Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are charged as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful - hotel and people! This was our 10th visit in as many years, we absolutely love this hotel and it's location away from the main hub of Patong but within easy reach if you wish. The staff are excellent and make you feel so welcome and special. We walk around with smiles on our faces for two weeks. My only tiny comment is that due to the no sun beds on the beach rule, that the government have put in place, it does seem very cramped on the grassed areas with sunbeds. I understand that you want to put enough out for everyone, but it does feel as if you are sitting on top of one another! One last thing despite being recently refurbished, the bathrooms could do with better ventilation as mildew is appearing in the showers. Other than that fab, can't wait for our next visit. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I am here for my honey moon with 20 of my family in 7 rooms. The hotel is nice and the staff friendly but all of our rooms were on the ground floor overlooking the back, we had ants in the room and the aircon didn't work. I asked to speak to the manager, who to be fair did call me personally. I mentioning several times we were on our honeymoon and we were moved to the 6th floor at the back of the hotel with no view apparently the hotel is full. I booked 5 rooms and my sister booked two, no recognition of a 15 year SPG membership at Platinum level several years ago or the fact were on honeymoon, My bride says its OK but its evident it isn't so my brother who is in the Hilton in Karon Beach is trying to get me a room there, all a big problem really and nobody really interested. Apart from the room the hotel is usual Le Meridien standard, staff very nice in the restaurants. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will always come back... Attentive and smiling staff, great food and drinks and the private beach are so enjoyable. Lovely sunsets to enjoy and outstanding Royal Thai cuisine. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Stayed from Feb 4-10. This was my 2nd stay here (1st time was honeymoon). I thought seriously about trying some other Starwood hotel/resort in Phuket, but after some research, I chose Le Meridien again because of its private beach (I hate dealing with aggressive beach vendors as I don't find it relaxing or pleasant) and pools that have lifeguards (a must when vacationing with a child), an on-site health clinic, and security. There's only one gate to the entire resort, and it's guarded. My 3 year-old son is adventurous, and I needed some peace of mind. The occupancy rate for the hotel is high, but it never felt over-crowded. The staff was friendly and patient with our son, and we saw a lot of housekeeping staff. I had a few minor issues, and when they were brought up, the mgmt addressed them immediately, which I really appreciated. I felt like everyone there really wanted us to enjoy ourselves, and my family and I had a fabulous time. I also liked a lot of activities and so on the hotel provided for small children. I heard from the mgmt that they were planning to expand their children's program, and I can't wait to see how they improve their already good program when we go again. P.S. Le Spa is excellent. Hot stone massage is not to be missed. :) P.P.S. I wish they offered complimentary shuttle to Patong. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel over exceeds our expectations We had a fantastic time during our stay. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach resort for relaxation with excellent location Yearly, I typically spend 20-25 nights on resort-type stays out of the 100+ yearly SPG nights I have recorded over the past several years from frequent travel. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort belongs to one of the larger resorts I have had the chance to visit. Personally, I try to avoid resort properties of this size whenever possible due to the general lack of privacy and limited personal touch they are often associated with, as well as due to my marginal interest in the type of facilities/activities on offer that are distinctive to such resorts. However, my recent 10 night stay without a doubt belongs to one of my top resort experiences, and this hotel surpassed my expectations on many of the points I value the most when staying at this type of resorts. Despite its size - or actually, thanks to its size - this property appeared much less congested than I had expected at the occupancy levels (90-95%) that are typical for the season, be it on the beach, by the pool(s), in the relaxation areas or in the restaurant facilities. This property is situated in a very attractive location, and guests will find both seclusion (by a private, isolated bay on Phuket) as well as ideal proximity to some of the main attraction points of Phuket (10 min to central Patong and its most vibrant entertainment areas) and to many key local sightseeing highlights. Thanks to its prime secluded location, this hotel offers its guests a surprisingly calm beach frequented (nearly) exclusively by guests of the hotel, and is free from any type of invasive beach commerce. The beach itself offers a superior sand & sea experience, when taking the season and corresponding tidal cycles into account. One of the real benefits of this larger-scale resort is the diversity and quality of the cuisine offered at the many restaurants on the premises. During my stay I had the chance to dine at three of the venues, and while the menus come with the typical price markup of hotels with the brand and renommée in the category of Le Meridien hotels, the value of the culinary experience was, in my view, equivalent to any of the top gastronomic addresses I had the chance to discover in the surrounding regions on Phuket. I give my best rating to the very high level, quality, and personal touch of the service offered at this property, by the standards that can be expected by guests accustomed to travel in South-East Asia. Notably, Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort offers a strikingly high number of staff present at each of the hotel's facilities. The consistently high quality of service offered by the large body of staff and trainees is remarkable, all of which display an impressive dedication to guest satisfaction - staff is always available and waiting time is negligible, with very high degree of attention to detail and taking the time to address specific guest needs, and to have a brief chat. On a final note, SPG Platinum members will enjoy a few additional, well appreciated benefits aside from the standard amenities, including a free drink per day (for two guests per room) and a slightly enhanced breakfast venue for select guests in one of the better, less congested restaurants on the property. Due to other obligations, I unfortunately missed out on the cocktail invitation from the General Manager, and take this opportunity to thank Mr. Borgesius for a distinctive experience at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort and look forward to another visit in the near future. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to be back again !! Genuine & caring. warmly welcome from every single staffs. Thanks you for the room upgrade, front desk staffs were extremely attentive. Excellent qualities of food at the restaurants, my most favourite is LaFiemma, especially the staffs there. Courtesy housekeeping. From the moment of greeting to departure, all were exceeded our expectations. You're not just helpful & recogniion, you're all splendid. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss in Phuket Love this Resort. The picturesque location, the private beach, and the attentive staff combined with the resort activities and daily visits from Valentine make this a must stay property. Fantastic SPG Plat recognition. Nice Suite upgrade. Great Staff. Seamless check in and check out experience. The rooms have a nice decor, We loved our suite view and the access to the private beach. Great staff and proximity to Patong beach make this one of our favorite SPG Resorts world wide. November 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:11:06.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_1848, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>