Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Unsere Gäste müssen über 21 Jahre alt sein und sich ausweisen können, um sich anmelden zu können und ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica

  • 530 Pico Boulevard
  • Santa Monica,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90405
  • USA
  • Landkarte
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Perfect stay in Santa Monica December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Icardo Feb 20,2012 Beautiful hotel. Very current presence. At check in clerk gave us room 742. We attempted to enter to find that the room was occupied. Both guests were more than a little schocked. Clerk assigned us room 738. Offered us complimentary dinner and cocktails for the inconvenience. Too late in the evening for that. The reassigned room we were given had twin beds instead of the King reserved. The room and beds were excellent. Newly remodeled, the sink in the bathroom barely drained. Next day in the Fitness Center I found that the only two eliptical machines were either totally not functioning or partially. No bathroom in the facility. My wife wanted to use the pool and did but had to change in a side area next to the pool. No pool changing rooms ! Strange. We enjoyed the look and feel of the hotel. The rooms were excellent decor and had a decent view and very quiet. Had we not been on a tight schedule I would have discussed all of this with the appropriate staff. How many other guest experienced mishaps and unusual cicumstances ? I have been an SPG member for a long time and would like to be recognized in some fashion for this mis adventure. How about adding back the 10,000 pts I redeemed for this stay ? Not jsut a letter of regret. I have choices wheer to use my travel dollars. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great West Coast Visit Upon Check-in DJ did an excellent job making sure my arrival needs were met and that my Platinum rewards benefits were honored in the form of my desired room upgrade. The service staff was attentive and kind. Kevin (Bartender) did an EXCELLENT job making my parents feel at home and providing recommendations of local activities and restaurants. The hotel seems to be going through phased renovations. What has been completed is beautiful and meets my Starwood expectations. While there was construction noise that was disturbing during the day, the staff made sure to appropriately address my concern. I will definitely be staying at this location again! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Stay! My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. It is a 10-min walk straight down Pico to the beach and then another 5-10 min. walk north to Santa Monica Pier or south to Venice Beach area. I liked our location, the walking gave us our daily exercise! The only downsides were: 1. There is supposedly a complimentary shuttle to the Pier, but it was broken down (For the convenience of guests, maybe mgmt should consider renting a van?). I personally love to walk, but it would have been a nice option for when my husband was tired of walking to/from the beach. 2. One of the two elevators was broken on both Saturday and Sunday. Minor annoyance. 3. Parking is $25/day. Limited Free self-park spots in garage. The positive: 1. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. I personally get annoyed when the front desk staff is 'grumpy/acting annoyed with my questions' when i am checking in - remember that I am on a guest on vacation and don't want to encounter grumpy. DID NOT encounter that at all, from the valet greater to the housekeeping staff - everyone was friendly! 2. Check-in was quick and my early check-in request of 2pm was done. We were given an ocean view room with a very spacious balcony with two lounge chairs. I was able to enjoy the afternoon sun laying out in the privacy of my balcony - very nice. 3. The room is spacious, very clean and the pillows are soft and fluffy. We had a mini fridge and standard coffee maker w/Starbucks coffee. Every morning I was able to catch housekeeping on our floor and they willingly gave me two more coffee packets. 4. Bonus: I asked concierge for help to get reservations at The Lobster that night for 7:45pm (after I called the restaurant direct at 4pm and was told no availability until 9:15pm.) and Andrew was able to get us a table with a view. Thank you very much Andrew!! Overall, I recommend this hotel and will stay here again on my next visit to Santa Monica (which I hope is soon!) Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room - the balconies are larger and the view of the distant ocean/boats is nic... June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but hotel needs to "step up" to its name I liked this hotel but it's a renovated Sheraton, not a Le Méridien. It is also ( in July 2014) still in a state of transition. For example, we found no cups in our room, nor the Illy coffee service I had read about on Tripadvisor in other reviews. Don't get me wrong: coffee was there, bottled water was there, but there was no machine to make the coffee. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is very nice and helpful, but it's the attention to the small details that sets apart a Le Méridien from a Sheraton. As a hotel guest, you expect more from a Le Méridien experience, so in that sense it was a bit disappointing. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Out of Character Experience I have stayed here several times in the past. This time, the staff let us down. Specifics: *Was not able to check in until 6:30 pm since room was not clean. Was told they allowed late check out till 4:30. *Brought my own Rediel stemware for a nice bottle of wine for my wifes birthday. Maid too them and had to go through hoops to get them returned *Conceirge lounge staff was rude both mornings, ran out of coffee both days at 9:45 even though it does not close until 10 *Asked for docking station vs bose radio and never got a call back from desk; never came *Parking lot full, valet was $20 a night I have stayed here multiple times and not had this poor of an experience August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that Great... Have stayed here a couple of times now and this last time was the weakest yet. They put my wife and I and our one year old on the second floor. Beware that the second floor rooms all overlook the bar and the doors are not soundproofed so you will hear everything going on in the bar until it closes. The refridgerator froze all of our food (no, there was no adjustment mechanism) and the shower decided at will to go from scalding hot to cold all weekend long. Add in a front valet group that could care less about helping you (standing around watching you load bags into your car) and you have a recipe for a weak experience. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay The location of this hotel was great, and made walking Santa Monica quite easy. Also good access to highways for getting farther distances. My room was quite comfortable, and early check-in was accommodated. The only real negatives I experienced were the coffee maker in my room (wouldn't work properly to brew a cup), and that my room service tray was never removed from outside my door for the 2-night duration of my stay (I was a bit removed in a cabana room...maybe no one noticed it??). Food quality was good, though, and parking staff were helpful late at night when spots were no longer available (allowed me to park in a reserve spot for the night so I could conveniently leave early to catch my flight home). August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ruined my vacation feel that as an SPG member, starwood and this hotel allocate worst hotel rooms for redemption guests. my room overlook cafeteria dumpster and had an interconnecting door to strangers and they were loud and the noise travelled through door. towels threadbare and grey when should be white. sheraton club lounge should be for adult paying guests but was full of free loaders who made pigs of themselves and left the lounge in a disgusting state. I had to spend a lot to earn my points and I was on recuperative vacation following cancer surgery and barely got one nights sleep due to noise. Lost a valuable week of my vacation time and left in a worst state than when I arrived. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff/service, great location, pleasant Staff is extraordinarily courteous, friendly and helpful. There are many different sitting areas in and around the lobby and pool area, as well as on the mezzanine. I like the decor very much - modern, light -, rooms are beautiful and well-maintained, maid service is very good, and there is a green option, that is, not to have your room made and/or your towels and linen changed every day. The only thing that needs improvement is the dining options - too limited and too pricey. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delfina Consistency The Delfina is good. The staff very proficient and friendly. One minor gripe is pricing in relation to my colleagues that work for my company. We are supposed to have a corporate rate, but every time I book, I not only get a different rate, but so do my colleagues. The price difference has been almost a $200 price difference! When we try to get this changed, it doesn't get changed because we were told that the Delfina "books on availability" and no joy even after speaking with a manager. If they get their act together on this, so we all payed the lesser corporate rate, I could recommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel I am a SPG Platinum and we first were first booked into a Jr. Suite as I was in LA for a 2-week work trip with a pregnant wife and young son - space was important. NOTE: the exact same thing happened earlier this year! On our way to the hotel we called to verify our room was ready. Nope. They gave it away. I called my Starwood Ambassador and she called and was utterly dismayed that they gave away my booked room. So they put us in a TINY room with a King bed and a roll away. We have been there for two days and NOT ONCE has the room been made over. We have called the hotel service a ton of times and nothing. This shouldn't be a Starwood. Avoid this hotel at all costs! Stay ANYWHERE but here! Management is totally unresponsive to our repeated requests to remedy issues. When leaving our other hotel (Westin) the GM there even said he has not heard any good things about the Delfina. If you have had a bad experience call Starwood and ask them to create a file on your experience. The more 'files' that are created on this hotel, the faster it will be kicked out of the Starwood licensing program. I stay at Starwood hotels over 120 nights per year and this is THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service the staff was so accomodating and friendly September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you! We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Santa Monica. The room was comfortable and the hotel is within a reasonable walking distance of the pier, restaurants and shoping. Bus service is easy if you don't want to drive. Staff was very friendly, helpful and quick. Housekeeping was never able to figure out that we had two adults and two children and thus needed 4 of each type of towel and a bit extra soap; although, they always brought it quickly. The hotel advertises free self-parking, but really they have so few spots that it's never available. Count on spending $23 a day plus tips to park. Very pleasant stay! July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needed to get a massage after my stay the beds hurt I had to pay $70 to get a quality neck and shoulder massage after my 2 night stay because the beds and pillows were so unnatural and uncomfortable. I couldn't get on my 11 hour flight the next day without one. It was awful. Additionally, 3 of the 6 people in my group reported hip pain during the night from sleeping on their sides. I do not recommend staying here unless you have zero health concerns. Gym was surprisingly good. Pool was way smaller than images show; we canceled our cabana reservation when we saw it. Only gave us one caffeinated K-cup when our rooms had 3 guests each. Was told they would find the steamer for me to use one evening but they never got back to me. I'm an SPG loyalist so this was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to it names I was very dissapointed at he hotel and lack on customer focus. The hotel rooms are very small and do not have any furniture to accommodate families on vacation with dresser draws. The parking is extremely limited and the staff forces you to pay for Valet parking by blocking the free parking spaces in the garage once they feel it is all occupied. They do not want people to search for parking at the location. Customer services is very poor as do not greet guests with any welcomes, assistance with luggage or catering to personal needs.The pool is very small and not recommended for large parties August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location fabulous staff I stay at the Delphina whenever I am in Santa Monica. I always get treated w respect to my Gold Status. Stephen, the front desk manager, was awesome and granted my requests. Delphina is in an excellent location, self parking is free and easy access, which is unheard of in The Los Angeles area. My only complaint was this time, there were loud and obnoxious guests in the hall and next door and they were banging on our door Didn't sleep much or well. I never realized that the walls were so thin. This was on the top floor and shouldn't have happened, but staff responded quickly to my phone call. I still recommend this gem which is close to the Santa Monica Place shopping mall and Third Street Promenade. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lacked personal connection I looked this hotel for 5 days out of a 8 day vacation to the LA area. We were celebrating my daughter's graduation from high school and our 25th wedding anniversary! I specfically mentioned this as I made the reservation and was told this hotel has excellent recognition and service. I was disappointed that the staff did not provide any special service. I read other reviews and I am not sure what it takes to get an upgrade or over the top service. Disappointed with this property, lacked the connection with its guests. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service My greatest frustration with this stay is that I left my wallet in the safe. The manager on duty would not check the safe once I realized it was gone. I could not return to the hotel as I was on my way to Australia and realized it was missing at the airport. What I really needed was to get the wallet back, and she would not even check. Just said the wallet wasn't there. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix Gym Equipment please The weight machine has been broken the last 3 visits (cable broken). Please fix. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Account Services conned me! This hotel is taking advantage of it's guests!!! As soon as I arrived at the hotel I was poorly greeted and my room was not properly cleaned; they had forgot to take out the trash. I called and complained and they gave me a "$20 food and beverage coupon" as complimentary. Well, I went to to their buffet and used it (food wasn't bad), but they never gave me the credit. I have tried reaching them twice now and the account services department has not even bothered to call me back. Other hotels are much more speedy in these matters. Be careful and don't let these hotels take advantage of you! You are their paying guest, and you should not be held accountable for paying for services you should not have to. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Feng Shui & Service needs Improvement My first room was right by the pool belonging to the condo next door. After asking for a room change, they sent me to a room not yet cleaned. On the third try, the keys did not work. The front desk upgraded me to a SPG room but the demeanor of the front desk manager was not very apologetic. Bell desk, though, was very helpful and efficient Design of the hallways to the rooms is zig-zag, full of sharp corners leading nowhere, which is disorienting. Hard to change bad architecture! Elevators are also slow. I would look around at other options in the area before staying here again. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem A perfect boutique blend of sophistication, style and warmth, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica exemplifies what hospitality should be. From our arrival until we bid farewell, our experience was pure class. Although this was our first stay, we were welcomed like old friends. Haley at the front desk made sure our needs were met beyond expectation and the hotel manager was ever so charming as well as his team who genuinely seemed happy to work there. The food was fresh and amazing. Stop by the bar for a Cocojito and talk football with star bartender Rebecca. Enjoy the tuna tartare or outstanding taco plate while you soak up the sun poolside with a private but just enough posh guest crowd. Rent bikes and cruise down to the Santa Monica boardwalk just blocks away. Return to your pristine room just in time for a nap on the cloud like beds. Pop a bottle of champagne on your balcony overlooking the sunset views before you're off on your next adventure. Of all the hotels I've stayed in Los Angeles, this was by far the best! A hidden gem. I can't wait to book my next stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive for what you get I recently stayed at this property with my family, The room was nice, but it smelled like cigarette smoke. Additionally, the bathtub was not clean. Overall, I would rate it average, which is unfortunate for a Le Merdian hotel level and for the price you get too expensive. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Jessica and Sonia went out of their way to make my stay and birthday visit memorable. The room, balcony and ocean view added to the experience. The restaurant recommendations were very helpful and met our expectations. The porters/doormen were exceptional throughout my entire stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late Check in - Room Not Ready We arrived early and were told that there was no room available, and that they would call when it was ready. They "pre-checked" us in by taking all of our information and credit card info. The room wasn't ready until nearly 4:00 (normal check-in is 3:00 PM). When we finally returned we still had to stand on line again, show our ID again, and give our credit card again - really, what was the point of "pre-checking" us in? They "upgraded" us to the top floor (but we are gold SPG members anyway - so no big deal). By the way wifi is $15 per day for a limit of 3 machines (more than that and there is an additional fee) - I have never heard of a limit on devices. There are better options within the city - we will not be returning to this hotel, I would not recommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 Issue Everything was satisfactory except I was supposed to get 500 Starpoints for checking out before 9:00 AM. I checked out around 7:30 and never received the Starpoints. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Prior to our visit I asked for a room not facing the construction site. We were given a room facing into private accommodation . We were next to the emergency exit which was used by smokers even though the hotel is non smoking. Below us was a gated entrance which was used for the private accommodation and banged all night. We did complain but nothing was done about the smoking. The reception staff were very unfriendly and could not answer any of our questions about the surrounding area. Lots of noise due to construction.I could go on but it would take too long. September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconvenienced I was in town for a family wedding and a water pipe burst a few floors down so we had to change rooms. After waiting for a few hours and missing out on some events for the weekend the room that we were put into was not a preferred guest room. The crib for our infant barely fit after we moved around the furniture and had to placed right up against the balcony door making that unusable. The closet was tiny and our luggage so we had to scatter our luggage out in the room. And our old room was near family who was helping us with the baby and our new room was not. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Having read a number of the reviews my expectations were rather low. They shouldn't have been though as it was a good experience. I stayed in this hotel when it was the Sheraton, which was rather outdated. Although, the hotel doesn't look that great from the outside, the revamped interior and rooms are lovely and of a high standard. The bedrooms are typical Le Meridian style and with associated toiletries. I really liked the upscale expresso machine. The breakfast was good. The pool is small and I wish i had more time to enjoy it! June 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>