Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, very nice hotel, horrible house keeping I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occassions and everything was perfect. Nice hotel, very nice staff, and great location. All of that was true again this time with one major exception. The housekeeping was miserable. Only one day were we given two bath towels (for two people) and they trash was not emptied, etc. On the last day we got in late and again found only one towel. We called down and asked for another. We were brought tow hand towels and told that the hotel had no clean bath towels. And one of the hand towels they brought was dirty! I hope this is a temporary problem with this otherwise very nice hotel. --- and of course don't watch a movie in your room. 2nd run movies cost about $25! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel at a convenient location We stayed at the hotel during the tail end of our Black Sea Voyage trip, from Istanbul to Budapest then Vienna. We got a wonderful executive suite, the decors were wonderful and modern. We had a wonderful breakfast at hotel, and the complementary mini-bar at our room is my top pick at this hotel. The staff was really helpful, from bellman, to check in staff and concierge desk, all very good. The location is so conveniently right on the "ring road", steps away from the National Opera House, Fine Art Museum, Parliament, and the royal palace. And a slight walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral. Wonderful location! I always stay at this hotel when I visit Vienna (Wien). Highly recommend! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service - great features very good stay -professionalism of the staff - nice gymnasium - very well located - great breakfast July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel is centrally located on the Ring Road. Everything is in walking distance, museums, opera, all the sights,trams and the underground. Friendly staff and a very modern room. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fame is past I was between the first guests years ago. At that time the Meridien in Vienna was just THE ONE. Combination of tradtion and avantgarde. Just thrilling. Visited the Meridien in the past months and the impression is mixed. Still the package of old style and new trends is attractive. The quality of the services decreased significantly and is worth to be revised. Form is nice but you pay finally for the content! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located in a very center and is very convenient for sightseeing. The service in the hotel was excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location The staff at this hotel are very helpful and provide information about where to eat etc. It is a great place from which to explore Vienna. The room was very comfortable including the bed and the great shower. My only disappointment is that the carpets outside the room look stained and very tired which does not create a good impression once you leave the elevator to get to your room. Also the corridors outside the room feel hot and stuffy which detracts from the experience. The main lobby and elevator are air conditioned so it is only when you leave the communal area that this is an issue.. The pool and exercise room were well equipped and added a nice touch! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! We really enjoyed our stay at the Meridien Hotel... July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location It is very clean, beautifully decorated and the staff is extremely friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was delicious and had great choices. The concierge was so helpful and attentive to all our questions. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Great hotel, ideally located in Vienna. Staff was very helpful, professional and courteous. The morning buffet is gorgeous -- and the croissants as good as anywhere in Paris. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Perfect location downtown Vienna July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the BEST Most friendly stuffs in Vienna I have ever seen. They are professional, helpfull in any way - you feel like at home after your ceck in.. Thank you so much for this wonderfull time in your house, TM July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July in Vienna The room was great, the staff were excellent and the location was perfect for visiting Vienna and travelling on the Danube. The only negative in the whole experience was the overly loud, iritating music in the elevators. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Unfortunately the room was not done. Had to call for towels July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my Vienna time Loved the vibe.. I was there for Life Ball.. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing all rounder This hotel is uniquely placed in the heart of Vienna. It is a walkable distance from the nearest major metro station Karlsplatz. We were 3 guys touring Berlin and then Vienna. The hotel is about a Euro 40 cab ride from the airport.We found the hotel staff to be very helpful, prompt and sweet. This hotel is about a ten minute walk from Stadtpark Garden. A definite second visit for me and a recommendation for first timers!! P.s I would suggest you take a room with the road side view! it may be a little noisy during the day but the view is definitely better than the other sides. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good visit Usually the hotel does a great job, but not this time. We were checked into the wrong rooms (there were other guests in them already), the WiFi was so bad I had to spend over an hour on the phone with tech support to get it to work, and our breakfast arrived one day 45 minutes later than promised. I don't know if the hotel is under new management, but the team just could not get anything right on this visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience very good resonse, when I asked for room change, due to noise from street. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & attentiveness in heart of Vienba I was pleasantly surprised to find the Le Meridien Vienba in such a perfect location virtually across from the Opera House and near other places of interest as well as many restaurants within walking distance. The doorman and concierge couldn't have been nicer in helping me find convenient parking right near the hotel! Very much enjoyed the stay and my upgraded room! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by modern style not modern anymore The hotel's contemporary concept no longer looked stylish or modern, especially the room facilities. May be it was cool 10yrs ago, but it now looks quite cheap overall. Our room was quite far away from the lift and it was at an isolated area, going through emergency stairs. May be because we had our child with us, we had to stay in such room. But none of 5 start hotels I regularly stay handles customers like such way. Moreover, our room did not have bath tub. As far as I could tell, our room was the only room without bath tub on the 5th floor. On the good point, we really liked Okan(apologies if I spelled incorrectly) at the reception area. He took care of us very well. He was very helpful and friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel very good staff who seem to know how to deliver good customer service' I would recommend this hotel to all my work friends at Qantas and will visit again in the future June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent hotel at the heart of Vienna I found the hotel equipped with all you may need for a comfortable stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel in proximity to Opera House and Kaernter Strasse Le Meridien is our preferred hotel in Vienna. It has a first class Reception with highly professional and well trained staff, whose smiles and responsible way of handling check-in is commendable. Considering that it was a 32 Celsius degree day at check-in 16.00 PM, the room should have been cooled down by air-condition and not been left to boil, that is why we reduced 1Star from room comfort. Ambient temperature was in excess of 35 inside. A platinum guest should have the expectation to enter a room to relax and not to suffocate. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, terrible customer service I arrived at the hotel and there were about 6-8 guests waiting in front of me to check in, which took approximately 30 minutes given that the front desk was significantly understaffed with only 1 person checking in guests. When I finally reached the front desk, I was told that it would be approximately 20 minutes until my room was ready because it required a housekeeping inspection, which I found reasonable. The desk attendant told me that they would come to get me as soon as it was ready. However, after 35 minutes, I approached the front desk again (waited in the line for another 15 minutes) and was told that my room had been ready but the attendant "had no time to come and find you because I am the only one here at the desk right now." At that point, I was finally given my room card and off I went. The concierge was completely nonexistent. I went to the concierge desk to find a tour that they would recommend, as I only had one afternoon to enjoy Vienna prior to business meetings. The concierge was not present, so the bellmen attempted to help me. Sayed first attempted to access a computer to look up a tour and did not have the correct password. As a result, he went to find his colleague Eduard, who then attempted a few more times and actually got locked out of the computer system for entering the incorrect password too many times. Thus, they had absolutely no resources at hand to help me. Eduard then pulled out his personal cellphone and began Googling a tour site. He called and there was no answer, but said that, rest assured, I just needed to show up at 2:30 pm for a tour. When I got there, there was no one there and I was obviously incredibly frustrated. Since I had gotten a brochure of Vienna Sightseeing, I ran back to the hotel with the hopes of catching the 2:45 tour to Schonnbrun Palace. I was informed that it had already left. If I had proper concierge help, I could have booked the 2:45 tour earlier in the appropriate time frame. Only after I insisted that they get someone who was actually a concierge did they go to the back and pull someone out who said they was the concierge. After all that hassle, I just decided to get on a hop-on-hop-off bus and saw Vienna on my own without any help. This abysmal service is unexpected in a Starwood Property, unlike others that I have stayed at before. Vienna is a city that is accustomed to tourists and I am very disappointed that there would be such poor service at a supposedly highly rated hotel. Also, the lobby had a terrible smell of cigarette smoke every time I walked down there. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and confort Excellent decoration and confort. Personnel very nice professional . Excellent food June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Upon arrival at the hotel the room for my Parents was ready to check in. The Junior Suite I had booked for my family was not ready at 2:40 p.m. I asked how long it would take and was informed by front desk that it would be ready in 30 mins. Everyone went to my Parents room for 30 mins and waited. We had to call down twice for an update and where then told 45 mins after the phone call that the room was now ready and that the hotel was full (not my problem and as a guest I do not expect to be told this). If we were told at the outset that the room would have taken an hour to be ready then we would have gone out and come back again. Not enough towels in either the Junior Suite or Normal room and had to request these. Staff who were on duty in the lobby made no effort whatsoever to help my Mother open the door with a heavy buggy when she was on her own one afternoon. They were chatting to each other instead. It was also noted that every time you passed the Moet bar the smell of smoke was exceptionally strong and wafted into the lift area and outside space. This also meant we did not have a drink in the bar there. We have stayed previously here and really enjoyed it. The location is very good. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and convenient This was my third stay at this hotel. I like it very much, it is superbly located for those parts of Vienna I come to see and almost directly opposite the opera house. It is very convenient for the Museum Quarter and for the city centre. Although very close to the centre the hotel is a peaceful and relaxing place. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Le Meridien! I had stayed in other few Le Meridien hotels but I think Le Meridien Vienna is beyond expectation. Not only because this hotel has amazing collection of contemporary arts installed in every corner of hotel's public space and room, the staffs also show a very genuine hospitality. They've been very helpful and energetic. Unlike other five-star hotels in Europe, LM Vienna includes complimentary WiFi and Minibar in the room. They even upgraded my room with balcony and sent a surprise birthday cake to me! I wish I had time to rent your bicycle with picnic box. If you decide to stay in LM Vienna, make sure you have reserved a table in Gasthaus zur Oper in advance which located only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Thank you LM Vienna! :) May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home... I always feel great when i arrive at LM Vienna. It feels like home. As a platinum member i mostly get an upgrade and the front desk is friendy and check in is normally very fast. of course sometimes during congress or whatever you call it, it might be a hassle to check in at 14:00 but ok that happens maximum 5 times a year in Vienna. Internet is fast and free, minibar is perfect and I just love Le Moet (bar downstairs in the corner). And the Food is GREAT! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location This hotel is a half block from the Opera House. It is just a short walk from the museums, Rathaus, parliament, and the Palace. There are several good restaurants nearby for breakfast as well as dinner. I would stay here again if I come back to Vienna. May 22, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T12:50:29.057-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_483, tr_483
  • loc_en_US, sid_1852, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>