Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien New Delhi

  • Windsor Place
  • New Delhi,
  • New Delhi
  • 110001
  • India
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience Recently stayed on 5th May, 2013 for one night with my family. Took Two rooms on 8th Floor. In kids room, TV was not working. Bathrooms were not clean. In Coffee shop, the boys seems to be dull and not interested in serving. Had to ask the same thing thrice. Room service not responsive. Bell boy took 30 mins while we were checking out to bring down the luggage from room. Room doors too tight to open. Overall a bad experience. Needs lot of improvement in this world of competition. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le-Meridian Stay in Delhi Le-Meridian is in a good location with excellent ambiance. The staff are very friendly and cordial, always there to assist. The family and kids had a great time and we would recommend the Le-Meridian, Delhi. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Care more about their parties than their guests My family was booked at Le Meridian as part of a tour package that ran through New Years day. We paid for club access and dinners, but we're told ONLY AFTER we checked in that the dinner on New Years would not be honored. We reluctantly opted for room service. With two small kids in tow, we hoped not to be hunting for restaurants. More irritating, however, was the New Years party in the lobby that was so loud, we had to move the cups off the room's glass table because they were buzzing. And this was on the 17th floor. After two hours of trying to sleep, I went down to enjoy at least a New Years drink, but the bar, the restaurant, and pretty much everything was closed off exclusively to party guests. Hotel guests are not Le Meridian's priority apparently and definitely not family friendly. I 'm telling my agent in India to book guests elsewhere. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great rooms; ugly space age lobby areas The rooms are top notch furnishings and clean. The hotel food (very expensive) in the cafe ranges from some dishes being excellent to some being really poor (eg western style potatoes were dried out for entire week stay; paneer tasteless). The lobby areas are a cold vision of ultra modern (actually quite dated vision from the movie 2001) with no comfortable seats to meet guests. This is too bad, because it is otherwise a very well run hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In New Delhi for Business The hotel was very comfortable and the shops were convenient. Restaurants were also decent. Our group had the opportunity to use the various conference rooms. Banquet meals were always good and room service was quick. The only thing I would improve is the standard WiFi connection. You only get less thank 56K for the cheap connection - just remember to select the premium level for high speed 2MB access. Finally, the spa was amazing! October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Staff were very friendly and professional. Decor of hotel is great. Only 2 areas for improvements: the lobby even bar is absolutely quiet. i expect some lounge music. it was a friday night not yet even 11pm! The other improvement area is the pool. With such excellent service in the hotel itself, the pool was far lacking. staff did not come over to lie towels on my bench neither did they bring any water (i get all of these in Leela) September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience. It was a very good experience as usual. The staff were very helpful , cordial , and eager to help. The housekeeping was exceptional. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendlier Atmosphere, Beautiful Atrium! Enjoyable for all ages! Kids loves the Tom and Jerry show on all floors while waiting for the elevators. Fresh fruits every day in the room! One of the best breakfast services! Staff is very courtliest to everyone. Easy to find places and centrally located. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the middle of Delhi Le Meridien is in CP, right in the middle of Delhi close to shopping, great restaurants, museums and other landmark. The staff is professional and courteous. The facilities are what you would expect of a top end hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST LOCATED CITY HOTEL Hotel has the best location with good view and proximity of India Gate and other tourist attractions of Delhi. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Breakfast Buffet, Location We stayed in the Superior room on 9th floor with India Gate view. The hotel is located in very secure area of New Delhi and also near to Connaught Place. The Central Secretariat Metro station is at only 10 minutes walking distance. The breakfast menu served is very much tempting and one can get Indian as well as Continental cuisine on the table. I would prefer this hotel to fellow travelers. March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is probably the worst Starwood property I have stayed in. The hotel looks very old. The staff do not have a look and feel of a 5 star hotel. The bathroom did not have any liquid body wash (instead there was a small piece of soap). Overall it just did not feel like a starwood experience (especially the 5 star experience I am used to in India). The sister hotel Westin in Gurgaon is much better and usually exceeds my standards and expectations. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in New Delhi I've been to New Delhi a few times now and always enjoy booking and staying at this hotel - location is great, security is serious and staff is always very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel . March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, comfortable rooms and convenient location I stayed with my kids and in-laws and it could not have been better. The staff was very courteous and ready to help. The suite was quite spacious and beds like any other starwood property. It does not have iron/table in room however one was made available upon request. The club is nice as well. The location is the icing - closeby to a good number of tourist attractions December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite SPG Hotel I am an extensive business traveler, and being honest is hard to stay at hotels as your second home, New Delhi LaMeridien IS my home. The kindness of the Staff, the beauty of the hotel, the comfort of the rooms, lighting bed-head, gym, restaurants, and all in the best and safest place of Delhi made me India my favorite destination. This hotel is really No. 1! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service but a bit over-designed This is a very modern hotel in a great location: close to the Rajpath and Connaught Square. Service staff was very responsive and helpful and managed to help me out of what could otherwise have been a very inconvenient situation with my credit card. My only issue is that it is a bit over-designed and consequently lacks atmosphere and the human dimension. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location THIS IS CENTRALLY LOCATED AND CONVENIENT March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience, The location is great. Ambience beautiful. Service is very good. Value for money. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review from US Appreciate attentativeness to our needs. The only problem we had was in arranging a tour to Agra. We were told 2 different prices at two different times. When we confirmed the booking we also weren't informed about all of the services we had paid for so we under-utilized the service and thus paid for more than we received. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but dangerous for women to walk on street I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the shopping on Janpath and Connaught Place. However when I sent a e-mail to the hotel manager inquiring about the safety for women on the streets I did not receive a response. I have noticed that the management only responds to positive reviews but is silent about negative reviews. I daughter felt unsafe walking from the hotel to the nearby shopping areas and so we had to hire a taxi for 8 hours each day to drop us off at the nearby shops. The hotel is clean and provides the usual services expected of a high-cost brand. The negatives are: 1. The rooms are too cold in the Winter since the HVAC system does not have the ability to heat. The hotel is aware of this major problem by providing space heaters on demand instead of incorporating central heating with the HVAC system. This should lower the ranking of the hotel to one star. The lobby is very cold aggravated by cold air blasting in to the lobby from the fans at the doors. The bathrooms are very small with complete inadequate lighting for the vanity mirrors. The faucet controls are very smooth making them impossible to turn with wet hands. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exeptional service Staff at this hotel bent over backwards to make us happy. We really enjoyed our stay.The club lounge was excellent. The jewel in the crown however was Mr. Vaibhaav Lamba. He looked after our wishes in a way I had not experienced before. If ever in Dehli again, it'll be the Meridian. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are effecient and very courteous Le Meridien- New Delhi is ever evolving and becoming better in their facilities and rooms. Your staff is quick and effecient. Must say stafff like Mr Rajesh Sikka always helps us and makes life a pleasant experience during our stay. Sincerely appreciate all from the Le Meridien. God Bless. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A plush experience This property is beautiful, elegant and up-to-date. With quiet rooms and comfortable beds. Extremely well located, away from the chaotic traffic and noise, in the middle of one of the most beautiful areas of New Delhi. The staff is very gracious and attentive. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant I did not enjoy the main restaurant menu. The buffet was good for sure, but the menu was not proposing enough indian classic. I have been to the other restaurant Monson, which is fine, but i would have rather have some more indian specialties on the main menu. best regards, August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restuarant A special mention for Monsoon Cafe which is by far the best restaurant I have been at so far February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL i think LE MERIDIEN hotel in Delhi is the best hotel ive stayed in India in the last 5 years.I spend about 100 nights in hotels per year,and really felt at home in LM Delhi. maybe the buffet breakfast choice of foods could be improved with more western cuisine options... September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hospitality found lacking during the stay There is no communication from the hospitality department enquiring about the comfort during our stay. At 12 at night uncalled for fruit basket and red wine disturbed us. The Club room ambience is hardly different from its ordinary room. Room size is awefully small. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel Le Meridein is located in a very clean and pleasant locality of Delhi. Great facade and very well decorated rooms with modern equipment and ethnic decor. I would surely recommend this hotel for all types of travelers to Delhi. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, can be managed better Location of the property is quite good - central to all important land marks. Rooms are ok - good shower and bath facility. Break fast was a let down with low quality of fruits and range of Indian variety. Not much recognition for the Starwood program. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service levels need to be improved I had made a complaint about the handshower not working in the bathroom to the reception staff. They promised to get it replaced quickly. However, despite my stay being for 2 nights, it was not done. Quite disappointing from a hotel of this repute. August 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>