Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very special Hotel Many years that my wife and I spent our winter vacations at "Le Meridien" in Phuket and each year we find great improvements in this Hotel. First let me say again, I have said this in the years past, this hotel has become our second home: the Management. the entire Staff ( specially Pepsi and Gick) are just incredibly professional and warm at the same time that make you feel like "family" and not just a guest. Compliments also for the restauration, Carmelo at " The Portofino" brought all thrue sicilian flawors! March 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxful getaway First time visiting this hotel and phuket. The airport ride to the hotel is about 1 to 1.5 hrs. The rooms were recently remodeled and had a very modern and comfortable layout. As a platinum with suite nights, I was given a jr suite and breakfast at the hotel. The Thai restaurant at the hotel was very mediocre but the breakfast was pretty nice. The entire hotel is set up in a resort style setting where you have great views of the large pools and ocean. Only minor negative was that I had requested 4pm check out multiple times and upon check in and the night before check out they kept saying i needed to leave by 2. Other than this, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Oh one added bonus for them: If you went on a tour or had to miss breakfast they actually can set up a lunch box for you with food, snacks and drink which i thought was very thoughtful. March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superbly well-managed resort The short version: Stellar service, great suites, expansive facilities, diverse activities, great beach, and OK restaurants. Details: The best thing about this property is the management and the high standard of service. We were very impressed with the service provided from beginning to end. To run such a large resort with such a high level of quality and consistency is quite a feat. We were also very impressed with the SPG manager, who provided us with a very warm welcome and a delightful Platinum suite upgrade that really made our stay something special and memorable. Our Oceanfront Suite was spacious and well designed and was perfect for relaxing indoors during the hot afternoon hours. As for the rest of the resort facilities, they are ample and very well maintained. We found the aesthetics to be a little too institutional for our tastes (we prefer warmer and more natural materials rather than concrete), but acceptable. The resort's private beach is excellent and the swimming is good — though there is a stinging sensation one gets in the ocean water, as is the case all over Phuket, so we did most of our swimming in the huge pools. We also enjoyed the many activities available: archery, mini golf, beach volleyball, sauna, and more. There was only one area that was a bit disappointing for us, which was the restaurants. There were only a few dishes that we could eat in the resort's several restaurants. We follow a healthy diet (emphasizing fresh green foods, with no animal products), but we found all the hotel restaurants to be highly focused on meat and dairy products. There were only a few dishes that were appealing enough for us to want to dine in the restaurants, so we wound up needing to go out for most of our meals. We request that the resort's chefs take into consideration the growing trend of health-conscious eating by offering a greater variety of vegetarian and vegan items. It would be great to have a salad bar, too. Overall, we had a great experience, and we hope to return again. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach, friendly and relaxing atmosphere Fantastic beach, smiling and attentive staffs and a GM who understands to create good relationship and personal well-feeling. March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My boyfriend and I keep coming back to stay at the Le Meridien whenever we come to Phuket! It is a lovely hotel with very professional and polite staff, guestrooms are clean and comfortable, there's also a private beach in the hotel with clear water! There are also plenty of restaurants available to choose from in the hotel and quality are surprisingly above average! However the quality at Portofino (which used to be our all-time favourite restaurant in the hotel) has gone down a lot since they have a new chef...! Hope to see improvements next time when we go (if we go) March 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Staff for a Honeymoon I booked this hotel for my son and his wife for their honeymoon. When booking, I made a point of telling them this was a wedding gift. A few weeks before, I wrote the hotel and informed them, once again, this was a gift for their honeymoon. At no time did this hotel recognize the special occasion of my son's stay. The staff was rude, condescending and made them feel that they were only staying because of their mother's gift. What a disappointment for me. The LeMeridien, in the States, is always a wonderful experience and it is quite unfortunate that this particular property did not live up to those expectations. The food at one of the restaurants was not done well, when the chef came out to discuss with them, he became irate and told them that the quality of fish "in this part of the world" is not up to the American standards. When their room wasn't cleaned by 2 p.m., the hotel asked them to wait outside (98 degrees) and didn't offer comped drinks, etc. until my son demanded. There was no recognition of the specialness of this visit until the last day. The manager stated it was because they needed to "ensure" they were truly honeymooners. I'm so very disappointed in this Starwood property. The place, in my son's opinion, is geared for Russian visitors and not so friendly to Americans. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel. We've stayed in this hotel four times.Everything was perfect.A wonderful hotel. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was large,the bed was comfortable and the shower great. Breakfast was something out of this world,with as many different things to eat as you'd wish. Staff is polite and will do everything for you. Beach is beautiful and secluded. Pool is big and not at all crowded. This is one of the best hotels I've been to and I hope to return soon. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great staff, delicious food, lots of activities We enjoyed the hotel and the beach, delicious food and lots of free activities: from dancing and capoeira to Thai language lessons and more! Lovely staff -- special thank you to Sakditad Phetkon, Assistant Front Office Manager for being very helpful, polite and professional. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best We've been coming here for the last 16 yrs. This year in Oct. we went back to Our 2nd. Home as we call it. Every time we go their the welcome and service is second to none, this time something special left us speechless our usual 10 night stay was broken up by an Upgrade to the Royal Suite for the last 4 nights of our stay. We have been to many a cocktail party in these suites but when you get the keys to go in with just your family is a dream come true . Thank you Rudolf and Staff. Simply the Best. See you next year. December 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was superb. Perfect Stay! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. What I am happy about Le Meridien Phuket is the variety of food you can choose inside the hotel. From Italian to Japanese to American and Thai food, we are really satisfied! Room for improvement will be the staff. I am trying to compare them with the other Asia Pacific hotels and it seems that they are always sad and not happy with their work. They should be presentable with their guests so that we can be more comfortable and satisfied. But overall, I highly recommend this hotel! November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Stay From Check in to Check out absolutely impeccable service. Quality of sleep was the best I have ever encountered. Thai and Japanese Restaurants were perfect. Staff in the Japanese restaurant went out of their way to arrange something for us from outside the menu. November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uniq hotel on west cost Phuket Romantic lagoon , comfortable room, good restaurants, many pools, polite personal, beatyful spa, interesting shops November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Stay It was a memorable stay and I really like the amazing swimming pool during my stay even the weather was rainy. I received a warm welcome by iced towel and welcome drinks, along with a friendly hotel orientation by a female who can capably answer questions about the entire hotel and obtains effective and prompt assistance. A warm reminder for guests due to the high peak in the breakfast and many family elements for getaway made me wanna visit the hotel in the future. Last but not least, few comments that would be helpful for a better service: 1. When my guest and I entered the room, there was an envelope addressed wrong name waiting for, called GS and problem solved at the end but felt not that good to see someone else's name in the room. 2. Cross-departmental channels of communication among staff are inconsistent and incomplete - I emailed hotel RSVN regarding postcards issue since I would like to have some postcards for my friends and families. The answer was positive that I was told I can get more from FO anytime. When I approached FO, there was a female who was impolite and didn't maintains a gracious tone and appropriate pace throughout the interaction, that she rejected me directly at the beginning, until she double checked with someone else beside her, I got the postcards. October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people and great resort Great people around the resort. Thai Restaurant is really impress. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectation We stayed 2 nights at Oceanfront Grand Suite and all of us felt excellent about the room and service. The bed and restroom in room was comfortable and clean. All the coffee, fruits and wine on table were free to use, with no charge. This stay also included free high-speed internet access, supported for maximal 6 devices. The beach in resort was so good that it was even better than beach at Racha Island. Swimming pool was nice, as my father said. The breakfast was as significant as advertisement wrote. September 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't expect any Platinum upgrades Nice hotel - but no Platinum upgrades. Room was ok, a bit small. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort I booked my stay online with less than a week to go. A staff emailed me for any request to make my stay more enjoyable. I requested to have a golf session and details of rates and travel time were promptly responded. My golf session with my wife was settled with transport arranged by the time I checked in. During check-in, it was smooth and a staff oriented us around the hotel facilities and restaurants. Staff was friendly, approachable and helpful. My ocean view room was clean, cosy and ample bottled water was provided. Spa sessions were relaxing. Food was good with wide variety of choices. I did enjoy swimming in the sea and relaxing in the private beach. External service providers at the private beach offer sea sports which I find complemented the hotel facilities and activities well. The agents were not from the hotel, but equally friendly and helpful. Finally, I booked the airport transfer, and was pleasantly impressed to meet a hotel staff at the airport to help unload my golf bags and luggage and assisted us with our check-in. Again, Le Meridien has continue to exceed my expectations in terms of service attitude. September 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool service Pool service should be better improve, the server walk in front of us when we ask for the drink order at pool but the waiter ask us to ring the bell that beside the tree. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 Star Stay I was in Asia at 8 Hotels in a month this was best all round by far This probably my 6/7 th stay in this hotel and this best all round by far. Why? Everything is there. Restaurants choice of them. Excellent rooms comfort etc. private beach and a top one at that. Extensive pool grounds area. And as important as anything, staff friendliness, attitude, professionalism made my stay one of the best ever. Very well done to rudolf and his team incredible job. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort with excellent private beachGreat resort with excellent private beach I did extensive research ahead of choosing LM in Phuket and what really made the decision for me was the secluded (a.k.a. private) beach. And boy, it’s beautiful. The resort is BIG and has everything you’ll need in terms of amenities and activities (golf, archery, rock climbing, aerobics, etc) with nice restaurants (albeit expensive, as to be expected in hotels) and shops. That is probably in recognition of the fact that outside the walls of the resort, nothing is realistically within walking distance (Patong and Karon are both about an hour’s walk away, both along a busy main road with no actual sidewalk). That leads to an unfortunate price list for the hotel’s transportation options (taxis or vans) but that is just part of a wider ‘taxi-mafia’ problem which I’m not going to get into. Bottom line is: if you plan on moving around (and don’t have pre-booked tour operators picking you up all the time) then you must rent a car, or, use Uber. An Uber ride from the hotel to the airport cost me 900THB, where the hotel quoted 1300THB, so there's a real saving and the taxis are top of the range as well. The hotel grounds are well-kept, and we benefited from a sea-side sideways view as opposed to a garden one (which, while nice, is nothing special to wake up to). Breakfast was typical buffet-style catering for all sorts of appetites and you have an abundance of options for both food and drink while relaxing by the pool or by the beach. Watching the sunset from the hotel was a highlight of our stay. The bar doing happy hour discounts by matching the temperature gauge with a percentage sign which was wonderfully unique. But there seems to be a general issue with languages among the staff – to say that the majority speaks a basic level of English would be overstretching the truth (also, there is an alarming number of employees wearing the TRAINEE badge). There are shining exceptions, of course, but in all our encounters with staff, we were only greeted with smiles, nods and blank stares, when tried to say something other than ‘Hello’ and ‘I would like to order XXX’. As long as you don’t need to complain about anything, you are OK. This was an excellent stay overall but there were a couple of hiccups - with the toilet taps suddenly spitting out yellow water (I had to take a glass down to reception in order to show them) one night, and also being locked out of the room by the same receptionist who previously said that everything was fine, but would act like she never saw me before afterwards – that steal the 5-star rating from this resort. Previous reviewers have mentioned the tiny ant-like spiders that seem to make an appearance in guestrooms. We also had a mini-infestation around the desk near the window but considering they never got near the bed, we decided to not raise this as an issue. They are, after all, completely harmless. I am highly envious of previous reviewers who were able to spend more than a week in this property. I can’t imagine getting bored and I would happily stay again. August 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Stay elsewhere. Really not up to Le Meridien standard. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd Visit Well, this latest visit was my second visit which I took so long times to begin writing this review again since the first visit I did. I could frankly say LM Phuket Beach Resort would be my initially escape destinations I'd never stop ending to be right back. All staffs service were splendid with recognition of my return both Front office, Concierge and FB outlets, especially the Housekeeping, they were very attentive and hard-working for the perfect room. Appreciated for all of your kind and warming welcome. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This hotel is exactly what you would expect, comfortable rooms, beautiful location and very good service. The private beach is perfect and the hotel caters for both families and adults wanting peace and quiet. Happily recommend this hotel for those wanting a relaxing getaway. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cozy hotel and helpful staff Le meridian definitely is our 1st choice for stay if I return to Phuket next time , they provide us beautiful view especially in the their long beach side , huge of the swimming pool , its fantastic ! My daughter also very enjoy her stay last week even she was almost 2 year old! Let me say special thanks to your staff who working at Pakarang restaurant ! I left one dinning cloth of my daughter in the table after dinner time ! I guess it's couldn't be found next day , but your staff was keep it and return it back to us , it was surprising me ! I need it in our trip actually ! I am very appreciate of their help even there was not a valuable thing ! Please pass my sincerely thanks to your staff , sorry I forget his name ! July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Available on Earth No doubts, this resort is the best known for its nice long beach with a lot of funs should you like swimming in the ocean or in the massive pool. Staff are all attentive and extend you with warm hospitality. The newly refurbished rooms have very stable water temperature and the water pressure of the rain shower really elevate your bathroom experience. Always love it, always come back, always recommend to friends and family. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nestled Away in Tranquility Le Meridien is located in a quite spot between Karon and Patong beaches and is away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. Both beaches are a 5 to 8 minute tuk tuk or taxi ride away and due to its hilly location, walking is not an option. The resort itself is amazing. The are quite a few swimming pools, also for kids but I feel the landscaping around the pools can be much better with some facilities like water slide and overhead covering to shield from the sun. The kids club is a very welcomed option. Parents can leave their kids with babysitters over there and with plenty of activities within the club, kids are sure to be kept entertained. The resort also boasts tennis and squash courts as well as rock climbing and a giant chessboard. There is also a fixed schedule of activities to suit all tastes and ages. As expected though, water sports on its private beach are more expensive than what you find at Patong Beach. Breakfast is ample but you don't find smoked salmon if thats what you also fancy. We had a pool facing room on the ground floor and made the mistake of leaving the balcony window open and that let in a few mosquitoes and even a lizard so you might want to exercise some caution on that. I feel the resort should have a proper launderette. I am sure people hardly use the laundry services at the hotel and because of its location, it is not really practical to take your basket of clothes to the dry cleaners so management should explore this option. In any case, we could see people hanging out several clothes on their balconies and this doesnt look good. A launderette would certainly solve this problem and also provide a convenience to many people ! Other than that the resort is a must visit if you want peace and tranquility ! July 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel A pretty average hotel. Expected more. SPG recognition is low - did not get any upgrades. Hotel is a bit old. Good location though. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway Comfortable room with excellent staff. That sets apart for a great hotel. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like a resort! This hotel is amazing! It has gorgeous swimming pools, lovely flotation devices, great poolside service, private ocean beach, fabulous waves, a baby elephant that walks the beach daily, super-delicious restaurants. I would come back to Thailand just to stay at this hotel for two or three weeks!! June 2, 2015
  • 2016-07-22 T12:49:47.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_1848, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>