Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

  • El Remaya Square - Pyramids,
  • PO Box 25 Pyramids
  • Cairo,
  • 12561
  • Egypt
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed in this hotel twice for our tour of Egypt with Memphis Tours. The rooms were very pleasant and the staff was really superb. The front desk very helpful also. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the pools very relaxing and enjoyable with a great view of the Pyramids. I was nervous at first to come to Cairo but the hotel really made us feel safe and they treat tourists really well. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Our stay at the Hotel was a great Friendly staff who were very helpful. We hope to return again in the future. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I like the hotel from long time. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS SO WELL SITUATED Pity we could only stay for 2 nights. Even if we do not return personally to cairo we will recommend your hotel to our children. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deserve 3 stars only Good thing about this hotel is view but the rest need to be improved! Property is very old, restaurant staff service was poor, I can't believe that there are no restaurant open at 11 am as the staff decline to serve me at that time. No one could answer you the question. They all seem so cold and not willing to take care of you. The spa facility wasn't that good as my friend had been lock inside the bathroom for a while. This hotel is not up to Le Meridien standard at all, I'm quite disappoint April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are very nice But front desk § The rooms are very well renovated with quality standards which is the reason I usually come to this hotel, but the front desk at the checkout time made strange actions by charging the food & beverage more than the bill till I discovered § April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a view! Beautiful location! I saw the pictures of the view from the pool on their website but wow! Our room overlooked the pool area and pyramids... and it was just amazing! We had a suite and the facilities were clean and modern. Service was friendly and they were very eager to meet whatever needs we had. A welcome drink and fruit platter were also provided upon arrival. Restaurant options are limited but food was of good quality and very reasonable pricing. We also utilized the spa and fitness center which were great as well. On two of the three nights we experienced power outages for about an hour each time which I believe is normal in this area. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to stay if you are a tourist! The hotel is close to the Pyramids and has great restaurants. Good food and variety for the proices. - try the Tex Mex! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality overall Friendly staff, lovely pool area. Bar was disappointing and parts of the hotel were grubby. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, but would have benefited from tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable. The pool area was also good with a great view of the pyramids. I had a cut and blow dry while I was there which was reasonably priced and very good. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel great team i have spent great night warm greeting .nice location but room is too small Definitely I will return back March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel I'm a frequent Customer at Le Meridien Pyramids. I enjoy its location which gives easy access to Smartvillage for business. I regret there are only 2 restaurants left: main one which is boring, very standard and 1 Tex-Mex with very limited choice. I miss "The Med" which was a really good and a great ambiance, and the Nubian village for more typical middle-east cuisine. The limousine service is very expensive vs. local rates and we hardly get receipts from them. No "official rate" is published to the view of customers. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent deluxe hotel, luxurious, reception must ensure guest recieved booked deluxe pyramid view room on arrival. In particular, receptin should have planned ahead reservation for guest arrival who after long haul or late flight are tired, hungry and want unwind and relax and take in the one of the seven wonders view of the pyramids. I would like to thank mr Ismail for finding us in the restaurant to reconfirm to my family that appropriate room to accommodate my son had now been allocated. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers restful stay. Le Meridien Hotel offers restful stay with all the necessary requirements of a hotel. Different eating areas to choose from within hotel. Staff are friendly and accomadating. Not near any shopping areas within immediate area of hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Hotel On recent visit to Egypt stayed at Le Meridien had restful stay. Room was clean, and comfortable, staff were quick to accomadate guests needs; breakfast was included in our room charge; evening buffet provided different array of food options. Bathroom did not have a blowdryer for hair. Hotel is not near any shopping areas March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant and friendly place to stay The staff are helpful, friendly, and courteous. The hotel is neat and well kept. Breakfasts are plentiful and very good. Did not eat dinner there. Overall, we found the hotel very good. The possible downside is that the noise of the Giza traffic might be something on an issue in some rooms. Also, our room was a bit dark. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Read the Voucher! Somewhere the communication regarding our request for a non-smoking room and view of the pyramids got lost & was totally ignored at check-in. While understanding the "view" request might be difficult meeting the "non-smoking" request in a hotel of 641 rooms should have been easy - it took over 2 hours! To make amends you eventually gave us a delux room without extra charge -but even then considered it to be a favour & blamed the booking companies (Travel Republic/ Jumbo Tours) for not receiving the requests! The remainder of the stay was excellent. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in perfect position Perfect position to visit the Pyramids away from busy central Cairo. Beautiful outside pool, bar, restaurant area. Good food and very helpful staff. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sydneysider A beautiful hotel in a superb location. Unfortunately, it was let down by its reservation and check out functions - I experienced hassles in these areas which seemed to persist during my three stays at the the hotel. Although the errors were satisfactorily corrected (thanks to one helpful female staff member who I was lucky to encounter on two such occasions) I came to dread booking in and checking out. Poor room allocations, errors on the account, the 24/7 bank which was unmanned during peak times ...all left a bad taste given the hotel's five star rating. Food and restaurant staff were consistently excellent. Could be so good...with a bit more training and streamlining of the check-in/check-out functions. Luckily, the great view of the pyramids reminds one not to sweat the small stuff...too much, February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities Considering that the hotel is catering for guests who on the whole are short stay they looked after you very well. One light did not work in the room. Fixed within 5 minutes. The room was very good and the leisure facities very good. The outside pool heated and the indoor spa was excellent. We ate in both restaurants in the hotel and both were very good. I can think of nothing negative to say about the Le Meridian. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely not a Meridien I booked because of the name Meridien, although a friend of mine advised me that I will be disappointed, I didn't believe him. Sadly, what he said was true. Very disappointing experience. Staff were friendly, actually too friendly. But the hotel, does not deserve to carry the name of Meridien. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cracking hotel nice bedrooms very clean great views nice layout of hotel very functional,great food,very pleasent staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place Ever been at Best Place Ever been at, visiting the hotel was very enough to me. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel it is not what it seems on the web First of all, they mislead you saying that you have views of the pyramids from hotel areas which is not true. Bathroom really dirty, the shower broke while I was in it and there was hair in the wall of the shower. No Internet access in the rooms unless you have a computer and use the cable and the staff at the restaurant was very rude. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate The hotel staff were very attentive, professional at all times and friendly without being over-familiar. Could not have been happier with the level of serivce in the hotel. Area's I found lacking - food/restaurants were at best average, in fact I was quite disappointed. Some basic additions to the rooms; tea and coffee making facilities would make a big difference. Internet was also very unreliable and as I was travelling on business this become an issue for me. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super happy and friendly staff Great hotel and staff nothing more we wanted. Super heated outdoor swimming pool. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by November 2012 The hotel was fairly empty due to political situation in Egypt but I felt perfectly safe there. My room was in the new part of the hotel overlooking the pool and Pyramids.My room was clean and everything was in good working order. Breakfast was good with a great variety of things on the menu but the orange juice is not freshly squeezed. I ate evening meal on one occasion and found the waiter was a little upset that I didn't want to have the buffet but wanted to eat from the menu. It's great having a bank on site that is open almost all hours but I do miss not having any shops in the hotel to browse or buy that oss bar of chocolate or pack of chewing gum. I gather that there are shops built but not yet open. The spa is great with good staff and it looks amazing. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good view of the pyramids, horrible food It has nice view of 2 of the 3 pyramids. Unfortunately, food is really bad. The food at "Latest Receipe"... well, it's really hard to describe. Kofta was rubbery and tasteless. The eggs during breakfast were weird. The fruit selection was... well, forget about it-- looking at it is a turn off by itself! The mexican restaurant's non-smoking section, on the other hand is insulting. Then again, I guess they didn't really have a non-smoking section-- only non-smoking tables. The non-smoking tables, of course, are side by side smoking tables... November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good staff Staff was very available and caring. We appreciated that. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel But... Is great Hotel, but there a one negative Point, there an insect (specially crickets in the room and bathroom) November 1, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:19:15.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_1807, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>