Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

  • El Remaya Square - Pyramids,
  • PO Box 25 Pyramids
  • Cairo,
  • 12561
  • Egypt
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a a great quality standard I can say that the hotel is excellent October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location & facilities This hotel has a great location & facilities specially after renovation in many areas but still the entrance & the reception area need a total renovation including the ball room in order to match with the other hotel's outlets & theme. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a great place for relaxation The Hotel rooms are great and clean with nice view on pyramids and the pool , the restaurants serve really high food quality . The Hotel is really a great place for relaxation . September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovated rooms & spa & pool are all excellent ! As SPG Gold member, it's my third stay, and am probably coming back soon again for another stay for nice weekend relaxation. Renovated rooms are really nice - well-designed, spacious, marble bathroom (with modern shower booth), card wood framework/furniture etc. Doesn't feel like cheap IKEA style, feel very modern & elegant. While old rooms are still very well-maintaied and clean, i would say, renovated rooms are just fantastic for this rate. Still there are no minibar and tea making facilities in room, but I am told they're working on it. Gym & spa located within a newly extended building are also great (very nice stretching room & modern equipment). I alway love more than 2m deep main pool (mainly for adult guests, few kids around) for relaxation. All staffs & waiters in pool area are very attentive, responsive and efficient. Of course I have some petites problems here and there, but all petites issues are well-resovled by excellent management team. (a wee note: in-room internet & breakfast buffet is quite expensive) August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation You will find all what you need in your vacation in this Hotel August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff This hotel has great staff. Very helpful, friendly and treated us as a special guest. The hotel is very safe. Room service was excellent. The location is ideal. You can see the Pyramids from the hotel. The spa was great. The food was great. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wasn't that great + amazing rooms + amazing view + big pool + the reservation team were very helpful when I called them - the staff working in the reception need to be faster and more nice with the customers ... they made us feel uncomfortable - the food restaurant is close to the wedding reception which is a lot of noise when there is a wedding - it was our wedding day and I had a dinner included package .... I told the receptionist that we'll come back late at night after our wedding and he asked me to tell him when we will b back and we told him and he promised we'll find a meal waiting for us by that time in our room and when we entered the room we found no food and the next morning when I asked them about that another receptionist was so rude to us and said this is not their business ... it was the room service job - last day when I was checking out ... the pullman took our luggage out and waved to a taxi standing by the hotel .... the driver came and we got in and when the driver knew we were going to downtown he was so rude to us and said I thought you were going to the airport and asked us to leave the taxi and my wife felt so bad about this .... the hotel should take care of the taxi drivers who deal with hotel's customers August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good to visti pyramids,needs improvement Big hotel very close to the pyramids that you can reach walking.Room clean and spacious, friendly staff, big mess at breakfast (poor in quality), service not up to a 5 stars hotel, tables not clean, dinner buffet ok and at a cheap price, music over night is very disturbing August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was good, everything else was terrible This is my third time and service and hygien have been deteriorating every time. I was very dissappointed by both front desk staff. When i invited a friend to have coffee with me at the back of the lobby it was extremely hot, most disappointing was the breakfast area and food. Disaster August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad Hotel The receptionists are very slow and not professional during the check-in. I liked the room and the facilities like the gym and spa. The location of the hotel is very close to the pyramids area. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing view We stay for a short period of time i. This hte But we enjoy a lot, the view of the pyramids from our room was incredible, see the pyramids every day from our room balcony made our trip. Staff was really nice, some of them does not speak english fluently but they managed to communicate. Food was great, really nice surprice was the tex mex restaurante, it was really good. Special thanks to concierge, he help us to arrange all the tours, these tours were a little expensive but totally worth it, specially the pyramids tours. The only bad thing was that the main pool was out of service , they were doing some maintanance, but the second pool which has an excellent view to the pyramids was available. Thanks for everyone to make our stay special. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG not really recognized... The hotel has two wings, old and new. I was told that the SPG floor was not available in the old wing, and only at the end of my stay I realized that there is a much nicer SPG floor/rooms in the new wing of the hotel, directly connected to the spa. This was never mentioned to me regardless of my SPG membership, and even more so regardless of my gold status. The old wing is very dated and requires serious upgrades. Amenities in the room were very basic, and there was no mini-bar working. As we needed a fridge, had to ask for technician who had to come in twice - only the second time was able to fix it by removing it from the cabinet. Pile of sand dust on top, that literally you could not see the black cover. Hasn't been cleaned for ages. Admittedly, technician was really trying to help. Not his fault, but the old wing requires major renovation. It is absolutely unacceptable to put even ordinary SPG members in this wing, not to mention gold! Why is there a dedicated SPG floor in the first place when you give the SPG Gold guests the old non-SPG rooms? Furthermore, as there was no stocked mini-bar, there is a b s o l u t e l y nothing in rooms. Not even a bottle of water (essential here); not to mention coffee, tea, nor kettle, etc ... just plain nothing. The pool was also closed for renovations which was a major miss, but I can't complain of that as it was known in advance. And it seems it will be a great place once renovated, but for now don't go there. Though the smaller pool was open and quite nice. Other than that, I did receive free internet as Gold, and that's about it. Internet was working fairly fine first two days (maximum speed was 2mbs so you can't really watch a video), but on a third day it was unreachable. As I was departing, it did not matter much, but in general I don't find internet there reliable. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this is not a real Le Meridien Breakfast is awful; nothing in my bridge, not even water! OK the fridge was broken, that's perhaps why it was empty... July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately our stay was one of the worst at any SPG we've ever stayed at. As platinum guests at a mostly empty hotel, I would expected an upgrade to a Pyramid view room, and that's not what we were given. From the moment we checked in, our male friend was treated better than us females. His room had 4 waters - ours had 1. After they cleaned the room on day 2, there was still only 1 despite there being 2 guests. I had to call and request more waters and they said we would have to speak with the manager. Furthermore, when we checked in, the room appeared to not be cleaned - the sheets were dirty and wrinkled. We had to request house keeping to change them. After they cleaned them on the 2nd day, they were once again wrinkled so we had to request them to be changed yet again in order to get comfort. On the day of checkout, we requested a taxi and they said it would be a few mintues. after waiting for 15 minutes, we asked a different person if the taxi would be here soon and he informed us it was ready now and he had not been aware anyone had requested a taxi. I pointed this out to the reception guy who had told us he was ordering one and he acted like he had no idea why I was upset. We had a plane to catch and did not appreciate losing 15 minutes because he couldn't be bothered to do his job. This happened multiple times during our stay - we had to ask repeatedly to get anything done. Additionally, the entire hotel was dirty and smelled pretty bad in various places. The breakfast food was disgustingly cold. It was an embarrassment to the SPG brand. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by None Bad experience. Slow staff response. AC problem not fixed. Lousy Food. manager came to apologize at departure and offered transportation to the hotel we moved to. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Unprofessional receptionist Rooms need lots of improvements June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I used to start my annual vacation here to re leaf from work pressure June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, GREAT Staff!! A really nice hotel. Had an issue with the air conditioning in the room. The staff made a correction, but it wasn't enough. I was offered a new room, but I was too tired to move. Sleep was very poor due to this. Also, and this is HUGE. There was NO bottled water in the room. I don't drink tap water when traveling so that was really an issue. Otherwise, Excellent property and I love the staff. Will stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hote has good location Located almost near the Piramides and has good price. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel close to pyramids Outstanding service by entire hotel staff. would highly recommend and revisit. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; salon lacking Overnight stay following a gala event there. The room is spacious and modern, pool area is lovely, and the backdrop gorgeous. My party's major complaint was with the staff at the Kriss salon. I booked two appointments, only to find out they were not honored. When we arrived the receptionist wasn't expecting us and the salon had overbooked. My party waitied two hours to get the served. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor room facilities -no filled minibar -no koffie equipment in the room -no iron equipment -no hairdryer May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was good, back in the day. Not a five star hotel like we were told. Very dated, needing alot of renovations. We had a "tube" tv and only a 20" at that. The staff seemed nice enough, but not going out of their way to ensure your comfort. We had better staff service and accommodations at other hotels and locations throughout Egypt. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All 3 Pyramids are right outside the window! Excellent hotel that is very reasonable. All three pyramids were visible outside of our window and patio! The hotel even gave us a couple of room choices to ensure we were happy with the room! Excellent room service and customer service. Thanks again! The Egyptians and hotel staff was very happy to see and talk to us! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien Pyramids So nice to be welcomed back by all the staff at this hotel. This made me and my family very happy. The service was also excellent. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tourist very good experience and long history in EGYPT April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A view to the pyramids I had an amazing view to the pyramids from my room. Can also recommend the food at the hotel - fantastic! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three check-ins, one trip to Egypt Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa is a fabulous hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The breakfast option is one of the best I've experienced the world over. The view is spectacular too. There's something wonderful about having the Pyramids right there in-front of you. As a travel agent / Egyptian Tour Operator and tourist, I will continue to use Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa for my guests or when I want to escape the hustle and bustle of Cairo. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to proximity of the pyramids The location is perfect with being close to the pyramids and local restaurants. Very safe and security with security check points for vehicles and walk-ins. Comfortable rooms with good facilities. Convenient bank in the hotel for converting to local currency. Would highly recommend this hotel. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service, perfect pool and outdoorfacilities Meridien is a classic hotel that provides you very good service, clean rooms with good beds and a fine variation in restaurant facilities. We enjoyed having lunch in relaxed café in the pool area and a lovely romantic dinner on the restaurant terrasse with. You are close to the fantastic Pyramides, we could see two tops from the room and also within half an hours drive of downtown Cairo, which is vived, crowed and interesting. February 25, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:07:31.452-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_1807, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>