Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Heliopolis

  • 51 El Orouba Street,
  • Heliopolis
  • Cairo,
  • Egypt
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming proferssional staff Staff members are so ccoperative and welcoming November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Hotel I stayed at this hotel for six nights while on a business trip to Egypt. Location is great and safe as it is far from downtown and close to the airport. The staff are great and do their best to meet your needs. I remember one night around 1:00 am I called to ask for a channel on Al Jazeera Sports where my national team was playing. The guy responded to my request and I am very thankful for him. Overall, I would love to see more English movie channels as they are mainly Arabic ones.Breakfast was great, room service was quick with good selection. Will stay their again. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely unexcaptable Even though we had a E-Mail-message 2 days before our arrival - at the reception we were "wellcomed" with the unfriendly answer, that there is no reservation and no room for us. Only after a very long discussion we could check in. I never had such an experience in my whole life (and I´m 57 years old). The stuff was so unfriendly - this was also a new expierence at Starwood-Hotels for me and I hope that this will be the first and last one. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Very Friendly staff Throughly enjoyed my stay at this lovely hotel. Even though it will eventually need a renovation, the staff more than made up for it. Even though the hotel needs renovating, everything was working and clean. At breakfast there was a lady who insisted to make me Foul (Egyptian beans) and boy was it lovely I also liked the fact that everyone was more than happy to help and always had a big smile. Room service was a pleasure to call as they were so polite Great place October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by can be better the hotel location is great, the furniture is a little bit old but ok October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ver good Hotel Safe, well staffed, good food and clean. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and comfortable Very good hotel. A warming atmosphere, lovely breakfast, a nearby restaurant and a good & Quiet location. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by practical hotel hotel needs some refurbishment, staff is nice and they try their best. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by green feelings Very GOOD atmosphere helpful staff September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is acceptable if you know what to expect. Great location and close to the airport. Forget the 5 star rating as it is nowhere near! A double bed means 2 single beds, a single coffee mug in the room for 2 people, faulty kettle didn't switch off and spilled water and became dangerously hot. Tea and coffee provided but no milk. However, the breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff are friendly and polite but poorly trained ! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent it was good to stay in your hotel August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce Stay Very simple, decent, clean. Food taste is great. Front office is very helpful and cheerful. Keep it up Hany July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Short Stay I had a 12-hour lay over in Cairo on the 4th of July, one day post coup. Needless to say, I felt a bit of trepidation, but everything went extremely smoothly. I had arranged an airport meet & greet service and pick up with the hotel's wonderful general manager. I was met when I got off the plane by the hotel rep, who got my visa and luggage and took me to the shuttle. At check in, the ever-gracious club-floor supervisor, offered me a suite, but since it faced the front of the hotel (on the main road) I opted for a quieter room at the back. As others have said, the furnishings could stand to be updated (which, I was told, is scheduled to happen once the Meridien at the airport opens), but are nice enough. The club lounge is small and has meagre offerings for happy hour, but being offered a delicious fresh mango juice made up for any shortcomings. Since I had a 4am flight, I was offered a breakfast box, which, unfortunately, I forgot in the 1am-scrum to get back to the airport. All in all, I had a much better experience than I had anticipated and highly recommend this hotel for those with a short transit times in Cairo. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Old Fashion Hotel It should be not allow to smoke in the hotel public areas. Shower curtains should be avoided because of healthcare. Breakfast should have higher fruit content. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very expensive and not for business tourist Stayed for a few nights on a business trip to Cairo. Reception was not very focused at my arrival and was talking to some other customers while looking after my reservation. Room were nice and clean however the overall experience failed to add the WOW factor. The swimming pool was only open from 9am to 6pm, excluding usage to a professional traveller. WIFI network in the room was somehow very weak and had to go to business room in order to get a somehow stable connection. I had two dinners at the hotel, while the one around the swimming pool was ok, the one inside the hotel MarcoPolo I think was dreadful, nothing that was served matched the menu and moreover it was very expensive considering that we were in Cairo. Last challenge was at departure where my instructions were completely ignored by the guy doing check out.. Not a hotel I will be willing to stay at in the future. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job superb service and they make you feel like your at home.warmth welcoming and friendly staff. keep up the terrific job? June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attitude needs to be improve It was not a pleasant experience to stay as an airlines guest. The buffet was not good and attitude of the staff change immediately when they come to know that you are an airlines guest. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience As a first time Starwood Preferred guest and account holder, unfortunately my first experience was not up to standard and expectations was not met. First I was checked into a 2 queen bed room...wish this would have been communicated to me at check-in prior to be sending me to my room. However i called to have me moved to a King bed which they did. I was told to wait and they will send someone to help me transfer and issue the new key. Well, i waited and moved down to reception to collect it myself, just to realize that staff are standing around with my room key on the counter. No urgency to assist me with the room transfer. I came to the room and by now, it was already pass midnite. I called FD to send me an adoptor for my electronics. Hskp came and said there should be one in my room, just to discover there wasnt. The gentleman went out to bring me an extention cord.The plugs was not working to charge my cell phone and Ipad, and the TV was not working. I called and hskp came. Could not fix the problem. Engineering was called and finally the plugs was fixed to charge, however they could not fix the TV. I asked for it to be fixed in the morning while i am in meetings the whole day. I left the hotel at 09:00am the following day and asked FD to please fix my TV. At approximately 11am, my office called the hotel to please ensure my TV gets fixed. I arrived back at the hotel by 4pm, but my TV still was not fixed. I asked FD again at around 7pm to please go and fix my TV. I arrived back at the room by 830pm and my TV was finally working. As i was doing work in the lobby lounge that same evening, i asked the server to please get me an adaptor to charge my laptop in the lounge. His words "you can go get it at reception". i asked him if i should go get it or if he will go get it for me. Well, not surprisingly, he responded, "no you can go". Well, not really what i call "hospitality" or "customer service". I went to reception and was told to go next door to the "lady" and she will help me. I went next door and asked another gentleman where i can get an adapter...was told, ask that lady behind the window. Finally, i was met with a smile and someone willing to help. She said she will see if she can find one and bring it to me in the lounge. After about an hour, she came and handed me an adapter. I thought she also forgot about me. However, even it was an hour later, at least she showed up. She even apologized. Very good. (You should hire more people like her) Anyway, bad experience and as a first time Starwood Account holder, this experience was not what i expected. It makes me wonder why i even bother to be an account holder if the treatment is like this. The rooms on the 6th floor as Starwood floors, should be ready and in working condition. Customer service needs a huge improvement. I have asked my company not to book me at this hotel again as i do not want to experience this kind of service again. Regards June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team YOU've a great team who work always for me to have things done June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent service, really they carry the participial of customer delight. The experience staff remember the guests and try their best to please them. Thanks for the professionalism of Meridian management . June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The staff on the royal club are wonderful. They are smiling all the time, motivated to work and do their best to make guest comfort. The staff respond to my need fast and efficient. The shuttle driver is very professional, they help me to transfer my luggage to and from the airport cart. The food was good except the bread and pastery were not covered in breakfast. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Friendly atmosphere On arrival at the airport was met by one of the hotel staff before immigration and he dealt with all the procedures and felt like a VIP from day one. We got on the shuttle bus and was taken to the hotel. The bus driver did try to ask for tips even though he stated that the trip was free :) Was taken to reception and everyone we met was very friendly and courteous. The food was good and overall an excellent experience. I must state that the hotel is a bit dated but that is out of their power. The hotel management do an excellent job of making up this shortfall through having quality staff who make you feel at home. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing Always I enjoy my cairo stays in Le Meridien Helopolis .. even if my business was in the other side of great Cairo. The room is facilitated and comfortable, I feel myself between my family with the perfect staff, I enjoy the music at night, they are know how to make every little detail perfect. Thanks to Le Meridien team, wish you all the best May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay after a hot and tiring day we appreciated the hotel and the facilities.the children enjoyed the swimming-pool which was very clean and supervised by pool-staff.staff was helpfull and keen to help us May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent food, staff, comfort. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, friendly staff... ... everything went really smooth and was well organized. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rate and features Great features in relation to the rate May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings... Didn't get upgraded to their select standard suites as a platinum member but that is ok. However, I would have given this property 4/5 stars if they didn't leave me stranded in the airport waiting for their advertised complimentary pick-up service. Waited for over 45 minutes, going around T-3 CAI looking for their representative but to no avail. Keep in mind that I personally spoke with 3 different front desks in person my ETA. Decided to take a taxi which they reimbursed me (after several calls to speak with a supervisor) I would stay here again only due to low redemption points. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service This hotel has great service May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stay regularly at Le Meridien Heliopolis and can say the service and features of the hotel are very good. Airport transfers and flexibility with early check-ins and late check-outs are also features I enjoy very much as a business traveller, and the hotel staff has been very helpful in this sense. My only remark is that the hotel should consider implementing wireless wi-fi in the rooms as well. May 16, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:16:23.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_1808, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>