Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien New Delhi

  • Windsor Place
  • New Delhi,
  • New Delhi
  • 110001
  • India
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and cleanliness but some issues. It was a very comfortable stay but the room floor was very squeaky (noisy) so difficult to walk. The price for tour package on digital display was different and we were charged higher. During morning breakfast the staff were a bit non responsive but for overall stay they were very good. Excluding the above issues, we had a great time and the staff were very helpful for all our requests. We had a great time staying there. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managing Director I am a regular customer of yours for the last 25 years. Just because I happened to check in 2 hours before your check in time, you took half days rent. I had taken the room on 19th 6am and checked out 21st 4am. Even though I requested, it was rejected. I will think 10 times, next time to stay with you. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in New Delhi I've been to New Delhi a few times now and always enjoy booking and staying at this hotel - location is great, security is serious and staff is always very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel . March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien New Delhi. The staff were very kind and attentive, and the hotel facilities first class. I used the Club Lounge most evenings, where the atmosphere was very relaxing, and the service impeccable. My room was extremely comfortable, and I enjoyed a sound and undisturbed sleep every single night. Top marks for the personal touches, such as the guided walking tours on Sunday mornings (I attended two, both excellent), and the invitation to a book launch, which was a great evening. However, I have one complaint. The hotel applies charges for Internet access, which in 2012 is unacceptable. I would recommend that you change this policy. Many people now look for a hotel where Internet access is free of charge, on the principle that such charges are unfair and unnecessary. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience, The location is great. Ambience beautiful. Service is very good. Value for money. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Splendid service, disappointing conferencing As a regular guest at this hotel, I've come to expect the best and the staff more than lives up to expectations! The front office staff led by Sujata is simply superb and the hotel is worth recommending to people who like a modern, contemporary, artsy feel. My experience, however, with their Travel department and Banquets was disappointing at best. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long, Sad Decline My fourth annual stay at Le Meridien in Delhi will probably be my last. The shine has worn off this once wonderful property, and years of neglect are bringing it down. I was upgraded to a spectacular room (as usual, thanks!) but I could find only one electrical outlet which was functioning in the entire suite. The tap water was a distinct shade of brown, even though the hotel treats its own water, and our meeting room suffered intermittent blackouts due to what was likely a circuit overload consisting of 15-20 power strips strung together across the floor. The restaurant was hectic--several times I wasn't even charged for my meal, just dismissed witha thank you. I was with a large delegation of guests, and heard similar complaints from all. Finally, the staff seemed to be less friendly than in the past--shuffled from one desk clerk to another without a word--in fact, I don't believe a word was exchanged at all when I checked out. It's sad, because I used to really love this place. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in New Delhi! This is a great hotel, especially from a tourist’s perspective. Close to the main attractions such as the Red Fort, Chandni Chawk, National Museum, and the metro station (Patel Chawk). The rooms at the Le Meridien are modern and clean. Was upgraded to a large and nicely furnished suite as a Plat. Internet speed is decent. For plats, the hotel provides an option of a continental breakfast in the Lounge or full breakfast in the downstairs restaurant. Food is handled very hygienically. The gym is large, with a great selection of cardio and weight machines. While the front desk staff are courteous and helpful, I found the Lounge staff to be indifferent. They’re usually off doing their own thing, and I was ignored once I entered. There are no self-serve drinks, so you have to flag down a lounge attendant to get a glass of water or soda. Glasses and plates from a visit 2 hours prior were still sitting on the table when I returned. Afternoon tea consists of a smattering of desserts and 3 hot foods, placed out 30 minutes late. In addition, the car staff in the front of the hotel don’t understand English very well. For example, I was unable to request a taxi to be ordered in two hours time, despite talking to 2 people. They kept on insisting that I take a taxi immediately. February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good property but very poor service The attitude of the staff at the reception was very unfriendly and I thought the SPG membership will get me a decent room. The room allotted was in the lowest floor where u were staring into a yard with no privacy. Poor wifi facilty. Surprised to see very rude staff at the reception when I needed some clarification and support. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC HOTEL ON A SUPER PRICE FANTSATIC ENTERIOR, LIGHTING HEADBOARD ON BED, BEYOND FANTASTIC BATHROOM. NICE RESTAURANTS, FOOD AND NICE STUFF. I FOUND THE GYM TOO SMALL AND HAD NO A/C, BUT STILL IT WAS OPEN AND CLEAN AND NICELY EQUIPPED. THE CLUB LOUNGE HAD NO FOOD OR DRINKS, BUT STILL OVERALL IT IS A FANTASTIC NEW HOTEL. DEFIANTLY WILL GO BACK! November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best As a Platinum Member of many years standing, I have stayed at hotels around the world. I regard my recent stay as one of the very best. The staff was responsive and attentive throughout the five day stay. My first impression was excellent as upon arrival the hotel upgraded me to a suite which was similar to the suite I was given in 2010. Needless to say, the suite was outstanding as to comfort and amenities. The housekeeping staff was very responsive (within 2 to 3 minutes) to a request for an iron and ironing board and a request to remove the equipment. Also, the hotel was very accommodating to various requests I made. In sum, I will definitely stay at the hotel on my next visit. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but dangerous for women to walk on street I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the shopping on Janpath and Connaught Place. However when I sent a e-mail to the hotel manager inquiring about the safety for women on the streets I did not receive a response. I have noticed that the management only responds to positive reviews but is silent about negative reviews. I daughter felt unsafe walking from the hotel to the nearby shopping areas and so we had to hire a taxi for 8 hours each day to drop us off at the nearby shops. The hotel is clean and provides the usual services expected of a high-cost brand. The negatives are: 1. The rooms are too cold in the Winter since the HVAC system does not have the ability to heat. The hotel is aware of this major problem by providing space heaters on demand instead of incorporating central heating with the HVAC system. This should lower the ranking of the hotel to one star. The lobby is very cold aggravated by cold air blasting in to the lobby from the fans at the doors. The bathrooms are very small with complete inadequate lighting for the vanity mirrors. The faucet controls are very smooth making them impossible to turn with wet hands. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs vast improvement I called the hotel directly to book a room. I provided my SPG number to ensure that all of my information would be in the system correctly. At the time of booking I also requested a service to pick us up from Dehli airport providing flight information to the hotel. The day prior to my departure for Dehli I received an email from the Sales Manager requesting flight information, this email also contained my booking information. After a few emails the Sales Manager copied an unknown person in on the messages. When questioned who the person was, the reply that I received was less than to be desired, he told me that it was a typo error. We arrived at Dehli airport, and with the hotel knowing that I was coming in on a domestic flight sent a representative to the international terminal, hence there was no greeting at the airport and left us standing there for 20 minutes waiting for the young gentleman to arrive. He ushered us to a taxi, and on our way we were. Upon arrival to the hotel, the confirmed what type of room we were looking for (double beds), and then brought us up to a Single bed room at which time I inquired as to whether I received an upgrade due to my Platinum status. The hotel rep had no idea that I was a platinum member and asked to see my card. For the 2 days I spent in Dehli, and the numerous other things that transpired out of this hotel, I would never return to Le Meridien. The only reason they received 2 stars is because they did send up a fruit and chocolate basket to try and rectify the situation which at that point had spiraled out of control. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too great Came back to the hotel after 4 years. Bad experience from the beginning when the Hotel gave a higher tariff than a travel agent and was directed to the travel agent for booking. Also, they have not booked the SPG points for what I had paid through the travel agent and has just booked for the restuarant bill. Shame on them. The service leaves a lot to be desired since the twice I wanted service, I had to remind after 15 minutes before somebody came for service. As mentioned by somebody, the security guards are rude. I understand the need for security in the changed situations, but all other hotels have this and they do it with courtesy, but NOT in Le Meridien. The Lobby is an eye sore. In short, I may not come back. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restuarant A special mention for Monsoon Cafe which is by far the best restaurant I have been at so far February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services needs improvement Service needs lots of improvement. Staff is very unfriendly. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service I stayed for four nights at this hotel. First, excellent location - Right by Connaught Place. Second, wonderful staff. I have to mention kudos to Latika who offered ginger tea simply because I sounded congested! Third, contemporary interior decor is charming. The view from outside the room, on the interior, of the capsule lifts and the lobby floor is worth remembering Forth, Excellent fast service during checkout, and drive to the airport June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel THE GOOD: Stayed here for 4 nights. Rooms were very comfortable. I liked the lighting control panel. Nice view. The wine was pretty good. The club lounge was definitely worth it. I still miss the chocolate offered in the lounge. Service was excellent overall. THE OKAY: Monsoon was okay, nothing to write home about. Same with the Chinese restaurant. THE BAD: We stayed there for a night, really liked it, so we decided to book for another 3 nights when we were back in Delhi (after a few days away). Checked online for availability, and then went to front desk for reservation. The lady said they were sold out. I told her I just checked online, and she said it must have sold out in the few minutes it took me to get to the reservation desk. Went back to my room, checked again, there were 5 different kinds of rooms available. Booked online no problem. I found that weird. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service The staff were warm, polite and very responsive. They were nothing short of brilliant and I was acknowledged as a SPG member to just make the experience extra special. The hotel is fairly central with wonderful facilities such as a SPA and gym. My only complaint was that the previous guest may have smoked in my room. I spent four nights there on this stay and good value for money. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge The snacks at Club Lounge served were not up to mark neither taste wise nor enough hot. Club Lounge waiters were not even courteous enough. Overall having food at Club Lounge was a bad experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First timer Excellent location and nice, clean rooms. Morning buffet is tasty with enough choices. Will be my hotel in New Delhi from now on. Spa area is great, however, the men's changing room is way too small!! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for local attractions and very good facilities Great central location to visit monuments and historic attractions. Excellent facilities, attentive staff and sensitive to requirements. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to Connaught Place I stay in this hotel quite often and I would like to recommend the hotel to everyone. For me the location is very good. It is close to Connaught Place. It's a very clean hotel. Food is nice and also staff is very friendly. Prices are good for the quality you get. My only negative comment is that wireless internet in the room is not always working properly, this I expect better from a 5 star hotel. Of course there is wired internet access, but I feel wireless should also be working nicely. Besides this, I really like the hotel and I always go back when I am in Delhi. I really recommend the hotel to other people. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not to offend but this is the hotel that only serve steak in New Delhi As Cow are considered holy in India, it is up to my suprise that I can find a steak here in the room service menu. Which was a huge plus for me as I am a steak lover (Really sorry to the Indian community). The hotel also have a very good SPG recognition as I was being upgraded to a suite room. You can even have bubble bath in the suite. A complementary red wine was given upon check in. What a marvoulous hotel with great service offered. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riot of colour in middle of the Capital! Le Meridian is a great hotel for transit, one night stays or for short stays. Its location is good very short distance from the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The other Government offices are just Rs100 away by AC taxi (but beware of the sweet talking taxi driver – with the anecdotal stories they tell ... will offset you Rs 100 extra, clarify if the story is included in the Taxi cost). This hotel is good for Pilots, air-hostesses, businessmen and the like. The lobby is quite strikingly spectacular with a cut glass tower behind the main reception... making you wonder – if it falls it’s going to make a terrific smashing noise! Smashing yes, the atrium is quite smashing specially in the evenings when it is lit up with all the tizzy lights, also making you wonder by its sheer volume that how much power is being consumed to keep it air-conditioned while rest of New Delhi is reeling under a heat wave! The swimming pool is miserably small for the size of the hotel but yes its accords spectacularly peaceful views of the surroundings while you are being watched from the backside by hundreds of guests from the rooms above you.. The shopping area on the 3rd floor is a mess with one lighted staircase forcing you to go around the shabby mess of shops. I feel the hotel can do without them. Jokes apart but the service is fantastic. Being an SPG gold member I was offered a welcome drink and given many privileges including that of a room upgrade, an early check – in and a late check – out. Besides the fruit basket being replaced many number of times. The included breakfast was sumptuous with an array of choices from Indian dishes to whatever and the restaurants are great too. Being a hotel of the caliber as it is I am giving full points to the service and the sweet smiling staff. To sum all up- stay here to light a spark in your spine in the middle of the hot, dusty, hazy, smoggy capital that is New Delhi. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart Modern Hotel The Hotel has a nice ambience when you enter the Hotel...good music background and friendly staff January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Lovely hotel I am Very frequent visitor to this hotel.Since I get discounted offers from travel agents,I prefer to go thru the agent who offers best/ reasonable.So I look at each visit analytically.Mostly overnight stay.Never gets an opportunity to enjoy all facilities.The services by Conceirge ,room service,Coffee house (breakfast Served) continue to be appreciable.Housekeeping and Front Desk services appears to be deteriorated.SPG floor is not allotted during this visit.Complimentary fruit basket is offered at the time of check out(after is reminded)These analytical comments should help to improve efficiency.In any case,that does not dissuade me from staying again in this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Should include internet as part of the package. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Great food, great spa area with best quality massage. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Care more about their parties than their guests My family was booked at Le Meridian as part of a tour package that ran through New Years day. We paid for club access and dinners, but we're told ONLY AFTER we checked in that the dinner on New Years would not be honored. We reluctantly opted for room service. With two small kids in tow, we hoped not to be hunting for restaurants. More irritating, however, was the New Years party in the lobby that was so loud, we had to move the cups off the room's glass table because they were buzzing. And this was on the 17th floor. After two hours of trying to sleep, I went down to enjoy at least a New Years drink, but the bar, the restaurant, and pretty much everything was closed off exclusively to party guests. Hotel guests are not Le Meridian's priority apparently and definitely not family friendly. I 'm telling my agent in India to book guests elsewhere. December 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>