Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but below Meridien standard We had the chance to stay in the Nirvana section giving some privacy. The main building looks like a tour operator factory. Staff is fantastic and the fact that we enjoyed it is thank to them. The rooms, even in the Niravan section, need urgently a fresh up. Food is ok, a la carte is nice when available. Buffet is completely overprized as well as drinks and all extras. I think there are much better Starwood resorts than this one. We came back relaxed but will not return there. In my eyes this place should be a category 3 SPG property. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't wont to go Home. I've travelled extensively over the last 25 years and stayed at many resorts and hotels. The moment of arrival at Le Meridien Ile Maurice I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and a welcome drink. This put me at ease, then I was informed that I had been upgraded to a room at 'The Nivana', this didn't mean much at the time, but being over 50, and not used to children, being around only honeymooners and people around my own age was great. The room itself although in need of some minor upgrades, was clean, and extremely neat. The room was cleaned daily and then checked during the day if more towels were needed, or the room needed a straighten up. With a choice of 5 restaurants one didn't have to worry about where to eat. The variety of food was beyond imagination. A lot of my meals breakfast , lunch (when not out exploring) & dinner were taken at 'La Faya'. The staff were professional and not pushy and helpful in every respect. Another excellent facility is the 'Explore Spa', where I was treated to three body massages during my stay at the resort. The ladies there are absolute masters at their art of massage. The best relaxing in years. Le Meridien ILE Maurice, I'll be back next year. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Good Services , Welcoming employees and numerous choices to eat at their different restaurants where food is very tasty.You'll experience the best massage ever at their spa. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good place for a weeks holiday It was a great experience and the view is beautiful from the lobby as well as the room . hospitality was excellent and staff are very hospitable specially at the la faya restraunt . everything is good except that the pool should have heating facility and the property needs little renovation at some areas . otherwise a perfect family holiday destination July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very good for a peaceful holiday The staff is great, food is good and all Inclusive package is comprehensive. Beach is just great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming They have young and inexperienced staff but their inexperience is overshadowed by their ever smiling faces very courteous manner and willingness to help. Food for vegetarians is very average. All vegetarians do not eat only Indian vegetarian food. In the main restaurant there should be vegetarian food counter separate from non veg food. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but needs a few improvements Good hotel but can still do better. Good food, quite a range of choice for breakfast.. Great Spa facilities. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was to more than my expectations. VEry Very Good The hotel was excellent and staff were very polite and humble. Were willing to go out of their way to help us in any way. The staff at restaurants were also good. Would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to the following staff who made our stay most memorable and enjoyable. Hashim/Nitish and Ajay at Shells and Vimal at 180 and Annan at Bois Cherie bar.Thank you Inact all the staff right from cleaners to managers Also to our gratitude to Rishi. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel We enjoyed every moment of our stay at this hotel. Loved the location, the facilities. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Food was excellent as they catered special Jain food for us. Definitely would love to comeback. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay during our honeymoon We loved our stay in Meridien and recommend it to everyone. The restaurants are very good and the food is various, the rooms are spacious and have all an ocean view, the staff is almost very friendly (we had just a little problem with a spa employee). We also liked a gorgeous tropical garden and a long beach, as well as multiple water activities offered by the hotel. We'll necessarily get back to Meridien! October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome and memorable stay complete hotel. had all the facilities. awesome beach and great swimming pool.gym, sauna and jaccuzi were good rooms was spacious and clean. staff were nice and helpful .hotel met are all expectation. we stayed in 258 had a graet ocean view from our balcony. just a small issue about indian breakfast . it could have been little better. i will recommend this to my freinds. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Lacking Hotel rooms needed some maintenance, especially bathrooms. No items in mini bar, needed to be requested. Prices very expensive for a country that needs tourism . WIFI only free for the first 2 hours, internet is a standard free feature of hotels these days. We needed to purchase 1 days WIFI as we required to do some work. 1 Days WIFI cost us approx 1 month in equivalent to our home ISP. The restaurant 180 had theme nights. Our first nights dinner was supposed to be French, not quite sure what dishes were supposed to be french. The staff at check in were not the best in presentation June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good features but a main disadvantage. Staff was really nice and helpful: I was very well attended on the day I arrived with early check-in request; the person in charge of taking care of the room (Anniza) is great. All the waiters at the Faya restaurant are extremely nice, they make you feel at home. The Indian chef at the Cumin restaurant (R. Khan) is also a really kind person. The only little thing I disliked was the phone call of Customer Service at 8 AM on Sunday morning, while I was sleeping! (just to know if everything was fine). Also, the phone number to be used to book restaurants was never answered. Thanks to all these people my stay was really pleasant. However, one important thing that I disliked and did not understand, is the presence of several dogs inside the hotel. Dogs are around all the time: when strolling around at day or at night, when you're enjoying the beach, when you're having lunch or dinner. It seems to me that these dogs have a really negative impact on the hotel image. It is contrary to what you expect from a Hotel of this level. Furthermore, as I was beaten by a stray dog in Mauritius just one year ago, I'm afraid of them now which makes it even worse. Not everyone is afraid of dogs, but some people may (I've seen otherguests like me during my stay), and most of your clients are probably annoyed by this situation. How come your Hotel forces their clients to accept these dogs?! I wouldn't consider coming to the Meridien with children because of that. Apart from that, this hotel seemed way to big for me, I generally prefer smaller hotels. I could nonetheless recommend it for Business travellers (as I was) because the Nirvana zone is quiet for working or relaxing after work. The swimming pool is really pleasant. I also liked the food at the Cumin and (even more) the Faya restaurants very much. The Faya offers an original and tasteful menu, different every day of the week, which is definitely great. The Spa zone is okay but could be more welcoming. I would not especially recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of dreams Visit Le Merdian Ile Maurice to ensure that even your most special dreams expectations are met and superseded.From having rooms with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, a powerful and spacious shower to revitalize you for the evening, a balcony with breath taking views - the list goes on. We visited for a 30th birthday and was delighted to have a romantic candlelit dinner arranged on the beach with a special birthday cake brought to us. We also returned to a room specially decorated to add to a special day. I can't begin to express the friendliness of the Le meridian staff, from the cleaning staff to the waiters,managers, basically all of the staff have a willingness to go out of their way to make your visit an utterly pleasing one. They have such a variety regarding their delicious meals that one need never leave their hotel for being short of anything. Le Merdian Ile Maurice was undoubtedly the best hotel I've ever stayed at. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by paradise hotel john & ellen from london stayed room 467 and can only say that it was the most perfect holiday we have ever spent the staff where so kind and helpful our room maid Brinda was the most polite and cleaned our room to a shine everyday and came back at night to but choclate and petals on bed it just made our stay cannot praise hotel enough john May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very hospitable I Recieved great service from: Noor - housekeeping Vinesh - pool bar Varun - pool bar They were always hospitable and saw to my children's requirements with a smile. At times the pool waiters were slow to get my orders (drinks & food). The bedroom 336 peephole is broken, the tub needs resurfacing. My stay was Great. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by well situated Room needs refurbishment; bathroom had crumbling wood at bottom of bathtub, water kept splashing out of shower cubicle due to door not being flush with floor. Cleaning of room was a bit disappointing as shower gels, amenities weren't replenished on a daily basis. Floor was always sandy and felt grotty at times. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service of Staff Best we got in the past few years With its excellent food, great location, very friendly staff doing their best to make us all feel comfortable and relaxed at all times throughout of our stay, it was not surprising to see all members of my family concluded that it was indeed best choice we had made for our family event. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LE MERIDIEN MAURITIUS The trump card of this hotel is its "HUMAN POTENTIAL", the staff is among the best I ever seen all over the world. Food & drinks excellent! Quality of the rooms (not tidiness) needs to be improved, this hotel is suffering from humidity (easy to understand because of the tropical climate). November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with very helpful staff Very nice resort, suites are fantastic. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Guest Relations manager went above and beyond. If you want to travel around the island, be aware that this hotel is not close to anything. My rental car was very useful. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Property has excellent staff The hotel has a very warm set of staff. Really helpful. Overall the property is clean and is really beautiful. Thanks to staff Harsh for making our stay special. A bit of renovation might help the property even look better. Cheers! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place for our honey moon !! Our experience was awesome , we felt every person of the hotel staff cared about us and made us feel confortable, people was so kind and polite... The place was really beautiful and relaxing and we never get bored. We had different kind of food to chose and all was of a very good quality. Our maid Sheila was like a real angel, she did a great job and made us smile from the first day to the last one. Mehfooza helped us so much deciding wich food was a good idea to try and also giving us advice about were to go in mauritius or how to use things in hotel, really a kind , polite and so helpful person... Also we were shocked with Raja and Vinesh showing so much professionalism and at the same time being so kind , polite and close to us sometimes we thought we were at home with our friends. Thank you so much to everyone, you made our stay a real pleasure. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience We had the best time at this hotel. The location, decor, hospitality, and staff service was beyond expectation. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice There was a pity that I didn't reserved the glass bottom boat successfully. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended Staff were absolutely superb. Makes for a nice stay May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Dear Sir/Madam I visited your amazing hotel on the 21 April-28April. I was travelling alone. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Ahmed(lobby), boris bar kunel ,warren ,roshan ,sergobin, Nitish(la faya) & Sailesh. Thank you for the lovely birthday cake. Irvin took care of my room well. The Spa was very relaxing, thank you Nisha for the treatment. I enjoyed all 4 dinning places...each 1 has a different vibe . The entertainment by Racheal was lovely . My overall experience was good. I loved view from my room . My room was 219.I have recommended this hotel to all my friends ..Hope to visit again. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday Just got back from a 2 week stay with the family (2 kids) at the Le M (first time in Mauritius). We were in a deluxe suite with a view over the ocean. Fantastic service from all the staff, the whole family was made very welcome every day - really appreciated the small gestures and personal service from several of the hotel workers. We felt very safe in and around the hotel. The buffet food was consistently excellent - plenty of variety and well cooked. We did not stray too far from the hotel but a car is needed to see other parts of the island. The complimentary activities (water ski, snorkeling, etc) kept us busy and the kids nicely distracted. Things I would improve: - Remove the non-hotel beach-sellers or at least have them in a single location. We came to relax and the constant hawking was a shame. - The kids club did not really cater for my 11 year old. Events for the older children would be great. - Review the check-in process. We were jet-lagged, tired - did not need all the information about the hotel straight away (we just wanted the room!). Maybe offer a meeting on the second day of the stay to get updated. Minor complaints though - this was a wonderful vacation for all of us. Thanks to the hotel management and staff for making this one to remember. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay... I arrived at Le Meridien on the 13/06/2014. At first i was not happy with my room as i was given a room with two double beds. i had booked a superior deluxe room and what i got was not what i expected. however, with the help of Irvin and Nischay i was ensured every comfort possible. they were on hand constantly to make sure that i was comfortable with regards to my room etc. they checked in with me numerous times a day and i was quite satisfied with their personal service. with regards to room service more often than not i had Avish delivering to my room. he was fast and effective and should i stay at Le Meridien again i would be quite happy to have him attend to me. its due to employees like this thatmak you never want to leave. they are surely an asset to your organisation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff It's my 2nd time staying at this hotel and I would not hesitate to go back. What makes Le Meridien really special is the wonderful staff working here - I've stayed at other 5-star hotels in Mauritius but staff at Le Meridien are by far the friendliest and the nicest. It was great to see Sachuda, Harsh and Sailesh from the reception/guest relations team again during this stay - they have always been very helpful in all my interactions with them and could even remember me from the past stay, despite interacting with so many people visiting the hotel. Mr Rubesch, the night duty manager, impressed with his professionalism, competence and attentiveness to guests' needs. All of the staff at La Faya restaurant and the nearby Nirvana bar are simply amazing - Nitish, Santy, Stefano, Lelly, Mahfooza, Nicolas, Raja the bar man, made the dining experience at La Faya very pleasant - their top notch service combined with great food at La Faya kept me going there for almost every meal. Dillen from the main pool bar, Sanjeev, Lovena, and other staff from the main pool bar, Cumin and 180 restaurants work incredibly hard and doing a very good job of it. Amazing Ali from the Entertainment/Activities crew deserves a special mention - he went out of the way to keep kids involved in the beach games and help everyone feel included. Jo Annick is a patient babysitter and kids enjoy spending time with her. Overall, the staff at Le Meridien made my stay at this hotel a pleasant and memorable vacation. Asel July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by All requests ignored! I was very disappointed when I stayed at the hotel recently and I am still very upset about it as the experience has spoilt the end of my family holidays in Mauritius! From the outset I had booked a room on the ground floor and before coming to the hotel, I called the hotel to confirm that we will be having a room on the ground floor. I enquired on which floor the main restaurant is as my mum needs disabled facilites and cannot walk very far. She walks with difficulty and would usually require the use of a wheelchair for long distance walk/travel. I was told that the main restaurant was on the first floor and was told that they would do their best to provide me with a room close to the main restaurant or on the same level. I was passed on to a few members of staff who all assured me that I will get a room that would be suitable for my mum or on the ground floor. I also enquired about a late check out on the day of departure and was told that this will be possible. On my arrival at the hotel, to my dismay I was told that the hotel is overbooked and that my room is on the 2nd floor and that there are no other rooms available!!! The buggy service took us to our room and my mum had to climb 40 steep steps (she counted) to the 2nd floor and walk a bit more to our room which was at the end of the 3rd block! anybody who has been to the hotel would know that it is massive and it was a long walk for her! When we had to go for dinner, she would either have to walk all the way from the end of the block to the restaurant and come down one flight of steps or come down 2 flight of steps and take a buggy! We tried walking and it literally took her about 25-30 minutes to walk to the main restaurant, by which time she was in pain and agony. I asked for another room, but any room that was offered was still on the 2nd floor and as far as the one we had already, just in the opposite direction. Throughout our stay there, I was constantly stressed as my mum was in pain and I felt guilty about bringing her to this hotel without adequate facilities. After the first day she decided that she would not leave the room as it was too far and too painful for her to go up and down the stairs or walk anywhere. We persuaded her to come down to breakfast and after that she just stayed by the reception till the afternoon. After that she could not even go down for dinner in the evening. It spoit our stay as we did not want to leave her in the room by herself. On the last day, I found out that I still had to leave the hotel at 12, despite having requested a later check-out and been promised previously that I could stay till 3pm.Also the buggy we ordered took over 20 minutes to come pick up my mother, which was very frustrating. Although certain staff members (esp porter Nunkoo) were absolutely helpful and did help to improve our stay, a few members of staff were just rude and unhelpful. I have to add though that the food was very nice. As much as we were looking forward to spending the last few days of our holiday at the hotel, our stay ended up being very stressful and we were unable to fully enjoy the facilities at the hotel or enjoy the services offered. I was very disappointed that all my requests had been ignored. September 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>