Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur

  • 2 Jalan Stesen Sentral,
  • Kuala Lumpur Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Great location, easy to get to from the airport. Pool was not as nice as the hilton pool next door, the Club room floor is awesome saves time not having to go down for breakfast and checking out! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experienced! I like the smile and the welcome that i received from the Team. Especially from the Front Desk and the Housekeeping! all the best to all of your team guys! November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the location of the hotel. I like staying at this hotel because of its location and its nice staff. I had a great experience. The food is nice and the hotel is clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There is no benefit being a Gold Preferred Member As a Gold preferred member who stays at the Le Meridien, KL at least 3-4 times a year (at times for abt 2 weeks per stay), the service quality has not been consistent with every visit. On some visits, the service quality was excellent whilst on other occasions, the service was very disappointing for such a reputable establishment! In this instant, upon check-in on 28 Oct, no upgrade was offered by the check-in staff as my Gold member status was not even acknowledged by the staff. When I asked about a room upgrade, the staff informed me that there was no upgrade available as the hotel was at 100% occupancy. The staff indicated that an upgrade would be available 2 days later and I would be contacted by one of the hotel staff to change rooms. 2 days later - on 30 Oct, nobody contacted me with regards to my promised room upgrade until I approached the front desk staff at 11.15 pm after a long day with meetings within the hotel and the upgrade was finally offered! Apparently, I was supposed to ASKED again for the upgrade and they were waiting for me to front up at the reception desk! Very disappointed with my stay this trip and not sure if my remaining 12 days stay would get any better! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Service Excellent front office staff with a very warm welcome. Overall the Hotel has a very personalized service with great attention to details. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NA Everything was okay, especially the hotel is located nearby KL Central. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is at great location Everything is excellance expect that the hotel rates is exclude wifi and breakfast. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for Siti Ruzaimah last trip I'm forgot and leave my Towel at hotel room, lucky hotel staff help me to keep it and wait for me to collect. they not only keep high value item, as long as what you forget. for me this this is not only a towel. thanks a lot October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect Service was very professional, staff very warm and friendly. Room comfortable September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement I have been staying at Le Meridien KL for a week and a half and I have had constant problems with the housekeeping. As other guests have mentioned, the rooms are old, faded and with an unclean feel. The biggest problem for me is the bathroom, full of mold, with a musky stench and not clean I have changed room once and I have required daily re-cleaning of my bathroom as there was always left over hair from a third party in the bathtub, on the towels and visible green mold on the sink. Towels and supplies were not adequately replenished. I complained to the front desk and saw no improvement to date. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Service was bad for this stay. Housekeeping did not clean up the room, and my room was in untouched condition when I returned to my room at night. Even the newspaper bag from the previous day was still hanging outside the door. Horrible. I will not stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need more improvement Improvement in: staff engaggement with Malaysian customer. I spotted sometimes ur staffs did not greet me when i passed by and when a foreigner passed by,they greeted with loud voice and smiles. Please do not use partially treatment on ur Malaysian customers who wear casual outfit. Laundry charges should be revised: too expensive and does not make sense. Food portion: small serving,unlike in KK. No standardisation. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk People were very nice. Both check in and out, front people were very nice, prompt and thoughtfulness. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Starwood Standard! I had a great stay in Le Méridien KL! Comfortable bed and fluffy pillows! Great services as well as awesome in-room dining. Just a minor defects, there is missing bathrobe in the room and one of the light is not working at the entrance of my room. Other than that, everything is awesome. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Proximity to the airpot Frequent travelers should know that traffic in KL is simply disaster. you would have a chance to miss your flight especially you're in city central like Bukit Bintang. This hotel is basically connected to the train station which KLIA Express departs, so it's quite predictable and comfortable to have your journey back. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-positioned & well-appointed F&B has considerable variety particularly the breakfast buffet which ranges from Japanese food through to American waffles prepared to order. Swimming pool is a real oasis despite the concrete jungle surrounding the hotel. The hotel is very well connected as it is adjacent to the KL Sentral transport hub. The rooms have all the usual facilities and include a desk. My only gripe is about the level of lighting in a room. It was quite frustrating to press so many buttons to simply get some light in to the room. This trend of providing zoned lighting is infuriating as you first need to know which button to press. The lighting issue is further worsened as the colour scheme and furnishings are all quite dark hence dulling the effect of the lights even further. This 'dull lighting' effect is carried through to the hotel lobby which looks quite bright during the day but during the evening has some very dark areas making reading a map, for instance, very difficult. Having said this, this is such a trivial quibble that I would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best position for kl stop over This hotel was in the best position at kl central one stop to china town there service was excellent what ever you asked the staff they helped in every way they even take your bags to station for you they were marvelous I can't say enough about how good they were I would not stay anywhere else in KL August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff is nice and friendly August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Stayed in the Le Meridien for 1 night before travelling back home. I picked this hotel due to its location next to Sentral station. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel facilities with numerous bars and a very nice pool. The major downfall of this hotel is the paid WiFi. Having stayed in other hotels in KL during my trip which provided internet free of charge as standard I found this a little disappointing. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Good Service and management has certainly improved in recent years. Everything in my room was working and the bedding is comfortable. The rooms are cosy and beautifully decorated. Service is friendly and efficient. Well done. Two things I find a little disappointing but overall insignificant. Firstly, arriving to a room that feels like Antartica because the A/C is kept on when empty. It takes two days to get the cold out of the concrete walls. Brrrr! Same on all recent stays. Secondly, what a cold and uninviting lobby since the renovation. It has all the warmth and charm of the below deck hanger on an aircraft carrier. Bar included. Grey. Very grey. Gone are the magnificent wood/glass fret doors and all the other warm, arty and homely feelings. To be replaced with modern kitsch and sickening lighting features. Cant get through it quick enough. Yes. It needed a spruce up but this - why. No soul. First impressions count. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Good clean comfortable hotel. Location is fantastic, next to KL Sentral which pretty much means easy travel to almost every part of Malaysia and a pretty big shopping mall just next door. Staff are polite and courteous. Rooms are clean comfortable and have a nice ambience. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Everything was excellent except did not get an Upgrade. No plug near both side of the bed. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hari raya stay. Not stay in for a while due the past bad experience. This stay consider good but still many matter need to improve. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Room is very compact & comfortable. We expected free wifi available, but feel disappointed. Other than this we had good experience. Very covenient location to KL Sentral. We will recommend this hotel to city travellers. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Business hotel with excellent location Meridian is conveniently located at the KL sentral and the staff here is quite well equipped to handle business travelers. Quite a responsive staff with good selection of F&B. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel and Superb Staff The hotel exemplifies the standards all hotels aspire to. Quality of food and beverages, quality of accommodation, underpinned by quality of personal service from the staff. This hotel has the best Platinum Lounge I have experienced. Certainly in quality of f&b, and also in staff care and attention. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent property, fluctuated service Had 2 consecutive stays last week, including a night in a club room. Club lounge - Good spread of evening dinner, at least 4 main hot dish plus with other usual light refreshments & 'hard' drinks. Room for improvement: Kindly response to guest needs in timely manner. I have requested for my laundry to be delivered before 2300 hrs since i have an early check out on the next day but it never showed up. 3-4 calls to service desk plus going down to the concierge desk in the morning just to make sure they don't forget about it. On my 2nd stay, the pillows at room 225X are all hard pillows. My neck hurts & i cant sleep properly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience @Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the transportation hub KL sentral. I arrive late at night and the reception staff is friendly and very efficient to help me check in. The swimming pool is wonderful. I lost a battery charger in the hotel and the housekeeper department helped to find it quickly. I felt very comfortable to stay in Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great The room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The exec lounge was nice, the only let down was the food layout and selection and was a bit crouded July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stopover for a good night sleep Rapid check-in and check out Comfortable bed for good night sleep Room was prepared with all the requests prior to check-in July 23, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T22:22:10.900Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_475, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_1840, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>