Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended Staff were absolutely superb. Makes for a nice stay May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien has great features It is very calmly situated, pool and beach bars close to the beach and Indian Ocean, large rooms. Wonderful beach, clean. Many watersport activities. All in all a beautiful holiday resort!!! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday Just got back from a 2 week stay with the family (2 kids) at the Le M (first time in Mauritius). We were in a deluxe suite with a view over the ocean. Fantastic service from all the staff, the whole family was made very welcome every day - really appreciated the small gestures and personal service from several of the hotel workers. We felt very safe in and around the hotel. The buffet food was consistently excellent - plenty of variety and well cooked. We did not stray too far from the hotel but a car is needed to see other parts of the island. The complimentary activities (water ski, snorkeling, etc) kept us busy and the kids nicely distracted. Things I would improve: - Remove the non-hotel beach-sellers or at least have them in a single location. We came to relax and the constant hawking was a shame. - The kids club did not really cater for my 11 year old. Events for the older children would be great. - Review the check-in process. We were jet-lagged, tired - did not need all the information about the hotel straight away (we just wanted the room!). Maybe offer a meeting on the second day of the stay to get updated. Minor complaints though - this was a wonderful vacation for all of us. Thanks to the hotel management and staff for making this one to remember. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff in this hotel make the holiday. We had a few issues with our room which were promptly attended to . We stayed at the Nirvana suites The rooms are a little tired ,but you have plenty of room for all your clothes and toiletries . The staff at the LA-FAYA restaurant are first class and made our holiday ,not forgetting the bar staff at the poolside . We ate mostly at the LA-FAYA but had a couple of nice meals at Shells . The group that played in the evenings were very good its a very great shame that they had to leave as they knew how to please the customers and played any request required . May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY EXPERiENCE AT LE MERIDIEN I realised my water was not replaced daily and i paid the same rate with my coleagues whose room was 460 and 454. I was in room 146 the had bottles of wine replaced everyday. that was very inconsiderate and unfair. and when i asked i was told it will be done but it wasnt until i left. Otherwise the hotel is good too. But I advise the first part of the hotel be renovated my wing anyway. thank you for making my stay condusive. Margaret. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay but needs some TLC We had a great stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, BUT: There are no replenished water bottles in the room daily Towels need upgrading to a softer quality Matresses need replacing Firmer pillows needed Buildings need some painting outside Food was absolutely fantastic! Staff were very helpful and courteous Business centre needs up-to-date PCs Wi-fi should be freely available in rooms Room account not visible on the TV Bath in the bathroom had multiple cracks Chairs on room patio not comfortable for outdoor relaxation Not sufficient beach sunbeds on the beach Lack of internal telephone directory of hotel services in the room Overall a very enjoyable stay for the week December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing It was our 2nd visit to the hotel and its getting better and better and can't wait to have our 3rd visit.Service was PERFECT,from the beg to the end of our stay.Food and Bev,you can't complain,because you have a huge selection of everything that make an excellent cocktail :) I did visit hotels and Le Meridien is one of the best in service,bigger hotels don't have the same service,you feel like home....:) I won't hesitate to recommend this hotel.You have to be there to understand the term Excellent.Big thanks to all the team.... May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Recommended We had a very good experience staying at Le Meridien. It is definitely recommended. Overall, it is a very satisfying experience. The only scope of improvement is promptness of services. However, this can be overlooked in overall perspective. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Restaurant Facilities Excellent Hotel which has four different restaurants to suit all tastes June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet, relaxing and nice it was a wonderful week, quiet, nice, relaxing. The staff is very lovely, nice, with a lot of attentions. The food is very good June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Good value for the money. The overall conditions of the hotel were ok and in accordance with its star classification. Nevertheless, it is necessary to improve a lot the efficiency and quality of the staff, especially of those who work at the restaurants. I'd also recommend some adjustment with regards to the night entertainment. Listening to the same band, same songs, at the same place, everyday, is too boring. Another thing worth of note is in relation to the prohibitive prices charged at the spa. In comparison with spas located in 5 star hotels in Asia, Europe and North America, the spa is extremely expensive. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay We stayed in room 436 Le Meridien Hotel. The bar tenders at our pool were most helpful and supportive. I think their names were Anivesh & Lovena. We found the service at the main dinning hall to be lacking in that there were not enough waitrons. It took long for them to perform orders for warm water at breakfast and wine at dinner time. After we complained about the poor service on our second last night, the service was improved and we were taken special care of by Jimmy. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel environment. This hotel is unique in natural environmental conservation strategies ,you can think you are some where in Ngorongoro creater... its fantastic to see a lovely and tidy beach steam. Keep it up you a brilliant hotel . Also you lucky having a committed house keeper ,the one who was taking care of my room 219 from the day i checked in to the day of check off was real more than impressed. He made me feel like someone at home. thanks May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel- need to work on Housekeeping We liked the hotel for its comfortable ambiance and nice beaches. Overall a satisfactory experience , except housekeeping . The housekeeping staff are not of the standard expected from a Meridian / SPG hotel . Restuarant and Pool staff are better. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards of previous Le Meriden Hotels that I have stayed at The Hotel is tired and needs a complete refurbish. The facilities and the rooms need updating. The food is generally quite good but service in the restaurants is slow and uncoordinated. Most mornings I had finished my buffet breakfast before my coffee had arrived. The people working in the hotel are all very pleasant and keen to please but do not seem to be well trained and no one in management is around to direct them in restaurants or to help them prioritise. Tables are left uncleared throughout the hotel. . Food or drinks are brought to tables but previous glasses and plates are not taken away. Overall service needs to be much sharper. The redeeming features are the Mauritian climate, beaches and the delightful people. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional I spent 3 days at the hotel. It was really nice there. Every service was excellent. Since I am a SPG member, I was staying in Nirvana. It was very calm there. It is a good place to come and relax, especially at the pool side. The room was spacious with every facilities. House-keeping service was good, no complain at all. On top of that, every person was very warm and nice, with good manners. The waiters in every restaurant and also at Nirvana pool were nice. Each time they served us, it was always with a smile. Food was really nice in every restaurant with loads of varieties. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff...however furniture is sub standard We had booked a standard room but were told that we had been given an upgrade in the Nirvana. However, the upgrade was below my expectations as the furniture was quite old. Made us wonder how the standard rooms were. Other than that the service and facilities were great, staff extremely pleasant... Sheila, la femme de chambre, is a great asset for the hotel. She went the extra mile by making the room look more welcoming with her decorations made with towels. It was an art in itself and she needs to be commended for that. Otherwise I had a great and memorable stay at the hotel October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien is definitely A -CLASS hotel...Outstanding! we were wonderfully surprised from arrival date to departure date; EVERYTHING was done to make us feel comfortable, happy & relax: from concierge, reception, to restaurant staff and cleaning staff. Our mini holiday break was really marvellous thanks to Le Meridien, a simple wish: to come back again! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Specific remarks I would like to emphasize that some staff are definiitively above expectations. And I think that this is mainly thanks to their experience and professionnalism, availability, kindness that your hotel is reaching the adequacy betceen price/quality I would like to particularly emphasize on Vinesh, Dev, Azziiza, Roshan customers devotion With respect to the room comfort, it is good in general however for the standing:price of the hotel, one could have expected an overall better quality (TV channels were quite poor, telecommand were not functionning,...) January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall experience but staff needs to respond faster and hotel rooms and facilities need an upgrade We were booked into the incorrect room the first night and this could only be changed the following day, we were apologised to but could have been offered a complimentary service or drink to say sorry at least, as we had to repack into a new room and wait for a while which disturbs activities, The best service we got was from the Nirvana Bar and the the best food was from the Shells restaurant, although the service at Shells is shocking! and so are the cocktails The overall setting was good and the best part is the Nirvana pool and bar as the service was the best and the area is better cared for. The Gym and spa were good, however the Gym needs an equipment upgrade and working aircon. the hotel night life entertainment was very poor, most hotels have functions or events to get guests involved, this hotel had a band at night one or two nights but nothing to write home about or get the crowd involved in. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel With Wonderful People As a Lifetime Platinum Member and also as a SPG traveler who spends more then 100 nights per year at Starwood Hotels, the Nirvana Hotel at the Le Meridian in Mauritius is a hotel not to be missed. I am currently still at the hotel in the Nirvana section and our stay for the last five days has been just fantastic. Every person that is at the hotel is interested in only one thing and that is that each day your lives are filled with everything you need while at Nirvana. THEY MAKE THIS HAPPEN. We hosted a luncheon in our room for eight guests and the food done by the food and beverage manager, the chef, the servers and the management was off the charts...it was so wonderful. Don't look at the bad reviews on this hotel PLEASE only listen to a frequent traveler who stays at hotels each week...the NIRVANA HOTEL at the Le Meridian is not a three star hotel it should be rated much higher. In closing I want to also add that the housekeeping, the cart drivers the bellmen and everyone associated with this hotel make it a place to go back to. Thank you for making our trip so wonderful. Your guests in room 447. With much thanks again!!!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very child friendly. It was our first trip to Mauritius and when we got to the hotel we were rather surprised that our room had been upgraded. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Le Meridien Ile Maurice to our friends and family. We had the most beautiful view and the kids enjoyed every minute of our stay.The only minor thing that we had a problem was with the cutlery, they were washed however if you tilled them under light you would notice plates were not actually cleaned properly and this was at every restaurant in the hotel. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel good hotel, excellent facilitis great restaurant in La faya excellent staff in the nivarna area May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, lovely hotel We stayed for 9 nights on half board basis, loved the location right on the beach with a ocean view from our room. Rooms were great and really clean. Food was generally of a good standard, there was a great choice for breakfast and at the themed buffet. We were sorry that the restaurant Shells was closed for our stay as we were looking forward to the seafood, also this seemed to put pressure on La Croque at lunchtimes where the service was very slow. We found the price of drinks and food quite high and if we stayed again would choose to stay AI. Kiren and Yousouf were lovely in the restaurant and we loved the Bay View Bar in the evenings where Raja, Roshan and Kavi looked after us well. Overall we loved our stay with you and hope one day to be able to return October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by tired and lacking.... Our bathroom had mold on the ceiling in several places. The bathroom wall between the bath and wall showed signs of peeling paint in a number of places. Towels became harder the longer we stayed. Hospitality staff in the 189 restaurant were friendly, but training is required in placement of dining guests. Furniture stacked at the southern entrance from the rooms was never put away. Watering of the garden could be preformed from midnight until dawn. Food range was OK but a better variety would have been preferred at all stages of the meal. For travelling guests a buffet wears a bit thin...it is nice to be served a sit down meal. The water sport activities were well catered for and managed. Front desk, concierge and cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly. October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement restaurant: food was bad and service very slow, very disappointed by the dinner facilities look old service is good overall May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday at a great hotel The levels of service and quality of the facilities exceeded all expectations. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel , will go back We had an absolute great stay at the hotel. Good value half-board packages. variety of choice for meals offered. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everthing about this hotel and its setting is perfect. all staff looked after us really well, nothing was to much trouble. made our honeymoon perfect. amazing. paradise. would recommend tis hotel for a perfect honeymoon. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is marvelous Here you will enjoy quality food,relaxing bedrooms and caring staffs. May 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>