Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien New Delhi

  • Windsor Place
  • New Delhi,
  • New Delhi
  • 110001
  • India
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel THE GOOD: Stayed here for 4 nights. Rooms were very comfortable. I liked the lighting control panel. Nice view. The wine was pretty good. The club lounge was definitely worth it. I still miss the chocolate offered in the lounge. Service was excellent overall. THE OKAY: Monsoon was okay, nothing to write home about. Same with the Chinese restaurant. THE BAD: We stayed there for a night, really liked it, so we decided to book for another 3 nights when we were back in Delhi (after a few days away). Checked online for availability, and then went to front desk for reservation. The lady said they were sold out. I told her I just checked online, and she said it must have sold out in the few minutes it took me to get to the reservation desk. Went back to my room, checked again, there were 5 different kinds of rooms available. Booked online no problem. I found that weird. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambeiance The one and the only place I would like to stay whenever I am in Delhi. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service The staff were warm, polite and very responsive. They were nothing short of brilliant and I was acknowledged as a SPG member to just make the experience extra special. The hotel is fairly central with wonderful facilities such as a SPA and gym. My only complaint was that the previous guest may have smoked in my room. I spent four nights there on this stay and good value for money. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff need improvement 1. Hotel did not respect the request made at the time of booking. I went for anniversary celebration and requested the same during booking But there was no arrangement 2. Even i request front desk staff to do something, but no one bothers to listen and do anything 3. Rom size is very small. Bath tub is like for kids. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge The snacks at Club Lounge served were not up to mark neither taste wise nor enough hot. Club Lounge waiters were not even courteous enough. Overall having food at Club Lounge was a bad experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First timer Excellent location and nice, clean rooms. Morning buffet is tasty with enough choices. Will be my hotel in New Delhi from now on. Spa area is great, however, the men's changing room is way too small!! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for local attractions and very good facilities Great central location to visit monuments and historic attractions. Excellent facilities, attentive staff and sensitive to requirements. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not to offend but this is the hotel that only serve steak in New Delhi As Cow are considered holy in India, it is up to my suprise that I can find a steak here in the room service menu. Which was a huge plus for me as I am a steak lover (Really sorry to the Indian community). The hotel also have a very good SPG recognition as I was being upgraded to a suite room. You can even have bubble bath in the suite. A complementary red wine was given upon check in. What a marvoulous hotel with great service offered. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riot of colour in middle of the Capital! Le Meridian is a great hotel for transit, one night stays or for short stays. Its location is good very short distance from the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The other Government offices are just Rs100 away by AC taxi (but beware of the sweet talking taxi driver – with the anecdotal stories they tell ... will offset you Rs 100 extra, clarify if the story is included in the Taxi cost). This hotel is good for Pilots, air-hostesses, businessmen and the like. The lobby is quite strikingly spectacular with a cut glass tower behind the main reception... making you wonder – if it falls it’s going to make a terrific smashing noise! Smashing yes, the atrium is quite smashing specially in the evenings when it is lit up with all the tizzy lights, also making you wonder by its sheer volume that how much power is being consumed to keep it air-conditioned while rest of New Delhi is reeling under a heat wave! The swimming pool is miserably small for the size of the hotel but yes its accords spectacularly peaceful views of the surroundings while you are being watched from the backside by hundreds of guests from the rooms above you.. The shopping area on the 3rd floor is a mess with one lighted staircase forcing you to go around the shabby mess of shops. I feel the hotel can do without them. Jokes apart but the service is fantastic. Being an SPG gold member I was offered a welcome drink and given many privileges including that of a room upgrade, an early check – in and a late check – out. Besides the fruit basket being replaced many number of times. The included breakfast was sumptuous with an array of choices from Indian dishes to whatever and the restaurants are great too. Being a hotel of the caliber as it is I am giving full points to the service and the sweet smiling staff. To sum all up- stay here to light a spark in your spine in the middle of the hot, dusty, hazy, smoggy capital that is New Delhi. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Lovely hotel I am Very frequent visitor to this hotel.Since I get discounted offers from travel agents,I prefer to go thru the agent who offers best/ reasonable.So I look at each visit analytically.Mostly overnight stay.Never gets an opportunity to enjoy all facilities.The services by Conceirge ,room service,Coffee house (breakfast Served) continue to be appreciable.Housekeeping and Front Desk services appears to be deteriorated.SPG floor is not allotted during this visit.Complimentary fruit basket is offered at the time of check out(after is reminded)These analytical comments should help to improve efficiency.In any case,that does not dissuade me from staying again in this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a 5 Star Stay Excellent Ambiance.. luxury room Aesthetically done... Loved the stay and certainly would like to come back A suggestion : top floor Cafe, where you organise happy hours for club class members - a small corner be dedicated to smokers i.e like airports and International Restaurants have June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to Connaught Place I stay in this hotel quite often and I would like to recommend the hotel to everyone. For me the location is very good. It is close to Connaught Place. It's a very clean hotel. Food is nice and also staff is very friendly. Prices are good for the quality you get. My only negative comment is that wireless internet in the room is not always working properly, this I expect better from a 5 star hotel. Of course there is wired internet access, but I feel wireless should also be working nicely. Besides this, I really like the hotel and I always go back when I am in Delhi. I really recommend the hotel to other people. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by conveniently loacted in the city centre good hotel with a city centre location. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever Have been a returning customer for years. The reason is not only the location and amenities ( which are fantastic), but also the staff. I do not feel I'm in a hotel, more as a second home. If all spg would have a Mr Rajev Devan as a manager, all my reviews could be 5 stars. He makes sure my pickup, my room, my needs, even a piece of chocolate in the room is there for me upon my stay..not even mentioning when i needed room for my meetings that was not a problem either!. Congratulations! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge Staff needs to be changed As others have pointed out, the staff in the club lounge are not attentive to the customers. They tend to be watching television and congregating with their coworkers at the desk near the entry door. Every time we needed something like coffee, tea, or to clear dishes we had to get up and go find them. Other than this, the hotel and the service in the rest of the facility was pretty spectacular. January 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A superb hotel It is a hotel, you can keep coming back , again and again. Your minute details are attended and responded to. The entire ambience, location, and luxury are very high end June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my second stay in this property and I am happy, as I have only pleasant and positive experiences to share. From the minute I entered the property I came across pleasant and friendly staff always willing to assist. Room Service team was a great help too. I had all meals in the hotel and all @ The One. Buffet is just perfect with good variety of Indian food. At the time of check out I was dealt with very efficiently and with the correct figures too. I definitely recommend this property for either a corporate or a leisure traveler due to its convenient location and several options to keep you busy at the property itself. I will be back soon and thank you Le Meridien New Delhi for all your assistance. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I am a regular guest from 2006 & upto 2009 April. I spent 20 to 25 nights per year after April 2009 my stay was hardly 1-2 nights per year up to my last stay on 8th August, 2013. It was always a pleasure to be wih Lee Meridien. The staff is curtious & respond immediately for your needs. This time I felt that manpower is curtailed but it had not affected overall efficeincy of Lee Meridien. One man taking calls for inroom dining, house keeping, Bell Desk & reception & your job is done. What more do you want! I compliment & appreciate the managment. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed: fitness & spa, internet, food, club lounge Stayed 2 nights 29-30 Jan, paid Club Room rate but was re-located to a lower floor because my reserved room had a mattress problem when I checked in. Fitness center is poorly laid out and equipment not well maintained. Did not see a Spa or jacuzzi only a steam room in a cramped men's locker room and the outdoor pool was not heated...useless from Oct-Feb. Internet: wi-fi and wired connections were so unreliable, gave up. I tried warming my room by setting the thermostat to 23 C but there was no heating, room temp stayed at 17C. Breakfast was fair, not much fresh fruits and vegetables, had to pay extra for a capuccino. Service was not a 4 star hotel level. Club lounge is dark and has no outdoor view...lacking a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bump in the road Loved this property. We had a terrible experience with the Travel Desk and one of their drivers though. We had arranged to go to the Taj Mahal and our driver kept falling asleep at the wheel!! Met with the Travel Desk once we returned. They were less than sympathetic. Finally got the manager who apologized, but it did not seem sincere. Did not give much of a discount. Would never use them again. Got better treatment from our event manager later that evening. The SPG desk overall was amazing. Lots of TLC from the staff of the hotel. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for people visiting Delhi for a short stay on buisness I have been staying here off and on for last 20 years or so and have found it a very convenient and comfortable place with top quality professional service. The decor, ambience and facilities have been continuously upgraded to suit the customer needs of the modern times. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and Location but difficult staff Excellent location, Connaught Place is walking distance, the Parliament was visible form my bed and bath. Great interiors. Good food at One restaurant. But extremely bad concierge staff. No one will help you till you haul your luggage to security scan and then to the reception. They will stand and chat but do nothing to help you. But they will run to bring your bags down because they want the tips before you drive off. This happened 3 times in 2 weeks for me, despite complaining to reception immediately on all 3 occasions. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suits my needs I’ve spent about 3 weeks in this hotel over the past 2 months while working with my company in Noida. It is perfect for what I need: great rate, efficient staff, a comfortable suite upgrade. I coupled my current trip with a weekend motorcycle ride to Rajasthan on a rented Enfield and the team was extremely helpful getting me ready to get underway and welcomed my gritty self when I returned three days later after 7 hours on the road. If there was one area for improvement, it would be the food. The dinners in the Monsoon restaurant were excellent and Rohit, my personal server, provided professional and friendly service. The three Western meals I had were quite terrible - akin to asking an American cook with no training in Indian cuisine to whip up some saag paneer – bound to be off the mark. Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will surely visit again. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay at Le Meridien New Delhi I spend about 75-100 nights a year in global hotels. This was my first try at Le Meridien. I was expecting better. The hotel looks polished and pristine. The facilities are excellent. The staff need more training in service and follow-through. For example, upon check in, it was busy but half the check in staff were shuffling papers and counting money while guests waited too long for attention, service and check in. There was no recognition. Our key stopped working mid-stay and we had three different staff say they would bring us another. It NEVER came. And lastly, not a big deal, but I think it's a bit pushy to advise guests in the club lounge 15 minutes before 8 pm...."last call for any food or drink". Even when there are few guests in the room...not a mark of fine service. But overall....not bad. Thank you. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be wary using points As SPG Platinum. I made a reservation for my wife for a number of days for her trip to India. Although my reservation said Club access, the hotel refused it to her upon check-in. I can kind of understand that. She asked for a late check-out, and was turned down flat. I understand that even less. Breakfast is included with all paid reservations. They said she had to pay for breakfast since the room was purchased with points. I don't understand that one at all. So much for the magic of Platinum status with Starwood. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Odour The first room I was checked in to have a extremely bad odour which which filled the entire room and was mainly from the toilet ..They then checked the room and had to move me to another room.. Not the first time I have faced such an experience at a Starwood chain... May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien, New Delhi The hotel is very well cared for and has an impressive atrium. The facilities are excellent and the room very comfortable. The staff was impressive even to the point of getting my wife medicine she needed. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend getaway Le Meridien is a prime property centrally located in heart of Delhi. Its proximity to all the major attractions of Delhi makes it special. We really liked our stay here, though the only thing which i think lacking was a Disc. I will definitely recommend this to others. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggestions. Your housekeeping and F&B needs to improve considerably. The evening service in my room with a dishevelled bed only consisted of 2 bottles of water being left in my room!!! No effort was made to tidy the room, etc. The dinner was ordinary at best as was the breakfast. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience Recently stayed on 5th May, 2013 for one night with my family. Took Two rooms on 8th Floor. In kids room, TV was not working. Bathrooms were not clean. In Coffee shop, the boys seems to be dull and not interested in serving. Had to ask the same thing thrice. Room service not responsive. Bell boy took 30 mins while we were checking out to bring down the luggage from room. Room doors too tight to open. Overall a bad experience. Needs lot of improvement in this world of competition. May 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>