Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini

Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel

  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • Bangkok,
  • 10330
  • Thailandia
  • Mappa
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and grace The facilities were comfortable and elegant, the service was impeccable, the food was wonderful, and the staff was gracious. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrival from Koh Samui The Receptionist gave us an extremely warm welcome, a lovely lady. Unfortunately did not get her name , I feel she was more senior on the reception and she wore glasses., made us feel relaxed and looked after. This is a beautiful hotel with amazing decor and facilities. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience We booked two rooms and Hotel was in contact with us before to make sure they had everything right. Our stay was without a flaw and we all enjoyed it very much. Staff took good care of us and location was great for our needs. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hospitality Iam using this hotel for some time now. And still the hospitality is for me outrageous good. Especially this trip Khun Nittha and Khun Punnarat did next to Khun Sribumrungrat of the Silk Road Restaurant an extraordinary good job. Thanks January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrendous neglect I asked the concierge how to get to Siam paragon. He told me I should get off at the chitlom station and walk a bit because siamparagon is "in-between" the chitlom and Siam stations. And when I finally reached siamparagon, I realize it is right at the Siam station. Why the misguidance? I asked my laundered shirts to be folded, in writing and verbally, but sure enough, they came back on hanger. I asked how much it would cost to go in a taxi to airport, the front desk told me 700baht. I traveled with large family and needed two taxis, so would be looking at 1400baht in total fares. Told me to use the hotel van instead at 2500baht. I hesitated a while and finally went with two taxis - and eventually realized it was only 300baht each! Not sure if it was deliberate misinformation to get me to book the hotel van, but at the minimum the irresponsible quotation caused me much inconvenience - I actually exchanged extra money in anticipation of the 1400 taxi fees. The maid cleaning was sloppy. Left my clothes in piles and totally disorganized (that's why we needed the service!). I could go on but it was just horrendous experience - what a shame to such nice facility and location of the nice hotel! January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel - but in need of refurb One of the better Starwood hotels in Bangkok and usually offered at a reasonable price. I also have come to like the location over time. It is a 7 min walk to the BTS station (quite close). ROOMS: The rooms are spacious although dated. Not enough outlets (requires unplugged of lamps) and the decor is old. The shower head was one of the worst I've had. The bed was comfy and the pillows were nice. FACILITIES: They have a wonderful pool and a nice gym. The lobby is super large and looks grand when you enter. However, it is lacking in charm (it's just large and mostly empty). I'm sure an interior designer could make it look majestic again. PLATINUM RECOGNITION: The platinum recognition at this property is top notch. 1- No suite upgrade provided for my stay, but it was for the weekend between xmas and new years and as such I'm guessing occupancy was high. 2- Free water and fast Internet provided 3- One of the best club lounges in the Starwood chain with yummy food, wine and couches. It's worth staying at this property just for lounge access. And they run the Platinum happy hour until 8pm - a nice feature. 4- Free buffet breakfast (+ Platinum amenity). It's a large spread and quite decent although improvements could be made. For example, they are missing fresh cut papaya and mango (which is abundant in Thaialnd). They offer dim sum, but don't tell you which are pork, which are seafood, and which are veggie. Just a sign saying dim sum contains pork. They really should break it out so people who don't eat pork can enjoy. They also only offer fried rice as opposed to steamed rice (unhealthy). SERVICE: Service is excellent at this property... everyone has a smile and everyone is super friendly. Makes the stay very pleasurable. I highly recommend this property and will return in the future although I do hope they refurbish the rooms and fix the minor inconveniences at the restaurant. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 8 nights in Bangkok This is the 2nd year in a row where I have stayed here for new years maybe a tradition is starting wouldn't it be great. I really like this hotel from Club lounge to restaurants location and of course to the most important thing this hotel does well SERVICE. I can never say enough about this hotel. Happy new year to the staff and thanks again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit older but still nice After reading the many reviews and seeing the average review stand at 4.5 we decided to give this property a chance. We were, unfortunately, immediately disappointed by the condition of this hotel. Having stayed at many Meridien properties worldwide, we expected a certain level of quality from the rooms and decor and were sorely disappointed by the somewhat old and tired rooms and furniture. Moreover, there was only a single outlet in the room to plug our countless gear (three iPhones, an iPad, two laptops) in, and it required going down on the floor to reach it behind the desk. We resorted to unplugging the TV. Easy access to power for one's devices is a must have these days and no plugs even at the desk is a huge downer. The club lounge brightened things as it is large and well appointed with good food offerings. Another bright spot was the breakfast at the lobby restaurant - lots of choice and all excellent. We also enjoyed playing squash at the hotel, and found it easily accessible to public transit and sights. All in all, we were a bit disappointed by the old rooms - the hotel needs a serious renovation to come up to the level we are used to from other Meridien properties. However, we can recommend the property if you like to have a great lounge and good breakfast, a nice pool and a squash court, and don't care so much about power outlets or room decor. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip to Bangkok I took a business trip to Bangkok in Dec, 2013. I was booked by my employer at the Royal Meridien at the Plaza Athenee. The hotel exceeded expectations. The room was comfortable and clean, the food offered at breakfast catered to many cultural tastes and the service offered by the staff was most helpful and always friendly and polite. The concierge service was superb in providing taxi service and offering guidance. I was impressed when I was offered use of the SPG lounge while waiting for my very late flight even after I had checked out. I also appreciated the fast internet connection in my room. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience It was a fine stop over on my way to Macau December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative Experience Finally gave this property a go after numerous stays at other Bangkok hotels - so glad I did. From pre check-in to post check-out, excellent. Was contacted to confirm arrival time and asked for any special requests; enjoyed the check-in chat and process; SPG elite recognition with a well-appointed suite; spacious club lounge with good F&B selection and attentive (and attractive) staff; relaxing colonial-style environment at and around the pool area, etc. Top it up with follow-up e-mail that included my bill after check-out; very helpful given the tendency to misplace it in paper-form. Will be first on my list when in Bangkok again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel with great service from check in to check out, this place was great! overall friendly staff, althought conceierge and valet team seem to have some communication problem, as i had to tell several ppl that i was actaully waiting for a taxi! great club lounge and breakfast options. great location, close to BTS. and if you like to run outside, like myself, will enjoy approximity to Lumpini park. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs some refurbishment An old property that is nicely decorated with luxurious appointments and fittings. Great staff throughout including Front Office, Lounge and also Bell staff. Management may consider refurbishing rooms as it's really quite dusty and "old" looking. Great location, walking distance to BTS. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG hotel in a city with lots of choice The hotel is located in a very upscale area, right across from the American Ambassador residence. The staff are exemplary. Language skills are poor so you may have to explain yourself. The room service is slow. They do recognize SPG elites and upgrades are given. Great breakfast buffet. The Executive lounge is great. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic guest experience and the very best staff service i have seen This is the most outstanding hotel i have ever stayed in Bangkok. Every staff in the hotel will make exceptional effort to make sure you are well taken care off. I am so impress that they even take a photo when i check in at the club lounge when i stay for a week, they wanted to make sure all their staff would recognized and greet us by our names. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I stayd at Plaza Athénée for my first time, four nights at the Club-leavel. From the moment I arrive to check out time, I was very well treated. ALL the staff (a special thanks to them in the Club-lounge) was very nice and polite and made my stay to a very pleasant one. Whole the facility has a great class. One of the best hotels I´v ever stayd at. I have allready made a new reservation for the next time I visit Bangkok. Looking forward to come back! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Family Despite frequent trips to BKK, I had not stayed here for more than a decade; my loss! My family and I stayed here in July for 3 weeks awaiting our shipment, and I must say that it not only felt like home, but the staff and management treated us like their own family. We have had several major issues at SPG properties in recent years but not even a glimmer of a problem here at the Plaza Athenee Hotel Bangkok; this is all credit to the attitude of those that work here. Too many people deserve credit to mention by name, and I fear omitting someone, hence I'll just say a collective thanks to everyone, particularly those that treated my daughter so kindly. Sad to leave, but we are neighbours and will be back frequently to dine in the various great restaurants. Once again, our sincere thanks. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treat customers like a real guest Plaza Athenee is becoming my home away from home. It appears that several others have written their reviews the same as I am. From the moment you are greeted at the doors, at check in, and the numerous restaurants, all the staff treat me with sincere kindness and appreciation (which I truly appreciate in return). The facility itself has a class of elegance with the special Thai flare. The pool area is my personal oasis where I escape coming back from work. The breakfast is wonderful with the largest and diverse options I have ever seen. And numerous times, the management team has gone out of their way to introduce themselves and ask if everything is good with my stay. The entire team at Plaza Athenee has set a standard that no hotel for my business stay has come close to achieving, which makes me very thankful I found this hotel. Will be seeing everyone there again next Monday! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Home Just had to come back stayed here for 9 nights feels like my second home. The moment I walk in my lungs fill with that awe. Always have been lucky and been upgraded to club floor and they never forget my amenity gift one of the only hotels that never overlook that. I dont know where to start from the guys at the front door and the front desk always great service. The lounge service is also quite spectacular with one of the best lounges anywhere. The rooms are large and have very nice bathrooms and always clean clean clean. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location luxury hotel, great location, helpful staff, got room upgrade, July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Magnificent Hotel My recent stay was nothing but perfect. As a Platinum SPG member I travel extensively across the world and the Plaza Athenee is a standout for comfort, facilities, service and peace and quiet. The Club lounge was outstanding as was the suite. Customer service outstanding. Congratulations to the whole team, you exceeded our expectations. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff make the hotel what it is I cannot commend the staff at Plaza Athenee highly enough, they were patient; flexible; accommodating to our constant requests; friendly & professional July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel really understands it's business On average I stay 320 nights per year with my wife in hotels and so to that end look at hotels as our second home. So to that end we look towards the staff to provide that homely atmosphere. Your hotel although the first for us in Bangkok provided that atmosphere and made us feel welcome from day 1. My wife loved every minute of the attention she got from every single staff member. A credit to all of you. In my book you guys are second to none. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel good breakfest, nice room had a very nice pool will stay here again June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice a great hotel, will stay here again, great food June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I was in business trip and found the Hotel perfect for location, features and staff kindness June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great STAFF.... The staff at this hotel is amazing. They have made us feel welcome, at home and very special, and that is everyone that we have come across, from Bellboys, reception, breakfast staff, chefs, gym, pool... We love the pool area, however, it does need a slight upgrade right now with timber work and edging of the pool, which is deteriorating. We feel this could also be an ever bigger highlight of your lovely hotel than it already is. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking distance The hotel is walking distance to shopping malls, nightlife & restaurants in Bangkok. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every aspect There are not enough superlatives to describe accurately this amazing Hotel. In every way it exceeds my expectations. I have stayed here on at least 6 occasions and it seems to continually excell in all areas. A particular mention of the Club Lounge (the best I have experienced by a very large margin), again I must congratulate PUN and the entire team who work so tirelessly and efficiently always gracious and smiling, attending to often, very large volumes of guests. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments on Facilities I am an avid athlete and use the gym every time I come to the Plaza Athenee and I have found it to be less than ideal. There is only one real bike (I am not counting the recumbent) and it is terrible! You need a SPINNING bike or similar. Also, I asked the attendant to show me where the 'leg press' machine was and he pointed at every machine except that one. I question his knowledge--which is important to keeping the guests safely using the machines. This is a problem if he cannot identify a machine that targets the largest muscle group in the body. Also, there are THREE machines focused on abs and you don't need one-this can be done with no machine at all. June 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:25:32.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_1846, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>