Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by middle management needs improvement There's a question in the starwood guest feedback questionaire asking if the guest felt important for being a platinum member and I always said yes for the past 6 years.However, I was not able to do so for my most recent visit.I was in my room and the room service attendent handed me the GM's welcome card with the wrong room number, handling me the plate with fork and knife all without the proper napkins, macaroon box ,and apples all at once. I also called as many as three times to the new SPG cordinator as many as three time but no call back despite the promise of calling back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Renovated Lobby the new lobby looks stunning and cosy July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location and Professional An excellent hotel as the location right outside Sentral Station.The staff genuinely helpful and friendly. The room was nice, beautiful city and pool view. Variety of food for breakfast. The hotel has beautiful pool for relaxing. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Good location, opposite to Central Station and shopping mall, various food to choice July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hospitality Provide plenty of complimentary good quality mineral waters. Good varities of breakfast spread. Downside is the city facing room, it gets really hot in the evening. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellenty rooms, food and staff I was very, very comfortable with the reception when I checked in. The room is just great and the food excellent. All staff were very courteous , professional and helpful July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION ::Easily accessible All around excellent hotel. Top Notch! Ambiance , Accommodation , Food/drinks ...Sincere and warm hospitality from a great staff , made our stay a wonderful experience July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strategic Hotel The hotel is strategically located at KL Sentral which conveniently access to all places of KL CIty. Transportation options are LRT, KLIA express, Buses to airport, KTM, Monorail and buses for intracity. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Hotel KL - One of my favourites This is a great hotel with attentive, friendly and professional staff . The hotel is superbly located for ease of travel between airport and KL. Dining, drinking and health club facilities are all great. Highly recommended. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Good location, best hotel staffs, and great variety of food, strogly recommended! July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE & SHOCKING Sevice & Quality Overall Our room was pre-booked through SPG member site, but the room was NOT READY even it was way beyond the standard check in time! As the reputable Hotel stands in the market, we did not expect the room to be such quality.The furnitures in the room were OLD and it really disappoint us after the long wait! The most shocking incident was we were requested to pay for the PARKING as a hotel guest (and even as an SPG Gold Member). When we tried to enquire the front desk manager about the UNUSUAL Carpark Fees which was not pre-informed in any documents or verbally, we were shocked to be THREATENED and answered badly by the lady manager and concierge man colleague that we should not complaint and just follow the rules set by the hotel! What kind of service is this from the Reputable Hotel! I've stayed in many hotels under SPG group even around the same area, this is definitely the worst ever experience and such service had never been expected from SPG group of hotels!!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Comfortable Stay We always stay at this hotel when visiting KL, the location is ideal when taking the KLIA Express as the airport transfer. The rooms are very comfortable, particularly the bay window rooms category. The staff are always friendly and the buffet breakfast offers a wide variety of items. The atmosphere in he club lounge is relaxing with very helpful staff. We'll definitely be returning. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and real value for money The hotel is very comfortable with a fantastic breakfast spread. It's location adjacent to the airport rail link, other rail lines, the monorail and the hop on hop off bus made it very convenient as a base for exploring KL proper, the Batu caves and to access buses to Melaka etc. The new shopping centre adjoining Sentral rail station is a bonus. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Conveniently located at KL Sentral was the main factor why i choose LM this time, and my initial expression are greatly impressed! I'm amused by the artsy decor of the lobby & lifts. The pool areas are attractive, giving a resort feeling & relaxing vibe. Food at the restaurants are good, and with SPG members discount it's even more reasonable. Breakfast is probably the most extensive i ever saw in a hotel, conveniently lay out. LM was really proactive when it comes to implementing the SPG program. All normal room floors are labeled as SPG floors incl the lowest one so you can expect 6 bottles of mineral water, yes!! The front desk thanking you for being a member (i am just a lowly member but still they checked me in on grey carpet counter even though this is my first stay at LMKL). Although the rooms are little small compared to older hotels in Bukit Bintang but it's spacious for 1 person. The beds are as comfortable as the Westin's Heavenly bed, but I actually prefer LM's crisp blanket and not so stuffy duvet. I never sleep so well when on the move, but lay down on the bed i was instantly dozed off. Everything just works brilliantly at LMKL, definitely my next preferred place to stay. Some suggestions: In my opinion, the lobby scent is a little too thick and might give some olfactory fatigue. While the checking in/out service was fast, somehow i feel the front desk staffs seems robotic & they kind of memorizing a script when dealing with guests, making the experience too formal. The guest room decor vs lobby, a striking contrast. perhaps in their future refurbishment management can refresh the oldskool standard decor to match their artsy contemporary theme. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence incredible service and atmosphere. the staff at the club were exceptionally good. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Pros: 1. The check-in was fast and smooth, Ray was great with the check-in. He also called me when I was in room to check if the additional bed was in the room for my daughter despite the fact that I did not request for one. I thought it was very thoughtful of the hotel to do so. Great service! 2. On the second day of my stay, I brought up an issue with the price of the hotel and Jenny quickly look into the matter and resolved it on the spot with minimum fuss. Great job by Jenny. 3. The spread in the Latest Recipe was wide and catering to all age group. 4. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was super. Cons: 1. The price of a night stay stated on the Le Meridien website differs greatly from what I was told when I check in at the Club Lounge. This should not have happened for an organization of Starwood's statue and famous for its proficiency. The price state on your website and confirmation email after I booked my stay was MYR370 a night but I was told by Ray the price per night is MYR670 per night. I was asked by Jenny to print a copy of the email confirmation which I received after I have done my booking for verification. I find this "strange" as the reservation department of the hotel should have a copy of it. As mentioned above, Jenny helped me to resolved the matter. 2. During the booking, it was noted that this special MasterCard deal has to be pre-paid. However, I was told by Ray that he has called the reservation department and confirmed that the payment has not been taken on my credit card and I will pay when I check out. I have no problem with this except that I was worried with double payment. So I tried calling my bank in Singapore on Saturday (28/6) to check whether payment has been made, as it was a Saturday I had a hard time getting through and I did not manage to find out if it was deducted or not. Well, not something that I wish to worry about when I am on vacation. 3. There were signs of wear and tear in my Club room eg. rust spots around the edge of my bath tub (Should be sand down and painted over) and there were stains around the side of the washing basin when we check into the room which my wife pointed out. No big deal to me, I just use the toilet paper to wipe it off. But I thought I mentioned it as Le Meridien's standard is definitely higher. 4. The coffee at Latest Receipe was terrible. No taste, no coffee aroma, nothing. Normally, in American and European hotel chains, the coffee is aromatic and rich in taste. But the coffee we had was rather bland. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was very impressed by the helpfulness of the concierge, who did everything within his power to ensure our stay was pleasant and trouble free. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lovely staff, need to improve on 'the basics' close to Central Station yet not noisy, easy check in with SPG membership, clean room, hard mattress, front desk and laundry service didn't have same understanding of overnight express laundry and it took 2 hours to resolve, however, the work was done satisfactorily and on time. Morning cappucino (room service) was poor, didn't get the breakfast bakery basket that was offered, no salt (was provided when I called). These are simple basics that can be improved with closer attention and better staff cooperation. Easy, quick checkout. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur As usual I had an excellent stay at this hotel. Its location is very convenienet. It is good value for mone and the service from the hotel employees is wonderful. If I had one complaint to make, it is that the lighting in the rooms could do with being brighter, especially if you are staying there on business and need to do some work in the room. A good hotel bar / pub would have been nice. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay i stayed last weekend . its a wonderful experience since im a new member of spg. check in and check out was really fast and the staff at receptionist counter during my check in give me the details what i get as a spg member. love the coffee at spg lounge but a bit frustrated about the staff at spg lounge (saturday) he not greeting us at all & not asking if we have any difficulties since its our 1st time there. BUT during breakfast at spg lounge all staff was very helpful and the food was so tasty and delicious . Its was a great holiday experience for us and we will come and stay again next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updated The bedrooms needs a bit of updating. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception manager I had a very bad expeirnce with the font office manager who refused to give me room against my valid booking and he was canvasing me to stay in some other hotel and proposng me on savings on room rent. He was telling me that i can save money if i stay in other hotel....This has embarsed me since people never choose Le meridien for saving money... we come here for comfort... June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable and the staff members are very friendly and helpful. It will be good if the morning newspapers can be delivered earlier as I leave the hotel for office early, e.g. AWSJ. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Variety foods at Club Lounge, superb!!! For me as a SPG Platinum guest, this is the best lounge ever compare to others SPG's hotel that I had stays before. The foods are so great, alot of variety on top of that the lounge serves Local dish as the main menu. My special thanks to Ms Yati (Club Lounge Staff) who are so helpful, supportive and polite. Her kindness make me and my family feel comfort, enjoy and happy to stay in le Meridien KL and for sure we will come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Access If you want ease of access to different parts of KL, this is the hotel for you. Just a few steps away from KL Sentral, this hotel is immediately at your foot steps. The staffs are friendly and they will attend to your needs. From check-in to room preference, they will assist you all the way. Commending Cathy of the front desk, who takes good care of all guest, as I witness her do her work with pride and joy. As for the room, you have your basic needs: from curtains, to beds, to desk, to closet with plenty of hangers and safe, to bathroom, the twin room we have was satisfying to our comfortable stay. I would only suggest to do some repainting to the closet though, but these would be the least priority. Food wise for breakfast was good, you have your continental breakfast from western, to Chinese to Japanese to local. It is a great way to start the day. Overall, I must say that I enjoyed my stay with this hotel and I would recommend it. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location. Found the entrance rather tiresome from the street level on\f the railway station. Phone had some problems after I received a message, red light wouldn't go out after 3 attempts of hotel staff. Otherwise great June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room felt as if I was staying in a cheaper hotel The room, bathroom were poor - I could have stayed in another hotel 25%-30% cheaper. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I have stayed at! All round, Lemeridien is a fantastic hotel. Conveniently located, the team are excellent and the food is amazing! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the heart of a concrete metropolis Unigue decor and furnishings that was pleasantly comfortable and more importantly soothing. A great hotel for business travelllers. The staff at the hotel were very attentive and helpful. I will defintely stay at the Le Meridien KL Sentral the next time I am in KL. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Good Food Food is Excellent, Value for Money June 5, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T10:45:18.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_503, tr_503
  • loc_en_US, sid_1840, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>