Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are under the age of 12 sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. There is a limit of two children allowed per room. Children under the age of three enjoy complimentary breakfast while children three to 12 years of age receive a reduced rate. Standard charges apply for children who are 12 years old and older.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel

  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • Bangkok,
  • 10330
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 8 nights in Bangkok 2015 It has become a tradition this is 3 years in a row that I have spent my New Years in one of my favorite Hotels. What can I say that I have not said before just Awesome a great hotel in a great location. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 Nights In Bangkok What can I say my last night Dec 31 2012 leaving in the morning starting of another year 2013 at one of my favorite hotels anywhere. Where do I being from the awesome pool and spa to one of the best lounges you wont find anywhere. I have stayed here in the past year many times and still cant over the service and cleanliness of this hotel quite Royal and Grand. If there was any fault to be had maybe the front entrance and waiting for a taxi sometimes a bit of pain in the a#$. What can I say great hotel great service and a shout out HAPPY NEW YEAR to the Staff and Management. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Home Just had to come back stayed here for 9 nights feels like my second home. The moment I walk in my lungs fill with that awe. Always have been lucky and been upgraded to club floor and they never forget my amenity gift one of the only hotels that never overlook that. I dont know where to start from the guys at the front door and the front desk always great service. The lounge service is also quite spectacular with one of the best lounges anywhere. The rooms are large and have very nice bathrooms and always clean clean clean. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Impressions are very important Prior to my arrival, I received an email from the hotel requesting my arrival time. I arrived at 1pm (in my email, I said I would be there around 12-12:30). I checked in downstairs but since I am a Platinum member, they recommended I proceed to the Royal Club where they would facilitate my checkin. Coming off of an international flight, I just wanted to get into the room and grab a shower. I was surprised and disappointed when the agent said my room would be ready at 4pm as the other guest had a late checkout. Given that I had emailed my response AND check in is 2pm, I was quite disappointed with the response I was given. When I pushed back, I got a response that I could get a room by 2pm. I was confused, why would I be made to wait until 4pm if there was a room by 2pm???? I was also surprised when the agent said there were too many Platinums. It is a sad day when a hotel employee suggests that elite members are an issue. While I waited in the lounge, there were no drinks offered (a customary thing in Bangkok) and when I used the lounge later that evening, it was disappointing that the staff did not ask a large and very loud group of guests to keep it down (despite a big sign in front of the lounge requesting guests respect others by keeping the volume down. The room I had was a bit dated, though the hotel is going through a total redo. I was also disappointed with the slow internet and the green rusty water filling the bathtub and lack of hot water in the afternoon. Its too bad this was such an underwhelming experience, SPG has been a program I have used since it began (Lifetime Gold) and I have read many good things about this hotel (I have stayed at a few other SPGs in Bangkok). For me, the first impression was very bad and from then on, nothing was done to salvage my opinion. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Great hotel I have only given this high a rating to one other hotel and that two is in Bangkok. Just great service good food nice lounge what can I say. I have stayed at least at 100 spg properties this is one of the best ones. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Becoming my favorite hotel in Bangkok My second stay here and as good as the first two of my favorite hotels are in Bangkok. Great service great lounge and so on might be my favorite soon. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 8 nights in Bangkok This is the 2nd year in a row where I have stayed here for new years maybe a tradition is starting wouldn't it be great. I really like this hotel from Club lounge to restaurants location and of course to the most important thing this hotel does well SERVICE. I can never say enough about this hotel. Happy new year to the staff and thanks again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel! The room is nicely furnished. Free breakfast buffet for platinum guests. Club lounge is beautiful and well staffed. One of my favourite hotels in Bangkok. June 7, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>