Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great hotel Brought my wife here as a birthday treat and we both loved it. Staff were friendly throughout, our room was fantastic and we were pleased with the food and the facilities. Special praise to Ahmad who welcomed us as soon as we walked in and ensured our stay was special until the moment we had to finally depart. Sanjay was also very friendly and checked were happy and satisfied when we bumped into him. Reshma kept our room very clean and was also very friendly. Big praise also to Jean-Claude who was brilliant when i visited the gym. A very friendly and professional man. His knowledge and kindness ensured I enjoyed my visits to the gym. Keep up the good work! May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the hotel Positive - Staff was very helpfull and friendly. -Happy with the size of the room - Food was also good - Very impressed by the kiddies club,swimming pools and the beaches. Negative - Furniture of the room is a bit old. - Drinks are very expensives. General - A very nice hotel will definately book again there when we come to Maritius. I will - April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Wonderful hotel This is fourth stay at this hotel and we love it. Although not as fancy as some of the other hotels where we have stayed in Mauritius, we always come back to Le Meridien. Delicious food and variety in the restaurants. Plenty of activities for adults and kids. Wonderfully relaxing pool. But the stand out feature for us is the Le Meridien staff, who cannot do enough for you or be more helpful. Particular praise to Nadia on reception who was always charming and extremely helpful. Also Nicholas in the 180 whose service was exemplary and always with a smile. Keep it up. We will be back. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff Your staff in hotel were very good and very friendly & helpful. MS.Vidya & Munorah were very excellent and kindly. Our family have lot of travel. we would like use from another LE MERIDIEN hotel in another countries. Best Regards, Hesary April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent if you want to relax The Meridien is perfectly located at the north west of the island. The beach is just few yards away from the rooms. Swimming pools are good. They offer a lot of activities for free (e.g. water-ski ) April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad organitation. Not recognition of spg member, not upgrade and even ,I was not in spg preferred guest rooms . I have been in this hotel some years ago and food was not so bad as now: Bad quality and not great choice. Even one night, they served me a fish in very bad condition ( even smelling ). I´m allergic to garlic and, of course , I ve told it. Well , I didn´feel very well the first days : the fourth day , the second cooker of Faya´s restaurant told me one of the meals I was eating had garlic : an they told me it has not!!! That happens the first days No drink water in room . No newspaper. I spent 9 days trying to arrange the bill of my first stay. The answer every day : don´t worry ; and they didn´t arrange it : I did it when I was back at home : so , I lost a lot of time every day. Before arriving , I asked for early check-in : of course I ´ve been waiting till 2 :00 p.m. for the room and without any answer. No early check-in. These hotel could be good for tour operators , but private clients will find a service for " sheeps ". I cannot imagine the future of this hotel in one year.Forget spg members. One good thing : I got late check-out Some employers , in Faya restaurant , were kind and good Spa : I receive a purifying and nettoyant facial treatement : it was not " vapeur machine " !!! they use a hot towel over the face And many , many more things. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food pleasant personal at reception(compliments to Nitisha) Food was excellent Bar personal was at your service(Thanks to Rakesh and Kusheena) January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - service can be disappointing The hotel is an hour away from the airport so consider that if your flights are delayed. I was upgraded to a suite in the main hotel after booking an all inclusive package at the Nirvana garden wing. Suite was fabulous but service was lacking despite daily complaints. If your room lacks an Ipod docking station - dream on about getting one no matter how many times you ask - the same goes for the daily fruit bowl that's meant to be replenished. Dont order the juices as they are reconstituted from a syrup except when you are in the restaurants. The rooms are always well cleaned, the hotel has lots of amenities and a great location but beware of the infestation of flies at the Cumin and Shell restaurants for lunch and dinner - no fans in the heat or fly catchers! No English newspapers available if you'd like to read one. December 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:29:24.978-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_1800, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>