Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel close to pyramids Outstanding service by entire hotel staff. would highly recommend and revisit. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; salon lacking Overnight stay following a gala event there. The room is spacious and modern, pool area is lovely, and the backdrop gorgeous. My party's major complaint was with the staff at the Kriss salon. I booked two appointments, only to find out they were not honored. When we arrived the receptionist wasn't expecting us and the salon had overbooked. My party waitied two hours to get the served. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor room facilities -no filled minibar -no koffie equipment in the room -no iron equipment -no hairdryer May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was good, back in the day. Not a five star hotel like we were told. Very dated, needing alot of renovations. We had a "tube" tv and only a 20" at that. The staff seemed nice enough, but not going out of their way to ensure your comfort. We had better staff service and accommodations at other hotels and locations throughout Egypt. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All 3 Pyramids are right outside the window! Excellent hotel that is very reasonable. All three pyramids were visible outside of our window and patio! The hotel even gave us a couple of room choices to ensure we were happy with the room! Excellent room service and customer service. Thanks again! The Egyptians and hotel staff was very happy to see and talk to us! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien Pyramids So nice to be welcomed back by all the staff at this hotel. This made me and my family very happy. The service was also excellent. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tourist very good experience and long history in EGYPT April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A view to the pyramids I had an amazing view to the pyramids from my room. Can also recommend the food at the hotel - fantastic! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three check-ins, one trip to Egypt Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa is a fabulous hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The breakfast option is one of the best I've experienced the world over. The view is spectacular too. There's something wonderful about having the Pyramids right there in-front of you. As a travel agent / Egyptian Tour Operator and tourist, I will continue to use Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa for my guests or when I want to escape the hustle and bustle of Cairo. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to proximity of the pyramids The location is perfect with being close to the pyramids and local restaurants. Very safe and security with security check points for vehicles and walk-ins. Comfortable rooms with good facilities. Convenient bank in the hotel for converting to local currency. Would highly recommend this hotel. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service, perfect pool and outdoorfacilities Meridien is a classic hotel that provides you very good service, clean rooms with good beds and a fine variation in restaurant facilities. We enjoyed having lunch in relaxed café in the pool area and a lovely romantic dinner on the restaurant terrasse with. You are close to the fantastic Pyramides, we could see two tops from the room and also within half an hours drive of downtown Cairo, which is vived, crowed and interesting. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was not upgraded when I checked In Hi As a Platinum guest I should been upgraded to the best available room or suite . but this did not happen. I hope next time I get my upgrade to a suite when i check in . Thanks M Awad February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovated building needs to work on staff Years ago I used this hotel a couple of times and I did not like it. The rooms were old and smelly. So, I stopped booking there and used other SPG hotels in Cairo. After the 25th of January revolution in Egypt, and for traveling and security reasons, the choices were limited so I found myself booking this hotel again. I was in for a shock. They have done a great job in renovating this hotel and the old smelly rooms were replaced by fresh clean rooms. It is unfortunate that they finished the renovation just before the revolution which meant very fee people had the chance to see the new look. I didn't mind and I started booking there regularly. For the price I was paying for the rooms, I was never disappointment. That is why I booked my last stay in Cairo there again. This time, though, things have changed. The hotel, unlike the times before, was busy. Which is great for the hotel and for Egypt. But, the service is not as it was before. I was surprised my first night when I found that my toilet was not clean (took a photo), room service came with no salt and no pepper and basic things were missing from the room. I asked to see a manager the next morning and I ended up talking to an assistant manager who was nice and listened to my complaints. I showed her the photo of the toilet too. I did not like her reaction at that moment. She just said sorry and thank you. But, when I came back to the room in the evening everything was taken care of. Not only that, when I checked out I was surprised to find out that my room service dinners became complementary! The hotel took care of them which was very sweet and nice. I hope the management is smart enough to know that renovated rooms a lone don't make the call. They need to keep after their staff and they need to make sure the staff is as good as the new rooms. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cuisine The food in the Tex Mex restaurant was outstanding. It was cooked to perfection and served nicely January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very large hotel with all needs met Great location and secured grounds. Great facilities and expansive areas to venture around. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good for long Stays I stayed at the hotel for a month due to work , the basic room is really poor, and the decor is really outdated for a hotel of this level . As soon as I arrived I asked for a non smoking room , and I was given a room on the smoking floor with ashtrays in the room , after my complains, they changed my room with an upper level without inform me of the surcharge of EUR 7 per day which clearly later I changed again with a standard non smoking room on no smoking floor. The view from my window was the crossroads behind hotel, that is quite noising during all day and night. The breakfast is very little varied, often there is not even the fruit, even upon request ( I personally asked a banana for a complete week getting always negative response from the staff) Glasses and cups do not seem very clean. Also the buffet dinner is often poor for its price , and there are always the same things but mixed together (only from time to time there is something new, depend about the amount of people in hotel). The restaurant staff is not very responsive to customer requests . The better treatment at the Mexican restaurant that is always located inside the hotel . Hotel to be used only for stays of a few days , and with low pretensions , in my opinion, definitely not up to a standard suitable for a tourist location. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel can be fantastic only if it has fantastic staff like le meridien pyramids You will feel like you are in your home, nice people do their best to make you feel one of them November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but internet needs to meet 21st century standards Most of the staff at this hotel make a genuinely good faith effort to meet all of your needs. The gentleman who met us at immigration at the airport, the Mercedes driver who picked us up from the airport, and the reception staff were courteous and professional (the only ding I would give is that the airport driver tried to sell us on being our weekend tour guide...however, given the state of tourism in Egypt, it's understandable that folks are doing all they can to make ends meet). The restaurant, pool, and spa staff were exceptional. The jacuzzi room at the spa is fantastic and the gym is top notch for a hotel gym. The major issue at this hotel is the internet access. The free internet in the lobby is quite unreliable. You can purchase internet in your room for an exorbitant price. We did so but then were told that only one device can connect at the same time. The staff repeatedly hung up on us when we asked if there was a way to PURCHASE another voucher so that we could work simultaneously from our rooms. Eventually, I went down to reception to talk to someone face to face. I was then told that I could purchase another voucher from the business center. So I went to the business center, which was locked. A staff member near the business center told me that reception has to call someone in order to open it. This exercise in futility was not appreciated. However, barring internet access issues, I would return to this hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean and updated. The views of pyramids were stunning. The pool is terrific, the spa and gym are phenomenal, and the location to they pyramids can't be beat. Additionally, the tour organized by the hotel to visit the pyramids (and Rawas Limousine) were exceptional. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst front desk staff and manager Staff not informative, Manager even worse. Manager was VERY rude and totally not professional. This was on 19th October 2013 @ 13:30 October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly recommended STAFF A+++++! especially lady at reception counter with name starting with M , i dont know the full name :( - October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice swimming pool very great value for money, buffet breakfast and dinner rich enough and tasty. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay One night stay. Room has no tea/ coffee facilities which was half expected but also not even a small bottle of water. Discussed with reception who explained this is now hotel policy but offered to make an exception and promised to send some water. This never arrived despite a reminder at the reception desk two hours later. Air conditioner in room not working. Fan operating only. Discussed with reception who said maintenance would be there in 10 minutes. 25 minutes later I spoke again to reception to confirm no visit made. AC then repaired. Despite registering prior to visit for Take Two double points promotion only usual points have been posted. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pyramid view from you room Lovely hotel in a great location for visiting the pyramids and absolutely great pools to cool off in. Staff is really attentive and very friendly. Food is good and a huge variety is offered. One thing that can be improved is to offer a free hot beverage service in the room. We had a lovely stay, thank you. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Second Stay and there will be a Third My first stay was in 2006. it was great and that's why I returned to show it to my wife in 2013. She Loved It. Even with the political unrest in August 2013, the staff was well informed and made us feel safe. We are already planning the next trip to Egypt, and we will be staying at this hotel again when in Cairo. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. Will come back in a minute Had a great two stay here with my family. Its far enough away from the city to be free from any political nonsense, but is super close to Giza historical sites.. like you see two pyramids whilst swimming in the hotel pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. As Starwood Platinum I received a great suite upgrade, free drinks in the lobby bar, and a bunch of other value added benefits. Rooms air condition to ICE cold.. like my daughter was in a sweater I got it so cool. I would come back here in a minute. I really don't want to leave.. Really enjoyable property that is a amazing value. Its not a Cat 7 Lux. Property.. its Egypt. Its a little slower pace, but super friendly. Tame your expectations and you'll love it. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service Merdiem have good business with tourist groups staying here. They dont care about the person who stayed with you for one year. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice comfatable hotel with everything one would need A reasonable priced hotel. located close tyo the antiuities areas of Egypts monuments. This hotel will save you 40 mins of travel from Cairo city centre to the sites. Their is nothing ;like being able to see the pyramids of Khufu and Khafra while sipping a cocktail in the swimming pool. A must for the luxurey seeker. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reviewsssss Amazing place and amazing service.Amazing place and amazing service.Amazing place and amazing service. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We had a great stay at the Le Meridien Pyramids hotel in Cairo. The service was great, staff were friendly and accommodated all our needs. The view from the rooms that were Pyramid facing was fantastic. Will definitely go back to this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay! One of the best hotel experiences I made in Egypt! Well trained, friendly staff, very quick and accurate. Congratulations! June 17, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:59:57.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_1807, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>