Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children up to 12 years old sleep for free in a guest room's existing beds. Guests over 12 years old will be charged as an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Angkor

  • Vithei Charles de Gaulle,
  • Khum Svay Dang Kum
  • Siem Reap,
  • Cambodia
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful hotel staff The whole experience in your hotel was Magnifique, we enjoyed staying there and of course appreciating the food, it was great and the hotel staff are always smiling, very welcoming. Keep up the good work. I only was wondering why the hotel bath room does not have a rinser near the toilet bowl. But everything else was amazing. Thank you for your kindness and for having a professional standard guest service. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed This was the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms are dark and claustrophobic, food in the restaurant was inedible. Both breakfast and lunch was really below any street food you could get in Siem Reap. The outdoor Terrace was not maintained and the staff at breakfast had to be asked three times to come out and clear our plates. All areas seem very old and worn. Just a real disappointment, will think twice about staying at any other Meridien in the future. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful oasis near an archeological paradise We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, unfortunately quite brief, in this beautiful resort in Siem Reap. The tour desk organized an excellent visit to the temples, with an impressively knowledgeable and friendly guide. In general, all personnel was extremely kind. The restaurant serves good food, including some interesting local dishes, at reasonable prices. We didn't use the pool and spa, but the grounds look very well kept and pleasant. The only complaint I have is that the room looks a bit tired, with some old and scratched furniture and the wooden floor has seen better days. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location to temples and excellent service Just returned from a 2 week vacation to SE Asia which included several SPG properties. The Le Meridien Angkor rooms felt like the most "authentic" of the properties that we visited on our trip. The wood floors, furniture and extremely comfortable bedding created a warmth that was cool and soothing after being out in the sweltering sun during the day. As a Platinum member, I was very pleased with the exemplary service provided at arrival, breakfast and with complementary evening cocktails/hor d'oeuvres in the bar. The pool area was very refreshing and architecturally interesting. . Regarding location, it is the closest major hotel to Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom (10-15 mins by tuk-tuk) and about 5-10 mins away from Pub Street and downtown Siem Reap. Regarding the hotel exterior, it looks like the hotel attempted to create a contemporary interpretation of Khmer architecture. While interesting and a huge fan of all things contemporary, it may not appeal to all if looking for more traditional architecture. All in all, an exceptional stay and highly recommended. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One and only SPG property in Cambodia Truly enjoyed our stay here. The concierge in both shifts is a wealth of information and always very helpful. Hotel provided free pick up from airport which was appreciated. Enjoyed the Happy Hour Platinum benefits in bar. Good selection! Sauna too small, pool architecture great. Our whole family liked Hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great escape after visiting Angkor The hotel is so far very relaxing, and the room the facilities are all good. Its would be a good idea to rest after visiting the Angkor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place at Siem Reap, besides Angkor I don't normally review my stay, but this has got to be the best Starwood hotel I've ever stayed. Hence, my first review. The location of the hotel was perfect for a short bicycle ride to Angkor city. The pool actually offered great length for an actual swim and was beautiful! Love the platinum benefit for unlimited cocktails at the Naga bar in the evenings. Breakfast offerings were some of the best I've ever seen - choices were plentiful. Most importantly, staffs were extremely professional, polite and friendly! Special shout for Ouk Chanminea at the front desk for his extremely great and passionate service! He really made you feel valued as a platinum member. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was better before The breakfast buffet is not satisfactory Free pick up at airport but no free return to airport July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This was my 2nd time staying at your hotel and it was great. The staff was awesome; friendly and helpful. Helped me finding different services in Siem Reap ie phone, spa and tours. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Awesome 8 members of an extended family spent 3 nights here. And it was spectacular. We loved every moment of our stay. The reception, the first glance at the rooms, the great food and the outstanding tour guide really made our visit. We will definitely return. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great until we left for the airport they woukd not charge the hotel car to the room and at the airport the driver had no change!!! Almost missed our flight, had to called the hotel to say charge it to the room ir i can't pay and they did. It's what should have been done to begin with! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very excellent hotel Very excellent hotel.Beautiful environment and friendly staff mede me very comfortable. But this trip ,I have no rich time in the beautiful hotel. I think I will come back soom. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the staff and your hotel Friendly and attentive service June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Cambodia Le meridian Angkor Wat is all five star, leaving was the hardest part. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cambodia in Splendor The pool at the hotel looks just like the picture shown. It is relaxing. THe high ceilings n the main area create a feeling of comfort, an oasis in the Cambodian heat. The hotel staff are friendly and met our needs. A gal in the lounge area had difficulty understanding my order and brought the wrong item but this was a minor blemish. This is a reasonably priced excellent choice for visiting Angor Wat. Siem Reap's version of the Killing Fields is right behind the hotel. A grim reminder of the tragedy occurring when a despot gains control. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Room Your fitness room machines are first quality but the size of the room is very small and uncomfortable. I am sure you can allocate a bigger space in your vast hotel for the fitness room. Thank you. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Platinum benefits As a Platinum guest, hotel upgraded us to a suite, gave us complimentary buffet breakfast, allowed us to have complementary drinks (not sure about alcoholic drinks) in the lobby from 10:00 am on, and hors deurves for two hours in the bar in the early evening. This was great Platinum recognition! Also enjoyed the pool and that the airport pickup was included in the room rate. Hotel staff were great in all areas. Great hotel to come back to after a hot day of sight seeing at the temples. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, beautiful grounds We arranged an airport pickup with the hotel and everything went very smoothly right through check-in and getting our room. Platinum recognition was average and we were given a superior room which was nice and comfortable and very clean. We received treats every day in our room; fruit, macaroons, etc. There is no lounge at this hotel so no happy hour. breakfast is in the main restaurant and was of excellent quality and variety with many made to order items available. We also hired a hotel car and guide. The less expensive Ford Explorer was very nice, clean and comfortable. Our driver was a star. Cold towels and ice cold bottled water were abundant and we needed them; it was 37ºC and 80% humidity. I highly recommend this hotel and all of the services they provide. The staff were absolutely fantastic. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Underrated Gem This hotel deserves to be higher than a category 2 hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food is yummy, the rooms are spacious and relaxing. If you are planning a visit to cambodia, I highly recommend this hotel. Its a few minutes away from one of the most amazing places in the world, angkor wat. Likewise its a few minutes from the airport, and the main part of town. You will not be disappointed with your stay in this magical part of the world. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay After we got a complimentery room upgrade because of my Goldstatus we enjoyed the pro-activeness of the stuff. Food and beverages met western and Khmer expectations. The Naga Bar serves all style of drinks. Room Service was quick and ontime. For sure the best choice to stay with friends/ family and explore Angkor Wat and all the other great Khmer cultural places. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Hotel Have Stayed twice at this hotel ... Perfect location - approx. 15 mins to the airport with car, approx. 10 mins to the Old Market & Pub Street with tuk tuk, approx. 10-15mins to Angkor Wat and the temples area. Check-in was fast and easy and the staff were great. The hotel room is spacious and comfortable with the unique Pool & garden view All staff I encountered spoke very good English and were all very enthusiastic The hotel was excellent and the service exemplary. Only problem I had was check out with extra chargers on my account I ask for Them to be removed with no success until I asked to see the duty manager he did Arrive after asking again to speak with him and he had no answers why the chargers Were on my account and he removed them it was the longest check Out I have ever experienced at a Starwood property September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous pool and genuine/attentive service! Service: The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were just so impressed with the Cambodian people in general. Everyone we met was friendly and genuine to us. The hotel staff especially... Pool: The Khmer style pool is so unique and beautiful. I wished we stayed longer in Angkor so we could enjoy the pool. I usually hate wasting my day away lounging at the pool but the architecture and layout of the pool is so pretty that I wouldn't mind lounging there all day. Spa: I still cannot believe how cheap everything is in Cambodia, even at the hotel! I took advantage of the spa deals given by the hotel. Got a 90 minute massage for $45 dollars one day and a head/foot/hand massage for $25. Awesome deals! Location: The hotel is closer to the airport and Angkor Wat, and is situated away from Siem Reap town center. Therefore, in order to get into the town for shopping and eating, we had to take a tuk tuk (only cost $3/one way) so not a big deal. Besides, the hotel restaurant food was wonderful so we stayed in the hotel for dinner for a couple of nights. Overall Condition of the Property: This Le Meridien is definitely on the older side. The lobby is beautiful but our room was not as modern/luxurious as other Le Meridiens I have stayed at (e.g., Le Meridien Bangkok). For example, the couch is a wicker style couch and the TV is not flat panel. I would say the rooms are definitely due for a renovation. However, everything is clean so there are no complaints. SPG Recognition: Got upgraded to a suite using my Suite Award Nights. As a Platinum Member, I got free non-alcoholic drinks throughout the day in the main lobby bar. Also, we got free appetizers and drinks at happy hour. Free breakfast buffet was decent. There were more perks for Platinum Members at this hotel compared to the other SPG properties we stayed at during the rest of the honeymoon. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features I would recommend this hotel. This has good features. Room has good facilities, good ambience and well organized. Only glitch I faced is the room to room telephone. I tried several times to reach a friend who stayed in the same hotel in a different room, but could not connect. I tried from the front reception desk as well, but there were some serious problems. Staff are well mannered and very helpful. Overall a good experience. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Worthy of the Starwood Brand This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in for a long time - sit-down check in process, very professional service from front-desk and concierge staff. Rooms are well-maintained. I was initially a little disappointed at not being upgraded to the suite which I was told is beautiful; however, my room was spacious and more than adequate for 2 persons. Top-notch service, would definitely hope to return some day! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Service I would like to thank the General Manager, Mr Masahiro Taguchi and his front office manager, Mr Sous Phearith, for the SPG recognition and for taking good care of me during my recent stay at the hotel from 13 - 17 Nov 2013. Throughout our stay, our needs were attended to by the staff. This is one hotel that honours its SPG members with true recognition. Keep up the good work! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the LeMeridien Hotel in Siem Reap. It is a beautiful hotel, friendly employees, excellent service, and a wonderful location. The resturants were also great. Looking forward to my next stay there. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional care and recognition of SPG level General Manager Masahiro Taguchi and staff really took exceptional care of us and reconized my platinum status. From excellent service, to great recommendations for two local dinners. Also we used the hotel to book tours which went perfect and enjoyed by my family. Thanks for a great 3 days. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features and comfortable Had spent 3 nights in here, really enjoying the view,food,and room. Recommeded for those who wanted to be relaxing. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very nice place to stay in Siem Reap Everything was perfect especially your staff at the restaurant - coffee shop - set menu dinner very good, buffet dinner very good, breakfast very good and even providing a small birthday cake at night delicious. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Overall, my stay at Le Meridien was very pleasant. The room was clean and I love the fact that I could choose the pillow type. Since I have a problem neck, feather pillows really don't work for me so I was thrilled to see that they got contour pillows available. I tried the cafe in the hotel and food quality was good which I find it rare in hotels these days. One thing during my stay that I was not impressed was the spa. It is quite small relative to the size of the hotel. Also, the treatment room was really warm the whole time I was having the massage even though I actually turned on the AC myself. I thought it would be much nicer if the staff could turn on the AC before the guest arrives so that the room would be cooler. As I walked outside of the room after the massage, the whole place was nice and cool so I don't understand why only my room was so hot. One other suggestion is, I think it's a nice to have treats ready in the room but then honestly, I wouldn't eat them because I didn't know how long they have been there for. I find that is just a waste of food. I had a pleasant stay and if I go to Siem Reap again, I would be happy to stay at Le Meridien again. April 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>