Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Nouméa

  • Pointe Magnin,
  • BP1915
  • Nouméa,
  • 98846
  • New Caledonia
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under Renovations I recently checked in for a three day business trip and had to check out after one night. The hotel facilities are outdated and half the hotel is under renovations, making the atmosphere somewhat dull. This is a shame as I would say that the staff give the best service in Noumea. I stayed in an unrenovated room which was clean however quite average and not what you would expect given the price. My room did not have Wifi which was a deal breaker for me. It seems that even the newly renovated rooms can have issues with Wifi reception. Given the renovations will last for another year I would not recommend this hotel to my colleagues or friends given the price charged. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Great Hotel ,service friendly,help full and efficient .Restaurant's are a good quality ,some part of the hotel look a little bit tired ,which are in the process of renovation .The beaches and the pool are are very inviting .We are in our 5 day of a 10 day stay so far very ,We can recommend.great Isand getaway. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay at Le Meridien Noumea Had a divine 8 night stay at Le Meridien Noumea ( we extended by 2 days as didn't want to leave). Couldn't flat the room, service and staff. had a top floor blue pacific ocean floor view room with the azure coral reef outside our window. The food was great...especially the seafood buffet and French wines with Jazz music and the very authentic Shogun Japanese restaurant with the best sushi and Teppanyaki I have had this side of Tokyo. The highlight for me was the beachside location and Wonderful pool and pool service. The octopus salad by the pool with Number 1s (the local brew) while reading about the south pacific and New Caledonia history made for relaxing days. The location in Noumea is the best right next to Anse Vata beach with some funky waterfront bars and restaurants and water taxis to the nearby Duck island . We also enjoyed taking a taxi to the Renzo Piano designed Cultural museum. All in all a perfect week with European style and romance in the South Pacific. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing holiday destination My Wife and I have recently returned home from having the most amazing 10 days in Noumea staying at Le Meridien. After reading some of the negative comments on trip advisor we went with an open mind, as my wife had never been to Noumea before and it had been 30 years since I had been. We had nothing at all to worry about as this holiday would have to be one of the best, if not THE best holiday we have had. The hotel was beautiful, so clean and tidy and the staff were so friendly, always saying 'Bonjour' and very helpful. The food was just devine with an abundance of food for breakfast, which meant we were spoiled for choice and ate far too much so this ended up lasting us most of the day. We sometimes had a late afternoon lunch on the lounge chairs by the beach which we ordered from the bar by the pool. We ate at the restaurants and have no complaints at all about the food. Cocktails were not disappointing either and the price was the same as you'd expect to pay at any of the Islands. For the beer drinkers - drink the local beer No 1 as any imported beer is very expensive, as my wife found out one day! Palm Beach shopping centre is literally a 10 minute (if that) walk around the corner. There are plenty of different eateries to choose from and some lovely shops to walk around and look in. There are lovely beaches nearby that are easy to walk to, which my Wife and I did each morning just to try to walk breakfast off. There is a Coffee Club, for the coffee lovers, at one of the bays (Citrons Bay) nearby which we frequented often. For those needing to stock up on things from a Supermarket there is a mini type supermarket at Palm Beach or if you prefer to shop at a proper Supermarket there is a nice one at Port Plaisance, which is about a 30 minute or so walk from Le Meridien. Bus services are great and usually on time with stops everywhere. It is cheaper to buy tickets from an outlet however there is not much difference in cost if you purchase them on the bus. We definitely enjoyed every part of our holiday and time at Le Meridien and exploring Noumea. You can do as little or as much as you want so your holiday experience is entirely up to you and what you want it to be. I would honestly recommend Le Meridien, Noumea as a holiday destination to everyone and we both desperately want to go back!!! My wife's only regret is that she was not able to remember the 3 years of French lessons she learnt while at High School but knew enough to get by. I must also say that the bed we slept in would have to be one of the most comfortable beds apart from our own! We were definitely not let down by anything at all!! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Noumea We book this hotel knowing that there had been some poor reviews. The people doing these reviews must have stayed at another hotel. The Le Meridian Noumea for us was simply wonderful. From the friendly staff in the hotel as well as the Sexton and L'Hippocampe restaurant just kept excelling with service and friendliness. We would recommend this hotel to any one. Thank you to your staff for making our holiday a wonderful experience. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service My wife and I had an excellent stay in the hotel. The most impressive aspect of our stay - apart from the great location of the hotel itself - was the level of service we received. Nothing was too much trouble and all of our requests were met promptly and with a smile. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien noumea -Graeme and Debra This is a superior hotel,with excellent room and food service. New Caledonia wants to attract more Australian tourists, so we came. One suggestion is that we had to wait too long to get into our room on arrival, so having travelled for a long time you want to get into your room reasonably quickly, so we were a bit annoyed and grumbled about that...but after a rest and some drinks and snack we were in holiday mode. :) Unfortunately the hotel is in renovation so there was no gym or swimming pool in operation, plus construction was going on...but there was the beach and the staff were doing their very best...which was really good...so it was a good start to a week in New Caledonia. And your holiday is as good as you want to make it too. We had booked for 2 nights, but liked Le Meridien so much that we extended for another 2 nights...and were considering staying the last night before flying out, but decided to leave Noumea and drive around the island to check it out. So...reception staff at Le Meridien arranged that - and at a better price than we could have got if booking from Australia. I like how the hotel was able to accommodate my desire to be not planned and just do things by impulse as my job is a highly planned one and on holiday I just wanted to do whatever. You could just take an inexpensive explorer bus from the hotel and visit the key cultural attractions in Noumea - and some of these are a knockout - like the Parc Zoologique et Forestier, and the Tjibaou Kanak Cultural Centre. Maybe would be good to have some local Melanesian food...maybe say once or twice a week have a Melanesian feast say. Staff friendly and helpful, including room lady so we didnt mind tipping one bit - even tho Australians tend not to tip. New Caledonia is a more expensive destination, but Le Meridien is definitely competitive by local standards, especially when you consider its quality and it is ramping up to improve so that it will be Number 1 when the renovations and new construction is completed. Yes, all things considered we enjoyed our stay there very much. Language wasnt a problem either. Not at all like Paris - the New Caledonians are very friendly and helpful. Yes a top holiday. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay We traveled as a family to Noumea and thoroughly enjoyed our time staying at Le Meridien. The pool was wonderful, the rooms were very comfortable and the proximity to the beach was great. The buffet breakfasts were awesome. The staff were all very helpful. Just two little negatives - the phone did not work in the room as it had been knocked off the wall by the bed being moved and the standard lamp did not work (Room 383). We didn't need them anyway so, all good. April 25, 2014
2 next>>