Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

We are pleased to accommodate one child—under the age of 12—per Deluxe suite and Executive suites. Superior Deluxe and Junior Rooms cannot accommodate a rollaway bed; however, complimentary baby cots are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to occupy a room.

Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove

  • Bel Ombre,
  • P.O. Box 35
  • Mahé,
  • Seychelles
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiring & Poor Room The room looked very tiring and old and require maintenance and renovation. Room was dirty not clean properly lots of dust around and shower area not great at all as water was spilling everywhere (no door or curtains). Shower base was covered with wood which is not hygienic. AC was very noisy at times in the night which disturb the sleep and the bed was not comfortable. No houskeeping turndown which was very dissapointing and there were hairs on the sunbeds upon arrival. No management staffs around to speak with the guests. Not a great experience i would say. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our second visit to this hotel Great location with beautiful sea views, friendly staff and excellent food made our stay very special. We received an especially warm welcome from Bernadette, who remembered us from our previous visit. We would like to say a big thank you to her and the other ladies working in the restaurants. Their smiling faces and cheerful nature went a long way to make our holiday perfect. Connor’s genuine interest in our comfort showed professional care which is to be commended. We wish you all a happy New Year and may 2014 bring many good things to you all. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was Great I loved my stay in Fisherman Cove Seychelles. The staff were wonderful & well trained and up to standard. Thanks alot to the amazing Duty Manager Mrs.Brenda she made our stay so remarkable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth a visit Situated in a beautiful bay on a stunning stretch of beach, the atmosphere was lovely, the staff very pleasant, friendly and helpful and our room was spacious, bright and modern. The only negative was insufficient light in the bathroom to apply makeup; a plight from which most hotels suffer unfortunately. Dinner in Le Bourgeois restaurant was delicious. Access to other hotels, restaurants etc. in Beau Vallon is an easy walk along the beach when the tide is out but when the tide is in it’s better to get a taxi rather than a long up-hill walk back along the narrow, winding, dark road. As a suggestion, lights strung along the trees fringing the beach to light the way at night would be a worthwhile enhancement. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at Le Meridien and would definitely stay there again. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvellous Hotel We have had a fantastic vacations in this Hotel because It is very nice, elegant, with a magnific pool and beach, but overall the Service and the Management was the best. We spent our 5th aniversary and they prepared a fantastic and very romantic dinner in a special place. Mr Mathieu, GENERAL MANAGER, is very proffesional and worried about his clients. I can recommend this hotel without any doubt. I would like to say to Spanish People, specially, go to this Hotel and will not regret. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent venue The hotel is in a great location, and staff are very responsive. Bernadette in the main restaurant is fantastic - she took time to remember our preferences at breakfast and would have our coffee ordered the minute we stepped into the restaurant in the morning. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location and probably one of best vacations Everything is made to make you feel confortable in this paradisiac location and hotel. Room design and decoration (and the bed quality!), restaurants, pool, bar, spa, and the friendly, always smiling, and efficient staff. Like Bernadette or Sophia and their team in the Bourgois or the Cardinal restaurants. Everyone is paying attention to your confort and happyness, from the pool boys to the Management. And the great Beauvallon beach nearby... May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True friendliness at it's best!!! Never been to a Hotel where staff is not only friendly after generous tips but wholehearted and nice because people are like this on the Seychelles. The small imperfections you'll always notice because you have plenty of time during your stay are largely covered by the ideal location, the great pool and, once again, by the true and honest friendliness of the staff. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room The room was comfortable, clean and overlooked the beach - but I would not have liked to have been on the garden side. As a vegetarian, the food was a disaster - especially in the buffet. The staff were attentive and friendly. The hotel is at the end of a beach, so tucked away but a big complex is currently being built fairly close and just off the beach. At the end they put through a payment on my credit card that should have been cancelled, which spoiled the end of an otherwise relaxing stay.. they did sort the issue though. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like to stay again I stayed with my family for 5 nights from 27th May in a Deluxe suite. The staff's are very helpful and the service was excellent. We got a sea view room and it was very nice and clean. The breakfast was good and it has a veriety of choices. My advice Its better if breakfast starts at 6:30 am. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! My wife and me came into the hotel after long flight, and we were treated excellently by Johnny (portier). He did a great job! My wife mentioned, that she would like to have a special fruit: next day this fruit was delivered in very discrete manner and put to our table by Ronald. Thank you very much to this excellent customer care! September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We Stayed for 5 nights in October 2012 and liked the hotel very much. The hotel is located in one of the finest location in Mahe. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and very comfortable. . Lovely atmosphere and buzz along the beach. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from if you don't fancy wandering too far. We enjoyed and had fun throughout our stay. The hotel staff are friendly and the concierge was extremely helpful. At times the staff especially front desk (Mrs. Linda) and restaurant manager at the breakfast restaurant) went extra mile to ensure we are in comfort zone. It is very very rare to experience this quality and unblemished service. We thank them for making our stay a memorable one and one of the best so far. Breakfast was good and one of the chefs was very creative in serving veg. food and overall, it was a very nice experience. Will be staying here again! The flip side is, it took time to get a room on the arrival day and delay in housekeeping service in the evenings. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closer to nature I love the natural touch of Fisherman Cove Le Meridian Hotel. That's what mesmerized me and makes Fisherman's Cove entirely different from other hotels. This touch may be further enhanced and may offer further pleasant surprises for members like us. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday for the family Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks it was a great relaxing holiday. The staff were always willing to help and nothing was to much. A special thank you to Jean- Paul. He is a truly valuable member of staff that ensured that we had a fantastic holiday. Thanks January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Seychelles Wonderful hotel in a great location. Staff is professional, friendly, great attitude. One issue to raise for management attention is lack of turn-sdown service at night. This should be expected for a hotel of this category and price. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff There is no way to compare this staff. The only other hotel where i have seen such staff (Conor, Veronica special thanks) is maybe at the ITC Maratha Bombay March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel The hotel is super nice and very well located. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. And the most is that it really feels like home. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS UPDATING AND STAFF TRAINING Too many health issues to be mentioned - most probably it will be censored as accused of using inappropriate language!!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MR The food was extremely poor. I had a burger which I would rank as the worst I have ever eaten! September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel ever Everything was excellent. I don't think that I ever have stayed at a better hotel. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Nice location friendly and helpful staff. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff We stayed at the Meriden on our honeymoon and had pre upgraded to a full suite. The hotel staff were simply fantastic even preempting all of our needs throughout our entire stay . Particular mention to Samantha , Sylvie and Natasha in the restaurant . Great smiling faces and perfect hosptalitity . Natasha makes the best omelettes we ever tasted all served with the biggest welcoming smiles. Connor , the assistant manger was attentive and listened when we made comment over a late check out issue that arose and promptly resolved our concerns and sent us a bottle of red....a nice touch supporting the excellent customer service we received.. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found! Spent 10 nights at Fisherman's Cove, Bel Ombre travelling with my Wife and Daughter and we were thoroughly spoiled by the wonderful staff and management. From the room upgrade on arrival to catering for my Daughter's vegetarian diet. Nothing was too much trouble and the regular stop and chats" by the hotel management were much appreciated and made us feel valued guests who were staying with friends rather than just "customers". From the moment we arrived on the island we felt we were in good hands. The airport transfers were faultless and the drivers provided a wealth of local knowledge. The various island hopping trips and tour of Mahe were excellent with knowledgeable guides and superb scenery and beaches. The Seychelles are a wonderful destination but it was the Seychellois people who really made our holiday, very friendly, helpful and seemed really pleased to share their Island home with we fortunate outsiders. We arrived as strangers but felt that we left as friends. Truely Paradise Found! September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Though we would enjoy more I had some issues during my stay , was travelling with 2 kids and I don’t think the hotel was the correct option for us ,otherwise The location of the hotel is good , nice views for the ocean and hills around form our suite, only 20/30 minutes away from the airport which is really advantage. Staff in general was friendly. Food was tasty . Would suggest this hotel for adults only not families travelling with kid's .Hope management add more value to their services at the beach and swimming pool. Good luck guys. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is cleverly designed We enjoyed our time at the Meridien Fishermans Cove. Highlight was probably Le Bourgeois restaurant. We were a little disappointed with the fruit selection at breakfast which was limited & never varied. Perhaps the hot counter could have varied things a little too. We were also disappointed that we were never approached by management staff to check how we were finding our stay, even though lots of other guests were. We had forgotten about the management invitation to drinks which I think happened on a Tuesday evening - perhaps management felt we didn't want to be approached as we didn't go to those drinks I don't know! It would've been nice to be approached though. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel for romantic getaway The hotel is very nice overall. Quiet and romantic and a huge beach. Rooms have a great view of the ocean and you can enjoy a beautiful sunset every night. We had a bad start when the hotel taxi didn't show up for the airport pickup, they made it up by upgrading our room. Rooms could be cleaned better (for example, the old shampoo bottles were never removed from day to day). Food is OVERPRICED. Breakfast was good but we tried the dinner buffet one night (seafood night), we could hardly find any fish and ended up eating a steak. we were also promised a spa and buffet discount during check-in for our SPG membership but this never happened during check-out and the guy told us that the first guy is mistaken!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great personal service This is an excellent hotel for total relaxation, Room was spacious and very comfortable with an excellent view of the ocean. The staff took a friendly personal interest into our exact needs and delivered on expectation. The food was excellent with a varied choice to suit all tastes. The location is perfect located on the beach and close to local restaurants with easy access to explore the island. will be going back. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Hotel appeared slightly old and not over luxurious at first site, this would have been better on a sunny day. Without exception the management and staff were very friendly and attentive and proud that their hotel was the first luxury hotel on the island, hence the setting on a beautiful white sand beach lined with Palm trees. The room turned out to be large, comfortable and like the rest of the hotel, spotlessly clean. 100% for the excellent bed. The restaurants, bar and room service food was consistently first class at whatever time we dined. As a retired international traveler staying at five star hotels around the world, this is the first time I have ever repeatedly dined in a hotel. You will not be disappointed. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fishermans' location Nice and very comfortable Hotel, well located at "beauvallon", at the beach. A 5 stars hostel with a nice garden and architecture and a small pool with deckchairs. 2 restaurants, one buffet ("the Cardinal"), gastronomic other ("Le Bourgeois", good but if u're hungry, don't go ;-). One of the oldest on Mahé, so however aging in details (lightning bulk in pool, stoned deckhairs, grating in shower, cleanliness of bathroom hard to maintain, doors etc). We were surprised, during our absences, our flat was "visited" to put on our bed the hostel newsletter, turn on the lightnin or the clim. Staff is however very nice, especialy at the spa. But the beach (nice snorkling, swimming, restaurants, market...) is a real advantage. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fishermans cove We had a lovely stay ay this hotel , beautiful location , staff are all very very kind,polite and keen to help on any way . The food is excellent but a little bit repetetive after a week , special mention of the deserts which were of french patisserie standard. The pool is lovely and great snorkling from the beach . My only small critisism is the towels are hard and on the small side and parts of the hotel seem a little tired i.e the sunloungers on our balcony were a bit rusty and my husband broke one ! and air con in the room was noisy .l May 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>