Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children up to 12 years old sleep for free in a guest room's existing beds. Guests over 12 years old will be charged as an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Angkor

  • Vithei Charles de Gaulle,
  • Khum Svay Dang Kum
  • Siem Reap,
  • Cambodia
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite SPG hotel Warm welcome by a number of staff on arrival. Sokha took great care of me at check in and throughout the stay - even came outside to wave good bye as I left for the airport (probably wanted to make sure I was truly leaving after asking him 1,000 questions during my stay) The local gift for platinum members were beautiful scarves the ladies in my family loved. This is only the 2nd time I have chosen the local gift over points. However you can get the same box set in the hotel gift shop for a lot less than buying 500 points so you may want to get the points and go to the gift shop to buy the scarf set. We had two rooms - both the suite and regular rooms were beautiful. Housekeeping were very friendly and spoke great english and rooms were impeccable. Great breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. At night we could enjoy (with platinum status) free cocktails and unlimited appetizers in the very beautiful and quiet lounge. Ron was very attentive and friendly. Instead of going to the market the second night my family wanted to go back to the lounge and spend time with Ron. Hotel will arrange for a tuk tuk driver for $3 to the market. All the tuk tuk drivers were very nice and never tried to get more money out of us. I felt safe and relaxed using the tuk tuks the hotels got us. I didn't use the spa however the spa menu and promotions were very reasonable and the best value of any 4-5 star hotel chains I have visited in Asia. A testament to how much the hotel wants the guest to enjoy their stay is that the front desk clerk saw me looking at the spa menu and mentioned that the hotel will also arrange a local spa to pick up the guests at the hotel. I asked why they would do that and he said because they just want the guest to have a great experience so if they feel the hotel prices are a little too expensive they arrange other cheaper options. Wow that is great service!!! The only issue I had with this hotel is that as you enter the beautiful lobby there is a wide screen TV playing a video with dying children on it - for a charity. Two other people in my party also mentioned this during the stay. It is great that the hotel has partnered up with a local charity but I think their huge display of teddy bears is a great way to draw interest and attention to the cause. Seeing the video every time I walked through the lobby actually made me feel guilty I was staying at such a luxurious hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not feel this hotel recognised my Platinum status Despite being SPG Platinum for the last 8 years, the hotel thought I was Gold and said I would need to check back the day before departure for a 4pm late check out. It took them some time to research and agree that I was Platinum, so the check-in was annoyingly lengthy, and then nothing was really offered to me; no upgrade (the hotel was not full) and apart from the card for the room key which stated "Platinum Preferred Guest", little else was done. Yes there was some WIFI tokens issues (which ran out part way through my stay, so I had to replenish them from the desk). The fruit basket was not replenished throughout our 4 day stay, despite being eaten on Day 1. However the property is nice and the concierge staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, but two points; the tea is weak. I mean weaker than what you get on an airplane, so we had to take our own teabags ! Secondly, the staff are so focused on clearing used tables that they do not pay enough attention to the patrons that are still there. I had to try countless times to get staff attention for another cup of tea/coffee and eventually requested that they leave the pot, as I had seen so many other tables do. It seemed like a common issue! All in all a pleasant stay with comfortable rooms and helpful friendly staff. However ALL OTHER Starwood Hotels across the globe have done more for me as a Platinum member. If this hotel had been the norm, I would seriously consider if it was worth maintaining the SPG status. Some improvements to me made, in my opinion. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed This was the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms are dark and claustrophobic, food in the restaurant was inedible. Both breakfast and lunch was really below any street food you could get in Siem Reap. The outdoor Terrace was not maintained and the staff at breakfast had to be asked three times to come out and clear our plates. All areas seem very old and worn. Just a real disappointment, will think twice about staying at any other Meridien in the future. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food Throughout the Day. Le Meridien D'Angkor impresses me not only as a comfortable hotel--- spaciousness everywhere, lobby, room, breakfast area, business centre, etc. The thing that makes me smile is that not only the breakfast is sumptuous, the complimentary welcome drinks are sumptuous ( large cups or big glasses), even the bedtime snacks and fruits in your room are sumptuous. The smiles of the staff are also big smiles together with cheerful eyes. Thumbs up to management and the training team. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One and only SPG property in Cambodia Truly enjoyed our stay here. The concierge in both shifts is a wealth of information and always very helpful. Hotel provided free pick up from airport which was appreciated. Enjoyed the Happy Hour Platinum benefits in bar. Good selection! Sauna too small, pool architecture great. Our whole family liked Hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location to temples and excellent service Just returned from a 2 week vacation to SE Asia which included several SPG properties. The Le Meridien Angkor rooms felt like the most "authentic" of the properties that we visited on our trip. The wood floors, furniture and extremely comfortable bedding created a warmth that was cool and soothing after being out in the sweltering sun during the day. As a Platinum member, I was very pleased with the exemplary service provided at arrival, breakfast and with complementary evening cocktails/hor d'oeuvres in the bar. The pool area was very refreshing and architecturally interesting. . Regarding location, it is the closest major hotel to Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom (10-15 mins by tuk-tuk) and about 5-10 mins away from Pub Street and downtown Siem Reap. Regarding the hotel exterior, it looks like the hotel attempted to create a contemporary interpretation of Khmer architecture. While interesting and a huge fan of all things contemporary, it may not appeal to all if looking for more traditional architecture. All in all, an exceptional stay and highly recommended. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice of hotel Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, spectacular pool. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly relaxing stay This hotel is in a great location just minutes from Angkor Wat but away from the hustle and bustle of the inner city. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to provide friendly and professional service. The food was delicious and of a high quality. We lounged by the beautiful tropical pool and cannot thank the all the staff highly enough. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place at Siem Reap, besides Angkor I don't normally review my stay, but this has got to be the best Starwood hotel I've ever stayed. Hence, my first review. The location of the hotel was perfect for a short bicycle ride to Angkor city. The pool actually offered great length for an actual swim and was beautiful! Love the platinum benefit for unlimited cocktails at the Naga bar in the evenings. Breakfast offerings were some of the best I've ever seen - choices were plentiful. Most importantly, staffs were extremely professional, polite and friendly! Special shout for Ouk Chanminea at the front desk for his extremely great and passionate service! He really made you feel valued as a platinum member. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santuary in Siem Reap My partner and I stayed at Le Meridien Angkor for two nights in a Starwood Preferred Guest room in September 2014. The SPG room was a $25USD upsell when we arrived but I believe it was worth the money. The room was spacious and clean with views over the garden and most importantly well air conditioned. The hotel is centrally located between town and the tourist sights of Angkor Wat and Angkor Tom. In other words a short tuk-tuk ride in either direction. Staff and service was great although occasionally expect a little bit of extra translating to get understood. After a long day of trekking through temples we found the pool a Godsend and spent sometime rejuvenating with a cocktail. All in all I'd say it was worth the money we paid. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by surreal this is the only Starwood properties that I ever come across that has a vast manicured lawn and is not a golf resort. The beauty of the landscape is simplicity and green is suppose to be good for eye sight. The tall erected palms symbolising one of the livelihood of Cambodian culture, palm sugar.Staff are friendly and easily communicable in English. Great in depth knowledge of Starwood hospitality, and trying their best to accommodate the guests requests within the legal boundary. The hotel has undergone total refurbishment and smell new. It is a botox version of hotel. Great job done. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful oasis near an archeological paradise We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, unfortunately quite brief, in this beautiful resort in Siem Reap. The tour desk organized an excellent visit to the temples, with an impressively knowledgeable and friendly guide. In general, all personnel was extremely kind. The restaurant serves good food, including some interesting local dishes, at reasonable prices. We didn't use the pool and spa, but the grounds look very well kept and pleasant. The only complaint I have is that the room looks a bit tired, with some old and scratched furniture and the wooden floor has seen better days. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Nites Spent at This Hotel Spacious and comfortable room to spend my 3 nites while in Siem Reap. I have no other complaints except on the toiletry supplied. No shaver, no toothbrush and no comb! I was expecting a 5-star hotel to supply all these items. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST CUISINE & COMFORTABLE HOTEL a LARGE SPREAD OF TASTY FOOD THAT WAS HEALTHY & APPETIZING.CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOMS.HAPPY SMILING AND CARING STAFF MET MY EXPECTATIONS. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for relax after Temple Tour One of the best Starwood Hotels I visited. Very friendly and customer oriented. Nice place to relax after tour. The bar serves great cocktails Particularly I would like to thank Maky Kong (Front Desk Manager) for the great service. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Happy Camper My bedroom had cockroaches, which made the stay rather uncomfortable. After checking-out, the front-desk staff removed my reservations from my SPG account. My SPG points were not received, I did not get my platinum 500 points nor did I get any night stays. Not sure why the front-desk staff would do that, which just caused inconvenience after I requested for this to be resolved (still not fixed). I would not expect this as a platinum member, and certainly not from a Le Meridien after staying at many others. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cambodia in Splendor The pool at the hotel looks just like the picture shown. It is relaxing. THe high ceilings n the main area create a feeling of comfort, an oasis in the Cambodian heat. The hotel staff are friendly and met our needs. A gal in the lounge area had difficulty understanding my order and brought the wrong item but this was a minor blemish. This is a reasonably priced excellent choice for visiting Angor Wat. Siem Reap's version of the Killing Fields is right behind the hotel. A grim reminder of the tragedy occurring when a despot gains control. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Associates Associates are friendly but Spa is not ready for treatment as empty handwash/ soap is found. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Menu, Not many Western options Overall, the hotel is great. The location is perfect, as it is right at the entrance to Angkor wat. It is easy to take stairs to the rooms, though the elevator is nice too. Great pool area. The dining options could be improved though. Our entrees came at random times, and often whole pieces of our order were forgotten. For breakfast, there are not too many western options, though it is more than you'd get elsewhere in Cambodia. 5/5 would stay again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real paradise We truly enjoyed coming back to the Le Meridien each day after visiting the temples. The staff were polite and attentive, the rooms were very comfortable, the food was very good and it was a pleasant surprise to find a treat in our room each afternoon. I felt like I didn't have to worry about a thing while I was there and was sad to leave. It was also nice that the wifi worked perfectly and there was no need to constantly sign in. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Platinum benefits As a Platinum guest, hotel upgraded us to a suite, gave us complimentary buffet breakfast, allowed us to have complementary drinks (not sure about alcoholic drinks) in the lobby from 10:00 am on, and hors deurves for two hours in the bar in the early evening. This was great Platinum recognition! Also enjoyed the pool and that the airport pickup was included in the room rate. Hotel staff were great in all areas. Great hotel to come back to after a hot day of sight seeing at the temples. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, beautiful grounds We arranged an airport pickup with the hotel and everything went very smoothly right through check-in and getting our room. Platinum recognition was average and we were given a superior room which was nice and comfortable and very clean. We received treats every day in our room; fruit, macaroons, etc. There is no lounge at this hotel so no happy hour. breakfast is in the main restaurant and was of excellent quality and variety with many made to order items available. We also hired a hotel car and guide. The less expensive Ford Explorer was very nice, clean and comfortable. Our driver was a star. Cold towels and ice cold bottled water were abundant and we needed them; it was 37ºC and 80% humidity. I highly recommend this hotel and all of the services they provide. The staff were absolutely fantastic. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Underrated Gem This hotel deserves to be higher than a category 2 hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food is yummy, the rooms are spacious and relaxing. If you are planning a visit to cambodia, I highly recommend this hotel. Its a few minutes away from one of the most amazing places in the world, angkor wat. Likewise its a few minutes from the airport, and the main part of town. You will not be disappointed with your stay in this magical part of the world. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful hotel staff The whole experience in your hotel was Magnifique, we enjoyed staying there and of course appreciating the food, it was great and the hotel staff are always smiling, very welcoming. Keep up the good work. I only was wondering why the hotel bath room does not have a rinser near the toilet bowl. But everything else was amazing. Thank you for your kindness and for having a professional standard guest service. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Hotel Have Stayed twice at this hotel ... Perfect location - approx. 15 mins to the airport with car, approx. 10 mins to the Old Market & Pub Street with tuk tuk, approx. 10-15mins to Angkor Wat and the temples area. Check-in was fast and easy and the staff were great. The hotel room is spacious and comfortable with the unique Pool & garden view All staff I encountered spoke very good English and were all very enthusiastic The hotel was excellent and the service exemplary. Only problem I had was check out with extra chargers on my account I ask for Them to be removed with no success until I asked to see the duty manager he did Arrive after asking again to speak with him and he had no answers why the chargers Were on my account and he removed them it was the longest check Out I have ever experienced at a Starwood property September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous pool and genuine/attentive service! Service: The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were just so impressed with the Cambodian people in general. Everyone we met was friendly and genuine to us. The hotel staff especially... Pool: The Khmer style pool is so unique and beautiful. I wished we stayed longer in Angkor so we could enjoy the pool. I usually hate wasting my day away lounging at the pool but the architecture and layout of the pool is so pretty that I wouldn't mind lounging there all day. Spa: I still cannot believe how cheap everything is in Cambodia, even at the hotel! I took advantage of the spa deals given by the hotel. Got a 90 minute massage for $45 dollars one day and a head/foot/hand massage for $25. Awesome deals! Location: The hotel is closer to the airport and Angkor Wat, and is situated away from Siem Reap town center. Therefore, in order to get into the town for shopping and eating, we had to take a tuk tuk (only cost $3/one way) so not a big deal. Besides, the hotel restaurant food was wonderful so we stayed in the hotel for dinner for a couple of nights. Overall Condition of the Property: This Le Meridien is definitely on the older side. The lobby is beautiful but our room was not as modern/luxurious as other Le Meridiens I have stayed at (e.g., Le Meridien Bangkok). For example, the couch is a wicker style couch and the TV is not flat panel. I would say the rooms are definitely due for a renovation. However, everything is clean so there are no complaints. SPG Recognition: Got upgraded to a suite using my Suite Award Nights. As a Platinum Member, I got free non-alcoholic drinks throughout the day in the main lobby bar. Also, we got free appetizers and drinks at happy hour. Free breakfast buffet was decent. There were more perks for Platinum Members at this hotel compared to the other SPG properties we stayed at during the rest of the honeymoon. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features I would recommend this hotel. This has good features. Room has good facilities, good ambience and well organized. Only glitch I faced is the room to room telephone. I tried several times to reach a friend who stayed in the same hotel in a different room, but could not connect. I tried from the front reception desk as well, but there were some serious problems. Staff are well mannered and very helpful. Overall a good experience. April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly staff We had a really good time in Le Meridian hotel, Angkor. The hotel was very clean, and the room was very tidy. We particularly like breakfast and swimming pool. We will choose this hotel again if we have a chance to go to Siem Reap! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Worthy of the Starwood Brand This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in for a long time - sit-down check in process, very professional service from front-desk and concierge staff. Rooms are well-maintained. I was initially a little disappointed at not being upgraded to the suite which I was told is beautiful; however, my room was spacious and more than adequate for 2 persons. Top-notch service, would definitely hope to return some day! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Service I would like to thank the General Manager, Mr Masahiro Taguchi and his front office manager, Mr Sous Phearith, for the SPG recognition and for taking good care of me during my recent stay at the hotel from 13 - 17 Nov 2013. Throughout our stay, our needs were attended to by the staff. This is one hotel that honours its SPG members with true recognition. Keep up the good work! November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>