Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are under the age of 12 sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. There is a limit of two children allowed per room. Children under the age of three enjoy complimentary breakfast while children three to 12 years of age receive a reduced rate. Standard charges apply for children who are 12 years old and older.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel

  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • Bangkok,
  • 10330
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel that I would hope to come back to and stay in again. Our room was lovely light and airy and staff were very helpful. We stayed over Christmas and the extra touches like chocolates and a little Santa stocking left for us made Christmas feel more special as we could not be with our family. The pool is wonderful with great surrounding although I wish there were more sun loungers available. The gym looked very good too but I dîdnt use it. Breakfast is a very well choiced buffet and staff were very good as serving your needs. Only down side I would say is as a gold/platinum member the club lounge is not very good compared to a competitor. Poor selection of cakes for afternoon tea and in an over formal environment so didnt feel relaxed and friendly envirinment. Yet staff are very friendly to talk to. Same at cocktail hour in Glaz Bar. Very little food mainly cheese, crackers and bread so very disappointing and service was not particularly attentive. Needing food we did order a bar meal which when it came was excellent and went well with the club cocktail drinks:) Hotel is in great location. Ideal for using sky train so easy to get around especially to access the river boats to see the sights. Great location for shopping and sightseeing especially if you don't want to be in a crowded hotel in the river and want a couple of quiet sun soaked pool days. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff - in all departments now reviewing as a platinum guest - it was actually because of my stay at this hotel a few years back that i decided to become a loyal spg member and am now platinum. i get out of my taxi and the bell boy recognizes me and welcomes me back. as well i am given a warm welcome back by the front desk and the concierge. the fitness center is great - 3 great fitness guys are very friendly and always remember my name. as a platinum member i can enjoy cocktail hour in the exec lounge (amazing service - never an empty glass, and amazing food prepared by a different restaurant each night) or the bar on the first floor. the f&b director often walks around greeting the guests and making sure everything is OK. he would greet me at breakfast by name and then again in the evening during cocktail hour. the bar has such a great waitress who offers amazing service and is very friendly. the exec lounge offers a very impressive mid day snack and tea service as well. and for breakfast you can choose a nice quiet limited breakfast in the exec club (sometimes having the whole place to yourself) or you can choose a huge buffet on the first floor. overall the hotel strives to be perfect. the staff are always going out of their way to make the guest's stay amazing. if i have a little issue the exec lounge will take care of it immediately. my only complaint is that everything is truly perfect that i do not leave the hotel and experience the sights of bangkok!! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel on Wireless Road We had two rooms and were very happy with them. Spacious and well outfitted with all you need. Wireless works well. The lounge is big and very nice. We like the pool as well. The Hotel is not far from many Embassies and public transport. Our daughter had her birthday and the Hotel not only provided a nice big cake but it was very good quality and delicious. The staff of the Hotel looked well after us. One night before Christmas the Hotel provided an opportunity for needy students to use the pool and eat the buffet. A nice gesture giving back to the community. The manager himself made sure that the kids very very well taken care of. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments on Facilities I am an avid athlete and use the gym every time I come to the Plaza Athenee and I have found it to be less than ideal. There is only one real bike (I am not counting the recumbent) and it is terrible! You need a SPINNING bike or similar. Also, I asked the attendant to show me where the 'leg press' machine was and he pointed at every machine except that one. I question his knowledge--which is important to keeping the guests safely using the machines. This is a problem if he cannot identify a machine that targets the largest muscle group in the body. Also, there are THREE machines focused on abs and you don't need one-this can be done with no machine at all. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not ideal location. Expensive food I stayed at this hotel for 1 night in January 2013. The hotel have seen better days, and the room I got looked tired. It is really nothing much around the hotel, but the BTS is a 5-10 minutes walking from the hotel. The room was bigger than expected. Staff was nice and welcoming, and gave me late checkout. The pool looked really nice, but too few sun beds, and the staff didn't/very seldom arrange the beds after people left, so some looked like they were occupied all day. The food and drinks at the pool restaurant was way overpriced. In everything listed in the menu they charged for service and government tax (17,7%). January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and relaxing The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok and yet once you are inside you don't feel any hectec feeling. The atomosphere is very quiet and peaceful. The staff are very caring and supportive always with gentle smile. The room I stayed is spacious, clean and in order. EverydayI was provided with proper housekeeping with necessary supply of bottled water, newspaper, and so on. Breakfast is excellent with many well balanced items. These are crucial fundamentals to assure you comfortableness while you are away from your home, whether on vacation or buisness. The hotel is more than the price you pay. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around place to stay The Plaza Athenee offers great service, ample dining opportunities, and clean, quiet surroundings. Situated back from the busy roads, it is less noisy that some of the other large hotels in Bangkok, but close to public transportation and a short taxi ride to major shopping and other attractions. Staff are extremely friendly and courteous, and helpful. Five eateries in the hotel offer a variety of cuisine. The breakfast buffet in the morning is excellent, with a variety of fresh fruits, breads, made-to-order eggs and omelets, cereals, etc., etc. It's hard to find anything to criticize! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes very good, sometimes only average This is my 8th or 9th visit to this hotel as an SPG preferred guest. Our visit this weekend was the worst so far. An interconnecting room on floor 17 with noisy guests made for a comfortable night's sleep being almost impossible. The absence of a Proper coffe maker and DVD player, as we have had in previous rooms, made the visit even less pleasurable. The hotel was the busiest we have seen it and this made the usually quiet breakfast impossible- the queue at the 'egg station' was too long to wait for. The entrance remains spectacular, but the rooms are beginning to look a little tired. Front of house staff are as efficient as ever. Overall, still value for money, but some minor points worth considering. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but concierge needs improvement. While the hotel itself is fine and the front desk, bar and restaurant staff were fine, the concierge needs work. I asked for a restaurant recommendation which they made. I then asked them to make a reservation which they said they would do, but didn't. Luckily restaurant was not full and we got a table anyway. Next I booked a tour through the concierge even though the information said the tour was 2,800 Baht per person the concierge told me that it really was 3,800 Baht per person. When I went to pay the tour operator they were confused as the real price was 2,800 Baht--very poor service on the concierge part. If you know your way around Bangkok and don't need the help of the concierge then this hotel is fine. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hotel Definitely a 5 star hotel with a 5 star service!! I had the opportunity to visit Bangkok with my family.This was our first visit to the country. Your hotel has made us most welcomed. The service and courtesy shown by the staffs was beyond our expectation. This is what a 5 stars hotel should be. I would especially like to thank the assistance manager for his assistance in sorting up a issue with a taxi driver. His action has greatly contributed our pleasant stay and has made our trip so wonderful. Again, thank you very to all your staffs at Plaza Athenee Le Meridian Bangkok. We look forward to coming back to your hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay in BKK I recently stayed at the Plaza Athenne for the 3rd time and I have to say service was rather jaded this time. Rooms could do with a lick of paint and don't even get me started on the rubbish wifi service! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home A good night’s sleep, comfortable place to stay and very clean makes a big difference to me when I’m traveling. The staff are great! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provide excellence customer service I stayed in this hotel last week. I was upgraded to suite room, one of the many good benefits to be SPG platinum number. The services are excellence, especially at the club. Gym is relatively small in area compare to other Thai hotels but it contains many good maintained equipment, except one morning with electrical power break down. Thail restaurant serves very nice food while Chinese restaurant is so-so with the food quality. Buffer BF has many many chooses. Location is near a metro station which is just two stations from Siam Paragon, very centralized. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I stayed at the Plaza Athénée Bangkok for 4 days for a personal vacation, and the hotel exceeded my expectation in all regards. The room was clean and comfort, and the staff at the concierge & reception always tried to accomodate my requests throughout the stay. In addition, the location of the hotel was perfect for shopping, dinning, and sight seeing with BTS station a few blocks away. The Platinum benefit was also satisfactory and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel more than I had expected thanks to all the staff that provided me with excellent services. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All round good service except for the porter / door man Pros: - Concierge was extremely helpful, providing suggestions and advice to our travel plans. - Thai restaurant is great - Housekeeping ensured the room and toilets are very clean Cons: - Extremely dated room decor - Given a room on a smoking floor despite the reservation was for non-smoking - Door man / porter messed up the entire experience on our departure. How did an established hotel allow a taxi which refused to charge by meter, to pick up their guest? Last I've checked, it is against the Thai laws for taxi drivers to not use the meter. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and Tested This hotel has always been an excellent hotel. The staff on all levels always exceeds all expectations - that is why we return to this property regardless of any other new Starwood openings around town. Staff like this are - well - basically priceless. Thanks again to the Front Office staff, Suchada for her excellent leadership and staff. Also thanks especially to Pun and his Executive Club team supervisor Nomo - and their countless support staff for making this one of the best exec club levels around. Last but not least, a thank you to the Exec Management staff for getting to know your guests personally...a practice certainly not common among upper management! PS pls bring back Soundscape....your elevator sounds like a some bar in Patpong. October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrendous neglect I asked the concierge how to get to Siam paragon. He told me I should get off at the chitlom station and walk a bit because siamparagon is "in-between" the chitlom and Siam stations. And when I finally reached siamparagon, I realize it is right at the Siam station. Why the misguidance? I asked my laundered shirts to be folded, in writing and verbally, but sure enough, they came back on hanger. I asked how much it would cost to go in a taxi to airport, the front desk told me 700baht. I traveled with large family and needed two taxis, so would be looking at 1400baht in total fares. Told me to use the hotel van instead at 2500baht. I hesitated a while and finally went with two taxis - and eventually realized it was only 300baht each! Not sure if it was deliberate misinformation to get me to book the hotel van, but at the minimum the irresponsible quotation caused me much inconvenience - I actually exchanged extra money in anticipation of the 1400 taxi fees. The maid cleaning was sloppy. Left my clothes in piles and totally disorganized (that's why we needed the service!). I could go on but it was just horrendous experience - what a shame to such nice facility and location of the nice hotel! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely nice accommodations & staff, internet could be better Stayed here for three nights in February on the "Royal Club" level, everything was extremely nice with regard to room, amenities and especially staff! Only negative aspect was slow / sporadic internet service (wireless & wired) - lagging web response & Skype / VoIP basically unusable - unfortunately these days this can be a major issue especially for business travellers. Mentioned it to the staff and hopefully they have made improvements by now - would not keep me from trying them again, given all the other positives. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit older but still nice After reading the many reviews and seeing the average review stand at 4.5 we decided to give this property a chance. We were, unfortunately, immediately disappointed by the condition of this hotel. Having stayed at many Meridien properties worldwide, we expected a certain level of quality from the rooms and decor and were sorely disappointed by the somewhat old and tired rooms and furniture. Moreover, there was only a single outlet in the room to plug our countless gear (three iPhones, an iPad, two laptops) in, and it required going down on the floor to reach it behind the desk. We resorted to unplugging the TV. Easy access to power for one's devices is a must have these days and no plugs even at the desk is a huge downer. The club lounge brightened things as it is large and well appointed with good food offerings. Another bright spot was the breakfast at the lobby restaurant - lots of choice and all excellent. We also enjoyed playing squash at the hotel, and found it easily accessible to public transit and sights. All in all, we were a bit disappointed by the old rooms - the hotel needs a serious renovation to come up to the level we are used to from other Meridien properties. However, we can recommend the property if you like to have a great lounge and good breakfast, a nice pool and a squash court, and don't care so much about power outlets or room decor. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Family Despite frequent trips to BKK, I had not stayed here for more than a decade; my loss! My family and I stayed here in July for 3 weeks awaiting our shipment, and I must say that it not only felt like home, but the staff and management treated us like their own family. We have had several major issues at SPG properties in recent years but not even a glimmer of a problem here at the Plaza Athenee Hotel Bangkok; this is all credit to the attitude of those that work here. Too many people deserve credit to mention by name, and I fear omitting someone, hence I'll just say a collective thanks to everyone, particularly those that treated my daughter so kindly. Sad to leave, but we are neighbours and will be back frequently to dine in the various great restaurants. Once again, our sincere thanks. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its all about the people This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in a while. From the moment you get out of the taxi to the moment you check out you are taking care of in an impressive and dedicate way. The rooms have one of the largest beds I have ever seen, the breakfast has an incredible spread (the morning stock is not to be missed), and the in house restaurants are amazing. The spa had great massages ( I had the thai massage and feet massage). The only minus...the price of the drinks at the bar....wayyy to expensive. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel with great service from check in to check out, this place was great! overall friendly staff, althought conceierge and valet team seem to have some communication problem, as i had to tell several ppl that i was actaully waiting for a taxi! great club lounge and breakfast options. great location, close to BTS. and if you like to run outside, like myself, will enjoy approximity to Lumpini park. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as the reviews suggested Poor check in and check out experience, especially at the Club level - slow response to questions, slow explanation why rooms not available, slow response to get a manager to speak to. Poor food service at Club. had to ask for utensils during breakfast. no food replacement during evening service though prior to end time. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 nice hotel - top personal service This hotel met all my expectations although the room fit-out is a little dated. Also, as pointed by someone before, there was a slight smell from the aircon which was only obvious on entry. Good bed and bathroom. We were given a room at the 20th floor upon request without any problems. Management and staff were very friendly and concerned about our wellbeing. Good service! Did not sample food or bar, but prices appeared excessive, compared with what you can get outside. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last 3 stays reviews I would say my stays are very good and the staff and hotel is wonderful. My comment to the negative has been the room levles that I hve had for the last 3 stays with you. I normally spend 8 to 15 days on my stays and feel that my gold level SPG and repetitive stays would allow for an upgrade to a better room. I have been stuck in Deluxe level rooms that I do not like the seating and desk arrangements. So I would like to see upgrades on rooms when booked going forward. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel really understands it's business On average I stay 320 nights per year with my wife in hotels and so to that end look at hotels as our second home. So to that end we look towards the staff to provide that homely atmosphere. Your hotel although the first for us in Bangkok provided that atmosphere and made us feel welcome from day 1. My wife loved every minute of the attention she got from every single staff member. A credit to all of you. In my book you guys are second to none. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot be bettered This is a fantastic property. I have stayed here on five occasions and each time it just gets better. The position close to Embassy row and Lumpini Park, make it an ideal haven for holiday and business guests. The Club Lounge is the best I have experienced. Managed so capably by the wonderful Pun, who obliges and anticipates the guests wants, and the entire Club staff who are so able and efficient. I am always disappointed when my stay is over. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful staff All was excellent during my stay, as usual, but I needed extra help this time as I forgot my suitcase in the taxi as I was dropped off at the airport (from the hotel). The hotel was excellent in 1) giving me a piece of paper with the taxi's ID number on it as I left the hotel, 2) after being called by the tourism police from the airport, they immediately tracked the taxi company and got my luggage back. So, many thanks again. I love this hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always have a good experience here We often stay at the Athenee, and we continued to have excellent service and a great experience during our last trip. The service particularly in the Executive Floor is top notch. Our only complaints are that there should be a second chair or sofa in the room -- there is plenty of space; and there is often a pretty long wait to get a taxi. The breakfast as always is great. The pool is quite nice and the exercise room and sauna are excellent. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience It was a fine stop over on my way to Macau December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>