Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 years and under sleep free in existing bedding. A fee will apply if the child is 13 years or older.

Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur

  • 2 Jalan Stesen Sentral,
  • Kuala Lumpur Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stopover for a good night sleep Rapid check-in and check out Comfortable bed for good night sleep Room was prepared with all the requests prior to check-in July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need Maintenance The room I was staying this time was a bit ran down.The toilet was clogged and the bathroom tile near the bathtub was coming apart . However, the service was good and Le meridian still offered me the SPG member discounted breakfast. I will still coming back but I hope next time the room will be in better condition.Cheers. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel facilities Very comfortable: great pool and breakfast buffet. excellent staff sevice July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home in the City Centre I felt at home in the city centre with the level of attention and comfort provided by the staff and the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location and Professional An excellent hotel as the location right outside Sentral Station.The staff genuinely helpful and friendly. The room was nice, beautiful city and pool view. Variety of food for breakfast. The hotel has beautiful pool for relaxing. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Renovated Lobby the new lobby looks stunning and cosy July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Good location, opposite to Central Station and shopping mall, various food to choice July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hospitality Provide plenty of complimentary good quality mineral waters. Good varities of breakfast spread. Downside is the city facing room, it gets really hot in the evening. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellenty rooms, food and staff I was very, very comfortable with the reception when I checked in. The room is just great and the food excellent. All staff were very courteous , professional and helpful July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION ::Easily accessible All around excellent hotel. Top Notch! Ambiance , Accommodation , Food/drinks ...Sincere and warm hospitality from a great staff , made our stay a wonderful experience July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strategic Hotel The hotel is strategically located at KL Sentral which conveniently access to all places of KL CIty. Transportation options are LRT, KLIA express, Buses to airport, KTM, Monorail and buses for intracity. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Variety foods at Club Lounge, superb!!! For me as a SPG Platinum guest, this is the best lounge ever compare to others SPG's hotel that I had stays before. The foods are so great, alot of variety on top of that the lounge serves Local dish as the main menu. My special thanks to Ms Yati (Club Lounge Staff) who are so helpful, supportive and polite. Her kindness make me and my family feel comfort, enjoy and happy to stay in le Meridien KL and for sure we will come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another bad experience with Meridien During check-in, the front desk could not find my profile. After 10 minutes with the assistance of a senior staff, they realized I was a SPG platinum member and not a SPG Gold member. And I was then routed to the Club Lobby @ 33rd level for a check-in. At the Club Lobby, I was told the room was ready but pending a supervisor to check before they let any guest to the room. Waited for around 30 minutes and I was told the room was still pending the supervisor to check and they offered another room (not at Club floor). Went to the room and found out that the Internet and Air-Con was not working at all. So it set me wondering what was the "pending Supervisor to check before the guest is allowed to the room" - so did they even check this alternate room they gave to me? All Meridien can do is call up to apologize and send me a apology note from the Hotel GM. Now I am wondering why I even continue to support SPG. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean room with great service! From the moment I arrived, I was warmly greeted. Check-in process was smooth and fast, thanks to the front office associate Ms Sara. The room is very clean and tidy. It was a smoking room however I did not smell any smoke or odour. Bedsheets and pillows were clean and smell so nice. I trust the housekeeping team has done a great job. There was a minor lighting issue in my room however it was rectified as quickly as lightning. The housekeeping and maintenance teams deserve a big thumb up for the excellent job. I could feel their passions. Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is highly recommended. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Hotel KL - One of my favourites This is a great hotel with attentive, friendly and professional staff . The hotel is superbly located for ease of travel between airport and KL. Dining, drinking and health club facilities are all great. Highly recommended. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Service I have stayed at the Le Meridien KL on 2 previous occasions in Jan and April 2014. We look forward to returning yet again despite the long drive from Singapore. This is a great value for money hotel for a family weekend vacation package. As a platinum guest, the hotel has always without fail extended the recognition, courtesy and service to me, my wife and friends. Le Meridien is well known for its culinary and good food and I fully agree with this. The hotel is sited next to the KL Sentral Station and with the LRT/monrail it makes travel a breeze without having to drive into the huge daily traffic jam. Wonderful. Our thanks to the GM and his team of Club Lounge staff and the rest of the hote staff for their excellent service orentiation. We will be back again for more stays. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Comfortable Stay We always stay at this hotel when visiting KL, the location is ideal when taking the KLIA Express as the airport transfer. The rooms are very comfortable, particularly the bay window rooms category. The staff are always friendly and the buffet breakfast offers a wide variety of items. The atmosphere in he club lounge is relaxing with very helpful staff. We'll definitely be returning. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE & SHOCKING Sevice & Quality Overall Our room was pre-booked through SPG member site, but the room was NOT READY even it was way beyond the standard check in time! As the reputable Hotel stands in the market, we did not expect the room to be such quality.The furnitures in the room were OLD and it really disappoint us after the long wait! The most shocking incident was we were requested to pay for the PARKING as a hotel guest (and even as an SPG Gold Member). When we tried to enquire the front desk manager about the UNUSUAL Carpark Fees which was not pre-informed in any documents or verbally, we were shocked to be THREATENED and answered badly by the lady manager and concierge man colleague that we should not complaint and just follow the rules set by the hotel! What kind of service is this from the Reputable Hotel! I've stayed in many hotels under SPG group even around the same area, this is definitely the worst ever experience and such service had never been expected from SPG group of hotels!!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and real value for money The hotel is very comfortable with a fantastic breakfast spread. It's location adjacent to the airport rail link, other rail lines, the monorail and the hop on hop off bus made it very convenient as a base for exploring KL proper, the Batu caves and to access buses to Melaka etc. The new shopping centre adjoining Sentral rail station is a bonus. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay i stayed last weekend . its a wonderful experience since im a new member of spg. check in and check out was really fast and the staff at receptionist counter during my check in give me the details what i get as a spg member. love the coffee at spg lounge but a bit frustrated about the staff at spg lounge (saturday) he not greeting us at all & not asking if we have any difficulties since its our 1st time there. BUT during breakfast at spg lounge all staff was very helpful and the food was so tasty and delicious . Its was a great holiday experience for us and we will come and stay again next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Good location, best hotel staffs, and great variety of food, strogly recommended! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lovely staff, need to improve on 'the basics' close to Central Station yet not noisy, easy check in with SPG membership, clean room, hard mattress, front desk and laundry service didn't have same understanding of overnight express laundry and it took 2 hours to resolve, however, the work was done satisfactorily and on time. Morning cappucino (room service) was poor, didn't get the breakfast bakery basket that was offered, no salt (was provided when I called). These are simple basics that can be improved with closer attention and better staff cooperation. Easy, quick checkout. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence incredible service and atmosphere. the staff at the club were exceptionally good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Conveniently located at KL Sentral was the main factor why i choose LM this time, and my initial expression are greatly impressed! I'm amused by the artsy decor of the lobby & lifts. The pool areas are attractive, giving a resort feeling & relaxing vibe. Food at the restaurants are good, and with SPG members discount it's even more reasonable. Breakfast is probably the most extensive i ever saw in a hotel, conveniently lay out. LM was really proactive when it comes to implementing the SPG program. All normal room floors are labeled as SPG floors incl the lowest one so you can expect 6 bottles of mineral water, yes!! The front desk thanking you for being a member (i am just a lowly member but still they checked me in on grey carpet counter even though this is my first stay at LMKL). Although the rooms are little small compared to older hotels in Bukit Bintang but it's spacious for 1 person. The beds are as comfortable as the Westin's Heavenly bed, but I actually prefer LM's crisp blanket and not so stuffy duvet. I never sleep so well when on the move, but lay down on the bed i was instantly dozed off. Everything just works brilliantly at LMKL, definitely my next preferred place to stay. Some suggestions: In my opinion, the lobby scent is a little too thick and might give some olfactory fatigue. While the checking in/out service was fast, somehow i feel the front desk staffs seems robotic & they kind of memorizing a script when dealing with guests, making the experience too formal. The guest room decor vs lobby, a striking contrast. perhaps in their future refurbishment management can refresh the oldskool standard decor to match their artsy contemporary theme. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was very impressed by the helpfulness of the concierge, who did everything within his power to ensure our stay was pleasant and trouble free. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur As usual I had an excellent stay at this hotel. Its location is very convenienet. It is good value for mone and the service from the hotel employees is wonderful. If I had one complaint to make, it is that the lighting in the rooms could do with being brighter, especially if you are staying there on business and need to do some work in the room. A good hotel bar / pub would have been nice. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good location The hotel is just a step away from the KL Sentral, the hub for KLIA express, KTM train services, Putra Light Rail Transit, bus terminal to KLIA, LCCT, Genting Highland and also you can easily get a Taxi here. It is recommended to stay here if you have an early flight to catch and wish to enjoy the KL life at the same time. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Breakfast Buffet We was offered a free breakfast buffet as a SPG Elite Member Recognition. The buffet selection was great with all kind of variety, i.e. Indian, malay, chinese, continental, japanese, etc. which made us excited to try all the choices. But the taste of the food still have room to inprove though. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Pros: 1. The check-in was fast and smooth, Ray was great with the check-in. He also called me when I was in room to check if the additional bed was in the room for my daughter despite the fact that I did not request for one. I thought it was very thoughtful of the hotel to do so. Great service! 2. On the second day of my stay, I brought up an issue with the price of the hotel and Jenny quickly look into the matter and resolved it on the spot with minimum fuss. Great job by Jenny. 3. The spread in the Latest Recipe was wide and catering to all age group. 4. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was super. Cons: 1. The price of a night stay stated on the Le Meridien website differs greatly from what I was told when I check in at the Club Lounge. This should not have happened for an organization of Starwood's statue and famous for its proficiency. The price state on your website and confirmation email after I booked my stay was MYR370 a night but I was told by Ray the price per night is MYR670 per night. I was asked by Jenny to print a copy of the email confirmation which I received after I have done my booking for verification. I find this "strange" as the reservation department of the hotel should have a copy of it. As mentioned above, Jenny helped me to resolved the matter. 2. During the booking, it was noted that this special MasterCard deal has to be pre-paid. However, I was told by Ray that he has called the reservation department and confirmed that the payment has not been taken on my credit card and I will pay when I check out. I have no problem with this except that I was worried with double payment. So I tried calling my bank in Singapore on Saturday (28/6) to check whether payment has been made, as it was a Saturday I had a hard time getting through and I did not manage to find out if it was deducted or not. Well, not something that I wish to worry about when I am on vacation. 3. There were signs of wear and tear in my Club room eg. rust spots around the edge of my bath tub (Should be sand down and painted over) and there were stains around the side of the washing basin when we check into the room which my wife pointed out. No big deal to me, I just use the toilet paper to wipe it off. But I thought I mentioned it as Le Meridien's standard is definitely higher. 4. The coffee at Latest Receipe was terrible. No taste, no coffee aroma, nothing. Normally, in American and European hotel chains, the coffee is aromatic and rich in taste. But the coffee we had was rather bland. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a business traveller. Home away from home This review is way overdue ..... having now stayed here everytime I am in KL for the past 3+ years (more times than I care to remember). I am a sucker for Starwood Hotels, and used to stay in Sheraton and Westin in KL until I discovered Le Meridien KL. The location is very convenient coming from and going to KL International Airport using the KLIA Express (28minutes from KLIA to Station Sentral, fare = 35Ringgit Malaysia each way). Located across the road from the station. Depending on which airline you are flying with, the ability to check in to your flight (including luggage) at Station Sentral and then take the KLIA Express to the airport is very convenient and reduces the stress of possibly getting caught in traffic on the way to the airport. Also very convenient if you are planning on using LRT or Monorail to get around KL. Otherwise, taxis are readily avaialble. I am a Platinum level SPG member and have been upgraded to an exec suite most times - very convenient when my family travels with me. Booking tip: compare room rates for standard rooms with that for an exec suite (which includes breakfast and internet) - the difference in cost may be small and well worth the extra space you get. The friendliness and level of service from the staff (front of house, concierge, exec lounge, housekeeping, restaurants) is faultless, and consistent. The breakfast and dinner buffet at Latest Recipe is amazing. I frequently feel disappointed at how litte I am able to consume relative to the variety on offer. The pool area (shared with the hotel next door) has a waterslide and is great for kids. The hotel is not right in the midst of shopping, bars and restaurant areas (however 2 large shopping malls - Mid Valley and The Gardens - are only a short taxi ride away). Its location in Sentral, away from the city centre, means that it is easier to get too (KL traffic can be "problematic" depending on the time of day) which means those attending meetings with you at the hotel spend less time coming/going in the traffic = more likelihood they will turn up on time. November 21, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>