Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon ever I would like to Thank the Le Meridien hotel for making our Honeymoon better than we ever could have imagined. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Nirvana section of the hotel which was such a surprise and started off our holiday in the best possible fashion. The resort was amazing and so so Beautiful. The facilities were always clean and available. Our room was magnificent. The food we had was always of the best quality and plated in the most amazing way especially at the La Faya restaurant. What impressed us so much more and was the highlight of our holiday was the service we received from each and every employee at the hotel they really made it such a amazing experience and one that will defiantly coming back with our friends and family in the years to come. Two employees that really stuck out for us was Nitish and Vinesh they worked at the Nirvana bar and the La Faya restaurant. They were both so pleasant and a real privilege to have met them. They served us almost the whole holiday always with a smile on their faces and they couldn't do enough for us. We would even come from the main pool to the nirvana bar just so we could get that extra special service. Really really awesome, amazing holiday and we will back!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel was excellent and the service was outstanding. The check-in procedure was one of the best ive ever had and the staff couldn't of been more helpfull. The overall food quality was of good standard especially the Cumin which we dined at regular.Our room maid Aarti made our room feel really special and couldnt to enough for us.I would also like to mention Harry a waiter who looked after us and was very friendly. The only negative I have was at the Bay View bar they displayed two for one offer on all cocktails so we ended up trying 4 different cocktails which were very nice but when we checked out and got our final bill we were charged for all 4 cocktails. When I questioned this that it was two for one offer they said that the offer was on the condition you had the same cocktail. I even asked the waiter of the bar was it two for one when I ordered the drinks and he said yes but when the receptionist rang the manager when I questions this bill he said I would have to pay for all 4 drinks. I know I am only talking about 600 ruppes but I found this to really put a big dissapointment. If the two for one offfer is on the same cocktail it should be clearly stated on the sign. The room I stayed in was room 270 SPG. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel My partner and I had a pleasant holiday at Le Meridien, we stayed 2 nights at the Nirvana with a beach facing + Sea view room. The bed was so comfortable that we do not want to get up. Great resort for family and if you like to have a more intimate stay, Nirvana will offer you what you after. The service was great, we had great Indian dinner buffer, the only downside was that drinks are not included and there are not cheap either. We paid EUR50/person per day for breakfast and dinner upgrade and we expected at least for non-alcoholic drinks should be included. Will we go back again, yes WE WILL. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect relaxation hotel As soon as you walk into the lobby and see the sea view, you're impressed straight away.I enjoyed waking up to a sea view every morning as well. This hotel met all my needs for a perfect relaxing holiday. There was plenty of choice of food at breakfast and at evening at the 180 degree restaurant. There's a different country cuisine every night which means you don't get bored. You can also eat at 2 other restaurants. You can have a table on the beach at La Faya restaurant which is perfect for a romantic meaI. I would like to mention Tina for her great customer service at the restaurant. The customer service at the lounge bar was great especially from Warren and Hansel, both pleasant boys. My only criticism of the lounge bar and bay view bar is that there are enough waiters but not enough bar people which means a few times my family waited a while for drinks to be made. The rage band are great entertainment at the bay view bar and have good banter with the audience. The female singer who sang last wednesday/ thursday was amazing.The only thing is, is that you can hear the band from the lounge as well so it's quite hard to have a quiet drink anywhere. If the band aren't your choice of music. The spa facilities are great, the treatments are up to a high standard. They are perfect relaxation treats which added to the holiday. I would like to mention Sanjay who takes the yoga classes. What a knowledgable yoga teacher, highly recommend his classes. He's very informative and makes sure you are doing the right moves. The classes are small which makes it more personal/ less intimidating. My room was cleaned twice a day with little treats of towel origami which was a nice touch and then a chocolate on my pillow at night. Florentine cleaned my room to a high standard and was very friendly to me. I would like to thank the hotel for their hospitality in organising flowers and cake for my parents anniversary. Nothing was too much trouble. Such pleasant hospitality. The holiday was a complete paradise! September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but below Meridien standard We had the chance to stay in the Nirvana section giving some privacy. The main building looks like a tour operator factory. Staff is fantastic and the fact that we enjoyed it is thank to them. The rooms, even in the Niravan section, need urgently a fresh up. Food is ok, a la carte is nice when available. Buffet is completely overprized as well as drinks and all extras. I think there are much better Starwood resorts than this one. We came back relaxed but will not return there. In my eyes this place should be a category 3 SPG property. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of dreams Visit Le Merdian Ile Maurice to ensure that even your most special dreams expectations are met and superseded.From having rooms with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, a powerful and spacious shower to revitalize you for the evening, a balcony with breath taking views - the list goes on. We visited for a 30th birthday and was delighted to have a romantic candlelit dinner arranged on the beach with a special birthday cake brought to us. We also returned to a room specially decorated to add to a special day. I can't begin to express the friendliness of the Le meridian staff, from the cleaning staff to the waiters,managers, basically all of the staff have a willingness to go out of their way to make your visit an utterly pleasing one. They have such a variety regarding their delicious meals that one need never leave their hotel for being short of anything. Le Merdian Ile Maurice was undoubtedly the best hotel I've ever stayed at. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was to more than my expectations. VEry Very Good The hotel was excellent and staff were very polite and humble. Were willing to go out of their way to help us in any way. The staff at restaurants were also good. Would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to the following staff who made our stay most memorable and enjoyable. Hashim/Nitish and Ajay at Shells and Vimal at 180 and Annan at Bois Cherie bar.Thank you Inact all the staff right from cleaners to managers Also to our gratitude to Rishi. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay during our honeymoon We loved our stay in Meridien and recommend it to everyone. The restaurants are very good and the food is various, the rooms are spacious and have all an ocean view, the staff is almost very friendly (we had just a little problem with a spa employee). We also liked a gorgeous tropical garden and a long beach, as well as multiple water activities offered by the hotel. We'll necessarily get back to Meridien! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service of Staff Best we got in the past few years With its excellent food, great location, very friendly staff doing their best to make us all feel comfortable and relaxed at all times throughout of our stay, it was not surprising to see all members of my family concluded that it was indeed best choice we had made for our family event. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by paradise hotel john & ellen from london stayed room 467 and can only say that it was the most perfect holiday we have ever spent the staff where so kind and helpful our room maid Brinda was the most polite and cleaned our room to a shine everyday and came back at night to but choclate and petals on bed it just made our stay cannot praise hotel enough john May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic Hotel needs to be closed down Rooms - sloppy and unclean. Service - non existent. Air-conditioning very bad - was sweating all night. Internet - pathetic. House-keeping - unresponsive. Laundry - rude and want to force you to take express service. overall this is my 4th stay and the 4th horrible experience. This hotel does not deserve to be part of the SPG program. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very hospitable I Recieved great service from: Noor - housekeeping Vinesh - pool bar Varun - pool bar They were always hospitable and saw to my children's requirements with a smile. At times the pool waiters were slow to get my orders (drinks & food). The bedroom 336 peephole is broken, the tub needs resurfacing. My stay was Great. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by well situated Room needs refurbishment; bathroom had crumbling wood at bottom of bathtub, water kept splashing out of shower cubicle due to door not being flush with floor. Cleaning of room was a bit disappointing as shower gels, amenities weren't replenished on a daily basis. Floor was always sandy and felt grotty at times. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LE MERIDIEN MAURITIUS The trump card of this hotel is its "HUMAN POTENTIAL", the staff is among the best I ever seen all over the world. Food & drinks excellent! Quality of the rooms (not tidiness) needs to be improved, this hotel is suffering from humidity (easy to understand because of the tropical climate). November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with very helpful staff Very nice resort, suites are fantastic. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Guest Relations manager went above and beyond. If you want to travel around the island, be aware that this hotel is not close to anything. My rental car was very useful. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Property has excellent staff The hotel has a very warm set of staff. Really helpful. Overall the property is clean and is really beautiful. Thanks to staff Harsh for making our stay special. A bit of renovation might help the property even look better. Cheers! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience We had the best time at this hotel. The location, decor, hospitality, and staff service was beyond expectation. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice There was a pity that I didn't reserved the glass bottom boat successfully. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotelis the worst Le Meridien I have stayed Bed staff attitude, bad serrvice, run donw facility, Irresponsible staff December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended Staff were absolutely superb. Makes for a nice stay May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday Just got back from a 2 week stay with the family (2 kids) at the Le M (first time in Mauritius). We were in a deluxe suite with a view over the ocean. Fantastic service from all the staff, the whole family was made very welcome every day - really appreciated the small gestures and personal service from several of the hotel workers. We felt very safe in and around the hotel. The buffet food was consistently excellent - plenty of variety and well cooked. We did not stray too far from the hotel but a car is needed to see other parts of the island. The complimentary activities (water ski, snorkeling, etc) kept us busy and the kids nicely distracted. Things I would improve: - Remove the non-hotel beach-sellers or at least have them in a single location. We came to relax and the constant hawking was a shame. - The kids club did not really cater for my 11 year old. Events for the older children would be great. - Review the check-in process. We were jet-lagged, tired - did not need all the information about the hotel straight away (we just wanted the room!). Maybe offer a meeting on the second day of the stay to get updated. Minor complaints though - this was a wonderful vacation for all of us. Thanks to the hotel management and staff for making this one to remember. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay but needs some TLC We had a great stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, BUT: There are no replenished water bottles in the room daily Towels need upgrading to a softer quality Matresses need replacing Firmer pillows needed Buildings need some painting outside Food was absolutely fantastic! Staff were very helpful and courteous Business centre needs up-to-date PCs Wi-fi should be freely available in rooms Room account not visible on the TV Bath in the bathroom had multiple cracks Chairs on room patio not comfortable for outdoor relaxation Not sufficient beach sunbeds on the beach Lack of internal telephone directory of hotel services in the room Overall a very enjoyable stay for the week December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good value for the money. The overall conditions of the hotel were ok and in accordance with its star classification. Nevertheless, it is necessary to improve a lot the efficiency and quality of the staff, especially of those who work at the restaurants. I'd also recommend some adjustment with regards to the night entertainment. Listening to the same band, same songs, at the same place, everyday, is too boring. Another thing worth of note is in relation to the prohibitive prices charged at the spa. In comparison with spas located in 5 star hotels in Asia, Europe and North America, the spa is extremely expensive. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional I spent 3 days at the hotel. It was really nice there. Every service was excellent. Since I am a SPG member, I was staying in Nirvana. It was very calm there. It is a good place to come and relax, especially at the pool side. The room was spacious with every facilities. House-keeping service was good, no complain at all. On top of that, every person was very warm and nice, with good manners. The waiters in every restaurant and also at Nirvana pool were nice. Each time they served us, it was always with a smile. Food was really nice in every restaurant with loads of varieties. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff...however furniture is sub standard We had booked a standard room but were told that we had been given an upgrade in the Nirvana. However, the upgrade was below my expectations as the furniture was quite old. Made us wonder how the standard rooms were. Other than that the service and facilities were great, staff extremely pleasant... Sheila, la femme de chambre, is a great asset for the hotel. She went the extra mile by making the room look more welcoming with her decorations made with towels. It was an art in itself and she needs to be commended for that. Otherwise I had a great and memorable stay at the hotel October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Specific remarks I would like to emphasize that some staff are definiitively above expectations. And I think that this is mainly thanks to their experience and professionnalism, availability, kindness that your hotel is reaching the adequacy betceen price/quality I would like to particularly emphasize on Vinesh, Dev, Azziiza, Roshan customers devotion With respect to the room comfort, it is good in general however for the standing:price of the hotel, one could have expected an overall better quality (TV channels were quite poor, telecommand were not functionning,...) January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very child friendly. It was our first trip to Mauritius and when we got to the hotel we were rather surprised that our room had been upgraded. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Le Meridien Ile Maurice to our friends and family. We had the most beautiful view and the kids enjoyed every minute of our stay.The only minor thing that we had a problem was with the cutlery, they were washed however if you tilled them under light you would notice plates were not actually cleaned properly and this was at every restaurant in the hotel. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, lovely hotel We stayed for 9 nights on half board basis, loved the location right on the beach with a ocean view from our room. Rooms were great and really clean. Food was generally of a good standard, there was a great choice for breakfast and at the themed buffet. We were sorry that the restaurant Shells was closed for our stay as we were looking forward to the seafood, also this seemed to put pressure on La Croque at lunchtimes where the service was very slow. We found the price of drinks and food quite high and if we stayed again would choose to stay AI. Kiren and Yousouf were lovely in the restaurant and we loved the Bay View Bar in the evenings where Raja, Roshan and Kavi looked after us well. Overall we loved our stay with you and hope one day to be able to return October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by tired and lacking.... Our bathroom had mold on the ceiling in several places. The bathroom wall between the bath and wall showed signs of peeling paint in a number of places. Towels became harder the longer we stayed. Hospitality staff in the 189 restaurant were friendly, but training is required in placement of dining guests. Furniture stacked at the southern entrance from the rooms was never put away. Watering of the garden could be preformed from midnight until dawn. Food range was OK but a better variety would have been preferred at all stages of the meal. For travelling guests a buffet wears a bit thin...it is nice to be served a sit down meal. The water sport activities were well catered for and managed. Front desk, concierge and cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly. October 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by All requests ignored! I was very disappointed when I stayed at the hotel recently and I am still very upset about it as the experience has spoilt the end of my family holidays in Mauritius! From the outset I had booked a room on the ground floor and before coming to the hotel, I called the hotel to confirm that we will be having a room on the ground floor. I enquired on which floor the main restaurant is as my mum needs disabled facilites and cannot walk very far. She walks with difficulty and would usually require the use of a wheelchair for long distance walk/travel. I was told that the main restaurant was on the first floor and was told that they would do their best to provide me with a room close to the main restaurant or on the same level. I was passed on to a few members of staff who all assured me that I will get a room that would be suitable for my mum or on the ground floor. I also enquired about a late check out on the day of departure and was told that this will be possible. On my arrival at the hotel, to my dismay I was told that the hotel is overbooked and that my room is on the 2nd floor and that there are no other rooms available!!! The buggy service took us to our room and my mum had to climb 40 steep steps (she counted) to the 2nd floor and walk a bit more to our room which was at the end of the 3rd block! anybody who has been to the hotel would know that it is massive and it was a long walk for her! When we had to go for dinner, she would either have to walk all the way from the end of the block to the restaurant and come down one flight of steps or come down 2 flight of steps and take a buggy! We tried walking and it literally took her about 25-30 minutes to walk to the main restaurant, by which time she was in pain and agony. I asked for another room, but any room that was offered was still on the 2nd floor and as far as the one we had already, just in the opposite direction. Throughout our stay there, I was constantly stressed as my mum was in pain and I felt guilty about bringing her to this hotel without adequate facilities. After the first day she decided that she would not leave the room as it was too far and too painful for her to go up and down the stairs or walk anywhere. We persuaded her to come down to breakfast and after that she just stayed by the reception till the afternoon. After that she could not even go down for dinner in the evening. It spoit our stay as we did not want to leave her in the room by herself. On the last day, I found out that I still had to leave the hotel at 12, despite having requested a later check-out and been promised previously that I could stay till 3pm.Also the buggy we ordered took over 20 minutes to come pick up my mother, which was very frustrating. Although certain staff members (esp porter Nunkoo) were absolutely helpful and did help to improve our stay, a few members of staff were just rude and unhelpful. I have to add though that the food was very nice. As much as we were looking forward to spending the last few days of our holiday at the hotel, our stay ended up being very stressful and we were unable to fully enjoy the facilities at the hotel or enjoy the services offered. I was very disappointed that all my requests had been ignored. September 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>