Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are under the age of 12 sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. There is a limit of two children allowed per room. Children under the age of three enjoy complimentary breakfast while children three to 12 years of age receive a reduced rate. Standard charges apply for children who are 12 years old and older.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel

  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • Bangkok,
  • 10330
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The epitome of excellent customer service This was my second stay in Le Meridian, Plaza Athenee, Bangkok and my first time staying there during the "monsoon season". I live in S.E. Asia, so I know that humidity is a big problem during the rainy season. My only dissapointment this time was that my room felt a little humid and it started to smell a little of mildew. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked and I didn't have an option to upgrade or change rooms. However, the house-keeping department sent a dehumidifier to my room which significantly reduced the humidity and helped elimate the smell of mold. The staff at Plaza Athenee always greeted me warmly and genuinely tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I plan to return to Plaza Athenee in about 8 weeks to spend time with relatives traveling to Phuket, and I will encourage them to stay at Plaza Athenee so that they can have an opportunity to dine at Plaza Athenee's exquisiite international buffet and to use the hotel's concierge to help design their own Bangkok sightseeing and shopping activities. The location is ideal for visiting local museums, historical sights and markets. I highly recommend a stay at Plaza Athenee; it truly epitomizes exceptional customer service. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra King size bed I got the extra king size bed. And It's comfortable. All thing is neat, but a bit too old. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful experience As usual (fourth visit) Plaza Anthenee exceeds expectations on all levels. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service I've been a club member of this hotel for the past year because of its excellent facilities, but never actually stayed overnight until this past weekend. The rooms are well-appointed and quietly comfortable without being especially elegant or luxurious. But the real strength of the hotel is found in its terrific dining and service. The Sunday buffet brunch is the best in all of Bangkok (and yes, in my seven years here I have just about tried them all). The variety, quality and quantity of food and beverage on offer is truly world-class. The Saturday buffet dinner (including all-you-can-eat lobster) is also terrific, though less over-the-top. Each of the separate restaurants (Smooth Curry for Thai food, Silk Road for Chinese and especially Utage for Japanese) is excellent in its own right.The public function rooms are elegant, and the service is impeccable (I've attended many weddings and business functions here over the years). The staff also put on wonderful family and children's events for the holidays. On this particular stay, we took advantage of the pool and the spa, where our massage treatments were first-rate, and for the first time experienced the excellent breakast buffet (which is up to the same high standards as the brunch and dinner buffets). Anyone visiting Bangkok for business or pleasure will enjoy a truly memorable stay here. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit older but still nice After reading the many reviews and seeing the average review stand at 4.5 we decided to give this property a chance. We were, unfortunately, immediately disappointed by the condition of this hotel. Having stayed at many Meridien properties worldwide, we expected a certain level of quality from the rooms and decor and were sorely disappointed by the somewhat old and tired rooms and furniture. Moreover, there was only a single outlet in the room to plug our countless gear (three iPhones, an iPad, two laptops) in, and it required going down on the floor to reach it behind the desk. We resorted to unplugging the TV. Easy access to power for one's devices is a must have these days and no plugs even at the desk is a huge downer. The club lounge brightened things as it is large and well appointed with good food offerings. Another bright spot was the breakfast at the lobby restaurant - lots of choice and all excellent. We also enjoyed playing squash at the hotel, and found it easily accessible to public transit and sights. All in all, we were a bit disappointed by the old rooms - the hotel needs a serious renovation to come up to the level we are used to from other Meridien properties. However, we can recommend the property if you like to have a great lounge and good breakfast, a nice pool and a squash court, and don't care so much about power outlets or room decor. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel that I would hope to come back to and stay in again. Our room was lovely light and airy and staff were very helpful. We stayed over Christmas and the extra touches like chocolates and a little Santa stocking left for us made Christmas feel more special as we could not be with our family. The pool is wonderful with great surrounding although I wish there were more sun loungers available. The gym looked very good too but I dîdnt use it. Breakfast is a very well choiced buffet and staff were very good as serving your needs. Only down side I would say is as a gold/platinum member the club lounge is not very good compared to a competitor. Poor selection of cakes for afternoon tea and in an over formal environment so didnt feel relaxed and friendly envirinment. Yet staff are very friendly to talk to. Same at cocktail hour in Glaz Bar. Very little food mainly cheese, crackers and bread so very disappointing and service was not particularly attentive. Needing food we did order a bar meal which when it came was excellent and went well with the club cocktail drinks:) Hotel is in great location. Ideal for using sky train so easy to get around especially to access the river boats to see the sights. Great location for shopping and sightseeing especially if you don't want to be in a crowded hotel in the river and want a couple of quiet sun soaked pool days. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff - in all departments now reviewing as a platinum guest - it was actually because of my stay at this hotel a few years back that i decided to become a loyal spg member and am now platinum. i get out of my taxi and the bell boy recognizes me and welcomes me back. as well i am given a warm welcome back by the front desk and the concierge. the fitness center is great - 3 great fitness guys are very friendly and always remember my name. as a platinum member i can enjoy cocktail hour in the exec lounge (amazing service - never an empty glass, and amazing food prepared by a different restaurant each night) or the bar on the first floor. the f&b director often walks around greeting the guests and making sure everything is OK. he would greet me at breakfast by name and then again in the evening during cocktail hour. the bar has such a great waitress who offers amazing service and is very friendly. the exec lounge offers a very impressive mid day snack and tea service as well. and for breakfast you can choose a nice quiet limited breakfast in the exec club (sometimes having the whole place to yourself) or you can choose a huge buffet on the first floor. overall the hotel strives to be perfect. the staff are always going out of their way to make the guest's stay amazing. if i have a little issue the exec lounge will take care of it immediately. my only complaint is that everything is truly perfect that i do not leave the hotel and experience the sights of bangkok!! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments on Facilities I am an avid athlete and use the gym every time I come to the Plaza Athenee and I have found it to be less than ideal. There is only one real bike (I am not counting the recumbent) and it is terrible! You need a SPINNING bike or similar. Also, I asked the attendant to show me where the 'leg press' machine was and he pointed at every machine except that one. I question his knowledge--which is important to keeping the guests safely using the machines. This is a problem if he cannot identify a machine that targets the largest muscle group in the body. Also, there are THREE machines focused on abs and you don't need one-this can be done with no machine at all. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stategic location, staff need to improve First impression is hotel in a strategic location and stay is good value for money. But lobby staff, never make too many repeated enquiries with guests who stand in the lobby and waiting for some one or some thing. Its just embarrsing infront of other guests. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not ideal location. Expensive food I stayed at this hotel for 1 night in January 2013. The hotel have seen better days, and the room I got looked tired. It is really nothing much around the hotel, but the BTS is a 5-10 minutes walking from the hotel. The room was bigger than expected. Staff was nice and welcoming, and gave me late checkout. The pool looked really nice, but too few sun beds, and the staff didn't/very seldom arrange the beds after people left, so some looked like they were occupied all day. The food and drinks at the pool restaurant was way overpriced. In everything listed in the menu they charged for service and government tax (17,7%). January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No immediate info on curfew I was extremely disappointed when the hotel failed to urgently communicate about the curfew on the 22nd May 2014. I only knew about the curfew when i was already out for shopping in MBK, when all the shops are closing early and everybody frantically started to catch earliest train to home. Please communicate by whatever means to your guests about anything that needs urgent attention. Do not expect the guest to read or watch news. Issue some offical written statement and send it to every room! May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and relaxing The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok and yet once you are inside you don't feel any hectec feeling. The atomosphere is very quiet and peaceful. The staff are very caring and supportive always with gentle smile. The room I stayed is spacious, clean and in order. EverydayI was provided with proper housekeeping with necessary supply of bottled water, newspaper, and so on. Breakfast is excellent with many well balanced items. These are crucial fundamentals to assure you comfortableness while you are away from your home, whether on vacation or buisness. The hotel is more than the price you pay. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good loaction near sky train and shopping centers Plaza Athenee Hotel is located on Wireless Road (or Withayu in Thai), where is one of the beautiful areas in Bangkok. The surroundings are the hotels, the public park and the Embassies. Moreover, the hotel is not far from the sky train of Pleonchit Station), just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Plaza Athenee Hotel has many restaurants to serve the guests both eastern and western foods. I suggest you to try on the buffet at The Rain Tree Cafe, or Chinese at Silk Road or Thai at Smooth Curry etc. And the treatments at Spa Athenee. To go shoppings, you can get the taxi or BTS Pleonchit to Central Chidlom, Central World, Siam Paragon, Siam Center, Siam Discovery and Mah Boonkrong. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plaza Athenee Reputation The Hotel was a great hotel, some years ago. Now it needs a major renovation urgently. Lots of visible defects around the pool area, our bathroom deserves a cleaning and renovation, especially around the shower area. Compliments to housekeeping - they exceeded expectations ! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip to Bangkok I took a business trip to Bangkok in Dec, 2013. I was booked by my employer at the Royal Meridien at the Plaza Athenee. The hotel exceeded expectations. The room was comfortable and clean, the food offered at breakfast catered to many cultural tastes and the service offered by the staff was most helpful and always friendly and polite. The concierge service was superb in providing taxi service and offering guidance. I was impressed when I was offered use of the SPG lounge while waiting for my very late flight even after I had checked out. I also appreciated the fast internet connection in my room. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Medium satisfaction I paid for an upgrade to the Executive Floor and was surprised by the room I did not enjoy. Wifi did not work correctly during all my stay [3 nights] and I also experienced TV problems. Fitness centre was great, as well as breakfast on the ground floor, compare with the one provided at the ROYAL club located on the 26th Floor, featuring few things to eat. Members of team I met were very professional and friendly. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around place to stay The Plaza Athenee offers great service, ample dining opportunities, and clean, quiet surroundings. Situated back from the busy roads, it is less noisy that some of the other large hotels in Bangkok, but close to public transportation and a short taxi ride to major shopping and other attractions. Staff are extremely friendly and courteous, and helpful. Five eateries in the hotel offer a variety of cuisine. The breakfast buffet in the morning is excellent, with a variety of fresh fruits, breads, made-to-order eggs and omelets, cereals, etc., etc. It's hard to find anything to criticize! March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but rooms need updating Pros: Lobby and pool very nice Good location Breakfast (but we had to pay since we booked with Spg points) Cons: Rooms are very old outdated Elevators were getting repaired and we lost power in our room Wifi we had to pay for Overall good location and loved the pool area. The staff was extremely helpful. No notice of being SPG member. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes very good, sometimes only average This is my 8th or 9th visit to this hotel as an SPG preferred guest. Our visit this weekend was the worst so far. An interconnecting room on floor 17 with noisy guests made for a comfortable night's sleep being almost impossible. The absence of a Proper coffe maker and DVD player, as we have had in previous rooms, made the visit even less pleasurable. The hotel was the busiest we have seen it and this made the usually quiet breakfast impossible- the queue at the 'egg station' was too long to wait for. The entrance remains spectacular, but the rooms are beginning to look a little tired. Front of house staff are as efficient as ever. Overall, still value for money, but some minor points worth considering. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few service gaps but a lovely place This was a lovely place for a global conference- the rooms are comfortable, conference facilities excellent and food throughout was impressive. There were a few mis-steps with the service in my room- on two occasions people walked in on me while I was in the bathroom to re-stock the mini-bar well after 5:00 pm which was awkward. I found someone had entered my room another time to deliver a package I had said I would pick up at the front desk. It would be good if they could coordinate a bit more to avoid interruptions when people are resting or working. Otherwise- job well done! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but concierge needs improvement. While the hotel itself is fine and the front desk, bar and restaurant staff were fine, the concierge needs work. I asked for a restaurant recommendation which they made. I then asked them to make a reservation which they said they would do, but didn't. Luckily restaurant was not full and we got a table anyway. Next I booked a tour through the concierge even though the information said the tour was 2,800 Baht per person the concierge told me that it really was 3,800 Baht per person. When I went to pay the tour operator they were confused as the real price was 2,800 Baht--very poor service on the concierge part. If you know your way around Bangkok and don't need the help of the concierge then this hotel is fine. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hotel Definitely a 5 star hotel with a 5 star service!! I had the opportunity to visit Bangkok with my family.This was our first visit to the country. Your hotel has made us most welcomed. The service and courtesy shown by the staffs was beyond our expectation. This is what a 5 stars hotel should be. I would especially like to thank the assistance manager for his assistance in sorting up a issue with a taxi driver. His action has greatly contributed our pleasant stay and has made our trip so wonderful. Again, thank you very to all your staffs at Plaza Athenee Le Meridian Bangkok. We look forward to coming back to your hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by honeymoon trip but just perpare 1 toothbrush everything is good, however king bed room is just combine 2 single beds and just prepare 1 toothbrush in room.(i left a honeymoon remark already) August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home A good night’s sleep, comfortable place to stay and very clean makes a big difference to me when I’m traveling. The staff are great! August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrendous neglect I asked the concierge how to get to Siam paragon. He told me I should get off at the chitlom station and walk a bit because siamparagon is "in-between" the chitlom and Siam stations. And when I finally reached siamparagon, I realize it is right at the Siam station. Why the misguidance? I asked my laundered shirts to be folded, in writing and verbally, but sure enough, they came back on hanger. I asked how much it would cost to go in a taxi to airport, the front desk told me 700baht. I traveled with large family and needed two taxis, so would be looking at 1400baht in total fares. Told me to use the hotel van instead at 2500baht. I hesitated a while and finally went with two taxis - and eventually realized it was only 300baht each! Not sure if it was deliberate misinformation to get me to book the hotel van, but at the minimum the irresponsible quotation caused me much inconvenience - I actually exchanged extra money in anticipation of the 1400 taxi fees. The maid cleaning was sloppy. Left my clothes in piles and totally disorganized (that's why we needed the service!). I could go on but it was just horrendous experience - what a shame to such nice facility and location of the nice hotel! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provide excellence customer service I stayed in this hotel last week. I was upgraded to suite room, one of the many good benefits to be SPG platinum number. The services are excellence, especially at the club. Gym is relatively small in area compare to other Thai hotels but it contains many good maintained equipment, except one morning with electrical power break down. Thail restaurant serves very nice food while Chinese restaurant is so-so with the food quality. Buffer BF has many many chooses. Location is near a metro station which is just two stations from Siam Paragon, very centralized. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I stayed at the Plaza Athénée Bangkok for 4 days for a personal vacation, and the hotel exceeded my expectation in all regards. The room was clean and comfort, and the staff at the concierge & reception always tried to accomodate my requests throughout the stay. In addition, the location of the hotel was perfect for shopping, dinning, and sight seeing with BTS station a few blocks away. The Platinum benefit was also satisfactory and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel more than I had expected thanks to all the staff that provided me with excellent services. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and Tested This hotel has always been an excellent hotel. The staff on all levels always exceeds all expectations - that is why we return to this property regardless of any other new Starwood openings around town. Staff like this are - well - basically priceless. Thanks again to the Front Office staff, Suchada for her excellent leadership and staff. Also thanks especially to Pun and his Executive Club team supervisor Nomo - and their countless support staff for making this one of the best exec club levels around. Last but not least, a thank you to the Exec Management staff for getting to know your guests personally...a practice certainly not common among upper management! PS pls bring back Soundscape....your elevator sounds like a some bar in Patpong. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Level of service The level of service remains high , despite some noise during the renovations . The attention to detail ,is one of my main reasons for returning when in Bangkok November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely nice accommodations & staff, internet could be better Stayed here for three nights in February on the "Royal Club" level, everything was extremely nice with regard to room, amenities and especially staff! Only negative aspect was slow / sporadic internet service (wireless & wired) - lagging web response & Skype / VoIP basically unusable - unfortunately these days this can be a major issue especially for business travellers. Mentioned it to the staff and hopefully they have made improvements by now - would not keep me from trying them again, given all the other positives. March 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>