Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfection just barely missed From arrival onward, the good people of Le Méridien made us feel welcome and did their Best to make our vacation a good one. Whenever you turn around, someone is there to assist you with even the Most trivial matters. Why? "Sir, you are here on vacation. Here, we do that." That was my First Interaction with a hotel staff-member. Service still means something in Le Méridien - a fact highly appreciated on my behalf. Two things irritated me, though. Just a matter of principle at that. On the Internet, they profess to have a special Nirvana Area, including spa useage, no-children Pool area with complimentary alcohol-free beverages, snacks and a daily fruit-plate. The snacks were exceedingly rare, as were the fruit-plates. We got a total of 3 in 8 days. The second one was only provided after we inquired three times in 2 days. The fruit provided was bruised and overly ripened. In view of the fact that half-board is much more food than any normal person could Ever consume, this is a trivial matter. The poolside snacks were negligible. What upsets me about that is not the fact that I needed go hungry. That was Most definitely not the case. The fact is that they demand a higher room-rate for a Service not provided, or at least not sufficiently. They more than make up for this with their Service, but I am disgruntled about it. What a trivial and exceedingly inexpensive way to make a customer satisfied. Why not go that extra Mile? After all, we did pay for it. I appreciate the availability of this and other forums for providing feed-back. It remains to be Seen, whether it is published. I Do reccommend the resort, however, wholeheartedly believe that is their own obligation to fulfill the expectations resulting from their own advertizing. If you don't intend to make good on your offer, just don't offer it. Whether or not my feedback is published on this site, I can assure you that it WILL appear on others. , we were highly satisfied and you were very very attentive. That is the tragedy in my experience. Were it not for the superfluous services insufficiently rendered, you'd have scored 100%. March 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good Hotel with great view and location but a special Indian Guest Relationship Manager should be kept. Cumins Food Under Chef Sahajuddin was most palatable food ever had In Five Star Hotels ever visited in India and other countries. Felt like home made food, even desserts served were exceptional. Will visit ever is bcos of Cumins Food. Ahmed Guest Relationship Manager was ever helpful with his team.Great work by them and gives credit to Ahmed. But room were average with room maintenance average.Needs maintenance and to work on same. I would like to know if we were booked early for deluxe premium ocean view room why on day of arrival we were given ocean view room and different offers given to me. If reservations made earlier should be priority to guest. But overall experience was good and made our Marriage Anniversary unique as it is on unique date of 29thFeb. Will try to come next leap year in 2020. March 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great activities and features This hotel certainly has lots of activities such as kayak, waterski, tennis, pool, jacuzzi and many more. I was there with my family, we had a great time. The room was clean, quiet and had all necessary amenities. Room service was fast and efficient. However i must say that the food variety at the 180 resto was very limited at the dinner buffet.Also for the towel service at the pool, we were told that they were out of towels and that we had to come back after 30 minutes. When we went back after 30 minutes, they still had no towels and asked us to come back again after another 30 minutes. Very poor service indeed for such a prestigious hotel. Apart from that,everything was good and pleasant. February 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly not recommended Overdue renovation; new staff struggling to keep up any kind of service. Cleanliness of Room (mainly due to outdated furniture) shows a product that has seen its better days long time ago. Potentially the location is beautiful however below average breakfast (service and selection) and run down facilities lead me to the recommendation to come back after (if) basic renovations have been completed. Management is aware and open on feedbacks but unfortunatley can't be every where. The team (new staff) needs loads of training and basic understanding of service elements December 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs of serious improvements to deserve 4 Stars! Serious needs for assets : > Basic renovation of rooms and building in general are urgently needed. > Permanent, basic and urgent formation, training & coaching of staff are needed. > Not only permanent, daily maintenance of building or rooms are necessary but also particular careful, specific and deep maintenance are indispensable. > Professional survey and guidance from line managers are imperative. > Starwood members should be taken seriously in consideration. December 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacation Booked Premium Deluxe Room with Starpoints. As a SPG Gold member I got an complimentary upgrade on arrival to Junior Suite. Brilliant recognition! One can see the age of the hotel on the furniture, but despite that I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to spend an amazing vacation as it has a beautiful white sand beach, great pools, plenty of free water activites and attentive staff. December 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking hotel from outside the rooms in the hotel needs to be updated, very old looking and furniture are dirty and ugly. buffet breakfast need to improve and your price are too high for the food standard. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Mauritian Paradise Stayed in Nirvana section, and was spoiled silly by the staff including the manager Nicholas and his team Nitish and Santee among many others. The food at this beautiful resort was excellent. I had read that the food was mostly Indian. Not true. A wide selection to choose from, all for the most part, quite delicious. I have stayed in numerous nice hotels but I don't think I have eaten so much freshly cooked food. A huge thanks to Mathieu, the General Manager, who made our stay memorable. Actually the reason we came to Mauritius was because we met Mathieu at the property he ran in Marrakesh, Morocco. His hospitality there was outstanding, and if anyone is worth travelling half way around the world to see, it is him. Go to Mauritius to experience the warmth of the people, their generosity, diversity and wonderful cuisine. Go also, to see beautiful geography, rich history and magnificent culture. You will not regret it! Thank you so much to the whole team at Le Meridien Ile Maurice for being such wonderful hosts. A trip of a lifetime! November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 nights in paradise Stayed 10 nights with amazing views and fantastic facilities. Stayed in the Premium Nirvana Ocean view room which was spacious with good air con and power shower. Room was cleaned every day but the cleaning routine which was stuck too rigidly left some areas needing a deeper clean. The staff at the hotel were amazing and made our stay much more enjoyable (especial thanks to Kunal who made the best cocktails and very hospitable). The water sports facilities were superb especially the snorkelling. The food was good and catered to all, we had several meals at La Faya which were beautiful each time. It was nice to eat with the birds however a consequence of this is the bird mess on the chairs which is difficult for the staff to keep on top of. The entertainment in The Bay View was fantastic with some traditional Mauritian dancing and music. Would happily stay here again and hope to in the future, thanks again to all the staff. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great team of Support Staff This hotel has great team of Main and support Staff. We were comfortable through out our stay of 7 days... Staff responsiveness is very immediate and always positive. Travel agency (Soils) proposed by the hotel is very comfortable. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The purpose of my stay was to have a relaxing week-end with my family and I was served. Excellent food and please to thank the Nirvana Barman Mr. Venkiah for his servings, welcomes. Thanks to all nirvana staff. October 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Scenic yet reasonable! Hotel has awesome views, well maintained gardens, pools and jetty. Numerous spots are there to capture your perfect snap. Good breakfast spread, few free water sports, jacuzzi, steam etc would definitely delight you. However somethings to ponder upon: 1. Dinner options not too great. Mainly expensive buffets are there. Overcrowded La Faya may put you off as this is the only non buffet option. In room dining is not great. Price in the menu and the actual bill may differ. E.g.: Margaritha pizza for which price charged is nearly double of what is mentioned in the menu. An item was even incorrectly added to our bill. 2.Amicable behaviour and the most important thing - a feel good smile was missing from the face of lot of staff members. Hope they improve and provide little bit more special treatment to the guests. 3. Water sports management needs to be little more accommodating and manage guests in more amicable and accommodating way. In particular I didn't like one person talking over cell phone while I was waiting for few enquiries. 4. Numerous times hotel operator didn't pick up our calls. Hence I had to walk all the way to reception to resolve our queries. These are few observations on which hotel could improve to achieve full 5 star rating. Anyways, I had a good experience, got very good deal and loved the breathtaking views especially during sunsets. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Told you I'd be Back (Eric 436) Now 440 On last years review I' said I'd be back, a bit of tongue in check, and a bit half hearted. Well I decided around Nov 2014 to give Mauritius another visit as there was a lot more of the tiny island I didn't see. So got booked into Le Meridien once again, why try and improve on perfection? Would my expectations set last year be met? The answer was realized the second I got out of the transport from the airport. The greeting from the lobby staff, #names escape me# after the double takes was welcome back, Mr Eric, how can they remember names back 12 months. Anyhow formalities over and done, up to the room, 2 doors down from last year, lucky I didn't need to remember where I was. First off a quick visit to Le Faya new faces except for Santy & Nitish, menu selection excellent to my tastes, table 34 was mine for the rest of my stay. The next few days were spent renewing old acquaintances with some of the staff, Vic, Nicolas, Mofousa, Pam #Shells# excellent service and food. Isabelle, Jess #Spa#, To be greeted by the professional manner of girls at the front and the magic of a relaxing massage, morning work outs with Jean Claudel # Gym# I could not fault the staff or the resort, the grounds are kept in a emaculate state, clean and tidy. The rooms are clean comfortable and met my requirements fully, and I'm fussy. I had an enjoyable stay, and have many more people to call friends. Thank you to Mathieu the boss, and all the staff of Le Meridien Ile Maurice, will I be back? You better believe it. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This must be the best holiday I've ever had. July 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service My family and I stayed at your hotel in May 2015 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel and facilities were simply spectacular. It was like being in heaven. We must make special mention of your staff from all departments who are your greatest asset. They were unbelievable ................. so obliging and always willing to help and make us comfortable. They are the best ad for tourism in Mauritius. It was an eye opener for us and taught us how people with the right attitude can make a difference. We only hope that they are being remunerated appropriately. We had a problem with hot water in our shower but were moved to another room and offered a complimentary dinner and massage. However due to time shortage we were unable to make use of these offers. We will definitely recommend Le Meridien to our family and friends. Once again, thank you for your hospitality. It was unforgettable. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great hotel Brought my wife here as a birthday treat and we both loved it. Staff were friendly throughout, our room was fantastic and we were pleased with the food and the facilities. Special praise to Ahmad who welcomed us as soon as we walked in and ensured our stay was special until the moment we had to finally depart. Sanjay was also very friendly and checked were happy and satisfied when we bumped into him. Reshma kept our room very clean and was also very friendly. Big praise also to Jean-Claude who was brilliant when i visited the gym. A very friendly and professional man. His knowledge and kindness ensured I enjoyed my visits to the gym. Keep up the good work! May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the hotel Positive - Staff was very helpfull and friendly. -Happy with the size of the room - Food was also good - Very impressed by the kiddies club,swimming pools and the beaches. Negative - Furniture of the room is a bit old. - Drinks are very expensives. General - A very nice hotel will definately book again there when we come to Maritius. I will - April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Wonderful hotel This is fourth stay at this hotel and we love it. Although not as fancy as some of the other hotels where we have stayed in Mauritius, we always come back to Le Meridien. Delicious food and variety in the restaurants. Plenty of activities for adults and kids. Wonderfully relaxing pool. But the stand out feature for us is the Le Meridien staff, who cannot do enough for you or be more helpful. Particular praise to Nadia on reception who was always charming and extremely helpful. Also Nicholas in the 180 whose service was exemplary and always with a smile. Keep it up. We will be back. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff Your staff in hotel were very good and very friendly & helpful. MS.Vidya & Munorah were very excellent and kindly. Our family have lot of travel. we would like use from another LE MERIDIEN hotel in another countries. Best Regards, Hesary April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent if you want to relax The Meridien is perfectly located at the north west of the island. The beach is just few yards away from the rooms. Swimming pools are good. They offer a lot of activities for free (e.g. water-ski ) April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad organitation. Not recognition of spg member, not upgrade and even ,I was not in spg preferred guest rooms . I have been in this hotel some years ago and food was not so bad as now: Bad quality and not great choice. Even one night, they served me a fish in very bad condition ( even smelling ). I´m allergic to garlic and, of course , I ve told it. Well , I didn´feel very well the first days : the fourth day , the second cooker of Faya´s restaurant told me one of the meals I was eating had garlic : an they told me it has not!!! That happens the first days No drink water in room . No newspaper. I spent 9 days trying to arrange the bill of my first stay. The answer every day : don´t worry ; and they didn´t arrange it : I did it when I was back at home : so , I lost a lot of time every day. Before arriving , I asked for early check-in : of course I ´ve been waiting till 2 :00 p.m. for the room and without any answer. No early check-in. These hotel could be good for tour operators , but private clients will find a service for " sheeps ". I cannot imagine the future of this hotel in one year.Forget spg members. One good thing : I got late check-out Some employers , in Faya restaurant , were kind and good Spa : I receive a purifying and nettoyant facial treatement : it was not " vapeur machine " !!! they use a hot towel over the face And many , many more things. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food pleasant personal at reception(compliments to Nitisha) Food was excellent Bar personal was at your service(Thanks to Rakesh and Kusheena) January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - service can be disappointing The hotel is an hour away from the airport so consider that if your flights are delayed. I was upgraded to a suite in the main hotel after booking an all inclusive package at the Nirvana garden wing. Suite was fabulous but service was lacking despite daily complaints. If your room lacks an Ipod docking station - dream on about getting one no matter how many times you ask - the same goes for the daily fruit bowl that's meant to be replenished. Dont order the juices as they are reconstituted from a syrup except when you are in the restaurants. The rooms are always well cleaned, the hotel has lots of amenities and a great location but beware of the infestation of flies at the Cumin and Shell restaurants for lunch and dinner - no fans in the heat or fly catchers! No English newspapers available if you'd like to read one. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best To Mauritius I work in Dubai for 14 years and always stay in 5 star hotels. Mauritius I stayed for about a month and ten days of these were spent with my wife and other friends to the Meridien. The hotel has no equal on the whole territory. The staff is very polite, efficient and very friendly, especially Mr. Ahmad Khodabocus, who speaks perfect Italian and also, due to a sudden failure of the ADSL line of our rooms, we replaced the rooms immediately, with others most beautiful. There are many restaurants, but the self service is not up to the others, which are excellent in every sense. The sea is beautiful, so the layout of the rooms, of approx. 50 mq, practically on the beach. Cleaning exemplary. THE price is advantageous. If it solves the problem of the meals in the buffet, the Hotel is considered perfect. Surely I will return soon to work for myself for a whole month. Thanks for the hospitality. Ipocampus December 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation needed I have been to the hotel 7 years ago and this year, I find no renovation has been made. The building as well as furniture speak their ages. Staff should to go for customer service program. (Recommended Ron Kaufmann). December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is not wonderful the room and the bathroom are very old for a hotel starwood and the beach is not private i don't recommanded this hotel for my friends the food is very good i dont return in this hotel November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel. It is a very good hotel, specificaly the "nirvana" space we were. every one were very kind, and people of the bar hut of the pool was friendly (thanks to vinesh!). November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service As the days gone by we got to know the staff and service got better. Very polite and welcoming staff. Went to celebrate my birthday and wedding anniversary but the management didn't make me feel special even though manager was informed about it but nothing special was arranged. Which was very disappointing. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place to relax and unwind My wife (6 months pregnant) and I stayed at the Nirvana wing, which was private and peaceful. We spent 5 nights at the resort. What we liked: 1. Food was really great - at all restaurants. 2. Availability of golf carts / shuttle between main reception and Nirvana wing. Waiting is required though. 3. Vinesh (bar man) at the pool bar (Nirvana) very proactive and helpful. Great cocktails prepared skillfully and speedily. 4. Pool was warm and clean. 5. Live entertainment every night. 6. Comfy bed with great turn-downs. What we disliked: 1. Rooms on 1st floor subjected to noise which lasted the whole night - sounded like a motor running. We were initially in room 467 but asked to be moved. It was unbearable - 1st night was sleepless. 2. The patio / balcony of the rooms need proper cleaning attention. Lots of dirt build-up (webs, insect droppings, dust) along the corners of walls and floors. Had to call housekeeping to clean the patio and room of 467 during day 1 of our stay - dirty floors. 3. The beach is not enjoyable for casual strolling or normal swimming/bathing due to vast amounts of dead coral and small rocks. Must wear shoes for swimming or snorkeling. 4. Unavailability of beach towels at Nirvana wing - clean towels not replenished often enough. We often had to wait or even use the bath towel from the room. 5. Free wi-fi needs re-activation every 2 hours. 6. Toilet cubicle too small. I am not a large person, but anyone larger than me wont fit into that cubicle. Had to leave toilet door open in order to fit. 7. Bad experience with no response to my 3 phone calls for a shuttle from Nirvana wing to reception (dinner), during my last night of stay. I called 3 times and was told the shuttle (golf cart) was on its way. After waiting for 30 minutes, my pregnant wife and I had to walk from Nirvana wing to Shells restaurant. We had to make several stops due to my wife suffering with severe pains and cramps, on account of the long walk. I was very upset on account of this, as her pregnancy is high risk, and this was stressful for us. I mentioned this to reception while checking/settling my bill that evening. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location with sea view. This Hotel has very good potential with excellent location, good ambience, food and hospitality. Me and my family were reluctant to check-out, but we'll definitely visit again for a longer stay. November 5, 2014
  • 2016-08-29 T12:53:26.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_1800, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>