrens' overnights at the hotel with us. we had no advance warning and were tired and extremely disappointed. We tried to change hotels to no avail. We asked to have the mgr call us the next morning. Hugo Bara, called promptly the next morning to say he had heard of the problem, saw we had stayed there several times and upgraded us to a Junior Suite with a private jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking to ocean! Also the night mgr gave uscoupons for free breakfast. We felt the staff truly understood how to treat repeat guests and showed more than a little appreciation for our Starwood loyalty. The entire staff especially Hugo Bara is well trained professional and extremely polite! Great spot! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay met our needs! Overall stay met our needs and were very accommodating! Staff were very helpful to all of our wedding requests and then some! Only issue I had was upon check-in - Front desk wasn't as pleasant as other Starwood properties. I'd originally requested prior to check-in if they would be able to accommodate for a king bed vs a double simply because husband is well over 6'5" and as a Gold member, I've been able to put in these requests in the past at other properties which they've been helpful on. The front desk simply did just as the original reservation was, that was it. I had to speak with another rep in order to be heard and even had to mention we were part of a wedding party. Thank you to all of Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica that made the bride's stay an excellent one! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views I stayed here with my wife and we were upgraded to a corner room with an ocean view. Absolutely gorgeous. The staff was very willing to help with anything we needed and did it willingly. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for the buck! Close to everything, convenient & FREE parking. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA Get A Way Living in West Los Angeles who would think we'd find ourselves in Santa Monica celebrating our 49th wedding anniversary. Well, it happened when we stayed at the Sheraton Delfina a Starwood Property, sexy, open, airy, clean, delicious food, surprisingly for hotel dining, pool facility with nooks and lounges, cabanas and outdoor chef. What's not to like! Walking distance to the beach and many restaurants in the surrounding environment to enjoy. Can't wait to do this again! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully renovated location with a great view I loved the modern decor and the excellent service provided by the staff. I liked the small touches such as the loofah provided along with the toiletries in the bathroom, which I haven't seen at other hotels. The fitness center was one of the nicest I've seen with its quantity and quality of machines (including a power plate!). If you get an ocean view room, the view is amazing, and you're a short walk from the beach as well as Main St. and the Third St. Promenade. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but some issues I chose this hotel because I was traveling with my 85 year old mother for a few "getaway" days and we love Santa Monica. We did not want to rent a car and the hotel Website indicated the hotel had shuttle service locally to Santa Monica. However, when we checked in we were told that the hotel had stopped this service. The room was fine and we had a great ocean view. But we had to call guest services everyday to get coffee in our room. The restaurant food was sub-par (don't order the Caesar salad) and there are not a lot of restaurants closeby within easy walking distance. I left my earrings behind (my fault), but after repeated calls to housekeeping and their promises to call me back (which they did not do) and the offering of a reward, I never did recover the earrings. In summary, the hotel is OK, there are some issues with service that need to be fixed. November 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only if you must The rooms are clean and comfortable, but that is about as nice as it goes. I have traveled all over the world and stay only at SPG properties and this is by far the worst. The staff is sluggish and always busy doing nothing. Checkin took forever, repeatedly had to request laundry to be picked up, food is a joke, not fresh, not visually appeasing and was told to help myself to any jam on any of the tables .. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Nice Property. Bar and pool service were sub par all week but overall a good stay. Someday I hope your organization realizes no one considers free wifi a perk. It's a basic expectation, period. I find it extremely offensive even the idea of someone trying to charge $15 day for wifi. You know we all have wireless routers and pay for a connection at our homes and offices right? January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Agent Best Hotel in the Area, staff is Great. The Front Desk people are the best. EspeciallyNick and Lucas May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unacceptable no towels at pool ask but never came no walnuts in salad said they were bringing them but really didn't have any and finally told the truth added $100 to bill still trying to fix it they say they will call me back oh well printer didn't work right charged for printing we did not do May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient and Nice Geataway The room is small but very nice, heavenly bed and welcoming. We got accomodated for a free water bottle in replacement of the coffee for the 1st day and a free valet parking on our 2nd day of stay since the the self parking is full. Great Staff! LA is now on my getaway list. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by need renovation! Staff and service at all levels are good. Location is great. Amenities are OK. However, the hotel reminds me of OLD "London" hotels without the afternoon tea and biscuits!! All is well except for the rooms that need a MAJOR renovation endeavor. Club is worth it. Good luck. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remember: you have other options I've stayed here a few times but only when I absolutely need to be in Santa Monica. The room quality really depends on whether you get an ocean or a non-ocean view, as the ocean views are really the point of being here but the view rooms are a bit smaller. (And the non-view rooms look over a high school, so keep those curtains closed when you're changing!) The staff is nice enough but other reviewers are correct in noting that there's really not many of them. In LA you need a car. So here your choices are: pay for valet or self-park. If you self-park, make sure you got the LDW coverage on your rental because man, is that garage small. Your car will get scratched/dinged. It has never not happened to me. There are no convenient restaurants. You're a few blocks away from Ocean Drive (although on the right corner for the jerk chicken enchilada truck!) and also a few blocks away from the restaurants on Pico. So unless you want to drive or walk a bit, you're eating at the hotel and there's nothing special about that. February 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too much disappointment We have probably stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times and I think it is time to move on. Upgrades based on gold status seem to have disappeared. We stayed two straight weekends in April and did not receive an upgrade during either stay. One of the few Starwoods properties where this seems to be a problem and not nearly one of the better hotels or locations, so not sure why this is such a problem. The staff was very nice except for one young lady at the front desk who lectured me on self-parking. Service was good at the bar the first night, but the second night when it was crowded, we left after 20 minutes at a table when the waitress just walked by ignoring us. Bell service and the parking team were great, and through no fault of theirs, self-parking was not available either Saturday as there was an event each week. One week the parking was waived, the other it wasn't. Finally, I was charge full point value while the fitness center was closed and there was construction next to the hotel and work going on in the hotel. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location. Staff needs improvements Staff never called me to inform me when room was ready. I left my cell number and kept waiting from1pm until 5pm then i decided to drive back to the hotel and check if room was available. Check out took too long due to incorrect payment transaction that was voided. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Decor, but unfavorable location I thought the rooms were very nice, but the "beach view" that i thought i was getting was only visible through part of my terrace, and looked over more of the convention center and local high school. The hotel is also quite a walk from the Santa Monica Pier and beach, and would not recommend it to most if you want to be closer to the action. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would Consider Alternatives Expected a lot more from this place. Needs a face lift. The place is ok, but not up to other places in the area that are also in a better location... at similar price point. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to beach The sidewalk outside is under construction so it is hard to walk to the beach, which is 3 blocks away. The room is nice. It's strange that there is no breakfast buffet. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service as an SPG Platinum member, you expect some level of service. This hotel has a nice location and that is it. The service is awful - their response to every request is no. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected but enjoyed breakfast Stayed 2 nights at Meridien during our trip to California. I picked Meridian because I received an e mail for a special rate because it was a new hotel (switching from Sheraton to Meridain) I expected a newly renovated hotel, but was disappointed. There are nicks and dings in the furniture, the bathroom looked old/minimal amenities, and furnishings still looked outdated, although lobby was nice. The first night we had dinner in the bar area and the music was really loud. We could have eaten at the pool area but was told told there was a party out there and it would be too loud and crowded. There must have been a party the next night because as we tried to get to our room on the 7th floor, there were crowds have 20s to 30 year olds trying to get on the elevator holding their drinks and obviously drunk. We enjoyed our breakfast. Food/staff were very nice and experienced. There's a souffle I wanted to try but it took 20-25 min. to make and we didn't have the time. Although the location is 10 min. from the beach it's not in a very nice area. It's off a very main road and there is lots of traffic. If I ever stay in Santa Monica again I would stay closer to the beach. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by delfina hotel Great hotel! Staff very helpful! Rooms very small but balcony huge and great views. Rooms need full length mirrors in them. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations small akward room; 2 star hotel October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great features Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel very Lovely Place, very Kind. but F&B not good March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive Staff Hotel was off the beach but never felt as if it was too far off. Staff was attentive and kind. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really comfortable bedding Great linens. Staff is very friendly and helpful. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is an excellent location Staff is very welcoming and accomodating. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>