Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to register and reserve a room.

Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica

  • 530 Pico Boulevard
  • Santa Monica,
  • California
  • 90405
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would Consider Alternatives Expected a lot more from this place. Needs a face lift. The place is ok, but not up to other places in the area that are also in a better location... at similar price point. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough, but not anything spectacular The hotel has a nice lobby, decent (though small) pool, and rooms are fairly nice. But Sheraton Club is a tiny room with very little room to even eat without others on top of you. Food and drink were not replenished, despite attempts to do so by staff (they just didn't have enough room to keep getting at the food and drinks.) I also am less than satisfied with the service levels: slow check-in, failure to upgrade me in any meaningful manner despite Platinum status, failure of the Guest Services phone attendant to relay my request to bring my car from valet (almost missed my plane due to this) and getting charged for valet parking, even though I wanted to self-park, but the garage was full. (I was told that, in these circumstances, the cost for valet is backed out of a guest's bill, but somehow it still ended up on my folio.) Most shocking, though, was the staff's sluggish responsiveness to concerns I expressed to the front desk re: frantic screaming (potentially domestic violence) I heard coming from a guest room as I walked by. (I had to keep prodding to get someone to check out the room.) I hope that all was well in that room, but the staff said they really can't intervene in closed-door situations. (Unbelievable !!!) Overall, not a comfortable experience. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty hotel Hotel was nice, but it took some doing to actually get the full ocean view room that I paid for to be guaranteed on Expedia. Spent a good 20 minutes at check-in to get the damn room March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation Outstanding from check-in to check-out. Concierge service, valet parking, bike rental on-site, pool temperature, everyone on staff was exceptional. Stayed with spouse and 2 teenagers. Everyone loved it. Very clean all around, plenty of seating indoor and outside by pool, etc. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAYYYY overpriced it took 4 trys and 3 hours to find a room that I could sleep in- one room had noise blasting in - one room had hadsmokers in a smoke free room - no screens on doors, no king bed as reserved, bathroom so small one person was almost too much - mold in the tub, no water pressure all for the low low price of $310.00 per night March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel eptimises true customer care This hotel is excellent in every sense of the word, the staff have a very high standard of customer care, without being in your face. I will go back and will recommend it to friends. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend Stay A very lovely hotel with great facilities. The room was spacious, with a nice balconey and a very comfortable bed. The fitness room was delightful. The staff was terrific. A convenient location to all the major places in Santa Monica with no problems walking into the downtown area March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great West Coast Visit Upon Check-in DJ did an excellent job making sure my arrival needs were met and that my Platinum rewards benefits were honored in the form of my desired room upgrade. The service staff was attentive and kind. Kevin (Bartender) did an EXCELLENT job making my parents feel at home and providing recommendations of local activities and restaurants. The hotel seems to be going through phased renovations. What has been completed is beautiful and meets my Starwood expectations. While there was construction noise that was disturbing during the day, the staff made sure to appropriately address my concern. I will definitely be staying at this location again! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as expected. While our stay was short we found that for almost $600 our room wasn't that great. The beds were very uncomfortable. The jacuzzi was broken and the early check - in but an hour after regular check in time. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always room for improvement At check in the clerk went on about the really great room they had for us. Then she said it wasn't yet ready. This was at 3p.m. which is check in time. When asked when it would be ready I got a snarky "we're doing the best we can" reply. If not being ready at three is the best its not so great. She then gave us the "identical room on a lower floor." So much for special. We asked for more towels to be sent up, which she said she would take care of immediately. We never got them. As I said, room for improvement. The room however, was clean, roomy and comfortable. I would stay there again. One alert, if you self park. It is first come first served and there's not much space. If you have a space then leave for dinner, you may well have to valet park on your return as there will most likely not be space. Not a huge deal, but a bit annoying anyway. Overall it is a nice place to stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great features Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel very Lovely Place, very Kind. but F&B not good March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below par Walls are thin and can hear people talking easily. Waitress brings Ham when I am a vegetarian. Not recommend it unless they apologize properly. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms First time staying at this location and was surprised how big the rooms where.. I had booked a standard studio room and it was great very homely and massive bathroom. The location of this hotel is great excessable to the promenade and easy to find. I would highly recommend this hotel and the staff were extremely friendly. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific stay in Santa Monica California The Delfina is a wonderful hotel in the Starwood Chain. Great location within walking distance to all the action in Santa Monica. Yes it is a smaller property but great service and attentive staff. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need to be in this particular area of Los Angeles. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities and service Service was exceptional at reception, the bar area and snack bar. Room service was prompt, and food was hot and delicious March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconvenienced I was in town for a family wedding and a water pipe burst a few floors down so we had to change rooms. After waiting for a few hours and missing out on some events for the weekend the room that we were put into was not a preferred guest room. The crib for our infant barely fit after we moved around the furniture and had to placed right up against the balcony door making that unusable. The closet was tiny and our luggage so we had to scatter our luggage out in the room. And our old room was near family who was helping us with the baby and our new room was not. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work As a preferred guest, I chose free Wifi as my welcome gift. It was a complete waste of money as the in room service was terrible. I was told they might have an ethernet cord to make it usable, but none was available. The TV screen flashed black for a split second about 15 times a minute. The shower pressure was awful and would occasionally get worse (maybe when a neighboring room flushed??). Even the toilet was barely functional as you had to depress the handle for several seconds for the flush to complete. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton We stayed at Sheraton this past weekend. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone reading my review. It was very central to downtown santa Monica as well close by the airport. Staff at Sheraton delfina were extremely friendly as well were able to assist with recommendations of local restaurants and activities while in santa Monica. We definitely will be returning to this location soon. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish and Comfortable This hotel is nicely renovated, with lovely public spaces, clean, stylish, comfortable rooms and excellent, attentive service. Valet parking is especially notable. Location is fantastic. Good Platinum recognition. The only real negatives are the gym, which lacks sufficient weight equipment and the Club Lounge, which is way too small for the size of the hotel and inconveniently located off the pool. It was also out of Diet Coke for the entire length of our four night stay. Other than those relatively minor details the hotel is highly recommended. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loud Lobby The lobby could get kind of loud so if you're there on a business trip keep this in mind. Especially if you stay on on the 1st or 2nd floor. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need mgmt on grounds This spg platinum experience was one of the worst service experience I have evr had at a Starwood property. Inexperienced, obsequious young staff ...left alone on a Saturday night. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel has exceptional staff, they were prompt, freindly and ready to meet my every need. It is 4 blocks from the ocean and an easy walk to enjoy the great shoreline of Santa Monica. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very convient to beach and shopping February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Expectation This hotel was better than I expected and one of the best hotels I been to and will reccomend it to everyone February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work Incredibly overpriced room service and bar food. Bar area is dark and boring with terrible music - no wonder this hotel is a lifeless ghost town. It's like they're allergic to customers. When we explained our concerns about the boring atmosphere and severely-overpriced food to the bartender, she suggested maybe we should just go somewhere else. Nice. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, staff needs improvement Had a comfortable stay. Location is close enough to the beach to walk. On-premise staff did not honor included full breakfast which was supposed to be included with package rate. Multiple attempts to clear up the issue with multiple staff members was not successful, and in the end, I paid out of pocket for meals that should have been included/pre-paid for. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by don't use the concierge! We took the concierge's recommendation for a private hollywood tour in a limo. The driver drove down a one way street, swerved in and out of lanes, ran intersections and NEVER asked us what we February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facilities and Location This hotel has a wonderful location near the beach and shops of Santa Monica. The hotel itself is lovely with beautiful rooms and nice amenities. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generic Generic hotel on busy street . Reception friendly. Rooms average, dirty, towel bar gone but hooks still in wall. BReakfast so so February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A changed perception We checked in on Friday evening and our room was not ready. Something about a short staff that day. We were moved to the 9 th floor which was fine but a party was going on in the penthouse so the kids did not get to sleep. We were also next to the service elevator which kept going intermittently. Self Parking was unavailable so we valeted but at 20 a day, a bit steep. The receptionist did give us free wi if for the inconvenience but as a spy member I should have had that anyway. The next evening the adjacent room had noise until 3 am. Loud talking and tv as if they were in our room. We complained to DJ the next morning and he was fabulous. He had us move rooms , put us in the Sheraton club, which we were unaware of and made us feel like we wanted to feel on vacation. DJ took over and made us feel very welcome. It is employees such as DJ that turned us around on our entire experience! Thank you for empowering your employees at the point of customer contact and thank you for DJ and his warm smile. February 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T19:48:53.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_1135, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>