Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur

  • 2 Jalan Stesen Sentral,
  • Kuala Lumpur Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great food Good location, near Sentral train station. Great food, good variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Service at the club lounge good throughout except during checkout. The person not well informed and not as pleasant as others. Made mistake by not issuing parking slip even though we gave her the ticket. At the pool, no one was manning the towel station at 9am. Overall great experience for the family. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going downhill Leaking toilet flooding bathroom. Engineer came twice to fix. It simply got worse each time. Asked for new stock in minibar, so that I could spend money there while working late; simply ignored. I have spent 19 nights there now since 7th January. I dread to think what it must be like for first timers. Simply not up to scratch February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything. Stayed at this hotel in February 2013 and were very impressed. Good location. Delicious food. Fantastic room. Staff provided great & excellent service. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was Pleasent I have Stayed a lot @ Le Meridien KL and always find the stay great... The Breakfast spread is always mouth watering and the spread for the Cocktail hour is good enough for Dinner... It's also great when the people there great me with my name... I always feel at home in Le Meridien KL. However i was sadden that the service of Complementary Shoe Shine and Pressing is no longer available. it's something small but its disappointing. Also i did not like the Ang Pow thing coz it was more of a sham.. coz when i went to get a cake it was only limited to the Black Forest cake and i taught that was not good... Aside from the 2 small hickups the stay as usual was great... February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located and nice room Booked 3 rooms during the first day of Chinese New Year as a venue for family outing. The hotel location is conveniently located and the front office staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and have all the basic amenities you can expect from a 5 star hotel. We opt to upgrade to breakfast + internet access at a cost of RM150++ for all our rooms. Breakfast @ Latest Recipe is OK - both the food selection and quality. We also did spend some time at Gastro Sentral. The only drawback is they close at 12am on public holiday night, perhaps they can consider to extend the hours to 1am for public holiday. Overall, it is a pleasant stay. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Amazing stay Its always a pleasant to stay never disappointed, thanks to all the team for the effort to make the stay memorable for my parents anniversary and for the extra mile by Raynor, Jini club lounge and Ika from Prime.. Once again thank you and keep up the good work February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Room is a bit small Not to small to suffocate you. But the good thing the hotel is located just across from KL central so very convenient to travel and avoid the traffic jam to the airport February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another bad experience with Meridien 1. Staff did not even recognized my SPG Platinum membership even though I had a SPG Platinum Card - simply because their computer system does reflect my membership. In the end, they finally realized their mistake. 2. Was told by staff to wait for a club floor room pending supervisor check but after 30 minutes, the supervisor still have not checked the room. In the end, was given another room. 3. Waited for 45 minutes to check-in to a room with internet and air-con not working properly. So did the supervisor check this room at all? Why the difference in procedure? 4. Requested to speak to the hotel manager but no one called back. After 2-3 hours, I left for my dinner. Utterly disappointing experience; especially for a SPG Platinum member. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel rooms need to match exciting lobby! Room was tired-looking compared to the lobby. Otherwise the new updated lobby rocks! Lounge on 33rd flr serves up a good variety of food drinks and the lounge staff are most accommodating and helpful. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good hotel, but not for a confernce meeting We had a 2 day meeting at the hotel and did have a bad experience with the room temperature. It could not be adjusted to a appropriate temperature, so we ended up wearing at least 2 sweaters over our shirts to remain at temperature. I came back with a horrible cold as a consequence and heard at least one of my colleagues has the same. Pity because the infrastructure is actually not that bad and the room facilities are nice. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good stay Overall the hotel was a great place to stay and easy access to the airport train and to go downtown and to PJ areas. But there was a that the room was not maid and the towels was not clean. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great room view Excellent service and had a great room with a great view January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pefect care I had an other excellent stay at Le Meridien KL I would like to thank especially Club Lounge manager and her team for taking care of m wonderfully. i also would like to thank the Manager of House Keeping whom has sent me laundry bags with my name printed on. and Ms. Jaqlyn from Sarwood Hotels coming all the way to meet me as pr my kind request... Great team, great hotel, thank you very much... January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better maintenance The room experienced a blackout when I turned off the aircon. After this had been supposedly fixed, the same thing happened. Then I had to change rooms, all the while waiting in my blacked out room. The whole process took an hour. Also some of the lights switches were broken. But otherwise a comfortable place with a modern look. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another bad experience with Meridien During check-in, the front desk could not find my profile. After 10 minutes with the assistance of a senior staff, they realized I was a SPG platinum member and not a SPG Gold member. And I was then routed to the Club Lobby @ 33rd level for a check-in. At the Club Lobby, I was told the room was ready but pending a supervisor to check before they let any guest to the room. Waited for around 30 minutes and I was told the room was still pending the supervisor to check and they offered another room (not at Club floor). Went to the room and found out that the Internet and Air-Con was not working at all. So it set me wondering what was the "pending Supervisor to check before the guest is allowed to the room" - so did they even check this alternate room they gave to me? All Meridien can do is call up to apologize and send me a apology note from the Hotel GM. Now I am wondering why I even continue to support SPG. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecelllent Hotel With good staff, room Cleanliness make our stay more comfort and convinience. Plus closser with KL Sentral make us easy to reach where want to go. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A birthday weekend stay Fresh from a weekend's stay back in Dec 2012, I decided to stay back again for my birthday over the last weekend. While the hotel makes effort in making my stay as lovely as possible, I am very disappointed over a wrong bill that was billed to me. The "mistake" was uncalled for. They should have thought twice before playing a fool with my bill. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 2013 Another pleasant stay at my home for home in KL. Love the new lobby and the life it has bought to this location. Nice food and wine at Gastro Central. Speical thanks go to Jini and Alberto in the Royal Club Lounge and Rajan and Abbie at Secret Recipe for breakfast. See you all again soon. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast great Breakfast was great and service good. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Location is great, that saves you lot of time & money. Ambience, breakfast, service, everything is just great. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite KL hotel Just got back from a wonderful weekend in Kuala Lumpur to see the Thaipusam festival. Since it was just a quick trip (36 hours) I chose Le Meridien because it's oh so conveniently located beside the main train station. Turns out that Le Meridien is also a wonderful hotel with elegant rooms, yummy food (Favola pizza!), smiling staff and a huge pool area on the 8th floor. I also love that the room has a mini-French press and ground coffee -- no instant coffee here! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Excellent value for money Pan-fried duck liver was exquisite January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful extperience once again This is my third visit to this exceptional hotel and once again it was an exceptional experience. As my son inlaw stated "Why would you stay anywhere else, the stays here are always magnificient, we are so spoilt', and this is so true. Thank you to the hotel and to the wonderful staff for making this experience incredible! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small but A-OK. Booked a Royal Club Room for 3 nights. Arrived a bit after 12noon, was allocated a corner room with a greenery view by frontdesk. As the room was not ready, opted to stay at the club lounge while waiting. Lobby was recently renovated with lots of sitting area so a good place to wait around and hangout. The corner room I've received was room 2571. Simple and pleasant yet a bit small. King bed was comfy enough and I liked that the sofa chair and bathtub was by the window facing the greenery view. Bottles of water was plenty in the room (counted 6!). The standing shower also felt somewhat tight but was ok nonetheless. Some streaks of stains was seen on the bathtub as well. During the course of my stay, had breakfast and evening snacks and delights at the Le Royal Club lounge on the 33rd floor. The lounge was split into 2 sides and the chairs in my opinion were positioned too near to the tables which felt a bit tight while sitting down. Morning and evening food had enough variety so didn't bother to eat at the Latest Recipe restaurant. The Spa is on the Hilton side of the hotel, just follow the directions when at the pool area. The hotel was easy to get to. From Main airport terminal, you can take the KLIA Xpress to reach KL Sentral. Afterwhich a few mins of walk and you'll reach the building. Getting around the city is also easy from KL Sentral, you can take the numerous Taxis lined up (didn't try but it seems you can just buy a taxi coupon at a self serving machine). There is also the KTM and the Monorail. Due to the extensive construction at KL Sentral, getting to the monorail will take a bit of walking around the construction area. Just follow the signs and ask around for directions. It will be much easier to get to the monorail once the construction is over. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The magic of ART ;-) I like the new faces of LMKL after the renovation. The lobby are so well designed as how it is now. Hopefully the out door relaxing area will include a few fan as well in time to come ;-) Can't wait to FEEL the after reno ROOM ;-) Cheers January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to be platinum to stay in this hotel Even in the executive lounge for one who constantly stay in this hotel...staff do not recognise me...pretty disappointed. My husband is a platinum member but I am gold, I only get to be greeted if I am with my husband...disappointing as I do travel on my own on business. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I remembered I was staying with my family 7 years back. In my memory, Le Meridien has the nicest Mee mamak and Char kuey Teow. After 7 years, I came back to KL and tried the Char Kuey Teow, surprisingly the food is not good at all. I hardly touch the noodle, just manage to eat up all the chicken and prawn. I gave in my comments to staff, he just smile. I had my light breakfast 2 days at the lobby area, service are not consistent at all. first day, chocolate croissant was served with couple of paper napkins, second day serve with linen napkin and cutleries, and sever is kind to ask if I would like to reheat the croissant. Drainage is the room is bad, hosekeeping clean my room but left the rubbish bin full. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for A Stopover in the city A nice hotel for a night stopover. Great pool for a dip after a nice and walk in Chinatown and nice bar to chill out before the next flight out the next morning. Highly recommended! January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Excellent location for all public transport within the city and to the airport. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 New year 2013 eve celebration I was with a friend of mine spent our new year eve celebration here. It was spectacular and were enjoyed our nite indeed. Will comeback again definitely. January 6, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:33:39.695-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_1840, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>