Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Mandji

  • Le Méridien Mandji
  • Port Gentil,
  • Gabon
  • Map
Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing It's unfortunate that this is by far one of the worst Starwood Hotels I've stayed. I was there 2 nights, and I don't think I'd ever go back. As you walk in the lobby you can see spider web hanging on the chandelier with only 2 or 3 light bulbs working. The reception at check in lacked customer service and was not familiar with SPG membership and I had to explain to her. There was mildew in the bathroom with one small towel. Very old furniture that seems it hasn't been updated since the 70's. I was surprised to see how Starwood would allow to have a hotel like this on their brand name. Unfortunately, there was nothing good about this hotel. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements required On arrival to the hotel the check-in was quite quick which was an improvement from before, got my room key and as soon as I got to the room it did not work, this was a daily occurrrence. The room was clean although no pillow covers on the pillows. During the stay the toilet blocked which wasd reported at 6:30 am and still had not been rectified by 19:00 when I was asked to move rooms at my own effort with no assistance. On the third day at approx 22:15 I attempted to get a bottleof drinking water delivered to my room or if possible I would have picked it up, was clearly told there was NO water available. Having stayed at several Meridien Hotels the hotel in POG could do with a big review from Senior Management as the price you pay does not qualify the service. Dissappointing. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice environment and neat atmsphere the hotel is fine and well taken care of. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is still my best in the area. I normally get the executive floor where the rooms and facilities are complete with good and friendly promt service always. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG rooms given to non-SPG account holders Le Meridien in Port Gentil is not a 4 star hotel and I am surprised it is still trading under the Starwood group name however the hotel is better than most others in Gabon but that is a comparison from a very low base level. I did not get an SPG room during my stay although these rooms were available and given to non SPG customers. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 disappointed although I have stayed here before, this time it did not meet my expectations. No TV, keycard not working, shower head bracket broken, no hot water, internet very slow and (still) not for free, and even no towels on my last day - had to ask for them. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5-star for African Standards Compared to other hotel options in Port Gentil, this hotel stands far above the rest. You cannot expect the same Le Méridien quality you'll find in other (more developed) parts of the world; however, the sheets will be clean, the air conditioning will work, they'll have a generator (it sometimes takes a little while to kick in), and the breakfast will be excellent. Local staff are definitely slow and can often be quite uncooperative. They may even refuse to understand English, Spanish, or Portuguese. Fortunately, Lubica from the hotel's marketing department is an absolute gem, who will happily translate for you. Note that the pool is often closed, most of the power outlets in the lobby don't work, and the entire place could use a good paint job; but, again, compared to your other options in Port Gentil, I wouldn't go anywhere else--in spite of a rather high nightly rate and a ridiculous surcharge for Internet (which I found out on my last night they waive for SPG Gold and Platinum). June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst in 12 yrs have stayed at this hotel for 12 years ... this stay was the worst June 8, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T22:50:15.721Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_1811, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>