Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Heliopolis

  • 51 El Orouba Street,
  • Heliopolis
  • Cairo,
  • Egypt
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 fine hotel fine hotel........................... September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The breakfast buffet As a regular at Le Meridien Heliopolis, I was shocked with the quality of food offered at the breakfast buffet. Not only was the display quite poor, the food itself was inedible and poorly prepared. I hope that in the future Le Meridien will address this pressing issue. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay The hotel was nice, and the food good but not every morning the same quality. The overall impression of the hotel was to be clean, but the windows in the room and in the breakfast room a little neglected. The pool seemed bigger from the pictures on the hotel site. Great place to be anyway! August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement to staff In fact ,my booking was 3 rooms with transportation from airport .Also,i contacted regarding this issue before i arrive but in the airport the driver tell me transportation only to Le meridian airport .when he checked found extra charge not approve from SPG website.The hotel need improvment. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Our stay in this hotel was unforgettable, the room very comfy, the staff is very kind and attend all requests. the location is very central. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old floors Hotel rooms looks old, specially floors August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was great i like it not bad need more improvement August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is generally in a pleasant atmosphere reassuring But needs renewal entirely because he became old and dilapidated and its employees do not have the love of the profession and service with satisfaction as if they were compelled to work, and this gives the impression that you are not welcome in your place and lacked a smile too .. As for the rooms they need for attention to hygiene July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has everything we were surprised to see the quality of the services, the nice stuff, clean, safe.. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reception is fine you must take care about cleaning, that is important especially common parts not only rooms. Bathrooms should be really cleaned, change the towels and carpets does not mean cleaning July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business in Cairo - A good place to stay Cairo is a busy city 24/7 and for the most part experiences traffic congestion and the exhaust fumes which go with that. Nevertheless it is possible to get away from the hurly burly of a congested but great city. There is range of small to medium and large hotels. I stayed at the Le Meridien Heliopolis on Orouba Street, which is a fifteen minute ride from the airport and convenient for visiting places and exploring- the airport welcome and hotel shuttle bus makes transfers very easy. There is a good range of shops near by and the centre of Heliopolis is about ten minutes away on foot, where there are many restaurants well used by locals and the local shops provide a complete range of goods and services. I came to stay at the Le Meridien by chance but have found it welcoming and the service good. It has a number of restaurants and the rooms are a good size and well furnished. The staff are helpful and attentive. Its location makes it a good choice to explore Cairo from and the local taxis an inexpensive form of travel, if a little challenging at times. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in good location I enjoyed my brief stay at this quiet, comfortable and clean hotel June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is From arrival and being met at the airport, through checkin to checkout and transfer back to the airport, hotel service was very efficient, leaving me to concentrate on the purpose of my visit without any unnecessary distractions. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goog enough The hotel is good enough to stay. The room is comfortable and quite enough to relax the busy day. Just need to have variety of food. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay I am in a medical trip in Cairo for two days. I chose le meridien, Salah Salem to stay as it near to my doctor. I checked in on May 20, 2014 and I'll move tomorrow on May 22, 2014. My comments for the past day and there are still few hours to leave: 1.) Only one receptionist to serve coming guests. I waited almost 25 min to register as the receptionist was busy with egypt air transit group. 2.) I informed the receptionist that I need only wireless internet and safe box. She I formed that there is no wireless internet but there is a safe box in each room. 3.) I did the room check in by myself without any assistance. The receptionist provided the room access card and that is it. 4.) after room check in, safe box was not work. I called for assistance, receptionist came after 20 min with security and informed that the batteries of the safe box run out and she has to bring new batteries which will take around 15 minutes. I was in hurry to catch the doctor appointment and she fix it after I came back at night. 5.) door was knocking 07:00 am in the. Owning while I was sleeping and there was someone trying to open the door. I woke up and I found someone telling me that he is from room service department and asked if I need to clean the room! I informed the receptionist about that situation, she informed that I have to put the "don't disturb sign"!!! I'm wondering as I never face the situation where too service trying to clean the room 7am in the morning!!! 6.) I called the receptionist to confirm my stay to May 22, 2014 @ 10am. 7.) Room access card deactivated @ 01pm and I went to the receptionist to reactivated again. 8.) Room access card deactivated again @ 09pm and when I went to the receptionist to reactivate it, she informed me that it was deactivated cause my stay to May 22, 2014 wasn't confirmed as I didn't pay additional LE 300/-. Such amount wasn't requested when I reactivated the access card first time. I wasted around 30 minutes in activated the room access card twice and it was activated last time after depositing 400/- My overall overview that service in this hotel is not up to Starwood service standards I wasted additional 30 minutes to write such review May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days, but has impoved the past 2 years The service at breakfast has improved over the past 3 years I have used this hotel. I choose it for its proximity to the airport and the area (near Korba) of Cairo that I know well. The rooms are clean, but the airconditioning is excessively cold. The food in the restaurants is Ok but not good value for money - as in all hotels worldwide near airports. The staff are friendly. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cairo vacation GREAT HOTEL, CLOSE TO AIRPORT. PROFESSIONAL AND NICE STAFF May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great feature We appreciate every thing in that hotel,the staff people great and special thx to miss Nada at the front desk April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to stay in This is a very good hotel, in terms of location, facilities and service. It is definitely a value for money, the only disadvantage they have is that there showers are a bit old. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good The hotel is very comfortable, staff very helpful and it has everything a business or leisure traveler would need for a very good price. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seamless Extremely good service with the meet and greet at the airport. Exceeded all my expectations. If you are coming to Cairo, this is a must. The hotel is also very nice and is only 10 minutes away. Breakfast was wonderful. I could have used a bit more of the middle eastern salads, but, otherwise, great. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience I really like this hotel and it has an awesome location, my only comment is that I ordered one king size bed, and received 2 single beds which was very uncomfortable. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As god as it can get! Arriving at Cairo airport can be a shocking experience first time... We had the Hotels Meet up service at the airport and we now know how actors and VIP´s feel. I never had such smooth entry into a Middle East or African country. The Hotel? Just expect everything to work. The rooms are as you expect from this Meridien Hotel. The Hotel run a couple of restaurants but our favourite is the Thai restaurant. Be sure to ask for the ¨seafood sizzler¨! It´s not on the menu but it´s very good. Be sure to order according to your taste, anything from baby mild to pure terror Thai :) I´ll be back... February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great Lobby & great front deck's members The front deck members are marvelous, the rest of the staff members are very good. There is a room for improvement regarding house keeping. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice room, cold breakfast In general a nice hotel with generous size rooms, however the corridors were a bit jaded. There was a diverse selection at breakfast however the items being served on the hot menu were decidedly cold. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The service provided by the staff was great but the overall environment does not meet "Le Meridien" average experience at all. The building needs some serious renovation and a modern touch. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very welcoming hotel All of the staff were efficient, courteous, friendly and helpful. It was great to be met at the airport even though the flight was delayed by several hours. My room was spacious, modern and comfortable. It was good to have a number of options of where to eat and the breakfast offered an excellent selection of European and Egyptian food. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you need is what you get in this hotel I have a lot to say with this hotel experience. The staff gave me warm welcome and hospitality. The food was great. The room is big and clean. Bathroom is comfort. Very close to mid town. very close to airport and shuttle is availble to pick me up and drop me from and to the airport. Had an opportunity to watch wedding ceremony in egyptian culture inside the hotel during my stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Joy and Comfort Le Meridien has exceeded my expectation particularly in the product value for money. I enjoyed my room so much in terms of space, location and cleanliness. Staff were lovely and helpful. Radwan the floor HK and Night Reception Staff were wonderful and Friendly. I thank you for for the lovely stay, I promise that if I ever again would like to stay in a hotel, it would be without a doubt Le Meridien. Keep up good work. Please extend my gratitude to all staff members including Security, they were so respectful and professional. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel I keep using Excellent hotel for business travel. Service at its best, comfortable surroundings, good foods and top facilities. Please fix the Internet connection before I return in January 2014 December 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T19:29:25.509-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_1808, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>