Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien New Delhi

  • Windsor Place
  • New Delhi,
  • New Delhi
  • 110001
  • India
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just great !!!!! Staff is extremely helpful. GM has a excellent team !!! Birthday cake and flowers for my mom was the highlight of the stay!! We'll done September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien New Delhi. The staff were very kind and attentive, and the hotel facilities first class. I used the Club Lounge most evenings, where the atmosphere was very relaxing, and the service impeccable. My room was extremely comfortable, and I enjoyed a sound and undisturbed sleep every single night. Top marks for the personal touches, such as the guided walking tours on Sunday mornings (I attended two, both excellent), and the invitation to a book launch, which was a great evening. However, I have one complaint. The hotel applies charges for Internet access, which in 2012 is unacceptable. I would recommend that you change this policy. Many people now look for a hotel where Internet access is free of charge, on the principle that such charges are unfair and unnecessary. April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG dutty manager Latika Bera was very helpful. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Splendid service, disappointing conferencing As a regular guest at this hotel, I've come to expect the best and the staff more than lives up to expectations! The front office staff led by Sujata is simply superb and the hotel is worth recommending to people who like a modern, contemporary, artsy feel. My experience, however, with their Travel department and Banquets was disappointing at best. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long, Sad Decline My fourth annual stay at Le Meridien in Delhi will probably be my last. The shine has worn off this once wonderful property, and years of neglect are bringing it down. I was upgraded to a spectacular room (as usual, thanks!) but I could find only one electrical outlet which was functioning in the entire suite. The tap water was a distinct shade of brown, even though the hotel treats its own water, and our meeting room suffered intermittent blackouts due to what was likely a circuit overload consisting of 15-20 power strips strung together across the floor. The restaurant was hectic--several times I wasn't even charged for my meal, just dismissed witha thank you. I was with a large delegation of guests, and heard similar complaints from all. Finally, the staff seemed to be less friendly than in the past--shuffled from one desk clerk to another without a word--in fact, I don't believe a word was exchanged at all when I checked out. It's sad, because I used to really love this place. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in New Delhi! This is a great hotel, especially from a tourist’s perspective. Close to the main attractions such as the Red Fort, Chandni Chawk, National Museum, and the metro station (Patel Chawk). The rooms at the Le Meridien are modern and clean. Was upgraded to a large and nicely furnished suite as a Plat. Internet speed is decent. For plats, the hotel provides an option of a continental breakfast in the Lounge or full breakfast in the downstairs restaurant. Food is handled very hygienically. The gym is large, with a great selection of cardio and weight machines. While the front desk staff are courteous and helpful, I found the Lounge staff to be indifferent. They’re usually off doing their own thing, and I was ignored once I entered. There are no self-serve drinks, so you have to flag down a lounge attendant to get a glass of water or soda. Glasses and plates from a visit 2 hours prior were still sitting on the table when I returned. Afternoon tea consists of a smattering of desserts and 3 hot foods, placed out 30 minutes late. In addition, the car staff in the front of the hotel don’t understand English very well. For example, I was unable to request a taxi to be ordered in two hours time, despite talking to 2 people. They kept on insisting that I take a taxi immediately. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Has wodrfull Skills Its was great stay at Delhi Le hotels. Everything is outstanding. Need Wifi free access Pls keep it up. Dr A Sarraf July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalised service This hotel has extremely personalised services and care. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good property but very poor service The attitude of the staff at the reception was very unfriendly and I thought the SPG membership will get me a decent room. The room allotted was in the lowest floor where u were staring into a yard with no privacy. Poor wifi facilty. Surprised to see very rude staff at the reception when I needed some clarification and support. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC HOTEL ON A SUPER PRICE FANTSATIC ENTERIOR, LIGHTING HEADBOARD ON BED, BEYOND FANTASTIC BATHROOM. NICE RESTAURANTS, FOOD AND NICE STUFF. I FOUND THE GYM TOO SMALL AND HAD NO A/C, BUT STILL IT WAS OPEN AND CLEAN AND NICELY EQUIPPED. THE CLUB LOUNGE HAD NO FOOD OR DRINKS, BUT STILL OVERALL IT IS A FANTASTIC NEW HOTEL. DEFIANTLY WILL GO BACK! November 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is ideally located in the very heart of New Delhi. We ate at the rooftop Chinese restaurant and the food was excellent. The view from our room was good. The breakfast spread was lavish but you are left wanting if you reach after 10 am. The queue at check in and check out is pretty daunting at all hours and the hotel may look to add more staff here. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for money Nice place to stay for business and pleasure both. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great in all respect I was taken care right from check-in at reception, in the room. my request for bath tub was promptly provided. The swimming pool is fantastic. i didn't like the food in the Chinese restaurant at the top floor. However, lots of verity in the Breakfast and Dinner Buffet. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best As a Platinum Member of many years standing, I have stayed at hotels around the world. I regard my recent stay as one of the very best. The staff was responsive and attentive throughout the five day stay. My first impression was excellent as upon arrival the hotel upgraded me to a suite which was similar to the suite I was given in 2010. Needless to say, the suite was outstanding as to comfort and amenities. The housekeeping staff was very responsive (within 2 to 3 minutes) to a request for an iron and ironing board and a request to remove the equipment. Also, the hotel was very accommodating to various requests I made. In sum, I will definitely stay at the hotel on my next visit. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff professionalism Your staff are your greatest asset July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, contemporary, luxurious and comfortable hotel close to New Delhi's central government and tourist district Clean, contemporary, luxurious and comfortable hotel close to New Delhi's central government and tourist district July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs vast improvement I called the hotel directly to book a room. I provided my SPG number to ensure that all of my information would be in the system correctly. At the time of booking I also requested a service to pick us up from Dehli airport providing flight information to the hotel. The day prior to my departure for Dehli I received an email from the Sales Manager requesting flight information, this email also contained my booking information. After a few emails the Sales Manager copied an unknown person in on the messages. When questioned who the person was, the reply that I received was less than to be desired, he told me that it was a typo error. We arrived at Dehli airport, and with the hotel knowing that I was coming in on a domestic flight sent a representative to the international terminal, hence there was no greeting at the airport and left us standing there for 20 minutes waiting for the young gentleman to arrive. He ushered us to a taxi, and on our way we were. Upon arrival to the hotel, the confirmed what type of room we were looking for (double beds), and then brought us up to a Single bed room at which time I inquired as to whether I received an upgrade due to my Platinum status. The hotel rep had no idea that I was a platinum member and asked to see my card. For the 2 days I spent in Dehli, and the numerous other things that transpired out of this hotel, I would never return to Le Meridien. The only reason they received 2 stars is because they did send up a fruit and chocolate basket to try and rectify the situation which at that point had spiraled out of control. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hotel Le-Meridian is in a good location with excellent ambiance June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value that Money can buy i was pleased by the services and room rate that was offered. ultimately it is economics that rules your decision to come back again and again. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too great Came back to the hotel after 4 years. Bad experience from the beginning when the Hotel gave a higher tariff than a travel agent and was directed to the travel agent for booking. Also, they have not booked the SPG points for what I had paid through the travel agent and has just booked for the restuarant bill. Shame on them. The service leaves a lot to be desired since the twice I wanted service, I had to remind after 15 minutes before somebody came for service. As mentioned by somebody, the security guards are rude. I understand the need for security in the changed situations, but all other hotels have this and they do it with courtesy, but NOT in Le Meridien. The Lobby is an eye sore. In short, I may not come back. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ambience & food Fully satisfied with the service & room ambience.Food is excellent with ample choices to suit everone's taste. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience the hotel is ideally located near all Govt offices. Has good business and leisure facilities. A good spa. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by General comments Check-in process was pretty slow and seems like trainee on the job. My earlier Starwood preferred which was having no. 50781589478 which was valid through Feb, 2004. I did not carry that one, so they created new one. Can the same be revived and points be transferred in one. In roof-top chinese restaurant, we ordered for liquor and decided the main course, though it was served within 10 min. of liquor session and person did not even ask, whether he can serve the food or no. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience The stay was excellent. Everyting including staff, ambience, facilities, food every thing was great. Excellent stay, oops Incredible stay. Keep it up. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is nice , clean and very strategically located within walking and short driving distance to various shopping and local popular areas. Great property . has a mix of fresh new enthusiastic youngsters willing to make an impact whereas most of the older staff is stiff and not very welcoming.. Business lounge could become the most interesting spot I the hotel but has a sad menu any time of the day and staff is not very adapt in dealing with well travelled guests as experienced by us and witnessed. Will go back to this hotel on the first opportunity that we get as it is worth the effort and inconveniences... Excellent for a quick trip. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. I felt recognised and enjoyed the stay The staff in this hotel is responsive and prompt specially reception (check in) , house keeping , and check out. I would like to appreciate the quick action by Mr. Sudhir as life Gaurd in the swimming pool. He saved me from a big trouble in the swimming pool by his prompt action and that too without worrying about his clothes and shoes. over all Marvellous Hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by serv ice good rooms and reasonable service August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for SPG Plat benefits Always a pleasure to stay here, but the F&B at many other 5* hotels in Delhi beats them August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service I stayed for four nights at this hotel. First, excellent location - Right by Connaught Place. Second, wonderful staff. I have to mention kudos to Latika who offered ginger tea simply because I sounded congested! Third, contemporary interior decor is charming. The view from outside the room, on the interior, of the capsule lifts and the lobby floor is worth remembering Forth, Excellent fast service during checkout, and drive to the airport June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel THE GOOD: Stayed here for 4 nights. Rooms were very comfortable. I liked the lighting control panel. Nice view. The wine was pretty good. The club lounge was definitely worth it. I still miss the chocolate offered in the lounge. Service was excellent overall. THE OKAY: Monsoon was okay, nothing to write home about. Same with the Chinese restaurant. THE BAD: We stayed there for a night, really liked it, so we decided to book for another 3 nights when we were back in Delhi (after a few days away). Checked online for availability, and then went to front desk for reservation. The lady said they were sold out. I told her I just checked online, and she said it must have sold out in the few minutes it took me to get to the reservation desk. Went back to my room, checked again, there were 5 different kinds of rooms available. Booked online no problem. I found that weird. January 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>