Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is a joke this hotel have great location, great rooms but very bad management.... worst check in and check iut experiemce. Im sharing this experiemce with everyone and I will never stay in a meridien hotel again .... rude employees specially Nouran In reception..... make sure that no one of them call me afer this review.. and by tbe way respectful hotels hire respectdul people....I have a very popular page on fb and yiu can see the full story listed there .... June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most Staffs Need Urgent Improve Staffs : Overall are unprofessional and inattentive, only at front desk and concierge are accepted, the rest such as pool, restaurant and bar many staffs were available but kept talking to each other, no willing to serve until being asked Location : Perfectly at foot print of Pyramid Check-in/out : Recognizing and treating as usual as Starwood Gold / Check-out with incorrect billing but was promptly fixed Room (booked Luxurious, renovated with Lounge access/benefit) : was upgraded to pyramid & pool view, decent room size, clean, narrow bathroom, comfort bed but had unpleasant sleep due to : 1. Noise from Loud Music (wedding party or pool) which was not stopped until 11pm after made a complaint 2. Have got phone call from a man at 11pm! (falled sleep) to clarified (with strong voice tone) about a complaint/suggestion issue (was given to 'Guest Relation' which expected to raise to Management Level) I asked him to talk next morning but finally no ones could find who was he ! Royal Lounge/Bar : Benefit and facilities were not available as it should (were informed by reservation agent via email about renovation progressive that all facilities STILL SAME !) : Drinks served at the BAR which was crowded with inhouse guests and agency, staffs seem were not been acknowledged for lounge benefit, during the day ONLY softdrink was served without beverage, Happy (1) hour alchohol was limited only Local Wine and Beer, Business Center was available at specific time, Breakfast could take only from restaurant which no ones tended to serve even coffee Restaurant (breakfast) : Huge and nice design, plenty of staffs but most were busy with table cleaning and served the Tour Group, not intended to serve (waited for coffee until had to called someone to serve (no coffee machine) Pool : Awesome view of Pyramid, food & drink very pricy and no tasty, staffs didn't intend to service, very heat and dusty while sitting, pool was plenty of dust no pleasant to swim (due to heat Temp. and dusty) PS. : Paid high price for room and as Gold memember were fored me for high expectation but felt Useless June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Excellent hotel, location, reception staff are great, cleanliness of the hotel as well however, the hotel gave me free tea and coffee facilities (boiler with tea and coffee) up on arrival with one small bottle of water, although we were two (me and my wife) when i asked for refill next day, they brought the tea and coffee bags without water, when i asked for the water they told me it is only up on arrival!!! Guys how can i make my tea without water?? Or do you want me to buy water instead? :) Also the pool was (green) dirty... i stayed for three nights and the water stayed green (very bad impression for 5 stars hotel) June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by florida99 not good service too far from city center of ciro and other places workers are not nice May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Abdulaziz sevice is not good people who work there are tough not nice the room do not has every thing unless you ask house keeping May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Service & Location I would recomend this hotel to all my friends! The service is excellent! The breakfast was so delicious and variated. The pool has the vest view. I book a room with pyramids view and I love to find that it has an amazing view. Thank you! May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only stayed there because we had to All I can say is that this is not a hotel of Starwood quality in any way. It is in need of a major revamp, reasonable internet pricing, and a whole new team of people who understand what edible food is! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel we enjoyed too much services are so fantastic dinner and breakfast was a mazing alot of varities and very good food May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! BREATHTAKING VIEWS OF THE PYRAMIDS!!! This is the place to be for SPG Platinum Members. I just checked-in 1 hour ago and I am now writing this review....Used points in this hotel and they still UPGRADED me to their newly renovated HUGE suite! All I can say is this...if you are a platinum guest, they will treat you like pharaoh. Kodus to all the staffs here for making their platinum guest more than welcome. Highly recommended. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has good stuff More than perfect hotel And defiantly I'll recommend it May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our room looked at the pyramids My husband and i enjoyed staying at Le Meridian Hotel very much. it had a nice view, very helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms and a friendly atmosphere. Food was delicious, too. Everybody was very courteous. I highly recommend this hotel in Cairo. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed in this hotel twice for our tour of Egypt with Memphis Tours. The rooms were very pleasant and the staff was really superb. The front desk very helpful also. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the pools very relaxing and enjoyable with a great view of the Pyramids. I was nervous at first to come to Cairo but the hotel really made us feel safe and they treat tourists really well. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Our stay at the Hotel was a great Friendly staff who were very helpful. We hope to return again in the future. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I like the hotel from long time. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS SO WELL SITUATED Pity we could only stay for 2 nights. Even if we do not return personally to cairo we will recommend your hotel to our children. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deserve 3 stars only Good thing about this hotel is view but the rest need to be improved! Property is very old, restaurant staff service was poor, I can't believe that there are no restaurant open at 11 am as the staff decline to serve me at that time. No one could answer you the question. They all seem so cold and not willing to take care of you. The spa facility wasn't that good as my friend had been lock inside the bathroom for a while. This hotel is not up to Le Meridien standard at all, I'm quite disappoint April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are very nice But front desk § The rooms are very well renovated with quality standards which is the reason I usually come to this hotel, but the front desk at the checkout time made strange actions by charging the food & beverage more than the bill till I discovered § April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a view! Beautiful location! I saw the pictures of the view from the pool on their website but wow! Our room overlooked the pool area and pyramids... and it was just amazing! We had a suite and the facilities were clean and modern. Service was friendly and they were very eager to meet whatever needs we had. A welcome drink and fruit platter were also provided upon arrival. Restaurant options are limited but food was of good quality and very reasonable pricing. We also utilized the spa and fitness center which were great as well. On two of the three nights we experienced power outages for about an hour each time which I believe is normal in this area. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to stay if you are a tourist! The hotel is close to the Pyramids and has great restaurants. Good food and variety for the proices. - try the Tex Mex! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality overall Friendly staff, lovely pool area. Bar was disappointing and parts of the hotel were grubby. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, but would have benefited from tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable. The pool area was also good with a great view of the pyramids. I had a cut and blow dry while I was there which was reasonably priced and very good. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel great team i have spent great night warm greeting .nice location but room is too small Definitely I will return back March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel I'm a frequent Customer at Le Meridien Pyramids. I enjoy its location which gives easy access to Smartvillage for business. I regret there are only 2 restaurants left: main one which is boring, very standard and 1 Tex-Mex with very limited choice. I miss "The Med" which was a really good and a great ambiance, and the Nubian village for more typical middle-east cuisine. The limousine service is very expensive vs. local rates and we hardly get receipts from them. No "official rate" is published to the view of customers. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent deluxe hotel, luxurious, reception must ensure guest recieved booked deluxe pyramid view room on arrival. In particular, receptin should have planned ahead reservation for guest arrival who after long haul or late flight are tired, hungry and want unwind and relax and take in the one of the seven wonders view of the pyramids. I would like to thank mr Ismail for finding us in the restaurant to reconfirm to my family that appropriate room to accommodate my son had now been allocated. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers restful stay. Le Meridien Hotel offers restful stay with all the necessary requirements of a hotel. Different eating areas to choose from within hotel. Staff are friendly and accomadating. Not near any shopping areas within immediate area of hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Hotel On recent visit to Egypt stayed at Le Meridien had restful stay. Room was clean, and comfortable, staff were quick to accomadate guests needs; breakfast was included in our room charge; evening buffet provided different array of food options. Bathroom did not have a blowdryer for hair. Hotel is not near any shopping areas March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant and friendly place to stay The staff are helpful, friendly, and courteous. The hotel is neat and well kept. Breakfasts are plentiful and very good. Did not eat dinner there. Overall, we found the hotel very good. The possible downside is that the noise of the Giza traffic might be something on an issue in some rooms. Also, our room was a bit dark. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Read the Voucher! Somewhere the communication regarding our request for a non-smoking room and view of the pyramids got lost & was totally ignored at check-in. While understanding the "view" request might be difficult meeting the "non-smoking" request in a hotel of 641 rooms should have been easy - it took over 2 hours! To make amends you eventually gave us a delux room without extra charge -but even then considered it to be a favour & blamed the booking companies (Travel Republic/ Jumbo Tours) for not receiving the requests! The remainder of the stay was excellent. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in perfect position Perfect position to visit the Pyramids away from busy central Cairo. Beautiful outside pool, bar, restaurant area. Good food and very helpful staff. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sydneysider A beautiful hotel in a superb location. Unfortunately, it was let down by its reservation and check out functions - I experienced hassles in these areas which seemed to persist during my three stays at the the hotel. Although the errors were satisfactorily corrected (thanks to one helpful female staff member who I was lucky to encounter on two such occasions) I came to dread booking in and checking out. Poor room allocations, errors on the account, the 24/7 bank which was unmanned during peak times ...all left a bad taste given the hotel's five star rating. Food and restaurant staff were consistently excellent. Could be so good...with a bit more training and streamlining of the check-in/check-out functions. Luckily, the great view of the pyramids reminds one not to sweat the small stuff...too much, February 11, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T07:27:50.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_1807, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>