Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 years and under sleep free in existing bedding. A fee will apply if the child is 13 years or older.

Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur

  • 2 Jalan Stesen Sentral,
  • Kuala Lumpur Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience We are family with young kids. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Great features, great food, spoilt for choices of breakfast spread. Highly recommended for others. We will be back for sure. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hospitality which i had never found in any hotel The first hotel of my life where i found the staff always greet as many times as i see thm..This makes us feel very comfortable and relax.i will highly recommend everyone to stay here once. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien KUL No traffic noise and still in the heart of the city with easy access by train or by car. Relaxing atmosphere and very good food outlets September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One small bad experience We have stayed at the KL Le Meridien on innumerable occasions- keep on coming back because it meets our needs- admirabley. the staff, food,room etc etc are all great. This recent visit I invited guests back the hotel for a night cap. Coffee and Liqueur. I was appalled and deeply embarrassed when the liqueur arrived it barely covered the bottom of the tumbler. For top prices that are charged I would expect a decent drink ( served in the wrong type of glass) You can"t hide embarassment April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Le Meridien KL Excellent property and people. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home from home in KL I have been staying at this hotel 3-4 times a year from the time it opened. Great position for all your travel needs, excellent staff and one of the best breakfast to be had in KL. (The other is the car park hawker centre in Jalan Imbi) I have only had one glitch this visit. We were placed on the 11th floor in spite of our SPG status. However this was soon fixed. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, especially to regular guests they have come to know. Make sure you have access to the Royal Club Lounge with your visit. The staff there are fantastic. The "Happy Hour" food and beverages could do you for the night if you weren't in KL with alll those yummy hawker stalls around the town. Staff-wise I must commend Jini on the Club Floor. She has excellent people skills, a great command of English and is extremely efficient in following things up for you. Honourable mentions on the Club floor to Alberto and Meh Ling for there excellent, attentive service. @ Latest Recipie we recieved special 'welcome home' smiles and attention from Diana, Abbie, Alexsia and Rani. If you want to be fawned over, I would suggest there are other hotels in KL that would meet those needs. If you want a very comfortable hotel, with efficient, friendly staff who are all willing to look after you above and beyond the call of duty and excellent access to KL's transport hub...choose Le Meridien. See you at the end of May. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel to stay whether on holiday, business or social A warm and professional welcome, quick book in service before experiencing the room and its modern equipment and high standard of facilities. The staff are the most valued part of the hotel and make the experience so positive. By exception they are professional and a credit to the management team there. I would seriously recommend everyone thinking of staying in KL to stay at the Le Meridien April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Le meridien Hotel staff good, room standard ok, but bathroom basin cracked. No clear instructions for room service - literature doesnt tell you what number to dial, room service menu in black and white, not in colour. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located and nice room Booked 3 rooms during the first day of Chinese New Year as a venue for family outing. The hotel location is conveniently located and the front office staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and have all the basic amenities you can expect from a 5 star hotel. We opt to upgrade to breakfast + internet access at a cost of RM150++ for all our rooms. Breakfast @ Latest Recipe is OK - both the food selection and quality. We also did spend some time at Gastro Sentral. The only drawback is they close at 12am on public holiday night, perhaps they can consider to extend the hours to 1am for public holiday. Overall, it is a pleasant stay. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favourite hotel in Malaysia! Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is our favourite hotel in Malaysia. Having stayed there twice in six months, we cannot speak highly enough of the place. During our first stay in June/July 2011, we booked a "Club Room". The room was on the small side but the benefits of the Club Lounge on Level 33 were excellent. The Club Lounge team were just fantastic - gave us tips on things to see and do, how to get places and assisted us with transfers and onward travel arrangements. Upon our return in December 2011, we chose to treat ourselves to a "Royal Club Suite". These rooms are out of this world - spacious, clean and comfortable - we didn't want to leave! We would definitely recommend this class of room (even with the additional expense). We stayed at the hotel on NYE and pre-arranged a wonderful dinner at Latest Recipe. The hotel put on a "countdown party" afterwards and it was fantastic fun. Other tips: the buffet breakfast @ Latest Recipe was the most impressive I have ever seen. The range and quality of food was unbelievable and we chose to eat here rather than the Club Lounge for breakfast. We also visited the hotel's steak restaurant "Prime" on our first visit and the meals were fabulous. The pool is fantastic as well and the hotel has a wonderful fitness room. To put it simply - the hotel has it all! The facilities and location next to KL Sentral is excellent, but it is really the lovely staff that make your stay extra special. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be back! January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Excellent value for money friendly helpful staff best location. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location This was a last minute booking but i was delighted with every aspect of the hotel and it's location. From KL airport via KL Express, straight to the entrance of the hotel, well almost, just across the road from the station. Perfect location, bright airy reception, and very helpful and pleasant staff. A smile goes a long way when you've just flown over 6000 miles! Public areas are spotless and have a very relaxed and contempory feel. The bedroom and facilities were as they should be, perfect. I would stay here again without a doubt and have no problem in recommending this hotel to anybody staying in KL, whether business or pleasure. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel & Good Location Good location and walking distance to Train station, the room is clean but the classics room looks quite dull. Bathroom is very good.Hotel facilities are great, nice restaurant, lobby looks moderate but the aircon not really cold. Dislike about the parking is quite limited & its not free, while checking I need to wait for the room to be ready about 45mins,then while waiting for the room key they gave me 2 free complimentary coffee to drink at lobby lounge.When I passed the complimentary voucher to one of the waitress then she asked me your room number please. I was huh? then I need to walk to the reception to asked my room number. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive Staff Stayed 1 night on 23 April. Found the front counter staff and concierge very friendly, responsive and helpful. Good location, just next to Stensen Sentral. Good connectivity to airport and downtown. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Experience This is my first time staying at Le Meridien since become a SPG member on year 2011. Below expectations: 1. The room view was blocked by an unknown building. 2. Not much in-room tv channels to choose. 3. The receptionist didn't offering room upgrade. 4. There is gap between bathroom doors, makes people easily see into the bathroom. 5. The bathroom cannot lock. Meet expectations: 1. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. 2. Excellent service. 3. Beautiful pool. 4. Fully equipped room. Above expectations: 1. Nice room location (highest SPG floor). 2. Fast and smooth check-in, check-out procedure. Hope to see something different when my next stay on this October. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed On arrival at the Hotel my wife and I were greeted by the concierge who brought us to reception and recommended we go straight to happy hour on the 33rd floor where our checkin would be facilitated. He gave us a baggage ticket and told us to give it to staff on the 33rd floor who would arrange for our bags to be sent to our room. He then asked a member of staff to show us to the SPG club lounge on the 33rd floor. This member of staff appeared annoyed at being asked but called a lift for us and ushered us into the lift before pressing the button for floor 33 and leaving us to ascend to that floor. On exiting the lift at the 33rd floor there was no signage to identify which way to go to the club lounge but we found our way there nonetheless. On arrival at the club lounge we were asked our business there and were then directed to what appeared to be the only 2 spare seats in a overcrowded room. After spending hours in airport lounges, on aircraft in cramped positions and then a long drive from the airport to the hotel my first preference would not have been sitting in a cramped and crowded room with strangers. We had not even a chance to use a bathroom since leaving the airport. Once we had been given the keys to our room we made our own way (without offer of assistance) there. We were further disappointed to find a room that was the smallest we have ever seen in hotels of this supposed category. Our bags also took what seemed to be a long time to get to our room. I know it's outside the hotel's control but the noise from building work going on next door disturbed our sleep for much of the night. Other than that our room was adequate. My wife went to use the facilities on the eighth floor and found on her return that her key for the lift was not working. She went to the lobby to get some assistance and was ignored by staff for some time. I had felt that while I was being paid reasonable respect that my wife was being ignored by staff previously and this had made me feel uncomfortable. After this experience my wife did not wish to go to dinner and did not even feel like having room service. The breakfast buffet we found to be sufficiently broad in appeal but again it was too crowded and cramped. Overall, on our experience we could not recommend this hotel to our family or friends. On comparison with other hotels we have used, the staff at this hotel need training in customer service skills. Customers expect to be treated as though they are important and with respect, not as a nuisance with cold stares of virtual indifference. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel withGood location and service Hotel locate on KL Sentral the center of transportation , very easy to go somewhere in KL , nice sleep ,staff and everything April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Fast check in and check out, overall had a good stay April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs refurbishment, otherwise GREAT hotel reasonably priced Rates are extremely competitive to surrounding hotels. Well connected to the near KL Sentral which is in turn connected to KLIA, LCCT as well as the City Centre. Great amenities and responsive staff, except for minor glitches. My requests for my preferred smoking room was somehow overlooked, several of the hotel facade and amenities are extremely tired and worn, but still acceptable to a certain extent. Management is well equipped to address all the highlighted areas effectively, while hotel overall is acceptable in all areas. Very good buffet breakfast spread, but items tend to vary in standard and sometimes appearance. Nasi Lemak was "pre-packed" for the first few hours with condiments such as salt-fish, beef and squid packed together. But subsequently seemed to only display coconut rice self-help without the mentioned condiments anymore. But staff are extremely helpful and a delight to all the guests. Well-equipped pool and gym, shared with the neighbouring hotel. And a extremely well-adorned executive lounge with plenty of offerings during cocktail hours. Overall a great hotel with reasonable facilities and rates, will definitely be more alluring after the well-needed refurbishment. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Great service let down by poor maintenance. We were impressed with the lobby upon arrival. Check-in was quite swift and smooth despite some initial confusion with my reservation. But our experience soon turned rather frustrating as the air-conditioning in the room did not function well. The engineer attempted to fix it twice during the first evening and it turned marginally better – temporarily. Our room turned warm and stuffy the next day. This issue was unresolved and we did not hear any mention of this during our checkout. It was also strange that the hotel did not extend us the option of hiring regular taxi for airport transfer but only a premium service for RM150. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very reliable Great connections to airport and train network and a fie club lounge. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What Renovation??? Prior to my arrival, I was informed by a family member, whom travels frequently to KL on business and stays at Le Meridien, that the hotel is under intense renovation, etc. As a regular to the hotel, from the onset, one could notice the difference on the set up. But kudos to the management, for strategically placing the staff to direct customers around the hotel, that diminishes any chance of inconveniences to the customer. More importantly, are the staff on the ground, who has made every effort and the extra mile, smile and warmth, that greatly enhanced every customers' stay. I will definitely be back the next time. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Logistics Look, this is a fine hotel and you will be hard pressed to find any fault with it. On top of that, the location is simply superb, being connected to the Central railway station. Hence you take the express rail link from the airport and you are there. Great park next door, and travel all over Kl on the metro. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Malaysia I first stayed at this Hotel in October 2011 and was amazed by its central location and ease to move around KL. The staff where exceptional, food superb and facalities 2nd to none. I am a multy traveler throughout Asia and the experience at this hotel has made me change to exclusively using this hotel for all my visits to Malaysia. I so enjoyed my experience that for my next team event in Malaysia I have instructed all 25 people from my team to book this hotel for March. Nothing is to much trouble. February 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience @ Le Meridien KL i was overall happy with the Service and the Dedication of the Staff.. Although i was initially put off with the Upgrading works because i had to go to Level P3 to get up to the Executive Lounge. After the Initial glitch the Service i received @ Le Meridien was Great... i can honestly say this was my best stay there... Unfortunately due to the High Occupancy the Cocktail hour the lounge was so packed i could not get a seat, thus i was sent back.. Later when i returned i was happy to note that there was still food which i enjoyed and was filling enough so i could skip my dinner. Thank you again Le Meridien KL. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Deco very chic and inviting Refreshing Experience at the Newly refurbished Le Meridien in Kl.Infact the refurbishment was months ago but it's my first visit since it was all done up.The Gastro offers a very warm atmosphere even for a light meal or drinks. The menu is better than before when it was the conservatory and the staff are helpful but not intrusive. The LeMeridien s beds and pillows are still the best.Cannot get enough wish I knew where you buy them .The pool was a bit of a let down as there were not enough seats and we had to wait till 11am to get any food.I suggest the bar a should be open all through the kids are always hungry. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Generally disappointed with facility. Quite good location but definitely a big let down with overall facilities especially in-room. Safe box malfunction upon check-in however replaced promptly. Bathroom cleanliness undesirable. Needs a make over soon! Shower head leaking badly causing low water pressure. Drainage blocked for both the basin and bathtub. Aircond needed some adjustments by engineers as it was not cooling room in the day. Finally I tried to watch a bit of TV on the final night but it has malfunction with only a black screen and I didn't bother to complaint about it as it was late and was already feeling unpleasant. However the staff are generally polite and helpful. Would not return to this hotel. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the facilities for family My son love the swimming pool and the breakfast. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average... Small room, no view, no upgrade offer for PM.Front desk gave me invoice without my address.Have to ask for and to explained them that should be in the system... April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making the expat transition wonderful My expat transition to Kuala Lumpur has been made seemless with the help of the staff here. I am always greeted as a valued customer regardless of which part of the hotel I touch. The meeting space and event staff (Thanks Jaclyn) went above and beyond! The convience to KL Sentral and the KLIA train service to and from the airport make staying here a pleasure. Thanks all! April 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>