Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 years and under sleep free in existing bedding. A fee will apply if the child is 13 years or older.

Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur

  • 2 Jalan Stesen Sentral,
  • Kuala Lumpur Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay i stayed last weekend . its a wonderful experience since im a new member of spg. check in and check out was really fast and the staff at receptionist counter during my check in give me the details what i get as a spg member. love the coffee at spg lounge but a bit frustrated about the staff at spg lounge (saturday) he not greeting us at all & not asking if we have any difficulties since its our 1st time there. BUT during breakfast at spg lounge all staff was very helpful and the food was so tasty and delicious . Its was a great holiday experience for us and we will come and stay again next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location Stayed in this hotel for a week while on a business trip - Good location. Very convenient to and from airport via KL Express, and also near our office. - Best breakfast buffet I have experienced in all my hotel stays. Lots of choices and really delicious too. Don't miss the breakfast. - Hotel is wifi equipped -Customer service is good. Was treated well from check-in to breakfast to check-out. Two rooms for improvement though: - I felt that the lighting in the rooms is not enough. I have to keep the closet open to make the room appear brighter. Suggest adding more lights. - I had to work during my stay and the working desk/chair is less comfortable compared to other hotels I've stayed in. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel hotel staff were friendly and service provided was good.room was clean and comfortable.the down part of the hotel to us was mainly no free internet in the rooms which was a disappointment.other than that is was a good hotel. December 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I remembered I was staying with my family 7 years back. In my memory, Le Meridien has the nicest Mee mamak and Char kuey Teow. After 7 years, I came back to KL and tried the Char Kuey Teow, surprisingly the food is not good at all. I hardly touch the noodle, just manage to eat up all the chicken and prawn. I gave in my comments to staff, he just smile. I had my light breakfast 2 days at the lobby area, service are not consistent at all. first day, chocolate croissant was served with couple of paper napkins, second day serve with linen napkin and cutleries, and sever is kind to ask if I would like to reheat the croissant. Drainage is the room is bad, hosekeeping clean my room but left the rubbish bin full. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a convenient location We stopped over for two nights in KL. The hotel has a nice size pool, enough to swim lengths and a good size gym. The restaurant Latest Recipe had a wonderful array of breakfast choices: local Malaysian, Japanese and Western. As we had a 9am flight, we were able to have breakfast at 6am then arrange for the porter to take our luggage to the train station to catch the KLIA Express to the airport. All very convenient. We stayed in a club room and enjoyed evening canapes and drinks in a lovely light and airy lounge. The canapes included a light curry with roti canai which was delicious. Brickfields and Bangsar are not far away if you want to try local Indian cuisine. We would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk's staff need to be more proactive On early morning checking out; there was a queue & held back by 3problem cases. I understand it's a temporary lobby@P3; however two other lady "just standing around"; one refusing to help speed-up when approached & said "you can use the express check out" & continue to stand there. Another was also hanging around the counter until I told her that the queue was not moving for 15min! Then only she opened the 4th terminal (computer interface) for checking out. PLEASE SEE CCTV @ le MERIDIEN (temp lobby) P3 on 14th SEP 2012 @ 9:20am until 10:00am; then you will confirm this incidence. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay in Le Meridien The hotel exceeded our expectations. It's a very nice hotel and the location is perfect. The bed & pillows are very comfortable. The pool is beautiful but we never got to try it due to our busy schedule. We like the staff, they're so nice and friendly that they made us feel at home. We just had one problem in our room, somehow one cockroach made its way in our bathroom. We informed Mr. Das about it and he was very profuse with his apologies and he immediately took care of the matter. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. We plan to return again to your hotel for next year's Standard Chartered KL Marathon. Hopefully we can also plan another trip with our kids. Thank you for making our trip to KL memorable. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot fault the service at this hotel A Christmas treat was to stay in Club rooms for Christmas Day night and it was a great treat. Early check in and late check out by excellent staff together with fantastic food at the Latest Recipe - love the pasta chef. It meant it was an excellent way to spend Christmas Day. Minor gripe - our party had to bring our own crackers and table decorations to make it feel Christmassy! Retiring back to our Club rooms with fantastic views was the best part. Unfortunately we had eaten and drunk so much at our lunch we could not enjoy the cocktail hour in the CLub Lounge later. The pool was enjoyed the next day due to the late checkout available, excellent free witfi and 5 ringgit to park made it a great mini-break. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Service and Cleanliness My first time spent at Le Meridien was money well spent. The receptionist was very welcoming, and even gave me an upgrade to a spare king suite! I appreciated the upgrade, as it included free wi-fi, and a complimentary coffee in the downstairs cafe. I would hope that the wi-fi would be free in all rooms (considering the price), as I have previously had bad experiences along these lines in similar hotels. The pool was wonderful, as was the cafe at which I managed to eat a late lunch (3 pm), and the in-room early morning breakfast (6:15 am). Of course, I cannot fault the location! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST LE-MERIDIEN EVER I have been staying at this hotel since 2009 and I nevr get disapointed with their service, especially the Royal Club staff like Chole, Ginny, and Sara. They even suprised me with birthday gift that i still keep now. I will recommend the hotel management to add more Club Suite Room to cater raising PLATINUM SPG member. Why not renovate 33rd,34th and 35th floor only for Suite Room and higher category for SPG Platinum member. Beside that, please provide FREE PARKING for SPG Platinum member at the lobby (jockey) or car park as 2 hotels are sharing a same car park. Thank You! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent hotel Le Méridien hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room is very comfortable and I can enjoy beautiful night view . The staff is very helpful and very patient. For example: I need to take coach to Singapore. They try their best to help me out though they can not find the coach meets our need cuz most of the coach stations were closed to celebrate their festival. I think it is my honor to join the SPG program. I hope one day I will come back and it is the one I strongly recommend. But one thing makes me confused is that the wifi service. The wifi service has time limit though it can be used continuously if you pay the Internet access service. I think it can be offered for free to people who live there. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant and enjoyable Chinese New Year stay! I called room reservations for early check in and bed preference requests but was met with a rather mechanical and unhelpful responses, so it was a bit disappointing prior to our arrival. However once we arrived, we were treated with a high level and genuine services from the front desk staff, and the bell hop. The rooms was slightly small has all we need. The beds are very comfortable. Servers at Latest Recipe were superb! Efficient, and friendly, even with the restaurant running at full capacity, and the food was good. My family truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient The location is great, convenient to get there via Espress train. One of the uncomfortable thing is that someone ring my door bell at mid-night once in my 4 nights stay. This made me feel uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet is not something great. But in the 8/F breakfast restaurant, I was sitting under the whirling fan which made me headache. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really impressive This is the first time that i stay in Le Meridien KL. I was totally surprise by the room size and amenities which i expect should be better. Having stayed a few times at Sheraton Imperial, I think Sheraton is definitely a much better hotel than Le Meridien. The room is small, bathroom also small and the feel is lacking that SPG's feeling. The check in is a pain since the counter is only manned by 3 staff. The only plus point is the pool which my kids enjoy very much. Other than that, I dont think I will be coming to this hotel again, at least not in the near future. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's good to be back Back to the hotel after 2 years and everything called back the old memoris, they are even improved more, the lobby is new and the staffs were still friendly and efficient! Especially the excutive club service, always know what I need after the first day met for the breakfast. feeld warm being a way from home. I will definitely come back again in my next visit to KL. Loction of the hotel is awsome and so convinient to access to and from Airport with the express train, just like a door to door connection! it is also easy to go to my partners and cusotmers locations with any time with little bit traffic jam even at the paek time. Have'nt had the time using te GYM andpool, it should be nice still since last time's experences. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff with Exceptional Service. This was my first visit to LMKL..This is also the first time ever a Hotel in Malaysia has given me that feeling of " WOW "... Really love the unique design at the lobby ( it really captured me)..i have sit there whole night long to relax and of course lot of pictures. Staff (almost all area-from the reception, concierge,room service to the pool side and the room make up specialist ) are polite, efficient, fast and ever ready in providing service to the customer..its make you feel at home. Overall, I really has a good experience staying in Le Meridien, KL. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in staff still needs polishing. I checked in earlier than the stipulated time. The front desk informed that the club rooms , taht I have booked are still not ready yet. I told her I understand but requested that I have another room to rest for abit as I was suffering from stomach flu and I have a meeting at 2pm that day. She said that I could use the toilet facilities on the 33rd floor and there is nothing more she can do until 12 noon. I understand on the protocol. But given the circumstances, I will wish the hotel not delight but ,earnestly, just satisfy me with their hospitality. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another bad experience with Meridien 1. Staff did not even recognized my SPG Platinum membership even though I had a SPG Platinum Card - simply because their computer system does reflect my membership. In the end, they finally realized their mistake. 2. Was told by staff to wait for a club floor room pending supervisor check but after 30 minutes, the supervisor still have not checked the room. In the end, was given another room. 3. Waited for 45 minutes to check-in to a room with internet and air-con not working properly. So did the supervisor check this room at all? Why the difference in procedure? 4. Requested to speak to the hotel manager but no one called back. After 2-3 hours, I left for my dinner. Utterly disappointing experience; especially for a SPG Platinum member. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay I almost could not have made it for this trip as i was sick. Arrived after 10pm instead of noon as planned. I got the first cheer from the front office who acceded to my request to upgrade me to a premier room since i book a classic room. I always love the premier room as the bathtub is nothing less than superb. Thank you so much for making my day. I really appreciated it very much. The room was what it was supposed to be. The closet cabinet lights did not light up but it did not bother me. Bed was good and i managed to get additional 2 pillows from house keeping. I slept well !! Had dinner at gastro sentral and i thought the quality of the food was special but taste wise, could be better. (i am not comparing with street food). beautiful and nice place though. I enjoy the huge pool and spa facilities. Thank you so much and i look forward to be able to stay at your hotel again. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lovely staff, need to improve on 'the basics' close to Central Station yet not noisy, easy check in with SPG membership, clean room, hard mattress, front desk and laundry service didn't have same understanding of overnight express laundry and it took 2 hours to resolve, however, the work was done satisfactorily and on time. Morning cappucino (room service) was poor, didn't get the breakfast bakery basket that was offered, no salt (was provided when I called). These are simple basics that can be improved with closer attention and better staff cooperation. Easy, quick checkout. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just about that smell in the room... I know I told you this when I was staying there... but after pondering, I think either the air-con ventilator system is getting old and thus giving those odd, stale smells or there might be a dead rat or something trapped in the air con ducts, rotting away. Thank you for offering me to change room anyway, but since it was a short stay, and I bought the air freshener myself on the 2nd day to freshen up the room, I did not want to move my things. Just hope that when I return again in June, this problem would have been solved. Thanks. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, nice staff My Room was nice, comfortable and had a very nice view and the staff was very friendly and helpful (could leave my bagage in the hotel after check-out and free shower in the spa befor going to the airport), but there was no free wifi in the room and also no breakfast included, for this price disappointing. The location right next to the main train station was very handy. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Easy Access to Airport, Views are OK. Brand new sparkling lobby, and entrance. Better than a lot of W hotels I've stayed at. Suite room was newly renovated and nice, however was disappointed that for a suite our room was on floor 11 out of 35. Really, a suite at the bottom of the hotel? If the room wasnt really nice, I would have been unhappy. Lounge was nice and plentiful. Train directly from airport to hotel could not make it any easier. If you want to be where all the action is, this hotel is not it. 15 minute cab ride to the fun and sites. Good views are not available. so if you want tower views, this is not your hotel. But still, its a Great value, and a great room. Gastro restaurant food is amazing, and realllly affordable. Service on the other hand is not so good. All in all a very very nice hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What we expect from LM Great location for a short stay in KL as it's so close to KL Sentral and the KLIA express from the airport. We are rarely dissatisfied with le Meridien hotels...the only complaint would be the ever changing prices...on our way out the room was about $50 per night cheaper than on our return journey, which made no sense to us, but otherwise it was a welcome oasis. And really annoying on this survey that they list all those 'Londons' in USA, Canada etc...there is ONLY ONE London, and it's the capital of the UK! April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 Days Stay The hotel is in a very good location but other than that the hotel falls short of what is expected from a 5 star facility. We reached after 4 pm but the room was still not ready and we had to wait for some time. Water in the wash basin in the toilet comes at a very high speed splashing all over and giving a very nasty feeling. Room lights are dim and extra light that was given on request was too small to have any impact as well. Hotel staff is very cooperatvive and courteous. The swimming pool is fabulous February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience For a starwood group hotel, I feel this property falls short of the usually high standards. The bed was too soft and provided little support. Service standards were not up to scratch either. Our call for service didn't get picked up the first time, and when we tried to contact other areas we were told they could not put us through to Guest Services. The soundproofing in the room was non-existent, we could hear the room next door taking a bath every night and our toilet had a slight issue with flushing. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convinient access to/from KL Airport Since I had an overnight layover in KL, I needed a hotel which was convenient to reach from KL Airport. The Le Meridien is located right at the KL Sentral terminal which is a 28 minute ride to/from the airport. Check in was fast and convenient. I ordered Chicken Tikka via in room dining and it was delicious. The only drawback I encountered was that there really isn't much to see on foot in the area other than the KL Sentral terminal and adjacent Little India. Overall, I was pleased with my stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond exception Stayed one night for flight transit. The price was too good to expect such that excellent service. The location was next from KL Sentral, great for airport train. The staffs were one of the best, as we had to leave hotel very early for morning flight, the staff offered us complementary in-room breakfast at 0530. The suite we stayed was very good, stylish decor and spacious. Too bad that we only stayed only for 6 hours so didn't explore other facilities that I believe they must be very good too! April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond The Club is a no brainer, the staff phenomenal, and the breakfast buffet excellent. We have stayed in a dozen Asian Starwood properties probably the best in the world and this one wins for service!!! The new restaurant in the Lobby has a wonderful Tapas Bar with great live music. The location could not be better with the hop on bus and local trains steps from the lobby.Again service unbelievable!!! The bell staff brought our luggage into the train station and into the airport bus. I was stunned. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and it just keeps getting better! This is my second stay and what more can I say, it just keep getting better. Room was excellent, clean and cozy, room service was exceptionally fast. Looking forward for my next visit on December! Kudos guys! Well done November 19, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:23:16.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_433, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_1840, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>