Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds and cribs may incur extra charges A maximum of 2 adults and 2 children are permitted in any one room.

Le Méridien Jakarta

  • Jalan Jenderal Sudirman,
  • Kav 18 - 20
  • Jakarta,
  • Jakarta
  • 10220
  • Indonesia
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien Jakarta Despite traffic restrictions a very good location. Good facilities and relaxing atmosphere May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A flexible GM I would rate this hotel as good value for money. Staff are helpful and you don't have to remind them if you need their help. Unfortunately, there is some construction nearby due to a flyover that would cause inconvenience due to traffic. January 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What's your stander? During this month so far, I stay for 4 nights and all I want to say is:"what's your stander?" Four times stay in the same room type (Deluxe) but I got all different treatment. Espesially there is one night(1/20) I booked in the afternoon and also informed that I'll check-in around 8pm, when I got the room around 9PM, no turn down service, and no welcome kits. After I called for the service center they put me to F/O but just say they will check. After 2 days, the day I'm gonna check out, still no turn down service and just a small welcome fruit after I call to service center again.I'm not looking for the turn down service and welcome kits but what is your stander? Even I made a complain upon check out, the lady took the memo and said that she will report it but so far still not get any further information about your "stander". It's my first time to stay with starwood and really disapointed me. I will choose Le Meridien agin just because of the "Le Meridien bed". Please don't let me down again and again. I'm not working in a hotel doesn't mean I don't know about hotel. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs to be renovated The furnishing is old and tired, needs thorough cleaning and refurbishing. Lighting switches are not conveniently located or centrally controlled. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs a rennovation The hotel is old and tired looking Carpet is thin and dated. Room blinds do not work. Room furniture is old and scratched. November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meridien Jakarta Nice hotel and good food outlets, location somewhat difficult due to traffic restrictions that apply for the main road July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service ever Unprofessional fo staff ..read my description below April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ordinary all round Room quality poor. Main issue was the poor service with regards to the hotel transfer I had pre organised. Arrived in Jakarta at 12:30am only to find transfer not their, first time in the country, waited some time then called hotel to find out what is happening, person without paperwork approaches me claiming he is their to pick me up, I decline as I feel unsafe, then a persons representing the Sheraton approaches me, finally shows paperwork and I leave approx 45mins after landing! I provided feedback to the Assistant general manager in the hotel the next day as this service is unacceptable, nor is it normal for an SPG hotel. No remote control in room on arrival. Bathroom dirty March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and old, but good service I stay at the Le Meridien Jakarta because of SPG program. There are many better and newer hotels for similar price range. Facilities/rooms are older but good sized and acceptable (but in need of remodel). Rooms are decorated in old traditional Indonesian - but the wood work is chipped and dented. A/C settings difficult to control. Non-smoking room often smell old and smoky. Cigarette burn marks on wood furniture and in couch/chair. Breakfast buffet is average for Asia 3+ star hotels. WiFi in room is a nice. Although speed is only around 2 Gym is well equipped. Pool is nicely decorated and relaxing. Expat and local families must have a special weekend rate as the hotel swells with families on long weekends. Just to note that it is busier with young Jakarta families "relaxing at the mall and hotels" Checkin efficient - although there used to be a welcome drink for SPG (I don't miss it, but shows the standards have lowered). Concierge and door staff are very pleasant and helpful. Would suggest that they improve the taxi call during peak hours. Have guests line up for queue number - during last visit they ran out of numbers and started to hand write but lost count. Taxi call light on street is blocked by trees - so some taxi will pass the hotel without stopping. My two real complaints are: 1. improve service back to what it used to be, and 2. time for a facelift - owner/manager needs to invest to avoid losing SPG loyalty to newer and higher level of service offered at competitors May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Performer Good clean hotel, you have several choices of thems or locations within the hotel to relax. The gym is of good quality and the staff are very quick to address you needs. Having the phone answered quickly and by name is a nice touch. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Latest Disappointment Stayed at various hotels in Jakarta often including the Le Meridien. At my latest stay in April 2014 as a Gold Member, this was the first time I was not given a room on an SPG floor and also denied a late 4PM checkout due to high occupancy which can be understood. In my previous stays in SPG floors, the rooms are always on the higher levels with bigger couches and minor touches like additional mineral water. Guest Services could certainly be improved. Have stayed at another SPG property nearby which is where most of my stays are appreciated and will likely be in future. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Par Excellence Having stayed in the hotel for a number of years I must finally write a review, over the years the hotel has constantly addressed my needs as well as my concerns, with promptness and extreme courtesy.The staff continually amaze me with their professionalism and patience. As well the food is a constant source of wonder as the chefs appear to go from strength to strength with new and imaginative dishes. The gym is available at my convenience along with the pool which is needed after fighting the calories.. overall i find it one of the more imaginative hotels in the Starwood Chain and my hats off to the management and staff, well done. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but staff are not well trained in handling complaints My bag was damaged by the porter upon arrival when taking the bag out of the taxi. I lodged a complaint and the concierge took a few days to get back. When i approached them the second time, they said they will investigate and got back to me the next day. They offered to give me another bag which is left in the hotel by a former guest. The bag was in working condition but rather dirty. I feel that it is not right to give another person's bag away - even if the bag was left there for a long time. There was no apology for the damage done and I generally felt that the floor staff were trying to get around the issue. Breakfast is so-so. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Not Ready I have stayed at Le Meridien an average of 30+ nights/year for at least 7 years. Obviously, I generally find the hotel satisfactory and the staff excellent or this wouldn't be the case. On my most recent check in I arrived at 2pm (which the hotel had been informed of). At reception I was told 'your room is not ready'. I suggested another room be found and was told there weren't any available. When would the room be available? 'We don't know'. When pressed further - 'maybe an hour'. I said I had just got off a flight and was tired and wanted a room as soon as possible please, and what should I do in the meantime? The answer was 'you can sit and wait over there'. Not strictly rude, but rather abrupt. I fully realise that for most of your staff English is probably their 3rd language. However, a 5* establishment with a large international clientele should ensure that reception staff know how to use words such as 'sorry' or 'very sorry' and 'please'. I would also suggest that the appropriate course of action for any guest - but especially such a frequent stayer as myself - in such a situation is an immediate upgrade. If that is not possible, at the very least a polite apology, escorted to the coffee shop/Le Rendezvous for a complimentary tea or coffee until a room is available, rather than 'you can sit over there' with the nod of a head at an uncomfortable looking sofa. I was also disappointed last year when my SPG was downgraded from Platinum to Gold to find how different the service is. I was told in no uncertain terms to stop using the Club Floor - even to the extent of a curt little note under the door from management - and not to ask for upgrades in future as I no longer qualified. 99% of my SPG points are earned at Le Meridien Jakarta, whereas most Platinum members are picking them up as frequent travellers on an Asia-wide or Worldwide basis. You might like to consider rewarding people who are loyal to your hotel in particular instead of just applying SPG's more general rules. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calm Oasis This was my first time at this hotel and I really enjoyed it. It is a quiet, relaxed oasis to return from after a hectic day in manic Jakarta. The club lounge was excellent, good service and excellent quality drinks and food. Only disappointment was the hotel restaurants. One was heavily pushing a Swiss promotion - I took a business guest there only to be told that it was not available at lunch time !!! And the Lebanese restaurant to which I had been strongly recommended the set menu's - did not have most of the dishes on the menu - not much point having a set menu on which there are only two choices and then you don't have one of them ! I would recommend the hotel but not the restaurants ! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff and great facilities I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time I notice a very friendly and helpful staff. Also the facilities are excellent with everything I need being at the hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel that I will recommend my friend visiting Jakarta As I am not an Indonesian speaking person, the staff were able to communicate with me in English very well. Although the hotel looks a bit old, the overall facility was at good standard. However, suggest to renovate the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was good, the number of choices was good, but can be more. Maybe, can even offer customers some choices from a special breakfast menu. Special requests before arrival (baby bed and two rooms with connection door) were arranged. I stayed in the same hotel two weeks ago but I was not given a spg room. Actually, I didn't even know there is a spg room/level until I stay this time. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a touch of France in Indonesia a touch of France in Indonesia May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great staff. I really enjoyed my stay and I have enjoyed many stays here and the reason I keep coming back is the feeling that is created by the staff. I find the staff to be very welcoming, very responsive and I enjoy all my interactions with "everyone". In addition the upper level room was very clean, very quiet and spacious and offered the perfect environment for both work and sleep. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't be put off by the stodgy architecture I wasn't impressed by my first glimpse of the hotel. I felt transported back to the 1960s -- a stolid white and dull blue structure, dated and old-fashioned. My room, while spacious, overlooked the highway and an LCD billboard, and I could hear the sounds of construction. But the service was excellent, from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurants (not the lobby bar, though, you have to wait some time before someone comes to take your order and longer to actually get your drink). We were holding a conference for 160 or so business executives, and the staff service was excellent. The ballroom itself was well-appointed and the acoustics were fine. All in all, a pleasant place to stay and hold a business event. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mobile and wi-fi signal`s so lame Le Meridien Jakarta is an old hotel, but judging from the cleanliness and functions of the overall facilities, I can say it is well-maintained. However, this hotel has a big minus in providing stable electricity and wifi also mobile signal to its customers. I stayed five nights and for two nights each I got some blackout shock (for about 2 minutes each), and for the mobile signal I couldn`t get any both in the gym and in my room which was quite terrible. Wi-Fi is fast but unstable. I got my Skype conversation cut many times because of this problem. Hope there will be improvement in the future. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service experience One thing that brings a smile are the staff all around, the every helpful staff at the breakfast, the staff at the external counter dressed in blue who strive to provide you the best of service in ensuring we reach our destination and finally the room service staff with their personalized greetings and their flexibility in providing you the options. Kudos and hats off to them! Amenities are adequate so are the facilities. Pastries are great. Doors are opened when one exits with a smile. Perhaps the same can be applied while entering where the staff are required to stand behind the scanner. Overall a great service experience is what you can expect at this hotel! Well done! April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 A home away from home.... There are much fancier places to stay in Jakarta then Le Meridien, it's an older property, rooms are a bit dated and so is the overall first impression if you enter the place....but.... I stay here once every 3 months or so for a few nights and keep coming back for the excellent service the staff provides, the recognition from the concierge or the receptionist, the excellent location within Jakarta, at least for my needs, and the flexibility and recognition the hotel offers to me as a "semi-regular" guest. I would definetly recommend the hotel if you're looking for a comfortable place without the bling-bling of fancier hotels around. Looking forward to my stay next week.... March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Hotel is very well located. Facilities and dining are good. Staff need further training. No information on options; no flexibility, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be better second stay in 2013, perhaps more due to spg status. within one year, I stayed at this property as spg preferred, spg gold and now as spg platinum. really don't see much improvement in guest relations, other than being able to use the lobby. since i've stayed at this property, i know what to expect so to have less let down? hotel is older but staff could make the stay more pleasant but.... don't really see anyone trying too hard, only to just get by...nothig impressive or positive to talk about other than just a regular stay. i do like the fitness center (not big, but has all that you would need and clean) November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good customer service experience While the hotel facilities need to be refreshed a bit, the customer service attitude shown by the entire staffs of Le Meridien Jakarta is really commendable. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has Good Location This hotel is centrally located and convenient for to visit customers around Sudirman/Gatot Subroto area. It is also close to Mega Kuningan. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I have stayed in Le Meridien nearly every week for the last 8 months and it has become my home away from home. It might not be the newest hotel in town, but the staff do make the difference - they're in one word: fantastic. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff Everytime, if I check in I feel like coming home. The Staff recognises me and make me feel very special. Love to come here. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel wlth great location I come to that hotel each time I come to Jakarta. Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms with all the amenities, excellent buffet for breakfast. April 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>