Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement/Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to check in. Children over twelve years are treated as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply.  Children twelve years and under will receive discounted meals at the buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Le Méridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort

  • 9/9 Moo. 1 Tambol Kuk Kak,
  • Amphur Takua Pa
  • Khao Lak,
  • 82190
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel like out of my dreams Excellent Service, staff is super nice, garden and pool area unbelieveable beautiful, beach like a dream - perfect! i will go there again - for sure! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Resort that cares about their customers As a lifetime Platinum Member, I have stayed at many Starwood Hotels and Resorts around the world. The Meridien Khao Lak is amongst the best. The resort and spa are as advertised....relaxed, subtle and quiet. Even though the hotel was at full occupancy when we arrived, there was plenty of space for privacy/intimacy due to the size and layout of the resort. The foliage and landscaping was beautiful and natural. Prior to our arrival, our reservation was changed/upgraded from two twins in a deluxe room to a king premium room. This was unacceptable as I was traveling with my adult daughter. When the hotel found out that my daughter also had a back condition, they upgraded us to a Pool Villa with the appropriate twin beds. This was totally unexpected, but defintitely made our stay! Cherry, the Front Desk Manager, coordinated the room change and was so kind to follow up during our stay. At check in, both John Lee and Jonas were very warm and welcoming as they explained the resort and the amenities that it offered. Highlights included the SPG Platinum complementary breakfast at Baan Restaurant. This is first class all the way with a la carte offerings like oatmeal souffle, spinach and gruyere crepes, eggs benedict and my daughter's favorite.....warm goat cheese as well as a smorgasbord of fresh fruit, smoothies,meats, smoked salmon and a huge selection of breads, juices and yogurts. The location of the restaurant on the lagoon with the geese and ducks was so peaceful. Philip, who oversaw breakfast was most welcoming every morning! The pool facilities were great. If you desired pure privacy, you could use the spa pool. For general use, the main pool was well located near all of the restaurants and activities. There is also a separate children's pool. The location and the beach itself, was wonderful. You can walk, run and collect shells to your hearts content. The Pool Bar and Restaurant served complementary drinks and appetizers to SPG Platinum members from 5 to 6 PM daily....a wonderful way to wind down a day in the sun, watch the baby elephant cavorting on the beach and view the sunset. The location of the hotel was also ideal for taking day trips to the outlying islands. There is a travel agency right beside the lobby that coordinates it all for you. At checkout, Tippy was very much aware of who I was and asked how my daughter faired with her bed requirements....an attention to detail that I had not expected, but showed that we were flagged as highlighted guests. We were certainly pampered. We took the hotel's private car to and from the airport which was very comfortable and reasonably priced for the 80 kilometer trip. Nok, the driver was a joy to ride with. All in all, I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely gardens, beautiful beach The lovely gardens were a feature of this hotel. Tho sum of the plants have name tages it might be an idea to make available a written guide to help explore the gardens. At first site I thought the meals were a bit expensive. This was because the buffets were being advertised. When we actually went to the various restaurants, it really turned out that there were more modest meals available and with the generally high quality it was not bad value at all. The beach was wonderful - sea warm and cam, gently shelving and a sandy bottom. One of the best beached for splashing around you will find anywhere! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Platinum recognition Stayed here last August. Great experience. Just checked out on Feb. 25. Beautiful grounds, save the rooms which are run down and musty. But the Platinum experience was toxic! No recognition, no mention of my status, no welcome amenity, which I asked for at check out and later saw in my account that the "gift was delivered at hotel". NO IT WASN'T. Only got one of my requested 5 Suite Night Awards-on the last night, so I requested that it be put back as it made no sense to pack and move for the last night. They said they would take care of getting it put back in my account. They never did. There was never any follow-up when they knew I was not satisfied. A true 5-star hotel is measured by how they handle their gusts when at full capacity. This resort just does not meet the grade. You just feel like it's the same "service" you get at an airport. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overcharge and still waiting a refund After my stay August 15th to 18th I was overcharged 3000 THB without my knowledge and just found out by mistake while checking my CC. Till today despite all promises I have not yet been refunded and I am beyond upset with such an incident and the lack of customer service recovery. I need someone to look into this asap since as of today (Sept 3rd) 6 pm still no refund and nobody is doing anything about it September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful resort, the staff it's greatest asset! We had a wonderful time at Le Meridien, it is a beautiful resort! A few days before we arrived in Khao Lak, we stayed in a 5 start resort in Phuket and have stayed in others in Fiji and these were of no comparison to Le Meridien Khao Lak. The facilities are stunning, particularly when lit up at night. The beach is gorgeous and the atmosphere relaxing. We did have a few minor issues with a faulty toilet and trouble finding a beach lounge chair some days, but staff are always willing to help with a smile on their face, so just ask. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff at Le Meridien, we had a wonderful stay! March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel - but did not quite meet our expectations I have mixed feelings about this property - it did not completly meet the expectations I had after reading reviews at various sites. First of all, low season (wet season - when we stayed) has the advantage of great rates - also for the attractive villas. However, the mosquitos are quite a few, and it was difficult to sit outside in the evenings. Deet 30 did not prevent me from getting bitten a lot - I usually do not have an issue with mosquitos. In addition, both the Indian and Korean restaurants seem closed during the summer. After a few days you get bored with the food. You have to go pretty far to find other dinner alternatives. The nature surrounding this resort is fantastic, including the stunning beach. However, the wildlife does have an impact on the resort. There are wild dogs (or at least one) wandering around, ants in both hotel room and villa and a lot of geckos everywhere. Some probably love this closeness to the nature, others not. We decided to change from our villa to a suite in the hotel when four or five geckos were creeping around high in the ceiling, impossible to get out for both us and the housekeeping. (Yes, I now they are harmless, but it is not easy to sleep knowing they are hanging over you). The villas are indeed in a lovely setting and quite private. However, our villa felt a bit worn and tired. We had just stayed in villas at the Napasai (Orientexpress- about same rate) at Koh Samui and those were a lot better - another league, actually. The service was also very variable. Some staffers are amazing (like Cherry, our villa host, and the GM, who answered our inquieries promptly), others more indifferent. Twice we were woken up by a gardener/leave blower at 9am in the morning (we like to sleep long when we are on holiday - why on earth start with this so early?), another (early) morning two or three staffers were sitting on the day bed in our garden using their cell phones (!). However, if something goes wrong, the resort seemed very good at compensating for this. When we arrived (at 6pm), our villa was not ready due to problems with the AC. Was offered free massage while waiting. In addition we were offered another free massage for the above mentioned room change. The extra fee we were supposed to pay for the villa was also waived in the end, due to all our inconviences. To sum up: A nice resort with a stunning setting and a lot of potenial - keep your expectations on a moderate level when it comes to the facilities and you will probably be satisfied. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in more ways than one! This hotel is first class in so many ways. The staff and service were exceptional. There isn't much that one could fault with this hotel! November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grate hotel The staff r nice. The location is a little far but they have shuttles 100 Thb per person town. The restaurants r perfect. November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Five star prices, one star service From the moment we and our two young children were pushed protesting into a crappy "hotel" van with no seatbelts (and obviously not the hotel van we had paid for) at the airport through to our last meal where passing staff pretended not to hear as we asked again for some missing part of our meal, we were struck by the ineptness of service. Friends already there had labelled the resort NQR - Not Quite Right. I'd leave the Quite out. One morning my wife asked for and received avocado at breakfast. The next day she was told she couldn't have it because it was too expensive. When she offered to pay she was told she still couldn't have it. Most of the lights in our room didn't work; staff were constantly put out by the most basic of requests. I've never been to a resort before where we've been told it's "not a good time" to order because the staff are too busy. We learnt to order our children's meals 45 minutes before they wanted them. This is a beautiful part of the world and we enjoyed the general resort grounds and facilities (except the ridiculous lack of wifi grunt) but it is reasonable to expect decent service at the prices we paid. When we go back to beautiful Khao Lak it will be at a different resort. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE AND BEYOND EXPECTATIONS FIRST OF ALL I HAVE STAYED AT OVER 100 DIFFERENT HOTELS IN ALL PARTS OF THE WORLD. THIS ONE WAS ONE OF THE BEST AS THEY DO EVERYTHING RIGHT.. BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED AT A RESORT AND THE QUALITY OF FOOD AT THE RESTAURANTS WERE GOURMET QUALITY. THE HUGE GROUNDS AND BEACH WERE KEPT IN EXCELLENT CONDTION. ALL OF THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE SEEMED HAPPY AND ALWAYS WANTED TO PLEASE. THE PEOPLE AT THE SPA REALLY WERE WELL TRAINED AND THE GENERAL MANAGER WAS ON TOP OF EVERY DETAIL AS WE SAW HIM CHECKING ON EVERYTHING ALL OF THE TIME. DOMINIC CHECKED US INTO AND MADE SURE MANY TIMES THAT EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT. DO NOT MAKE A MISTAKE BY STAYING ANYWHERE ELSE WHILE IN KHAO LAK August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent family hotel We have stayed at this hotel three times now, and would return as it has great facilities for a young family. The childrens club has activities for children of all ages, the pools are large enough to never feel crowded and you can always get a sun lounge beach side or pool side. The spa has the usual range of treatments available (massage was relaxing). Breakfast is always fresh and there is a wide selection covering all cuisines, Baan Thai Restaurant is excellent - thai green curry is particularly good. The Italian Restaurant did not live up to expectations and we avoided dining there after the first evening. Service has improved dramatically over thre three years we have been going to the Resort. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best stay in 2 months in So. East Asia With a location that is so fabulous it's hard to complain about anything. My platinum status was recognized and we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite that more than met our needs. We even had a kitchenette. The maid service left our room sparkling clean every day and the staff did their best to accommodate our needs. Fabrice was very helpful. The food was great! The only thing that could have made our stay better would be to have a cocktail hour with appetizers that is common at other starwood hotels for platinum members. All in all this hotel exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel serviced by the nicest people My wife and I stayed here for the beach leg of our Thailand honeymoon and were very glad we did. It is a beautiful hotel and they staff tries very very hard to please. Too many names to mention, but "May" at the scooter rental desk was wonderful, as was "Cherry" at reception. My only suggestion would be to see if htere is anything you can do to make the external and internal (sliding glass) doors shuit more quitely. We were unfortunately woken up several times by our neighbors' doors shutting. They are very loud when they shut. Other than that, I would be lucky to have the chance to come back! March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Staff and Facilities This is the second time my wife and I have been to this hotel and it is first class. Despite it being the quieter time of the year, the management, staff and facilities were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they are all polite and courteous. The rooms, food quality and value were excellent I will be returning to this hotel and would reccomend it without hesitation. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and surroundings. My husband and I spent a week at the resort as part of our thai honeymoon. The surroundings, facilities and details made it luxurious and beautiful. We were especially impressed however, by the wonderful staff who were always so welcoming, friendly and smiling. Special mention to the activity centre staff who encouraged a daily thai boxing session for the duration of our stay! PS, The baby elephant was gorgeous! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two days in paradise From when we arrived to when we left we were pampered by the staff. The facilities including the room, pools, restaurants and beach were perfect, Just what we wanted for our wedding anniversary. The local tour agent was funny and helpful booking us an elephant trek. We really enjoyed lazing around the pool and walking along the beach. The small beach bars and massage added to the experience allowing us to enjoy local experiences outside the resort and then return to luxury for a swim and a cocktail. We only wish we could have stayed longer. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for family holidays Our family of three members enjoyed greatly these days at Le Meridien. Besides its unique location apart from hustle and bustle of major tourist destinations, it offers the cozy atmosphere of a home. The beach is fantastic not only for swimming but for long walks or runs. Our daughter had her BD, and we had a delicious cake. A tiny problem (noisy neighbors) was solved immediately and delicately - thanks Tech. We had Thai massage every day at the beach - at the hotel it turned out to be rather pricy. The only problem I could think of is poor English making it hard to communicate with the staff (at restaurants mainly), but I guess this language is too difficult for the Thai people to learn. Thank you very much! I would definitely recommend the hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! It was so great to stay in this Hotel. We enjoyed it so much. The beach is very beautiful and the Hotel is very clean and so cute! We totally relaxed and the Tours we could order in the Hotel were so good! Thank you all for this great vacation! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good, if not better than ever This was our third visit to this resort & if anything the service from all the staff was better than ever. We think that the wait staff at all the outlets were some of the best we have come across in our travels. As always the breakfast is the high light of the day here, with everything there you could think of. rooms are still of a good standard & kept exceptionaly clean. We hope that once it becomes the Pullman they will keep all the same staff when it changes hands as that is the reason we keep coming back. We would also like to thank you for letting us take part in the Queen of Thailand's birthday celebrations it really was a privilege. The beach & surrounding area is still as beautiful & peacefull as ever. Probably the only thing that needs improving is the driving range ( more balls ) & the putting course ( very slippery, not cleaned properly). Thank you for making our 9 nights with you recently so enjoyable. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pros and Cons @Le meridien Khao lak Now I've already stayed here@Le merdien Khaolak, Thailand. Stayed 2-day with my family which have 2 spg platinum members in the same household. Period : July Check in 03.00 pm Rate plan : Summer pax./Travelzoo Bookings : Royal Suites ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Pros and Good experience in this property : 1)Good location and sceneric veiw with the peaceful long walking-sand beach. 2)Weather here in this time mostly still sunny and some cloudy. But few rainny in the low season period now. [May-Oct]. 3)Delicious Buffet Breakfast@Leelawadee cafe.However Ban Thai,which a-la-carte breakfast is closed now,in the low season too. Cons and Bad experience in this property : 1)No any welcome fruits,when we've arrived in this resort in our rooms shows only few nuts in the small plate,then we'll go to ask the front desk,she said : In this resort no any welcome fruits and individual resort have different, have only few nuts on the tables.In my family never got this experience before. 2)No any right platinum benefit recognitions here,was confirmed by the assistant manager and front desk.They said "In the low season, If you've booked any special promotions rate as well as you've been treated as ordinary member." If you have any privileges ,royalty or platinum benifits should not go this property in this no-value period. Because their targets are ordinary and walk-in guests ,not gold or platinum member. For example for us about this experience : -No any optional room upgraded. -No additional voucher for 2 Daily drinks per night for spg platinums,becaused Front desk [she]'said in this room rate have included free drinks for us. -No any explain about platinum lists benefits properly. 3) No cleanliness in our rooms such as sand on the floor and some curd ?? on the bathrooms.You'll found mosquitoes around the rooms too. 4)Poor free internet here,very slow and not smooth. That's means not only platinum can use free internet,but also everybody here use it in the same time. 5)Have the pity baby elephant in this resort too,We hope this resort'll do not concern only about commercial aspect for attract foreingner.She should be in the resort? Hygeine ?? so bad smell. But the actually thing it was permitted from any government ??National Park Wildlife and Plant Conservation Department.Questionable??? July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst platinum experience This is my fourth stay at the hotel. I want to say that it was the worst experience of all my stays here. No platinum recognition except breakfast. No more upgrading room options, no more free coctails on the beach or in the lobby bar. I've asked for quiet room, but the room that was given to me was placed at family wing, just opposite the lift. One morning housekeeping took by mistake my pijama-set with sheets and towels and after 2 annoucements it was returned even not cleaned without any apologies. Moreover, the housekeeping stuff ignored the DND sign for several times. I also tried to have a lunch at Bamboo bar, but the service was very slow and the quality of the food was unacceptable. To conclude, in my opinion the level of the Le Meridien Khao Lak service has never been so low! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful environment, friendly staffs Beautiful beach with sunset. Like the activities provided especially the beach yoga. Happy to see the baby elephant Wandee walking around so relaxing. We had nice dives in Similan Island with the resort dive shop. The staffs of the resort are helpful and friendly, especially Joe (GSA). This is my husband's birthday trip and we have a wonderful time. Thank you so much for the birthday cake! Definitely will come back again! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most amazing Resort in Thailand Le Meridien Khao Lak is absolutely beautiful! Lush landscaping provides a private feel, unlike many other hotels. Even at near full occupancy, I didn't feel crowded. Everything about the resort design fits perfect! Friendly warm staff will make you feel at home. I spend 5+ months a year traveling, so it means allot to me to feel at home away from home. This resort will exceed every expectation! This resort will exceed every expectation! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Excellent location right by a beautiful and clean beach in quiet environment suitable to rest and relax. Hotel has excellent facilities, and we enjoyed the lovely suite room. Staff very attentive and professional. Breakfast buffet was good but a bit short of options compare to other SPG hotels in Thailand: something to improve April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is just a dream. Wonderful gardens great pools and a very nice beachfront. Everyone will.find his/her place to enjoy vecation of a dream for sure. Outsideactivities are planty just few kilometers away. Fantastic waterfalls, elephant camps and rainforest discoveries are not far away. If you like to drive, just rent a car and discover this area by yourself. It will give you more insides of the local life and food. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greenery This hotel was comfortable, we stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed the stay. The layout of the hotel is very nicely laid. Lots of Tropical Plants. The rooms were comfortable. Baby elephant named Namwaan was the best feature to see everyday and we do miss her. Overall enjoyed the stay. The only worst thing was that we went there during Monsoon Season so at time could not swim in the Sea. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to rest and relax Meridien Khao Lak is a beautiful hotel with great facilities in a fantastic location. We tried out several rooms during our stay.... lagoon villa, pool villa, normal room, and Jr. Suite. All were very clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the free activities too... golf driving range, archery, kayaking, etc. Will return here again! January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels we have stayed in Very impressed with the actual hotel and surrounding grounds which were in perfect condition. Our room had everything we wanted and more and we would like to mention the quality of the maid service (Bowuy). That said all the hotel staff were polite and gracious. We would recommend it and hopefully come back again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and attentive staff We had a most enjoyable stay at this hotel. The food, facilities and staff were excellent even though we stayed during the rainy season. Everyone made us feel so welcome. Thank you all and particularly for the day of my birthday with a lovely surprise of delicious cake. I shall remember this holiday for a long time. August 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>