Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a Starwood/Le Meridien Gem My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 26th February to 1st March and all we have is accolades for the amenities, service and particularly the staff. The excellent service started even before we left Melbourne, Australia and set foot in the hotel! In my email correspondence with Chanthy from the concierge team and Chanly, the experience specialist prompt, if not instant response, was their modus operandi. Airport pickup was timely and it was a smooth, relaxing drive to the hotel with Sophea, an excellent driver who engaged in small talk furnishing us with some interesting facts about Siem Reap and Cambodia. Chanly arranged all our private tours prior to our arrival and everything went like clockwork. We were accorded a very warm welcome with cold fresh juices and towels, a refreshing relief after 16 hours on the road and an early check-in. The hotel with its wide high-ceilinged lobby had a very relaxing feel and aura about it the moment we stepped in. The room and bathroom are spacious and well appointed, the lobby lounge which looks into the lush palm garden is comfortable, the Royal Angkor Cafe serves delicious Khmer cuisine and the gardens and surroundings are verdant, well-maintained and manicured. Service in all areas of the hotel is second to none - professional, attentive and extremely friendly. Of special mention are Som who heads the concierge team, Chanly who made our experience of Siem Reap and all its wonders seamless and the waiting staff, Mon and Sophany in the lobby lounge and Somkea, Sery, SengHorn and TongHeng in the Royal Angkor Cafe who always had nothing but smiles for us. I would also like to compliment them on their good spoken English which not only allowed for ease of communication but friendly chit chats and some banter. To top the list is the General Manager who is most affable, personable and approachable and Nicolas, the Executive Chef who recommended some excellent choices from the A'la Carte menu. Not to be forgotten is the small plate of little Khmer sweets/pastries delivered to the room each afternoon - a warm touch and gesture indeed. We truly had a wonderful, most relaxing and memorable holiday. In fact, having travelled to many countries in the East, several cities in Canada and some countries in Europe where we stayed at numerous Starwood hotels, my husband has declared that this was our best holiday ever! May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Hotel room was nicely decorated and bed was very comfortable! Hotel staff was very helpful! Location is very near to Angkar Wat ticket office and the national museum which makes sightseeing easier. The food was not impressive, the selection at breakfast was not much comparing to other Le Meridien I stayed in the past... Nevertheless I would still recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Siem Reap :) May 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should not be in Starwood Group The hotel is really old and in desperate need of renovation, the overall design and look and feel of the hotel feels like a bunker. April 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable hotel simple hotel but clean and friendly staff. tour operator could do better with drivers that speak better english. April 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Advantage is a Toss-up Room: Nice, clean, and cool which is important considering how hot it is Service: Room was visited by staff a few times a day to clean, check toiletries, deliver mid-day treats, and offer turn down service. Very attentive. If too much simply use the DND sign. Food: Very tasty lunch and room service. Didn't get the opportunity to try the breakfast or dinner buffets but they looked awesome. Location: Close to Angkor Wat but 10 minutes to downtown where all the restaurants and shops are. In my opinion it would better to be closer to downtown as most people only go to the temples once per day whereas you may go to the city more often. Areas for Improvement: 1) Get an ATM (cash machine) on site. Siem Reap is a cash heavy city and I had to pay for a tuk-tuk to and from the city just to make a cash withdrawal. The closest ATM doesn't work with all western bank cards so I had to go into downtown. This took about 45mins to 1hour and cost 6 bucks. Incredibly annoying errand to run on my last night after visiting temples all day. 2) Reduce the markups on breakfast boxes and airport transfers. Relative to other prices in the area a $13 quote for a breakfast box of juice, pastries, and yogurt is wire high (menu even quotes $10). $15 quote for a taxi to return to airport is over a 100% markup ($7 for taxi from airport to hotel). 3) Gym: would be nice if there were heavier dummbells or at least a smith machine. Overall stay I would say was average. The highs and the lows balance it out to a 3 star stay. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff and Most accomodating I unexpectedly found myself in Siem Reap. I had been booked at another hotel in error. I arrived at the SPG counter and was greeted by the most incredible staff that went out of their way to accommodate my unannounced arrival. I was given a wonderful room and then upgraded the next day. My stay was better than I could have imagined! Thank you. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I stayed 3 nights in the year end and new year. And I experimented the wonderful vacation at the hotel.Kind staffs and tasty dishes were never forgettable for me.I recommend this hotel so much. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior SPG Recognition, Excellent Food + Pool, WiFi Slow What a beautiful and magnificent hotel that is conveniently located next to Angkor Wat. We stayed here for 3 nights and had an amazing experience. They greeted us very courteously, helped us with our bags, gave us a complimentary drink, and directed us to our room. Our room included fruit and pastries to greet us, along with bottled water. Breakfast was top notch. Tons of selection with an omelette/egg station, noodle station, soup, and much more. Wide variety for everybody. Happy Hour is plentiful at 5:30pm daily. Complimentary for Platinum members. Can't complain! As for the rooms, they're clean. Safe works well, shower design is a bit poor as the door doesn't fully close, but otherwise 4.5/5. The only downfall of the hotel is the WiFi. Getting speeds at about 40kbps uploads, and slow downloads. Pages load fine, but would love to see it faster if possible in Cambodia. Will very easily choose this venue to stay at again. Top choice for SPG members, given that it's a category 2 (feels like a category 4). Excellent job to the hotel staff and GM! January 2, 2016
  • 2016-05-28 T10:51:11.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_1825, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>