Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children up to 12 years old sleep for free in a guest room's existing beds. Guests over 12 years old will be charged as an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Angkor

  • Vithei Charles de Gaulle,
  • Khum Svay Dang Kum
  • Siem Reap,
  • Cambodia
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location to temples and excellent service Just returned from a 2 week vacation to SE Asia which included several SPG properties. The Le Meridien Angkor rooms felt like the most "authentic" of the properties that we visited on our trip. The wood floors, furniture and extremely comfortable bedding created a warmth that was cool and soothing after being out in the sweltering sun during the day. As a Platinum member, I was very pleased with the exemplary service provided at arrival, breakfast and with complementary evening cocktails/hor d'oeuvres in the bar. The pool area was very refreshing and architecturally interesting. . Regarding location, it is the closest major hotel to Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom (10-15 mins by tuk-tuk) and about 5-10 mins away from Pub Street and downtown Siem Reap. Regarding the hotel exterior, it looks like the hotel attempted to create a contemporary interpretation of Khmer architecture. While interesting and a huge fan of all things contemporary, it may not appeal to all if looking for more traditional architecture. All in all, an exceptional stay and highly recommended. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One and only SPG property in Cambodia Truly enjoyed our stay here. The concierge in both shifts is a wealth of information and always very helpful. Hotel provided free pick up from airport which was appreciated. Enjoyed the Happy Hour Platinum benefits in bar. Good selection! Sauna too small, pool architecture great. Our whole family liked Hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Menu, Not many Western options Overall, the hotel is great. The location is perfect, as it is right at the entrance to Angkor wat. It is easy to take stairs to the rooms, though the elevator is nice too. Great pool area. The dining options could be improved though. Our entrees came at random times, and often whole pieces of our order were forgotten. For breakfast, there are not too many western options, though it is more than you'd get elsewhere in Cambodia. 5/5 would stay again. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by surreal this is the only Starwood properties that I ever come across that has a vast manicured lawn and is not a golf resort. The beauty of the landscape is simplicity and green is suppose to be good for eye sight. The tall erected palms symbolising one of the livelihood of Cambodian culture, palm sugar.Staff are friendly and easily communicable in English. Great in depth knowledge of Starwood hospitality, and trying their best to accommodate the guests requests within the legal boundary. The hotel has undergone total refurbishment and smell new. It is a botox version of hotel. Great job done. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real paradise We truly enjoyed coming back to the Le Meridien each day after visiting the temples. The staff were polite and attentive, the rooms were very comfortable, the food was very good and it was a pleasant surprise to find a treat in our room each afternoon. I felt like I didn't have to worry about a thing while I was there and was sad to leave. It was also nice that the wifi worked perfectly and there was no need to constantly sign in. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Happy Camper My bedroom had cockroaches, which made the stay rather uncomfortable. After checking-out, the front-desk staff removed my reservations from my SPG account. My SPG points were not received, I did not get my platinum 500 points nor did I get any night stays. Not sure why the front-desk staff would do that, which just caused inconvenience after I requested for this to be resolved (still not fixed). I would not expect this as a platinum member, and certainly not from a Le Meridien after staying at many others. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place at Siem Reap, besides Angkor I don't normally review my stay, but this has got to be the best Starwood hotel I've ever stayed. Hence, my first review. The location of the hotel was perfect for a short bicycle ride to Angkor city. The pool actually offered great length for an actual swim and was beautiful! Love the platinum benefit for unlimited cocktails at the Naga bar in the evenings. Breakfast offerings were some of the best I've ever seen - choices were plentiful. Most importantly, staffs were extremely professional, polite and friendly! Special shout for Ouk Chanminea at the front desk for his extremely great and passionate service! He really made you feel valued as a platinum member. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful oasis near an archeological paradise We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, unfortunately quite brief, in this beautiful resort in Siem Reap. The tour desk organized an excellent visit to the temples, with an impressively knowledgeable and friendly guide. In general, all personnel was extremely kind. The restaurant serves good food, including some interesting local dishes, at reasonable prices. We didn't use the pool and spa, but the grounds look very well kept and pleasant. The only complaint I have is that the room looks a bit tired, with some old and scratched furniture and the wooden floor has seen better days. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top hotel There is nothing bad I can say, it not only met but exceeded my expectations. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful hotel staff The whole experience in your hotel was Magnifique, we enjoyed staying there and of course appreciating the food, it was great and the hotel staff are always smiling, very welcoming. Keep up the good work. I only was wondering why the hotel bath room does not have a rinser near the toilet bowl. But everything else was amazing. Thank you for your kindness and for having a professional standard guest service. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Situated close to historical park very friendly stuff beautyfull garden very close to historical park we enjoyied to relax at the pool side after a busy day at the historical side August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cambodia in Splendor The pool at the hotel looks just like the picture shown. It is relaxing. THe high ceilings n the main area create a feeling of comfort, an oasis in the Cambodian heat. The hotel staff are friendly and met our needs. A gal in the lounge area had difficulty understanding my order and brought the wrong item but this was a minor blemish. This is a reasonably priced excellent choice for visiting Angor Wat. Siem Reap's version of the Killing Fields is right behind the hotel. A grim reminder of the tragedy occurring when a despot gains control. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great escape after visiting Angkor The hotel is so far very relaxing, and the room the facilities are all good. Its would be a good idea to rest after visiting the Angkor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This was my 2nd time staying at your hotel and it was great. The staff was awesome; friendly and helpful. Helped me finding different services in Siem Reap ie phone, spa and tours. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Awesome 8 members of an extended family spent 3 nights here. And it was spectacular. We loved every moment of our stay. The reception, the first glance at the rooms, the great food and the outstanding tour guide really made our visit. We will definitely return. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great until we left for the airport they woukd not charge the hotel car to the room and at the airport the driver had no change!!! Almost missed our flight, had to called the hotel to say charge it to the room ir i can't pay and they did. It's what should have been done to begin with! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was better before The breakfast buffet is not satisfactory Free pick up at airport but no free return to airport July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very excellent hotel Very excellent hotel.Beautiful environment and friendly staff mede me very comfortable. But this trip ,I have no rich time in the beautiful hotel. I think I will come back soom. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Platinum benefits As a Platinum guest, hotel upgraded us to a suite, gave us complimentary buffet breakfast, allowed us to have complementary drinks (not sure about alcoholic drinks) in the lobby from 10:00 am on, and hors deurves for two hours in the bar in the early evening. This was great Platinum recognition! Also enjoyed the pool and that the airport pickup was included in the room rate. Hotel staff were great in all areas. Great hotel to come back to after a hot day of sight seeing at the temples. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, beautiful grounds We arranged an airport pickup with the hotel and everything went very smoothly right through check-in and getting our room. Platinum recognition was average and we were given a superior room which was nice and comfortable and very clean. We received treats every day in our room; fruit, macaroons, etc. There is no lounge at this hotel so no happy hour. breakfast is in the main restaurant and was of excellent quality and variety with many made to order items available. We also hired a hotel car and guide. The less expensive Ford Explorer was very nice, clean and comfortable. Our driver was a star. Cold towels and ice cold bottled water were abundant and we needed them; it was 37ºC and 80% humidity. I highly recommend this hotel and all of the services they provide. The staff were absolutely fantastic. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the staff and your hotel Friendly and attentive service June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Underrated Gem This hotel deserves to be higher than a category 2 hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food is yummy, the rooms are spacious and relaxing. If you are planning a visit to cambodia, I highly recommend this hotel. Its a few minutes away from one of the most amazing places in the world, angkor wat. Likewise its a few minutes from the airport, and the main part of town. You will not be disappointed with your stay in this magical part of the world. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Cambodia Le meridian Angkor Wat is all five star, leaving was the hardest part. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Hotel Have Stayed twice at this hotel ... Perfect location - approx. 15 mins to the airport with car, approx. 10 mins to the Old Market & Pub Street with tuk tuk, approx. 10-15mins to Angkor Wat and the temples area. Check-in was fast and easy and the staff were great. The hotel room is spacious and comfortable with the unique Pool & garden view All staff I encountered spoke very good English and were all very enthusiastic The hotel was excellent and the service exemplary. Only problem I had was check out with extra chargers on my account I ask for Them to be removed with no success until I asked to see the duty manager he did Arrive after asking again to speak with him and he had no answers why the chargers Were on my account and he removed them it was the longest check Out I have ever experienced at a Starwood property September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous pool and genuine/attentive service! Service: The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were just so impressed with the Cambodian people in general. Everyone we met was friendly and genuine to us. The hotel staff especially... Pool: The Khmer style pool is so unique and beautiful. I wished we stayed longer in Angkor so we could enjoy the pool. I usually hate wasting my day away lounging at the pool but the architecture and layout of the pool is so pretty that I wouldn't mind lounging there all day. Spa: I still cannot believe how cheap everything is in Cambodia, even at the hotel! I took advantage of the spa deals given by the hotel. Got a 90 minute massage for $45 dollars one day and a head/foot/hand massage for $25. Awesome deals! Location: The hotel is closer to the airport and Angkor Wat, and is situated away from Siem Reap town center. Therefore, in order to get into the town for shopping and eating, we had to take a tuk tuk (only cost $3/one way) so not a big deal. Besides, the hotel restaurant food was wonderful so we stayed in the hotel for dinner for a couple of nights. Overall Condition of the Property: This Le Meridien is definitely on the older side. The lobby is beautiful but our room was not as modern/luxurious as other Le Meridiens I have stayed at (e.g., Le Meridien Bangkok). For example, the couch is a wicker style couch and the TV is not flat panel. I would say the rooms are definitely due for a renovation. However, everything is clean so there are no complaints. SPG Recognition: Got upgraded to a suite using my Suite Award Nights. As a Platinum Member, I got free non-alcoholic drinks throughout the day in the main lobby bar. Also, we got free appetizers and drinks at happy hour. Free breakfast buffet was decent. There were more perks for Platinum Members at this hotel compared to the other SPG properties we stayed at during the rest of the honeymoon. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features I would recommend this hotel. This has good features. Room has good facilities, good ambience and well organized. Only glitch I faced is the room to room telephone. I tried several times to reach a friend who stayed in the same hotel in a different room, but could not connect. I tried from the front reception desk as well, but there were some serious problems. Staff are well mannered and very helpful. Overall a good experience. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay After we got a complimentery room upgrade because of my Goldstatus we enjoyed the pro-activeness of the stuff. Food and beverages met western and Khmer expectations. The Naga Bar serves all style of drinks. Room Service was quick and ontime. For sure the best choice to stay with friends/ family and explore Angkor Wat and all the other great Khmer cultural places. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Room Your fitness room machines are first quality but the size of the room is very small and uncomfortable. I am sure you can allocate a bigger space in your vast hotel for the fitness room. Thank you. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Worthy of the Starwood Brand This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in for a long time - sit-down check in process, very professional service from front-desk and concierge staff. Rooms are well-maintained. I was initially a little disappointed at not being upgraded to the suite which I was told is beautiful; however, my room was spacious and more than adequate for 2 persons. Top-notch service, would definitely hope to return some day! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Service I would like to thank the General Manager, Mr Masahiro Taguchi and his front office manager, Mr Sous Phearith, for the SPG recognition and for taking good care of me during my recent stay at the hotel from 13 - 17 Nov 2013. Throughout our stay, our needs were attended to by the staff. This is one hotel that honours its SPG members with true recognition. Keep up the good work! November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>