Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds and cribs may incur extra charges A maximum of 2 adults and 2 children are permitted in any one room.

Le Méridien Jakarta

  • Jalan Jenderal Sudirman,
  • Kav 18 - 20
  • Jakarta,
  • Jakarta
  • 10220
  • Indonesia
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb ! I've been staying at this hotel during the flood in Jakarta , but the location of this hotel very save from the flood and crazy traffic jam in Jakarta . Located at the enter of business district area in Jakarta , not far from everywhere , central , south , west and every where . the interior is very Indonesia , in many way !!! the room was ok , the bathroom was ok too . the food hmmm YUMMY !!! i do really really recomended this hotel very much ! the best location , the best room , the best food , the staff are nice and friendly , the atmosphere of Indonesia in every where , everything . the rate was so reasonable ! will be back again , i promise :) January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location with good service Located close to busy street. As Windows are equipped only with simple glazing, noisy during night time. November 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time Upon arrival Sunday night was told the Al Nafoura lebanese restaurant was closed. So we went to the bar for a drink and a snack. Firstly the order was taken wrongly by a girl who was not very interested. Then after getting our drinks we had to wait 30 mins for two small plates of food...i was moments away from cancelling the order when it arrived. Then when it arrived we found they had doubled up on the order and it was cold. When i complained i was told some excuse about cooking multiple dishes. I don't want excuses, i want my correct order delivered hot in a short time. Will be trying somewhere different next time. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst hotel stay this year To start there is significant building work that is going on - which i was not warned about before my stay, nor even at check in. The rooms are very dated, and was so noisy because of water pipes i couldnt even sleep - it took 3 hrs to have my room changed. The next room the curtains rail was broken and so would not shut properly , i pointed this out twice but was not fixed in the 3 days i stayed! I was not placed on a starwood floor and only recogniton was that i was told i'd get 250 SPG points. Staff basically ignored my complaints and did nothing to reslolve issues. This geniunely is my worst stay in a hotel this year with over 150 nights in hotels. This hotel needs a total overhaul because currently brings down the Le Meriden name! I certainly wont be staying there again... November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay Regularly stay at the Le Meridien for its location and friendly, warm staff. Booked two rooms, adjoining for family with teenage son. Service was excellent, and staff readily recognised us as longer term visitors. We recommend upgrading to have access to the Club Lounge as this provides a nice place to retreat throughout the day and night, another option for breakfast, and cocktails/hors devours in the evening. Great pool to sunbath by and swim in. Will definitely be back. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great decor I really enjoyed my staying at Le Meridien for its location, its stunning decor, its great restaurants, the kindness and efficiency of his staff, its amazing spa. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where to Stay in Jakarta Stayed at this property for a conference. The service and features of the property were good. Good service and for the price and good value stay in Jakarta. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service I am surprised to see that Le-Meridien Jakarta is a Starwood Class of hotel. Their service is pathetic. - Their service staff don't even respond to your request on-time. - Sales team dont even respond to your mails on-time. -In-room dining plates clearance is not done on-time. As i always stay with Starwood hotels for my travel and next time i have to re-think staying here. November 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A flexible GM I would rate this hotel as good value for money. Staff are helpful and you don't have to remind them if you need their help. Unfortunately, there is some construction nearby due to a flyover that would cause inconvenience due to traffic. January 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What's your stander? During this month so far, I stay for 4 nights and all I want to say is:"what's your stander?" Four times stay in the same room type (Deluxe) but I got all different treatment. Espesially there is one night(1/20) I booked in the afternoon and also informed that I'll check-in around 8pm, when I got the room around 9PM, no turn down service, and no welcome kits. After I called for the service center they put me to F/O but just say they will check. After 2 days, the day I'm gonna check out, still no turn down service and just a small welcome fruit after I call to service center again.I'm not looking for the turn down service and welcome kits but what is your stander? Even I made a complain upon check out, the lady took the memo and said that she will report it but so far still not get any further information about your "stander". It's my first time to stay with starwood and really disapointed me. I will choose Le Meridien agin just because of the "Le Meridien bed". Please don't let me down again and again. I'm not working in a hotel doesn't mean I don't know about hotel. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs to be renovated The furnishing is old and tired, needs thorough cleaning and refurbishing. Lighting switches are not conveniently located or centrally controlled. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs a rennovation The hotel is old and tired looking Carpet is thin and dated. Room blinds do not work. Room furniture is old and scratched. November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meridien Jakarta Nice hotel and good food outlets, location somewhat difficult due to traffic restrictions that apply for the main road July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service ever Unprofessional fo staff ..read my description below April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and old, but good service I stay at the Le Meridien Jakarta because of SPG program. There are many better and newer hotels for similar price range. Facilities/rooms are older but good sized and acceptable (but in need of remodel). Rooms are decorated in old traditional Indonesian - but the wood work is chipped and dented. A/C settings difficult to control. Non-smoking room often smell old and smoky. Cigarette burn marks on wood furniture and in couch/chair. Breakfast buffet is average for Asia 3+ star hotels. WiFi in room is a nice. Although speed is only around 2 Gym is well equipped. Pool is nicely decorated and relaxing. Expat and local families must have a special weekend rate as the hotel swells with families on long weekends. Just to note that it is busier with young Jakarta families "relaxing at the mall and hotels" Checkin efficient - although there used to be a welcome drink for SPG (I don't miss it, but shows the standards have lowered). Concierge and door staff are very pleasant and helpful. Would suggest that they improve the taxi call during peak hours. Have guests line up for queue number - during last visit they ran out of numbers and started to hand write but lost count. Taxi call light on street is blocked by trees - so some taxi will pass the hotel without stopping. My two real complaints are: 1. improve service back to what it used to be, and 2. time for a facelift - owner/manager needs to invest to avoid losing SPG loyalty to newer and higher level of service offered at competitors May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Par Excellence Having stayed in the hotel for a number of years I must finally write a review, over the years the hotel has constantly addressed my needs as well as my concerns, with promptness and extreme courtesy.The staff continually amaze me with their professionalism and patience. As well the food is a constant source of wonder as the chefs appear to go from strength to strength with new and imaginative dishes. The gym is available at my convenience along with the pool which is needed after fighting the calories.. overall i find it one of the more imaginative hotels in the Starwood Chain and my hats off to the management and staff, well done. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but staff are not well trained in handling complaints My bag was damaged by the porter upon arrival when taking the bag out of the taxi. I lodged a complaint and the concierge took a few days to get back. When i approached them the second time, they said they will investigate and got back to me the next day. They offered to give me another bag which is left in the hotel by a former guest. The bag was in working condition but rather dirty. I feel that it is not right to give another person's bag away - even if the bag was left there for a long time. There was no apology for the damage done and I generally felt that the floor staff were trying to get around the issue. Breakfast is so-so. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Not Ready I have stayed at Le Meridien an average of 30+ nights/year for at least 7 years. Obviously, I generally find the hotel satisfactory and the staff excellent or this wouldn't be the case. On my most recent check in I arrived at 2pm (which the hotel had been informed of). At reception I was told 'your room is not ready'. I suggested another room be found and was told there weren't any available. When would the room be available? 'We don't know'. When pressed further - 'maybe an hour'. I said I had just got off a flight and was tired and wanted a room as soon as possible please, and what should I do in the meantime? The answer was 'you can sit and wait over there'. Not strictly rude, but rather abrupt. I fully realise that for most of your staff English is probably their 3rd language. However, a 5* establishment with a large international clientele should ensure that reception staff know how to use words such as 'sorry' or 'very sorry' and 'please'. I would also suggest that the appropriate course of action for any guest - but especially such a frequent stayer as myself - in such a situation is an immediate upgrade. If that is not possible, at the very least a polite apology, escorted to the coffee shop/Le Rendezvous for a complimentary tea or coffee until a room is available, rather than 'you can sit over there' with the nod of a head at an uncomfortable looking sofa. I was also disappointed last year when my SPG was downgraded from Platinum to Gold to find how different the service is. I was told in no uncertain terms to stop using the Club Floor - even to the extent of a curt little note under the door from management - and not to ask for upgrades in future as I no longer qualified. 99% of my SPG points are earned at Le Meridien Jakarta, whereas most Platinum members are picking them up as frequent travellers on an Asia-wide or Worldwide basis. You might like to consider rewarding people who are loyal to your hotel in particular instead of just applying SPG's more general rules. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel meets all basis requirements This stay is the hotel is very comfortable and reasonable. It is situated in the prime location of Jakarta and very important for business purpose, local shopping and food. The restaurant is good and provide of for different variety of food! Enjoy the stay! November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel that I will recommend my friend visiting Jakarta As I am not an Indonesian speaking person, the staff were able to communicate with me in English very well. Although the hotel looks a bit old, the overall facility was at good standard. However, suggest to renovate the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was good, the number of choices was good, but can be more. Maybe, can even offer customers some choices from a special breakfast menu. Special requests before arrival (baby bed and two rooms with connection door) were arranged. I stayed in the same hotel two weeks ago but I was not given a spg room. Actually, I didn't even know there is a spg room/level until I stay this time. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly with class Staff are competent and friendly. It is a fine hotel to return to. I enjoy breakfast and the gym. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Floor experience A friend of mine who keeps a permanent room at Le Meridien Jakarta recommended that I stay there during my June 2-5 2014 visit to Jakarta. I took his recommendation and was delighted with all aspects of the Meridien experience. My initial room faced the street, so I requested a change as a light sleeper. That was done and I slept well after the change. Great staff and services on the Club Floor. Also a superb pool that is ideal for swimming laps or just relaxing. I also appreciated the morning snack provided for a very early departure for golf.Next time, I will be returning to Le Meridien Jakarta with my wife. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service experience One thing that brings a smile are the staff all around, the every helpful staff at the breakfast, the staff at the external counter dressed in blue who strive to provide you the best of service in ensuring we reach our destination and finally the room service staff with their personalized greetings and their flexibility in providing you the options. Kudos and hats off to them! Amenities are adequate so are the facilities. Pastries are great. Doors are opened when one exits with a smile. Perhaps the same can be applied while entering where the staff are required to stand behind the scanner. Overall a great service experience is what you can expect at this hotel! Well done! April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired hotel.... I have fond memories of this hotel from my visits in the early 2000s so was disappointed in 2014 to see how little refurb has been done. I am an SPG member and try to stay in a Starwood property when I travel. I had to ask for 2 room changes and finally a wing change till I was given a decent room. I wish they would have just done it upfront especially when the hotel was running at 50% occupancy. Any way my appreciation to the Reception staff who were polite to the core and were patient by my repeated requests to change..... Capinsights, Singapore October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A home away from home.... There are much fancier places to stay in Jakarta then Le Meridien, it's an older property, rooms are a bit dated and so is the overall first impression if you enter the place....but.... I stay here once every 3 months or so for a few nights and keep coming back for the excellent service the staff provides, the recognition from the concierge or the receptionist, the excellent location within Jakarta, at least for my needs, and the flexibility and recognition the hotel offers to me as a "semi-regular" guest. I would definetly recommend the hotel if you're looking for a comfortable place without the bling-bling of fancier hotels around. Looking forward to my stay next week.... March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Lounge We enjoyed our stay at this property. It's an older property but the staff are wonderful and the lounge is great. Great food and beverage selection. November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ordinary all round Room quality poor. Main issue was the poor service with regards to the hotel transfer I had pre organised. Arrived in Jakarta at 12:30am only to find transfer not their, first time in the country, waited some time then called hotel to find out what is happening, person without paperwork approaches me claiming he is their to pick me up, I decline as I feel unsafe, then a persons representing the Sheraton approaches me, finally shows paperwork and I leave approx 45mins after landing! I provided feedback to the Assistant general manager in the hotel the next day as this service is unacceptable, nor is it normal for an SPG hotel. No remote control in room on arrival. Bathroom dirty March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be better second stay in 2013, perhaps more due to spg status. within one year, I stayed at this property as spg preferred, spg gold and now as spg platinum. really don't see much improvement in guest relations, other than being able to use the lobby. since i've stayed at this property, i know what to expect so to have less let down? hotel is older but staff could make the stay more pleasant but.... don't really see anyone trying too hard, only to just get by...nothig impressive or positive to talk about other than just a regular stay. i do like the fitness center (not big, but has all that you would need and clean) November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calm Oasis This was my first time at this hotel and I really enjoyed it. It is a quiet, relaxed oasis to return from after a hectic day in manic Jakarta. The club lounge was excellent, good service and excellent quality drinks and food. Only disappointment was the hotel restaurants. One was heavily pushing a Swiss promotion - I took a business guest there only to be told that it was not available at lunch time !!! And the Lebanese restaurant to which I had been strongly recommended the set menu's - did not have most of the dishes on the menu - not much point having a set menu on which there are only two choices and then you don't have one of them ! I would recommend the hotel but not the restaurants ! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mobile and wi-fi signal`s so lame Le Meridien Jakarta is an old hotel, but judging from the cleanliness and functions of the overall facilities, I can say it is well-maintained. However, this hotel has a big minus in providing stable electricity and wifi also mobile signal to its customers. I stayed five nights and for two nights each I got some blackout shock (for about 2 minutes each), and for the mobile signal I couldn`t get any both in the gym and in my room which was quite terrible. Wi-Fi is fast but unstable. I got my Skype conversation cut many times because of this problem. Hope there will be improvement in the future. February 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>