Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectation The hotel is old and need extensive renovation Check in staff did not put me on SPG Floor Breakfast spread does not look appertising October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a quiet and clean gem amongst the building sites This is a very central and convenient hotel (for the meetings I had in the area). It is old (that's a fact), but it doesn't in anyway feel it, as it's obviously been refurbished recently with light woods and local designs. The shinning light are the staff - without exception, in every department, all those to whom I came into contact with were smiling, happy, helpful and just downright professional. The room was bright, everything functioned (simply: no hunting around for five minutes to find the last elusive, hidden light switch before sleeping). Internet easy and fast. Bathroom toiletries were adequate - nothing fancy or with Wow factor. Interesting to see a Lebanese restaurant for a change - but I had no time to use it. The band in the bar seemed good, and NOT too loud as is seems to be often the case that "loud must equal good". Only warning would be that the view from the window was of a large, seemingly abandoned building site. If the developer ever finds the money to restart, it'll be a tough side of the hotel to be on - but for then moment, with the bottom dropping out of the rupiah, seems no danger in this area for a while. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel. I was upgraded to Higher Class than my room book, the staff in Reception (Inna, if im not wrong) was recognize me as well for any kind i need in the room, and her explanation is completely Great. She was an asset to keep in your property (Salute).all the things was great. Outstanding! :) August 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement, with potential become a good hotel The superior room is not supposed to be sold, the carpet smell pee, room is very old. After complain then get upgraded to deluxe room. Although i'm not happy with the room but the staffs and duty manager are very quick to resolve the issues, a real asset to the hotel. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful stay at the Newly Renovated Premiere Room As usual, the staff are very kind and committed in handling us. Special thanks to duty manager Mr. Dedi who took good care of us, and Mr. Suhandy at the Reception who's always there to assist me. The new Premiere room were very nice, it was the first experience to stay at the renovated wing which I think the hotel did a great job to revitalise the hotel image. The room had a nice simple modern look, a departure from the wooden type furniture interiors, it generated a nice modern yet simple, like the usual meridian properties I've had the privilege to stay with. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Underrated Hotel - A Star in its own right Despite it being my second time here, the facilities won me over. Aside from the Lebanese cuisine which was divine, I was pleasantly surprised that the staff enabled me to extend my checkout since we were taking a late flight out. Furthermore, the bar/lounge had a really good band which I enjoyed tremendously. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and the staff took care of us very well. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent as always I stay here on a regular basis, always using the executive lounge, the staff are attentive, room is clean and comfortable, food in lounge very good, easy access to malls etc, airport 40 minutes (unless traffic is heavy), all in all no complaints and will continue to stay here in the future April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy Place in Jakarta The level of hospitality of Meridien Jakarta, is one of the best that I've had the privilege to hotel experiences in Jakarta. Mr. Suhendi has always been very very helpful and kind to us, always making sure that my stay is comfortable. Without a doubt, this is one of my top choice hotels in Jakarta! April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel good location in the City Nice hotel, Cozy rooms... good location in the city... March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy Nest in Jakarta Along the stretch of Sudirman, there's no other hotel that I want to stay other than Meridien. The staff are just outstanding! Every one of them are kind attentive and gives u the feeling of ur second home. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room I was upgraded to the Kudus suite, which was above and beyond any room I've ever had at an SPG property. Le Meridien Jakarta completely exceeded my expectations! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make me feel like back to home I understand the hotel cannot fulfill all people's requirement. The important thing is this hotel staffs are all friendly, and the breakfast restaurant staff also very friendly. This hotel may have this and that cannot meet my requirement, but every time I come back to this hotel, it make me feel like back to my home. This feeling I can't have it in other hotel. If want me to list what can be improved, I may wondering why the newspaper only in English and Japanese? Why cannot have local Chinese news paper? and the Phoenix Hong Kong TV Channel is quite normal in other Hotel (even in Jakarta), but is still not in this Hotel. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every need anticipated I stayed for only one night and everything worked like a well-made time peace. Great room, well-equipped coffee-tea center, lots of plugs for gadgets and devices, good Internet connection and well organized bathrooms.Breakfast buffet was brilliant. I would have happily stayed much longer! December 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slowly degrading, losing all shine I have spent more than 50 nights in this hotel sofar and there are two specific reason I choose this hotel, a)location - close to most of the offices I have to visit b)staffs are really good. So here are reasons why I say this is degrading - 1) Gym - Horrible conditions of the equipments - out of the three cross trainers one is fully rusty (looks like a junk), second one shakes when you use it. if you goto the gym after 8pm - you will find lot of mosquitos. 2) Food - a)Dinner menu - Since I am a vegetarian and love Indian food - the choices drastically dissapoints, they have removed the entire selection Indian food from the dinner buffet. b)Breakfast buffet - If you eat in the morning the Indian food - you will realise not a single food is authentic. Idlis are so hard you cant eat them. Dosas are in such a shameful situation you cant eat them either. c)Room dining - Horrible menu for Indian - if you eat the "only" item called Panner makhanwala,you will hate Paneer (which tastes like rubber) and same curry no options. Also I have ordered sauted vegetables atleast 10 times - always get a different thing which comes into my room. very inconsistent d) Takeaway - If you want to carry a fruit after skipping your breakfast or want to have a coffee take away there are no utensils. Sheraton Surabaya, Bali, Bandung everyone loves to share utensils. Despite a huge visitors from offices they cant do this simple thing 3) Room conditions - Though rooms are old in infra. But what I notice that the cleaning done is proper or not. a) Rooms will have mosquitos many at times, bathrooms will stink, you will get noise coming from the bad speakers in the bathroom. and most importantly even if you switch off AC some of the rooms you will get a shiver, its so called. Some of the bathroom shower will only have hot water even if you turn the knob whichever side. Room lights are dingy as well. You will also notice a very poor speed of WiFi in the hotel. b) Lounge food in the evening - Most of the time u will end of not getting a single item for a vegetarian. Fruits are not cleaned. You can go now shake the red berries and you will see insects coming out from them. I think the time has come for this hotel to raise the bar to be called a starwood hotel. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great decor I really enjoyed my staying at Le Meridien for its location, its stunning decor, its great restaurants, the kindness and efficiency of his staff, its amazing spa. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where to Stay in Jakarta Stayed at this property for a conference. The service and features of the property were good. Good service and for the price and good value stay in Jakarta. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated... Oh no...I think everything shold be upgraded in this hotel. From the looby, room, fitness center, pool and everything. Never expect the big name like Le Meridien got something like this...very very disappointed....sorry. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location with good service Located close to busy street. As Windows are equipped only with simple glazing, noisy during night time. November 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel meets all basis requirements This stay is the hotel is very comfortable and reasonable. It is situated in the prime location of Jakarta and very important for business purpose, local shopping and food. The restaurant is good and provide of for different variety of food! Enjoy the stay! November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly with class Staff are competent and friendly. It is a fine hotel to return to. I enjoy breakfast and the gym. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time Upon arrival Sunday night was told the Al Nafoura lebanese restaurant was closed. So we went to the bar for a drink and a snack. Firstly the order was taken wrongly by a girl who was not very interested. Then after getting our drinks we had to wait 30 mins for two small plates of food...i was moments away from cancelling the order when it arrived. Then when it arrived we found they had doubled up on the order and it was cold. When i complained i was told some excuse about cooking multiple dishes. I don't want excuses, i want my correct order delivered hot in a short time. Will be trying somewhere different next time. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Lounge We enjoyed our stay at this property. It's an older property but the staff are wonderful and the lounge is great. Great food and beverage selection. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always trying to help Stay at this hotel every 8 weeks and it is reliable and consistent. Happy with staff responsiveness and quality of fitness equipment. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Jakarta I stayed in the Le Meridien at lease once a fornight over a period of two years. I was always welcomed by the staff by my first name and they were wonderfull and charming. Food was excellent especially the breakfasts and the Lebanese retuarant. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Jakarta. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel need renewal. hotel location is fine, but Room and bed is too used up. A/C fan is too noisy. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired hotel.... I have fond memories of this hotel from my visits in the early 2000s so was disappointed in 2014 to see how little refurb has been done. I am an SPG member and try to stay in a Starwood property when I travel. I had to ask for 2 room changes and finally a wing change till I was given a decent room. I wish they would have just done it upfront especially when the hotel was running at 50% occupancy. Any way my appreciation to the Reception staff who were polite to the core and were patient by my repeated requests to change..... Capinsights, Singapore October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis of peace and quiet From arrival at reception everything is done to make your stay as pleasant as possible and this hotel and its staff succeed in this task. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and service in this hotel are excellent The hotel staff is very friendly and took well care that everyone was being served properly. The food and beverages in the lounge were exquisite. A personal favour of mine was the music in the hotel and lounge - very well fitting the atmosphere. I felt very much at home here. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I spent 4 nights at the Le Meridien, and they were very comfortable nights. The rooms are very spacious, with a nice sitting area, a very comfortable (and big) king size bed, and a very large bathroom with a jacuzzi and standing shower. The service at the Le Meridien was also excellent. They were attentive, provided great customer service, and were smiling and pleasant always. Free wifi was welcome plus. The location is ok - its near shops and restaurants - but these are nearby via driving. There is not much in terms of walking distance, but there are plenty of taxis (motorcycle and regulars) to take you wherever you go. Overall, a nice place to stay in Le Meridien - as long as your are comfortable with taxis and outside the hustle September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs serious refurbishment! The hotel looks very tired! Lobby needs a refurbishment. Same for the room. The room feels unclean, especially the carpet and fabric couch/armchair. I sat in the armchair for less than 10 minutes and it gave me the itch. The hotel also has mosquito issue. I was badly bitten all over at the lobby lounge bar - and mind you I was indoor! August 17, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:10:24.714-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_1837, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>