Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children up to 12 years old sleep for free in a guest room's existing beds. Guests over 12 years old will be charged as an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Angkor

  • Vithei Charles de Gaulle,
  • Khum Svay Dang Kum
  • Siem Reap,
  • Cambodia
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Property Decent property overall. Front desk staff's English could be further improved. I have requested two rooms with connecting door, but they failed to understand or arranged that in the first night. Problem is resolved next day. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expectations Great value. Staff go out of way to make you feel welcome. Excellent breakfast. Spacious corner suites. Lovely grounds away from hustle but closest to temples. Great location. Only negatives: dated bathroom but ok, noisy aircon (had to turn off to sleep), no free transfers now. Treated members very well. Special mention to Chomrarn Tret a wait staff at Angkor Cafe, went to great efforts and was very competent in following up a peanut butter order. I could see he was the most diligent, consistently friendly and proactive of the staff over 4 days. Loved the service and everything was wonderful. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Angkor Wat Hotel We spent 4 quality days at this fine hotel near Angkor Wat. The building has been exquisitely designed and offers beautiful views to a palm tree filled grounds with lotus ponds and beautiful landscaping. More importantly, I was impressed with Mr Taguchi, General Manager, and his superb team who took great care of all our needs. I especially want to thank Ms. Jomkwan Jailak, Front Office Manager, Mr. Som Soeun, Concierge, Kanami and Miho, Front Office Staff, etc. The Cafe deserves 5 stars for the quality of their breakfast, attentive service and wonderful ambience. We highly recommend this Le Meridien Hotel to any one traveling to Angkor Wat, Cambodia. Kudos to the entire team! December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Relax and base your Temple Touring My wife and I spent 3 nights and 4 days at this resort on our first trip to Siem Reap. It is a very large property with very friendly staff throughout the hotel, they really want to take care of every request. The Naga Bar/Lounge and Front Desk team was very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your time at the hotel and sightseeing in the area. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families looking for a quiet location to end their day of Temple Tours and Shopping. Bryce December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice of hotel Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, spectacular pool. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food Throughout the Day. Le Meridien D'Angkor impresses me not only as a comfortable hotel--- spaciousness everywhere, lobby, room, breakfast area, business centre, etc. The thing that makes me smile is that not only the breakfast is sumptuous, the complimentary welcome drinks are sumptuous ( large cups or big glasses), even the bedtime snacks and fruits in your room are sumptuous. The smiles of the staff are also big smiles together with cheerful eyes. Thumbs up to management and the training team. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite SPG hotel Warm welcome by a number of staff on arrival. Sokha took great care of me at check in and throughout the stay - even came outside to wave good bye as I left for the airport (probably wanted to make sure I was truly leaving after asking him 1,000 questions during my stay) The local gift for platinum members were beautiful scarves the ladies in my family loved. This is only the 2nd time I have chosen the local gift over points. However you can get the same box set in the hotel gift shop for a lot less than buying 500 points so you may want to get the points and go to the gift shop to buy the scarf set. We had two rooms - both the suite and regular rooms were beautiful. Housekeeping were very friendly and spoke great english and rooms were impeccable. Great breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. At night we could enjoy (with platinum status) free cocktails and unlimited appetizers in the very beautiful and quiet lounge. Ron was very attentive and friendly. Instead of going to the market the second night my family wanted to go back to the lounge and spend time with Ron. Hotel will arrange for a tuk tuk driver for $3 to the market. All the tuk tuk drivers were very nice and never tried to get more money out of us. I felt safe and relaxed using the tuk tuks the hotels got us. I didn't use the spa however the spa menu and promotions were very reasonable and the best value of any 4-5 star hotel chains I have visited in Asia. A testament to how much the hotel wants the guest to enjoy their stay is that the front desk clerk saw me looking at the spa menu and mentioned that the hotel will also arrange a local spa to pick up the guests at the hotel. I asked why they would do that and he said because they just want the guest to have a great experience so if they feel the hotel prices are a little too expensive they arrange other cheaper options. Wow that is great service!!! The only issue I had with this hotel is that as you enter the beautiful lobby there is a wide screen TV playing a video with dying children on it - for a charity. Two other people in my party also mentioned this during the stay. It is great that the hotel has partnered up with a local charity but I think their huge display of teddy bears is a great way to draw interest and attention to the cause. Seeing the video every time I walked through the lobby actually made me feel guilty I was staying at such a luxurious hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly relaxing stay This hotel is in a great location just minutes from Angkor Wat but away from the hustle and bustle of the inner city. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to provide friendly and professional service. The food was delicious and of a high quality. We lounged by the beautiful tropical pool and cannot thank the all the staff highly enough. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven in the middle of Cambodia What a wonderful and beautiful Hotel. located perfectly near everything and just far enough away from all the hustle. This hotel has beautiful rooms and an outstanding pool and surrounding area. Very Very peaceful and a nice break. You are located in a great area and so close to all that you want to see. The hotel staff were outstanding and so very helpful. We came over for 4 days during out Thailand visit and cannot wait to return. Excellent SPG recognition, great lounge for cocktails and very good rates. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST CUISINE & COMFORTABLE HOTEL a LARGE SPREAD OF TASTY FOOD THAT WAS HEALTHY & APPETIZING.CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOMS.HAPPY SMILING AND CARING STAFF MET MY EXPECTATIONS. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Nites Spent at This Hotel Spacious and comfortable room to spend my 3 nites while in Siem Reap. I have no other complaints except on the toiletry supplied. No shaver, no toothbrush and no comb! I was expecting a 5-star hotel to supply all these items. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Associates Associates are friendly but Spa is not ready for treatment as empty handwash/ soap is found. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for relax after Temple Tour One of the best Starwood Hotels I visited. Very friendly and customer oriented. Nice place to relax after tour. The bar serves great cocktails Particularly I would like to thank Maky Kong (Front Desk Manager) for the great service. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santuary in Siem Reap My partner and I stayed at Le Meridien Angkor for two nights in a Starwood Preferred Guest room in September 2014. The SPG room was a $25USD upsell when we arrived but I believe it was worth the money. The room was spacious and clean with views over the garden and most importantly well air conditioned. The hotel is centrally located between town and the tourist sights of Angkor Wat and Angkor Tom. In other words a short tuk-tuk ride in either direction. Staff and service was great although occasionally expect a little bit of extra translating to get understood. After a long day of trekking through temples we found the pool a Godsend and spent sometime rejuvenating with a cocktail. All in all I'd say it was worth the money we paid. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly staff We had a really good time in Le Meridian hotel, Angkor. The hotel was very clean, and the room was very tidy. We particularly like breakfast and swimming pool. We will choose this hotel again if we have a chance to go to Siem Reap! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top hotel There is nothing bad I can say, it not only met but exceeded my expectations. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Menu, Not many Western options Overall, the hotel is great. The location is perfect, as it is right at the entrance to Angkor wat. It is easy to take stairs to the rooms, though the elevator is nice too. Great pool area. The dining options could be improved though. Our entrees came at random times, and often whole pieces of our order were forgotten. For breakfast, there are not too many western options, though it is more than you'd get elsewhere in Cambodia. 5/5 would stay again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real paradise We truly enjoyed coming back to the Le Meridien each day after visiting the temples. The staff were polite and attentive, the rooms were very comfortable, the food was very good and it was a pleasant surprise to find a treat in our room each afternoon. I felt like I didn't have to worry about a thing while I was there and was sad to leave. It was also nice that the wifi worked perfectly and there was no need to constantly sign in. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Situated close to historical park very friendly stuff beautyfull garden very close to historical park we enjoyied to relax at the pool side after a busy day at the historical side August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful hotel staff The whole experience in your hotel was Magnifique, we enjoyed staying there and of course appreciating the food, it was great and the hotel staff are always smiling, very welcoming. Keep up the good work. I only was wondering why the hotel bath room does not have a rinser near the toilet bowl. But everything else was amazing. Thank you for your kindness and for having a professional standard guest service. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Happy Camper My bedroom had cockroaches, which made the stay rather uncomfortable. After checking-out, the front-desk staff removed my reservations from my SPG account. My SPG points were not received, I did not get my platinum 500 points nor did I get any night stays. Not sure why the front-desk staff would do that, which just caused inconvenience after I requested for this to be resolved (still not fixed). I would not expect this as a platinum member, and certainly not from a Le Meridien after staying at many others. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by surreal this is the only Starwood properties that I ever come across that has a vast manicured lawn and is not a golf resort. The beauty of the landscape is simplicity and green is suppose to be good for eye sight. The tall erected palms symbolising one of the livelihood of Cambodian culture, palm sugar.Staff are friendly and easily communicable in English. Great in depth knowledge of Starwood hospitality, and trying their best to accommodate the guests requests within the legal boundary. The hotel has undergone total refurbishment and smell new. It is a botox version of hotel. Great job done. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great escape after visiting Angkor The hotel is so far very relaxing, and the room the facilities are all good. Its would be a good idea to rest after visiting the Angkor. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was better before The breakfast buffet is not satisfactory Free pick up at airport but no free return to airport July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This was my 2nd time staying at your hotel and it was great. The staff was awesome; friendly and helpful. Helped me finding different services in Siem Reap ie phone, spa and tours. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful oasis near an archeological paradise We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, unfortunately quite brief, in this beautiful resort in Siem Reap. The tour desk organized an excellent visit to the temples, with an impressively knowledgeable and friendly guide. In general, all personnel was extremely kind. The restaurant serves good food, including some interesting local dishes, at reasonable prices. We didn't use the pool and spa, but the grounds look very well kept and pleasant. The only complaint I have is that the room looks a bit tired, with some old and scratched furniture and the wooden floor has seen better days. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great until we left for the airport they woukd not charge the hotel car to the room and at the airport the driver had no change!!! Almost missed our flight, had to called the hotel to say charge it to the room ir i can't pay and they did. It's what should have been done to begin with! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Awesome 8 members of an extended family spent 3 nights here. And it was spectacular. We loved every moment of our stay. The reception, the first glance at the rooms, the great food and the outstanding tour guide really made our visit. We will definitely return. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the staff and your hotel Friendly and attentive service June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very excellent hotel Very excellent hotel.Beautiful environment and friendly staff mede me very comfortable. But this trip ,I have no rich time in the beautiful hotel. I think I will come back soom. June 29, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:18:24.055-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1825, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>