Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Heliopolis

  • 51 El Orouba Street,
  • Heliopolis
  • Cairo,
  • Egypt
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really a very bad experience I was staying at the Le Méridien Heliopolis on 10th April 2013. My stay was offered by Egypt Air, which boasts itself as a Star Alliance Member. The name Le Méridien Heliopolis in itself is a niche but to my dismay i was terribly effected by the hospitality showcased by most of the staff. The 1st experience at the reception itself was tragic which was followed by the rude addressing of your staff at the restaurant & things followed similarly. Few of the staff was good & co-operative but lacked politeness tremendously. The food was good & i relished it, but we were not there for eating. Rooms were stinking, there was no drinking water in the room which again is a big turn off as back at my place i.e. Mumbai (India) we feel blessed to serve water to guests. I travel around the globe & with the grace of Almighty i have stayed at the most prestigious hotels including Le Meredien & they had all made my stay memorable. I dont know when i will visit Cairo next but i will surely advice all my associates & friends visiting there to avoid being at the Le Méridien Heliopolis. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not worth the price at all !!! I was chocked by the amateurism of the staff. Looks so cheap ! I woould say to the hotel management... good luck for your near future !!!! I will never come back to your hotel and all Le Meridien in the world ! Bye ! November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent service, really they carry the participial of customer delight. The experience staff remember the guests and try their best to please them. Thanks for the professionalism of Meridian management . June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is HORRIBLE horrible hotel, very old, terrible tv programs in the room, horrible food, horrble food outlets................very very bad experience March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff The reception staff are not good at all they talk without any respect August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by old floors Hotel rooms looks old, specially floors August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was great i like it not bad need more improvement August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cairo vacation GREAT HOTEL, CLOSE TO AIRPORT. PROFESSIONAL AND NICE STAFF May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to stay in This is a very good hotel, in terms of location, facilities and service. It is definitely a value for money, the only disadvantage they have is that there showers are a bit old. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is generally in a pleasant atmosphere reassuring But needs renewal entirely because he became old and dilapidated and its employees do not have the love of the profession and service with satisfaction as if they were compelled to work, and this gives the impression that you are not welcome in your place and lacked a smile too .. As for the rooms they need for attention to hygiene July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual Excelent stay Hello, first of all, this is not new to me as i've stayed many times in this hotel. special thanks to Ibrahim who helped me booking and upgrading my room in few minutes. this guy is really helpful. thanks for his kindness. finally this is really the hotel that i would prefer to stay in everytime i visited Egypt. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible Experience I have never felt this kind of cheapness from a hotel, it seemed like everyone is trying to robb you and take your money, the hotel doesn't reflect the 5 stars that it has, staff were not pleasant and many of them had a clear attitude problem. Will never stay there again! August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by March '13 visit Very old property.must have an immediate maintenance. The only reason I stay here is : - close to the airport - I'm an SPG member. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and comfortable Very good hotel. A warming atmosphere, lovely breakfast, a nearby restaurant and a good & Quiet location. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service This hotel has great service May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Friendly atmosphere On arrival at the airport was met by one of the hotel staff before immigration and he dealt with all the procedures and felt like a VIP from day one. We got on the shuttle bus and was taken to the hotel. The bus driver did try to ask for tips even though he stated that the trip was free :) Was taken to reception and everyone we met was very friendly and courteous. The food was good and overall an excellent experience. I must state that the hotel is a bit dated but that is out of their power. The hotel management do an excellent job of making up this shortfall through having quality staff who make you feel at home. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has everything we were surprised to see the quality of the services, the nice stuff, clean, safe.. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reception is fine you must take care about cleaning, that is important especially common parts not only rooms. Bathrooms should be really cleaned, change the towels and carpets does not mean cleaning July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business in Cairo - A good place to stay Cairo is a busy city 24/7 and for the most part experiences traffic congestion and the exhaust fumes which go with that. Nevertheless it is possible to get away from the hurly burly of a congested but great city. There is range of small to medium and large hotels. I stayed at the Le Meridien Heliopolis on Orouba Street, which is a fifteen minute ride from the airport and convenient for visiting places and exploring- the airport welcome and hotel shuttle bus makes transfers very easy. There is a good range of shops near by and the centre of Heliopolis is about ten minutes away on foot, where there are many restaurants well used by locals and the local shops provide a complete range of goods and services. I came to stay at the Le Meridien by chance but have found it welcoming and the service good. It has a number of restaurants and the rooms are a good size and well furnished. The staff are helpful and attentive. Its location makes it a good choice to explore Cairo from and the local taxis an inexpensive form of travel, if a little challenging at times. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel in the area of Heliopolis I have stayed at this hotel many times. If you have business in the area of Heliopolis it is a great hotel to stay at. The people are very friendly and the staff is really helpful. The breakfast selection is really good and the coffee is really great! It is located on a really busy street and I would not recommend having a room overlooking the highway. The rooms are a bit old looking but the internet is free. Avoid low floor rooms over the weekend as many wedding receptions are held and one might have problems with the sound - loud music. Overall it is value for money as most hotels in Cairo overcharge. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As god as it can get! Arriving at Cairo airport can be a shocking experience first time... We had the Hotels Meet up service at the airport and we now know how actors and VIP´s feel. I never had such smooth entry into a Middle East or African country. The Hotel? Just expect everything to work. The rooms are as you expect from this Meridien Hotel. The Hotel run a couple of restaurants but our favourite is the Thai restaurant. Be sure to ask for the ¨seafood sizzler¨! It´s not on the menu but it´s very good. Be sure to order according to your taste, anything from baby mild to pure terror Thai :) I´ll be back... February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings... Didn't get upgraded to their select standard suites as a platinum member but that is ok. However, I would have given this property 4/5 stars if they didn't leave me stranded in the airport waiting for their advertised complimentary pick-up service. Waited for over 45 minutes, going around T-3 CAI looking for their representative but to no avail. Keep in mind that I personally spoke with 3 different front desks in person my ETA. Decided to take a taxi which they reimbursed me (after several calls to speak with a supervisor) I would stay here again only due to low redemption points. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is From arrival and being met at the airport, through checkin to checkout and transfer back to the airport, hotel service was very efficient, leaving me to concentrate on the purpose of my visit without any unnecessary distractions. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Hotel I stayed at this hotel for six nights while on a business trip to Egypt. Location is great and safe as it is far from downtown and close to the airport. The staff are great and do their best to meet your needs. I remember one night around 1:00 am I called to ask for a channel on Al Jazeera Sports where my national team was playing. The guy responded to my request and I am very thankful for him. Overall, I would love to see more English movie channels as they are mainly Arabic ones.Breakfast was great, room service was quick with good selection. Will stay their again. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in good location I enjoyed my brief stay at this quiet, comfortable and clean hotel June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by old hotel but met my expectations.... recently had a one night stay here....the property is close to the airport & they offer a free pick up & drop service....the driving time is about 10 minutes.... as a platinum i was upgraded to an executive suite & was offered both the 500 amenity points & the free breakfast....since we had an early morning flight we did not have a chance to sample the breakfast.... property is definitely old & the room furniture & walls were showing their age....but for a one night stay close to the airport it was sufficient.... i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.... May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishment The hotel is convenient in terms of location. However, the hotel needs a full refurbishment. The rooms are old, the carpets are old, the whole decoration looks just old. The cafeteria is ok, but it is horrible to see the maitre killing cockroaches next to the cheeses with an electric stick while we were getting our food for breakfast. I mean, it's ok to kill these annoying insects, but wouldn't it be better to do a really good disinfection of the whole kitchen and restaurant? The staff is good, some people are better than others, but in general fairly good. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Joy and Comfort Le Meridien has exceeded my expectation particularly in the product value for money. I enjoyed my room so much in terms of space, location and cleanliness. Staff were lovely and helpful. Radwan the floor HK and Night Reception Staff were wonderful and Friendly. I thank you for for the lovely stay, I promise that if I ever again would like to stay in a hotel, it would be without a doubt Le Meridien. Keep up good work. Please extend my gratitude to all staff members including Security, they were so respectful and professional. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days, but has impoved the past 2 years The service at breakfast has improved over the past 3 years I have used this hotel. I choose it for its proximity to the airport and the area (near Korba) of Cairo that I know well. The rooms are clean, but the airconditioning is excessively cold. The food in the restaurants is Ok but not good value for money - as in all hotels worldwide near airports. The staff are friendly. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goog enough The hotel is good enough to stay. The room is comfortable and quite enough to relax the busy day. Just need to have variety of food. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>