Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Méredien Vienna Meeting the expectations from business people to honeymooners. Couldn´t be located more centrally in Vienna. An art and design hotel. November 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Experience Unfortunately I was very dissatisfied with my stay. The room was uncomfortably hot at night, despite having the air conditioning on full at the lowest temperature of 16C, I had an awful nights sleep and was unable to function the next day at work. I tried several times to call reception to complain at 1am and 1:30am but found my phone line would not dial. The next morning it dialed fine. Also I ordered breakfast at 7:30am, I was told this would take 20 mins to arrive with me, I had to leave the hotel at 8:15am. The breakfast was 20 minutes late arriving at 8:10am. In the end I only ate 2 mouthfuls as I had to leave. Overall a terrible experience and as an SPG member I've called into question why I would use the group again. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff Great location. Few minutes walking to main sights of Vienna. Great staff, specially Stefan at the Le Moet bar. Congratulations! November 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs a new Front Office Manager I have stayed at Le Meridien Vienna many times in recent years, the most recent in October 2015 (2 nights). There has always been a problem regarding the rooms. This time I was given keys to my room by Reception at 3:30 pm (15:30), and when I went up to my room, the room was not yet cleaned. The maid was there beginning her effort. Hello? Hey, if this was the first time I would not mention it, and move on. The Front Office Supervisor (very professional man named Dennis) was great. He offered me an interior room, even though I have been Platinum for 8 consecutive years and my profile requests a room facing the street (any exterior room would be fine). Respectfully, I declined. I was staying 2 nights and I wanted some sunlight, to see a tree, anything green or bright with sun. Then, I was offered a Junior Suite. The Front Office Supervisor walked with me to the Suite. We were both trying to make the best of the reality. I wanted to telephone Dennis from my room to say thank you, but the phone was completely dead. Had to have Maintenance put in a new phone (OKAY, no problem). Here is my concern and my question: If a Junior Suite was available and it was after 16:00 (4:00 in the afternoon) and I have been a returning guest for years, and Platinum, why did this property have to offer me several rooms (one of which was unmade, another interior, and a third with a maintenance problem), when a Junior Suite was empty? The answer for me is easy: poor Management at this property. In fairness the Supervisor Dennis was great, Dominic at Concierge very nice. However, there is always a long wait at the Front Desk for check-in & to address any concern. A new Front Office Manager has been needed at this property for years now. The hotel has no qualms about throwing noisy hotel parties for trendy locals, but Le Meridien Vienna does not know how to treat Platinum, Gold and other loyal guests. The Front Office Manager has no clue. Please find a new Front Office Manager. Thank you for listening. October 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay with some dissappointments The stay began on a high note with an early check-in and an upgrade to a very nice room on the 7th floor. The hotel itself is in an excellent location. Although the hotel is in an old building, the furnishings and décor are modern (funky?).These modern furnishings are, however, showing signs of wear and tear. The staff are quite young but professional and friendly. Our major disappointment with our 6-night stay related to food and beverage and trying to escape from dogs and smoking. On the first evening, we wanted to eat at the hotel since we were tired from our 16 hours of travel. The main inside dining room was closed but the outside patio was open. There were limited seats and the only available tables were right next to a couple with a large white dog that had its own bowl for eating. I come from a place where dogs are not allowed in places where food is served. This is allowed in Austria. We went outside the hotel for dinner. Next morning at breakfast, there was a small dog at the next table. On complaining at the front desk, I was told this should not have happened at the inside restaurant. Next morning, same dog but worse since kids were running in and out of restaurant with dog. Told that I had been misinformed, dogs were allowed at breakfast. Fortunately, no dogs for the next 4 breakfasts. On another evening when we wanted a light meal before going to the Opera house, we were advised to go to the Moet bar. They did have light meals but the smoke level inside was very high, and we went elsewhere. I had wanted to use the swimming pool. It is in the basement attached to the fitness centre. It is quite small and, on the one occasion that I went to go to swim, there were no loungers available and bunches of dirty towels laying around. We had arranged transportation to Bratislava through the hotel. Good service but, as we found out later when returning to Vienna, it was way overpriced. September 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience Bad experience with be staff delay in every thing and I will never stay in this hotel again. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A total disappointment!!! I stayed at the Le Meridian Vienna on our way back the US from a trip through Europe. It was a total disappointment. I am an SPG preferred gold and in all my stays at SPG properties I was placed on the SPG preferred floor. They had us on the 7th floor with half window rooms as if you are in a basement with some ridiculous blinds. issues.. 1. No Wi-Fi in the rooms they had to dispatch their tech twice to get it to work and failed. 2. No concierge service after 11pm. 3. They didn't clean the room till late afternoon after 6pm. 4. No cold complementary water for SPG members. 5. They failed to provide checkout portfolio and they had no clue or a record we stayed at the hotel the first night!! 6. no water to drink in the lobby - was early morning checkout. 7. Poor TV channels sections or lack of it. 8. Telephone at the bed table is not working. 9. Luckily I set my own alarm as they didn’t wake me up despite asking them to do so – I noticed the front desk scribbled it on a piece of paper. 10. The milk provided for the coffee was stale. The Taxi booked through to hotel for the airport ripped us off. August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique hotel. Rooms a little funky Hotel had very interesting décor. Great for a young couple or people who like fashion over function! (I was there with my son so it was a little strange for us) The top floor rooms have a strange ceiling so if you are tall be careful as you are likely to hit your head. Room had a smell of cigarette smoke which was a little annoying but staff gave me a bottle of fabrize to spray periodically which helped. Good location close to everything. I would highly recommend eating in the Naschmarket area great choice of restaurants 5 min walk from hotel. Do not eat near the opera house over priced and not a great selection. August 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal holiday location This hotel is ideally located for shopping sightseeing etc with everything being in walking distance. The staff could not be more helpful ,and the rooms were of an excellent standard as were all of the hotels facilities, I would highly recommend this hotel. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleasant hotel Le Meridien Vienna is an extremely pleasant Hotel. The staff is kind, professional and efficient. From the people of maintenance (they were doing some painting work on the hallway doors) to housekeeping and the ones at the desk. What is striking is the very young age of the staff, and despite this, there is an obvious skill in dealing with people. The rooms are very clean, cozy in spite of their contemporary look and intelligently designed. The bathrooms are definitely a plus with wonderful showers and tubs. The gym is very well equipped. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 stars ?... almost... The bathroom has a really nice design, but not easy to use : the main problem is the shower that can't stop the water flooding into the bedroom, The bed is not very large (in our bedroom anyway). Surprising ! Not enough informations in the hotel : it took us some time before finding the only elevator going to the fitness center (and we informed other clients searching as well). No more information for the breakfast time changing after the week (but the breakfast is very very good). The swimming pool is just perfect (after a long day walking in thet streets of Vienna). The location of the hotel is perfect as well. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very artistic the hotel is great and comfy, also very artistic June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel just steps from state opera Wish I could have had more time here. Just stayed a day before continuing on to Slovakia. Was easy to get to from the Airport via CAT and short subway ride. Allowed me to enjoy my short time in town, instead of staying at an airport hotel. SPG experience team rocks at this hotel. They need to be cloned, as they made several nice gestures of hospitality. Loved the high ceilings and the shower, room felt very spacious. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Finest One of the best SPG hotels I have stayed in. Centrally located with great staff & service. Will definitely stay here on my next visit. May 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you want to sleep in a Techno Club, stay here While the location of the hotel is wonderful, the hotel hosts a periodic dance party event on Friday evenings. When we arrived to the hotel, people lined the sidewalks to get inside all dressed in "club" attire. Far from VIP, we felt as if we were intruding on someone else's event. Once inside, the lobby smelled of smoke and boozy patrons we shouting back and forth at their friends.. The music was so loud, we could not communicate with the receptionist. She shouted "I'll find you a quiet room". Unfortunately, this did not help. After walking up and down steps and various corridors, we thought certainly there would be peace and quiet. Wrong. The music was so loud I can name some of the songs played (and could have sung along)-- "I've Had the Time of My Life", "New York", and "Don't You Worry Child" just to name a few. We called the hotel manager. They offered to change our room... tomorrow. Wow, now that's helpful *sarcasm*. As an SPG Gold member, I had expected a bit more or at least a tip-off that I would be sleeping in a night club. (Believe me, I can party with the best of them, just not in my hotel room in Vienna or here for my parents 40th wedding anniversary). May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable stay We spent a long weekend in Vienna to discover the city and celebrate my boyfriends birthday Upon arrival we have been upgraded to a deluxe room overlooking the Ring! The room was huge and complimentary mini bar comes with this room category- The staff was very friendly and helpful. At the reception they made great suggestions on the spots to visit. The choice of items available at buffet breakfast was huge and everything tasted delicious. The hotel is very well located. One of the best properties we have ever stayed! May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Had excellent time in suite 703 (an upgrade). Great location.Close to everything. Fantastic Moet Bar. Lovely art collection. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceelnet hotel..but warmer breakfats please! Great contemporary hotel with a cool metropolitan feel. service and staff relaxed yet attentive and never over bearing, rooms of the highest standard and an excellent breakfast let down in only a small way by the buffet being alittle cold April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Very good location. Rooms are quite, clean and spacious with high ceilings. Breakfast is very good. We had 2 rooms for 5 nights. One of the rooms was a large suite which came with a table and four chairs, but could use more lighting and a larger sofa. Artwork is big theme in the hotel, but our stay here didn't seem that memorable. Its an excellent hotel for visiting Vienna, but the rooms and hallways felt a bit bare. SPG recognition was not as strong as other Starwood hotels outside of Austria April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ordinarily 4 or 5 Overall...Beware of LOUD Music from Events Ordinarily 4 or 5 Overall...Beware of LOUD Music from Events My family and I have stayed at this Le Meridien numerous times over the last seven or eight years. Until this trip I would always rate it a four or five. While our stay started out with the very nice greeting that we've come to expect and the very nice room upgrades, we had a terrible night. I first woke at 12:30 am and heard some music, especially loud bass sounds. I managed to fall back asleep but awoke again at 1:30am, falling asleep again after some minutes. At 2:30 am I woke to the music and this time could not sleep. I phoned the front desk and found out about some event that was going on. I was told that it would end by 3am. The music actually didn't stop until 3:15am. I was offered a change of rooms, but this was quite impractical given the time and that I had my wife and four children. Actually my wife had our two smaller children in the bedroom of the suite. They did not seem as disturbed by the noise. However my two older children who were with me in the adjoining room did not get a good night sleep, stirring and waking throughout the night. The front desk person also offered earplugs. I probably would have accepted but I had to wake early to give a presentation and with the little sleep that I had gotten worried about missing the alarm. I can't imagine how it was for other guests who were on lower floors and closer to the music. We were in rooms 425 and 427, several floors above the event and the noise was still disturbing! If the hotel is going to have such loud events it should at least advise guests beforehand. What is also troubling is that after searching online I found that this event was free to the public. Is it more important for the Le Meridien to throw a super loud party and ruin the night for it's paying guests??? I would not have wasted my points, money, and suite night upgrade had I known that I would not get a good nights sleep. This situation is most unfortunate as I have to say it was the worst experience that I have had at a Starwood Property in many years. Even worse it will be the first time that I give a Le Meridien the lowest rating on the SPG survey and elsewhere. As an additional note, I posted this bad experience on social media. A friend commented that he recently had a similar experience at this hotel. He and his family had to change rooms. I still highly recommend this Le Meridien but CHECK TO SEE WHETHER OR NOT THERE WILL BE A LOUD EVENT. If so, request something as far away as possible from the bar area. I sincerely hope that loud events are not becoming a regular occurrence here as we love the hotel and try to come back at least once every year. Plus I've recommended it to countless people over the years. I should note that aside from the noise issue the rest of our stay was as wonderful as always. Also, I sent a complaint to the hotel the day after my stay. It's been five days and no reply...I hope that a Regional Manager of Le Meridien and consider telling this property to avoid holding especially loud events at the hotel. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The one thing which really stood out in this trip was staff responsiveness and friendliness. This applies to all area - management, bar, restaurant, reception and cleaning etc. The staff really stepped up to the mark when my car was broken into by thieves by cleaning it, organising repairs and police reporting etc. This client friendly attitude has really improved over the last few years. Hotel itself is feeling a bit dated and needs some renovation. Fantastic location. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Vienna It was a great hotel to stay when you visit Vienna. It has wonderful access to the old town area. Rooms and services were wonderful and staffs were friendly, kind and helpful. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features About the staff too long queue to register at the front desk. I had to call for an advice and I had to wait for more than 5 mn. I asked twice to register on my SPG card which has not been done November 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay at Le Meridien Vienna As I used Starpoints for this booking, I was prepared for a slightly less than stellar service at Le Meridien Vienna. However, my experience was actually much worse than even my already lower-than normal expectations. First, I was told at check in that the room was clean. It was not. Not a huge problem; I left the hotel to allow time to clean the room. However, when I returned, I discovered that I had been moved to a different room with no notification from the hotel. I had to wait in a queue for 15 minutes just to learn where the hotel had moved my items -- including items from the supposedly secure room safe. The new room was smaller, much, much farther away from the elevator and the air system did not work. Despite my correctly setting the air controls to 18 the temperature hovered around 27 in the room. Very, very disappointed with what should have been a world-class hotel experience -- even using Starpoints. November 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice location but thats all Hotel has nice location, only 3-5min walk to the city center, but is far from LeMeridien and starwood standards. As travel professional I will not recommend this hotel to our clients, while location is the only positive point here if you pay price like this. Bathroom is nice, but room is under the standards of LeMeridien or I had a bad luck and got room under my expectations. Gluten free food? I would recommend to eat outside for gluten free. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel! I had a fabulous stay at Le Meridien, Wien. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. From the front desk, the bell staff, concierge desk, to Jozef in Room Service, this was literally the best hotel stay I have ever had. I travel a lot and this hotel is in the perfect location for all the places I had on my 'list' to visit in Vienna. It's a very comfortable hotel with beautiful rooms and a great list of amenities. I cannot say enough about the staff, the facilities, the location and the true dedication to guest care. Hats of to you and your efforts at this location! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and customer service Very nice place, location and service October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok ok tttttttttttttttttttttt October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hotel in Vienna I find Le Meridien a very nice and comfortable hotel notwithstanding its "design" character. I find the room very comfortable, I like the fact that they use comforters instead of Federbets, the restaurant is very good and the location is ideal. Still, I could do without the loud music in the lifts, I could use more sensible light sources in the bathroom (what do ladies do for their make up?) and I would like to have a hand-held shower in the bathroom. October 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not recommadable This hotel is over and has to be refurbished asap. October 5, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:01:18.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_480, tr_480
  • loc_en_US, sid_1852, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>