Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View Of The Pyramids The pictures for the property were accurate. The staff was very nice and the location to the Pyramids was very close. As a bonus, construction for the new Egyptian Museum is nearby so when it's complete, the hotel will have more attractions nearby. November 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs refurbishing I requested for a NON-SMOKING Pyramids View Room adjacent to each other. However, when we arrived in the hotel, they gave us a room in the Smoking Floor. Furthermore, the room w/c has the Pyramids View is old & looks gloomy! Good thing the hotel is not full so they gave us Refurbished Rooms at the back. The refurbished Pyramids view rooms needs additional 30 Euros per night to upgrade. But no problem, the new room is better & bigger. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful sttaf first moment at this hotel ,you feel warm welcoming .reception employees very helpful and friendly all the time . the room is ok ,but the bathrooms need deep cleaning . in general its interesting place .thanks for every one help me there. October 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marriage certificate! I found your hotel in I was plannig to visit son 12 years old was his first time ever in Cairo I was really shocked when i arrived to the hotel...the receptionist and her name Mariana..asked me a very stubied question infront of every body.. Where is your marriage certificate?! I cant allow a man into your room without...its forbidden according to the law?! I asked her:do you ask any foreigners for their their marriage certificate while booking?! Or this procedure only for egyptian!????? I recommend in every site you make a commercial for your hotel.. To make a note.. Only for Egyptians! Egyptian are required to handle their marriage certificate while booking?! Thanks August 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY VERY POOR absolutely appalling in the room fridge didn't work kettle didn't work not clean Kids' party and weddings took up 'public spaces for 3 days, 'disco' music blaring round pool area from 10 am - all day dirty areas not cleaned til gone 10 am Management totally inadequate should not be in the job shall we go on? would NEVER RETURN power cuts and no generator Should NOT be part of the le Meridien group May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice spa this my 10th stay in this hotel every time I enjoyed the spa facilities it was very nice .front office team helpful and friendly thanks and I will return ... April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and service for western travelers Arriving in Egypt for the first time and arriving at the hotel really felt warm and inviting upon our arrival. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff was very attentive. The outdoor pool facilities were really nice and relaxing with a view to the pyramids as a backdrop was stunning! The spa facilities were used often at night after each daily adventure and was a nice way to unwind after a long day of exploring. There is several restaurant options to choose from inside the hotel and the food choices cater to a lot of different cultures which was nice to have a variety of choices. I did have an uh oh moment when my packback was inadvertently left in the lobby for several hours before I realized it. Ismail, the head bell captain, found it and took it to security room which I was very grateful for when I returned for it. All in all, a great experience and would stay there again the next time I travel there. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice views overpriced dining Hotel staff was all very courteous. Bad part is food quality is low and very overpriced. In room internet is not very reliable December 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Service We stayed at this property in October and had great expectations. Upon arrival after a long flight, we just wanted to get to our room and sleep. The front desk was so disorganized. The staff completely ignored us even and kept helping others who just walked right up to them. There was no concept of waiting in line. Numerous times we pointed out that we were SPG Gold members thinking that it would help us get checked in faster, but they could have cared less. Once we did get our room, we were surprised that it was 2 beds instead of one. Also it was in the SPG wing with a horrible view on the first floor. After we slept, we asked to be moved to a room with one bed and a better view but it was told they could not accommodate us. Very disappointing as we've stayed at many SPG properties, what a let down. I do not recommend this hotel at all if you're visiting Cairo, very out of the way except for the Pyramids. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Escalation I have already send an escalation to my Ambassador about my hotel experience. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPA All staff ware excellent, nice hotel to stay November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice & cosy hotel The reception area could be better and more refreshing as it does not give a 5 star impression. The pool side is very beautiful, impressive and picturesque with the view of the pyramids..which definitely is a lovely picture to remember forever. Indeed a comfortable hotel. Thanks & best regards, Fernandes' October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the Hotel impossible to describe to be 5 stars The cleaning staff did not change the sheets of the bed for 3 days. I notified the reception and still did not clean the room even though I had a date that, no responsibility whatsoever, sheets has been changed after tip and the cleaning was much better, also it was water leaking everywhere in the bathroom the way bathrooms are designed is a joke, never mind the service at the pool when you want to order something, takes hours !! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a a great quality standard I can say that the hotel is excellent October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location & facilities This hotel has a great location & facilities specially after renovation in many areas but still the entrance & the reception area need a total renovation including the ball room in order to match with the other hotel's outlets & theme. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a great place for relaxation The Hotel rooms are great and clean with nice view on pyramids and the pool , the restaurants serve really high food quality . The Hotel is really a great place for relaxation . September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovated rooms & spa & pool are all excellent ! As SPG Gold member, it's my third stay, and am probably coming back soon again for another stay for nice weekend relaxation. Renovated rooms are really nice - well-designed, spacious, marble bathroom (with modern shower booth), card wood framework/furniture etc. Doesn't feel like cheap IKEA style, feel very modern & elegant. While old rooms are still very well-maintaied and clean, i would say, renovated rooms are just fantastic for this rate. Still there are no minibar and tea making facilities in room, but I am told they're working on it. Gym & spa located within a newly extended building are also great (very nice stretching room & modern equipment). I alway love more than 2m deep main pool (mainly for adult guests, few kids around) for relaxation. All staffs & waiters in pool area are very attentive, responsive and efficient. Of course I have some petites problems here and there, but all petites issues are well-resovled by excellent management team. (a wee note: in-room internet & breakfast buffet is quite expensive) August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation You will find all what you need in your vacation in this Hotel August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff This hotel has great staff. Very helpful, friendly and treated us as a special guest. The hotel is very safe. Room service was excellent. The location is ideal. You can see the Pyramids from the hotel. The spa was great. The food was great. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wasn't that great + amazing rooms + amazing view + big pool + the reservation team were very helpful when I called them - the staff working in the reception need to be faster and more nice with the customers ... they made us feel uncomfortable - the food restaurant is close to the wedding reception which is a lot of noise when there is a wedding - it was our wedding day and I had a dinner included package .... I told the receptionist that we'll come back late at night after our wedding and he asked me to tell him when we will b back and we told him and he promised we'll find a meal waiting for us by that time in our room and when we entered the room we found no food and the next morning when I asked them about that another receptionist was so rude to us and said this is not their business ... it was the room service job - last day when I was checking out ... the pullman took our luggage out and waved to a taxi standing by the hotel .... the driver came and we got in and when the driver knew we were going to downtown he was so rude to us and said I thought you were going to the airport and asked us to leave the taxi and my wife felt so bad about this .... the hotel should take care of the taxi drivers who deal with hotel's customers August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good to visti pyramids,needs improvement Big hotel very close to the pyramids that you can reach walking.Room clean and spacious, friendly staff, big mess at breakfast (poor in quality), service not up to a 5 stars hotel, tables not clean, dinner buffet ok and at a cheap price, music over night is very disturbing August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was good, everything else was terrible This is my third time and service and hygien have been deteriorating every time. I was very dissappointed by both front desk staff. When i invited a friend to have coffee with me at the back of the lobby it was extremely hot, most disappointing was the breakfast area and food. Disaster August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad Hotel The receptionists are very slow and not professional during the check-in. I liked the room and the facilities like the gym and spa. The location of the hotel is very close to the pyramids area. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing view We stay for a short period of time i. This hte But we enjoy a lot, the view of the pyramids from our room was incredible, see the pyramids every day from our room balcony made our trip. Staff was really nice, some of them does not speak english fluently but they managed to communicate. Food was great, really nice surprice was the tex mex restaurante, it was really good. Special thanks to concierge, he help us to arrange all the tours, these tours were a little expensive but totally worth it, specially the pyramids tours. The only bad thing was that the main pool was out of service , they were doing some maintanance, but the second pool which has an excellent view to the pyramids was available. Thanks for everyone to make our stay special. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG not really recognized... The hotel has two wings, old and new. I was told that the SPG floor was not available in the old wing, and only at the end of my stay I realized that there is a much nicer SPG floor/rooms in the new wing of the hotel, directly connected to the spa. This was never mentioned to me regardless of my SPG membership, and even more so regardless of my gold status. The old wing is very dated and requires serious upgrades. Amenities in the room were very basic, and there was no mini-bar working. As we needed a fridge, had to ask for technician who had to come in twice - only the second time was able to fix it by removing it from the cabinet. Pile of sand dust on top, that literally you could not see the black cover. Hasn't been cleaned for ages. Admittedly, technician was really trying to help. Not his fault, but the old wing requires major renovation. It is absolutely unacceptable to put even ordinary SPG members in this wing, not to mention gold! Why is there a dedicated SPG floor in the first place when you give the SPG Gold guests the old non-SPG rooms? Furthermore, as there was no stocked mini-bar, there is a b s o l u t e l y nothing in rooms. Not even a bottle of water (essential here); not to mention coffee, tea, nor kettle, etc ... just plain nothing. The pool was also closed for renovations which was a major miss, but I can't complain of that as it was known in advance. And it seems it will be a great place once renovated, but for now don't go there. Though the smaller pool was open and quite nice. Other than that, I did receive free internet as Gold, and that's about it. Internet was working fairly fine first two days (maximum speed was 2mbs so you can't really watch a video), but on a third day it was unreachable. As I was departing, it did not matter much, but in general I don't find internet there reliable. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this is not a real Le Meridien Breakfast is awful; nothing in my bridge, not even water! OK the fridge was broken, that's perhaps why it was empty... July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately our stay was one of the worst at any SPG we've ever stayed at. As platinum guests at a mostly empty hotel, I would expected an upgrade to a Pyramid view room, and that's not what we were given. From the moment we checked in, our male friend was treated better than us females. His room had 4 waters - ours had 1. After they cleaned the room on day 2, there was still only 1 despite there being 2 guests. I had to call and request more waters and they said we would have to speak with the manager. Furthermore, when we checked in, the room appeared to not be cleaned - the sheets were dirty and wrinkled. We had to request house keeping to change them. After they cleaned them on the 2nd day, they were once again wrinkled so we had to request them to be changed yet again in order to get comfort. On the day of checkout, we requested a taxi and they said it would be a few mintues. after waiting for 15 minutes, we asked a different person if the taxi would be here soon and he informed us it was ready now and he had not been aware anyone had requested a taxi. I pointed this out to the reception guy who had told us he was ordering one and he acted like he had no idea why I was upset. We had a plane to catch and did not appreciate losing 15 minutes because he couldn't be bothered to do his job. This happened multiple times during our stay - we had to ask repeatedly to get anything done. Additionally, the entire hotel was dirty and smelled pretty bad in various places. The breakfast food was disgustingly cold. It was an embarrassment to the SPG brand. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by None Bad experience. Slow staff response. AC problem not fixed. Lousy Food. manager came to apologize at departure and offered transportation to the hotel we moved to. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Unprofessional receptionist Rooms need lots of improvements June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I used to start my annual vacation here to re leaf from work pressure June 9, 2014
  • 2016-10-20 T10:19:43.318-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_1807, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>