Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds and cribs may incur extra charges A maximum of 2 adults and 2 children are permitted in any one room.

Le Méridien Jakarta

  • Jalan Jenderal Sudirman,
  • Kav 18 - 20
  • Jakarta,
  • Jakarta
  • 10220
  • Indonesia
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Hotel is very well located. Facilities and dining are good. Staff need further training. No information on options; no flexibility, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good customer service experience While the hotel facilities need to be refreshed a bit, the customer service attitude shown by the entire staffs of Le Meridien Jakarta is really commendable. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great staff. I really enjoyed my stay and I have enjoyed many stays here and the reason I keep coming back is the feeling that is created by the staff. I find the staff to be very welcoming, very responsive and I enjoy all my interactions with "everyone". In addition the upper level room was very clean, very quiet and spacious and offered the perfect environment for both work and sleep. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has Good Location This hotel is centrally located and convenient for to visit customers around Sudirman/Gatot Subroto area. It is also close to Mega Kuningan. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionally Managed Hotel with Authentic Indonesian Hospitality As soon as you walk in the front doors, it is apparent that Le Meridien Jakarta has been around for years. An established better hotel that harkens back to less pretentious and more relaxed days, after our four-day stay, I am convinced it is a safe bet that this grande dame of hotels will be around for at least 50 more years. Be warned, however, Le Meridien Jakarta lacks the gloss and glitz many business travellers might expect in an Asian hotel. Fortunately, for those willing to accept the absence of the most modern furniture and décor in their room or a cavernous museum-grade lobby, over-sized water features, pseudo Greco-Roman columns, or even Balinese inspired architectural details hanging off the walls, Le Meridien Jakarta is the perfect fit. And despite not being directly connected to a shopping mall, several A-grade malls are within striking distance from the hotel, which is located in the CBD. Our ‘total stay experience’ was terrific, from check-in on the 20th floor of the Tower Wing to room size and cleanliness to laundry service to quality and tastiness of breakfast, canapés and happy hour drinks in the Club Lounge, all the way to express check-out. What’s more, my wife and I experienced absolutely no issues with wifi/internet access that was stable and fast enough to video chat from several points within the hotel. Few would disagree that a hotel’s reputation is largely dependent on the competency of its management, and in this regard Le Meridien Jakarta’s GM is obviously doing an excellent job. And of course, kudos to both the hotel’s wait and office staff who were polite, helpful, and quick to smile without exception. Lastly, I am writing this review en route to Sukarno-Hatta Airport. We safely budgeted two hours for the drive from the hotel to the airport and it is wise for other guests to do likewise – one hour is often not enough time given that road paralysis is the norm in one of the world’s worst traffic clogged cities, but on this day we made it in one hour. A perfect ending to a perfect stay! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I have stayed in Le Meridien nearly every week for the last 8 months and it has become my home away from home. It might not be the newest hotel in town, but the staff do make the difference - they're in one word: fantastic. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location in the middle of city An excellent temporary place to stay. It has really outstanding service and the rooms are always in perfect condition. The hotel is so central, you can easily go mall hopping around the district and enjoy the amazing variety of food from restaurants around there. Overall value is just outstanding. On the other hand our personal value is more than just a feedback. The pool bodyguard saved my niece's life on recent travel and the hotel doctor helped my partner to overcome his sickness couple years ago. I'm telling you, this is the only place you want to stay in Jakarta! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff Everytime, if I check in I feel like coming home. The Staff recognises me and make me feel very special. Love to come here. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel wlth great location I come to that hotel each time I come to Jakarta. Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms with all the amenities, excellent buffet for breakfast. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were particularly helpful. we had a problem at check in but staff were most helpful in sorting it all out. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Latest Disappointment Stayed at various hotels in Jakarta often including the Le Meridien. At my latest stay in April 2014 as a Gold Member, this was the first time I was not given a room on an SPG floor and also denied a late 4PM checkout due to high occupancy which can be understood. In my previous stays in SPG floors, the rooms are always on the higher levels with bigger couches and minor touches like additional mineral water. Guest Services could certainly be improved. Have stayed at another SPG property nearby which is where most of my stays are appreciated and will likely be in future. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor Hotel Management They hold my credit limit for more than 5 days after i checked out with no reason. No response to my inquiries email too, totally ignore. Very irresponsible and unprofessional. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor Hotel Management They hold my credit limit for more than 5 days after i checked out with no reason. No response to my inquiries email too, totally ignore. Very irresponsible and unprofessional. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Your team are very friendly and helpful. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't be put off by the stodgy architecture I wasn't impressed by my first glimpse of the hotel. I felt transported back to the 1960s -- a stolid white and dull blue structure, dated and old-fashioned. My room, while spacious, overlooked the highway and an LCD billboard, and I could hear the sounds of construction. But the service was excellent, from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurants (not the lobby bar, though, you have to wait some time before someone comes to take your order and longer to actually get your drink). We were holding a conference for 160 or so business executives, and the staff service was excellent. The ballroom itself was well-appointed and the acoustics were fine. All in all, a pleasant place to stay and hold a business event. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Improvements to be made 1. Powerpoint - the powerpoint was hidden behind the curtain. It took me a while to look for it. I had to kneel down to the floor to plug in my power socket. 2. The aircon switch is not user friendly at all - there is no way to switch off the aircon. 3. Had lunch in the Lebanese restaurant. Waited for almost 30 minutes before the food came. There were not many customers in the restaurant then. Kept telling the staff we were rushing for meeting and no further action taken. We were late for the meeting. 4. Had meeting in the lounge. Ordered 3 glasses of carrot juice. I was told that there's only enough carrot for one glass! 5. Overall comment - As a 5-star hotel, you should really look into your basic facilities, such as the powerpoint in the room, aircon switch (that's a very old switch). March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for all Not the newest property but central location and still good accessibility despite Jakarta traffic. Good rooms and relatively quiet for a large city. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with great services and smiling staff I enjoy stay in this hotel during my duty in Jakarta. I feel at home with smiling staff and excellence services. I'd be a regular Customer since 2009. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ordinary all round Room quality poor. Main issue was the poor service with regards to the hotel transfer I had pre organised. Arrived in Jakarta at 12:30am only to find transfer not their, first time in the country, waited some time then called hotel to find out what is happening, person without paperwork approaches me claiming he is their to pick me up, I decline as I feel unsafe, then a persons representing the Sheraton approaches me, finally shows paperwork and I leave approx 45mins after landing! I provided feedback to the Assistant general manager in the hotel the next day as this service is unacceptable, nor is it normal for an SPG hotel. No remote control in room on arrival. Bathroom dirty March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and features Enjoy and good value for stay March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calm Oasis This was my first time at this hotel and I really enjoyed it. It is a quiet, relaxed oasis to return from after a hectic day in manic Jakarta. The club lounge was excellent, good service and excellent quality drinks and food. Only disappointment was the hotel restaurants. One was heavily pushing a Swiss promotion - I took a business guest there only to be told that it was not available at lunch time !!! And the Lebanese restaurant to which I had been strongly recommended the set menu's - did not have most of the dishes on the menu - not much point having a set menu on which there are only two choices and then you don't have one of them ! I would recommend the hotel but not the restaurants ! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff and facilities were great It has been nearly 20 years since last staying at the Le Meridien Jakarta. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, although it was a bit too short. Looking forward to my next stay there again soon. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is a good location for business travellers as it is located not too far from the Indonesian Stock Exchange and it is also close by to a major shopping area whereby you can get all kinds of food, both local and international. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its a shame..... This hotel is bably in need of a makeover. It is still my hotel of choice in Indonesia, but this is mainly due to the staff, who are extremely friendly. The rooms are OK, but are in need of refurbishment. This hotel is not competing anymore with other 3/4 star hotels in the area (and the area appears to be very desirable). March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is well located and offers great guest service I always enjoy my stay at Le meridan. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few minor improvements for 5 starts. I enjoyed staying in hotel in Jakarta. I only stayed one night. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast had wide selection. And room and bathroom were clean and well stocked. I have three comments. - The facilities in Gym are excellent, - The curtains in room do not keep out the light. - There is no place to plug in ( or charge) phone on your bed side table overnight. Regards, Steve. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ecellent service The service level throughout the hotel is at a high level overall with a special remark for the team of the Royal Club Lounge providing a truly excellent service level. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's quite old Hotel is quite old with all outdated decoration. Aircon was not functioning well... February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mobile and wi-fi signal`s so lame Le Meridien Jakarta is an old hotel, but judging from the cleanliness and functions of the overall facilities, I can say it is well-maintained. However, this hotel has a big minus in providing stable electricity and wifi also mobile signal to its customers. I stayed five nights and for two nights each I got some blackout shock (for about 2 minutes each), and for the mobile signal I couldn`t get any both in the gym and in my room which was quite terrible. Wi-Fi is fast but unstable. I got my Skype conversation cut many times because of this problem. Hope there will be improvement in the future. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time to knock this one down Old, beaten up, unsatisfactory at almost every level. The room had electrical wires hanging out of the wall, an interconnecting door to a room next door had a knob that was broken off completely, allowing easy access if someone next door chose to walk in! Plus, not all of the electrical outlets or overhead lights worked. In addition, the lobby bar had a singer and pianist who appeared to be using the evening to practice songs vs play them for much of the time I observed them. When she did sing, the singer was so bad, it forced me to leave. She was completely off key. I was booked in for a week and checked out after one night. No recognition whatsoever given to SPG Gold. This hotel is nothing but bad for the Le Meridien and SPG brands. Avoid it. February 11, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T17:50:50.290-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_291, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_1837, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>