Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien New Delhi

  • Windsor Place
  • New Delhi,
  • New Delhi
  • 110001
  • India
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by In New Delhi for Business The hotel was very comfortable and the shops were convenient. Restaurants were also decent. Our group had the opportunity to use the various conference rooms. Banquet meals were always good and room service was quick. The only thing I would improve is the standard WiFi connection. You only get less thank 56K for the cheap connection - just remember to select the premium level for high speed 2MB access. Finally, the spa was amazing! October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is at a great location I expected the rooms to be bigger. I expected 20% discount for spa. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel. Excellent hotel with good services and very helpful staff. Particularly enjoyed Afternoon Tea and Cocktail Hour. Nice touch. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge The snacks at Club Lounge served were not up to mark neither taste wise nor enough hot. Club Lounge waiters were not even courteous enough. Overall having food at Club Lounge was a bad experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are effecient and very courteous Le Meridien- New Delhi is ever evolving and becoming better in their facilities and rooms. Your staff is quick and effecient. Must say stafff like Mr Rajesh Sikka always helps us and makes life a pleasant experience during our stay. Sincerely appreciate all from the Le Meridien. God Bless. October 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is probably the worst Starwood property I have stayed in. The hotel looks very old. The staff do not have a look and feel of a 5 star hotel. The bathroom did not have any liquid body wash (instead there was a small piece of soap). Overall it just did not feel like a starwood experience (especially the 5 star experience I am used to in India). The sister hotel Westin in Gurgaon is much better and usually exceeds my standards and expectations. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Lovely hotel I am Very frequent visitor to this hotel.Since I get discounted offers from travel agents,I prefer to go thru the agent who offers best/ reasonable.So I look at each visit analytically.Mostly overnight stay.Never gets an opportunity to enjoy all facilities.The services by Conceirge ,room service,Coffee house (breakfast Served) continue to be appreciable.Housekeeping and Front Desk services appears to be deteriorated.SPG floor is not allotted during this visit.Complimentary fruit basket is offered at the time of check out(after is reminded)These analytical comments should help to improve efficiency.In any case,that does not dissuade me from staying again in this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite SPG Hotel I am an extensive business traveler, and being honest is hard to stay at hotels as your second home, New Delhi LaMeridien IS my home. The kindness of the Staff, the beauty of the hotel, the comfort of the rooms, lighting bed-head, gym, restaurants, and all in the best and safest place of Delhi made me India my favorite destination. This hotel is really No. 1! October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff assistance Overall the staff at the Delhi hotel were very courteous and helpful, particularly Kriti at Front Desk and Deeptanshu at the coffee shop The One. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sleep and good food. It was very confortable for my travle. I could get a good sleep, but the bed is little bit small. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiance I love to stay as long as possible. First this hotel is in center of New Delhi. 2nd the hospitality of hotel is excellent. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bump in the road Loved this property. We had a terrible experience with the Travel Desk and one of their drivers though. We had arranged to go to the Taj Mahal and our driver kept falling asleep at the wheel!! Met with the Travel Desk once we returned. They were less than sympathetic. Finally got the manager who apologized, but it did not seem sincere. Did not give much of a discount. Would never use them again. Got better treatment from our event manager later that evening. The SPG desk overall was amazing. Lots of TLC from the staff of the hotel. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience checked in at meridian after one years . nice friendly staff and was upgraded as usual. will definitely recommend to all my family and friends September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL i think LE MERIDIEN hotel in Delhi is the best hotel ive stayed in India in the last 5 years.I spend about 100 nights in hotels per year,and really felt at home in LM Delhi. maybe the buffet breakfast choice of foods could be improved with more western cuisine options... September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Staff were very friendly and professional. Decor of hotel is great. Only 2 areas for improvements: the lobby even bar is absolutely quiet. i expect some lounge music. it was a friday night not yet even 11pm! The other improvement area is the pool. With such excellent service in the hotel itself, the pool was far lacking. staff did not come over to lie towels on my bench neither did they bring any water (i get all of these in Leela) September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad My worst spg experience. Booked a india gate view club room with a complimentary bottle of wine through the spg app. At checkin I was allotted room 1710 which does not have the committed view. The room didn't have the wine bottle and the walls had too many stains. I called up the front desk and they said they would come back to me. After not getting a response for about 20 mins I again reminded them and the front desk behaved as if they didn't get any such requests. After a small discussion I was allotted room 1618. This room had the committed view though the India Gate is a bit too far from the hotel. At breakfast I was asked to share a long table of 20 seats with other guest. Cappuccino was not included in the buffet breakfast!!! The worst is yet to come. I went for checking out and spoke to a guy who seamed free and was not attending to anyone. He asked me to queue up on the next counter. While I was waiting a European lady walked up to the same guy and requested for check out. He personally escorted the lady to a counter (which was not a designated spg elite level counter) and helped her check out. After seeing this discrimination I spoke to the guy attending to me and he immediately informed the duty manager about the incidence. The duty manager walked up to me while I was waiting for a car to apologise. However, the whole experience is far below what I have experienced at other spg hotels. If this is the quality of service spg intends to maintain, I will not be able to recommend them ever. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hospitality found lacking during the stay There is no communication from the hospitality department enquiring about the comfort during our stay. At 12 at night uncalled for fruit basket and red wine disturbed us. The Club room ambience is hardly different from its ordinary room. Room size is awefully small. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service The staff were warm, polite and very responsive. They were nothing short of brilliant and I was acknowledged as a SPG member to just make the experience extra special. The hotel is fairly central with wonderful facilities such as a SPA and gym. My only complaint was that the previous guest may have smoked in my room. I spent four nights there on this stay and good value for money. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for local attractions and very good facilities Great central location to visit monuments and historic attractions. Excellent facilities, attentive staff and sensitive to requirements. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I am a regular guest from 2006 & upto 2009 April. I spent 20 to 25 nights per year after April 2009 my stay was hardly 1-2 nights per year up to my last stay on 8th August, 2013. It was always a pleasure to be wih Lee Meridien. The staff is curtious & respond immediately for your needs. This time I felt that manpower is curtailed but it had not affected overall efficeincy of Lee Meridien. One man taking calls for inroom dining, house keeping, Bell Desk & reception & your job is done. What more do you want! I compliment & appreciate the managment. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant I did not enjoy the main restaurant menu. The buffet was good for sure, but the menu was not proposing enough indian classic. I have been to the other restaurant Monson, which is fine, but i would have rather have some more indian specialties on the main menu. best regards, August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The amenities clearly need some cleaning. Especially the Indian restaurant is very good. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rates as a 3 star Rooms were of poor quality, staff were unresponsive at best and rude and unhelpful for the most part. Staff members used pool area for breaks which made it an uncomfortable area to use. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The stay was below expectation Not happy with the food quality. Behaviour of staff at the check out time. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good dinning ambience for club members Enjoyed dinning at SPG club July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service I stayed for four nights at this hotel. First, excellent location - Right by Connaught Place. Second, wonderful staff. I have to mention kudos to Latika who offered ginger tea simply because I sounded congested! Third, contemporary interior decor is charming. The view from outside the room, on the interior, of the capsule lifts and the lobby floor is worth remembering Forth, Excellent fast service during checkout, and drive to the airport June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hospitality end to end Excellent hospitality from the point of check in, showing the room, morning tea and wake up, breakfast, afternoon teaa, checkout and airport drop. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, price and service excellent. Food overpriced. Location in Delhi was excellent and central. Cleanliness, price, staff and service all excellent, but in my opinion, the food and beverages were very overpriced and detracted from the value of the overall stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and Location but difficult staff Excellent location, Connaught Place is walking distance, the Parliament was visible form my bed and bath. Great interiors. Good food at One restaurant. But extremely bad concierge staff. No one will help you till you haul your luggage to security scan and then to the reception. They will stand and chat but do nothing to help you. But they will run to bring your bags down because they want the tips before you drive off. This happened 3 times in 2 weeks for me, despite complaining to reception immediately on all 3 occasions. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a smart hotel located very centrally and having excellent connectivity .wonderful staff with a high sense of warm hospitality and courtesy.great food with a very wide choice. May 26, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:02:40.934-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_1831, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>