Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in a room shared with a paying adult. No extra charges are incurred for children’s rollaway beds or cribs. Children 12 years and older are considered adults. An adult’s rollaway bed costs 50 EUR per night.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Vienna

  • Opernring 13
  • Vienna,
  • 1010
  • Austria
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by UFC Vienna Excellent location, good facilities February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed with Le Meridien Vienna Amex made the booking for me and advised the hotel that we would be checking in around noon. We received no comment from the hotel that this would be a problem. On arrival, with a tired and hungry 10-week old, we were told a room was not available. I asked if this was an 'enhanced' room - per a benefit of Gold status; it was not. I asked if an enhanced room was available and was told one would be ready in an hour. We left our bags and wandered around for and hour and a half then returned only to be told that the room would be another one and a half hours. I protested and was allotted a room in the next category up. On being told this would be another half an hour wait, and expressing my exasperation, the lady on the front desk said, in a rather curt manner, "I have given you an upgrade, I can't do more than that". The room was clearly the the worst in the category, 2nd floor, looking into a lightwell in the inside of the building. Dark and depressing and as it turned out, right above the bar which turned into some sort of club later that night. I made three calls to ask for the music to be turned down as we didn't ask or want to be part pf that party. The third call was handled by the duty manager who said she would move us to a quieter room the next day; and that we should pack our bags in the morning and the rest would be taken care of. When we returned laster that day No room had been allocated. When one was, we had to move our baggage ourselves. Generally a poor show on all levels. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping hit and miss The hotel was really central to all major sights. The hotel was on trend and had good restaurants and swimming pool. The Moët bar was a good place to have a snack and a drink. Minus points The smoke could be smelt in the lobby and lifts, some kind of filter or ionised could be used. Our room was not cleaned for2 days even though notices were left outside. On the last day when were checking out, would have appreciated a mini clean of room. Not great after a long day out or swimming in the evening. Plus point - I found a great tea at the breakfast buffet Darjeeling gold. Am avidly looking for it , any suggestions would be great. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Wonderful Stay From the moment we arrived the staff was always there to make our stay pleasurable. All staff members are incredibly helpful, friendly, and cheerful. Hotel is a very nice building and is in a great location for seeing Vienna - a short walk to the Opera House or the Hofburg Palace. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite (suite night awards) ... the bedroom was nice, the bathroom wonderful and the living room just so-so. The living room is more of a space to walk through than to really spend a lot of time relaxing. Buffet breakfast was excellent with cheerful, helpful service. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, very nice hotel, horrible house keeping I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occassions and everything was perfect. Nice hotel, very nice staff, and great location. All of that was true again this time with one major exception. The housekeeping was miserable. Only one day were we given two bath towels (for two people) and they trash was not emptied, etc. On the last day we got in late and again found only one towel. We called down and asked for another. We were brought tow hand towels and told that the hotel had no clean bath towels. And one of the hand towels they brought was dirty! I hope this is a temporary problem with this otherwise very nice hotel. --- and of course don't watch a movie in your room. 2nd run movies cost about $25! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic time at a fantastic hotel Entering the hotel I was surprised by its modern style. The employees at the front desk were absolutely helpful. After entering my room I felt absolutely comfortable. The bath war the right size - large shower, nice sink and a good mirror for ladies. The bed was also great - exactaly as I like it. Next morning I did enjoy the WOW-breakfast buffet. Since a long time I met a buffet with a good choice and look. Main point: your coffee machine - I could get my double espresso :-)! Unfortunately I couldn't check with the spa facilities - not enough time.... Thanks for sharing that experience. Next time I'll be in Vienne Le Meridien is the place to be! Thanks Katrin October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time My first to Vienna and first to Le Meridian. I was very excited. The hotel's interior is magnificent. A quality brand with high end upscale art, design and culture. The room was so incredible that I could stay in the room for the entire duration of my visit. I love the modern theme's, the attention to the design details, the offerings, the view. The frosted glass encased bathroom, the intelligent swivel coffee "bar" and the etched glass head board. All first rate, first class. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing all rounder This hotel is uniquely placed in the heart of Vienna. It is a walkable distance from the nearest major metro station Karlsplatz. We were 3 guys touring Berlin and then Vienna. The hotel is about a Euro 40 cab ride from the airport.We found the hotel staff to be very helpful, prompt and sweet. This hotel is about a ten minute walk from Stadtpark Garden. A definite second visit for me and a recommendation for first timers!! P.s I would suggest you take a room with the road side view! it may be a little noisy during the day but the view is definitely better than the other sides. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by modern style not modern anymore The hotel's contemporary concept no longer looked stylish or modern, especially the room facilities. May be it was cool 10yrs ago, but it now looks quite cheap overall. Our room was quite far away from the lift and it was at an isolated area, going through emergency stairs. May be because we had our child with us, we had to stay in such room. But none of 5 start hotels I regularly stay handles customers like such way. Moreover, our room did not have bath tub. As far as I could tell, our room was the only room without bath tub on the 5th floor. On the good point, we really liked Okan(apologies if I spelled incorrectly) at the reception area. He took care of us very well. He was very helpful and friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It has small beds There was no air condition for two days from the four we stayed in the hotel I think we should be compensate September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service This hotel provides a chic guest quarter, but its best features are the location which is at the heart of Vienna's iconic places (i.e., State Opera, Albertina and the museum of fine arts, Buggarten, St. Stephen's Cathedral, the Spanish Riding School, and all the specialty shops and restaurants). The service at this hotel is, by far, the best I've ever had. Take this from someone who travels over a dozen times every year for the last 15 years. I would give Le Meridien Vienna's guest relations services an "A+"!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by never again I went as an SPG member the room I was given was not a SPG room 817,next to the lift shaft both I and my partner found it difficult to sleep the bathroom was dirty especially at the back of the shower which you could see,there was no shower cap a shortage of washing lotions neither I nor my partner liked the openess of the bathroom we like privacy when using facilities. I used the toilet in the bar three times it smelled of stale urine,the wc compartment needed a deep clean there is obviously no management structure in place inspecting these facilities Iwould not return to this hotel it was well overpricrd for the level of service I should have had wifi I was given no code to access it. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We went back to Vienna after 25 years to celebrate our Anniversary. We stopped by Vienna 25 during our honeymoon trip. I informed the hotel with that when I made my reservation and I updated my reservation to a suite. It seems that my note did not make it to the reservation center. No mention about our celebrating our anniversary ?/ August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Vienna for 2 Days excellent location convenient for visiting downtown historical sites during short stay August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This hotel was perfectly located near opera and all the museums. They were so friendly and helpful and let me check in at 9am. I was upgraded to a gorgeous junior suite. Everything was great about the hotel staff and rooms. If I had to say something not totally positive- I didn't dig that there was smoking allowed in the small continental breakfast nook (although this is Europe-so I can't really complain). Also... the continental breakfast could REALLY use some cereal or muesli option. I ate more bread in two days in Vienna that I have in a month in the States. But overall it was lovely. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything Great but the Air Conditioning We checked in at 2pm. We reported unacceptable air conditioning. We were told by the manager that we were on "European" standards (though this was our 5th European hotel in 2 weeks). However we were also told that the room would be checked, and that a fan placed in if necessary. Well, we returned late at night and the room was still warm. Tired, we went to sleep only to wake up sweating in the middle of the night. Clearly, the AC was NOT working. The next day we reported the problem. The front desk changed our room and provided free breakfast for a party of four. All would have been well except for a lost night of sleep and a dragging day through lovely Vienna. Bottom Line: Management knew better. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location and stylish atmosphere - bed too soft August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greate Hotel, Excelent location. came to this hotel with my wife, for 4 days vacation in Vienne. the rooms were of an excellent standard with the quality of finish in the décor being superb. Great breakfast. Perfect location, close to Metro and Tram, Easy walking distance from (most) main attractions August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs some tlc I submitted a review on travel pod. I would recommend the hotel and thought the service was excellent. The facility itself needed sprucing; carpets were stained, walls scuffed, etc. The shower is also impractical and flooded our bath. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Le Meridien! I had stayed in other few Le Meridien hotels but I think Le Meridien Vienna is beyond expectation. Not only because this hotel has amazing collection of contemporary arts installed in every corner of hotel's public space and room, the staffs also show a very genuine hospitality. They've been very helpful and energetic. Unlike other five-star hotels in Europe, LM Vienna includes complimentary WiFi and Minibar in the room. They even upgraded my room with balcony and sent a surprise birthday cake to me! I wish I had time to rent your bicycle with picnic box. If you decide to stay in LM Vienna, make sure you have reserved a table in Gasthaus zur Oper in advance which located only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Thank you LM Vienna! :) May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Vienna Dennis at check in was so polite and professional. The wait staff at the restaurant and bar were so lovely and amazing. I love staying here for so many reasons -- the stocked, free mini bar, the large clean rooms, the excellent pool and jacuzzi ara, the location. All just perfect. Wouldn't change a thing. And I really appreciate that they recognize your Starwood status like it means something. Well done! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Plesant Business Accomodation August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgrace to other Meridiens I stayed in The check in was hectic, no help with luggage, nothing. The hallway smelled of chemicals and the room was large but not well cleaned, not well organized. It was modern but shabby, floor was sticky and bathroom felt unhygienic. When I came down wanting to ask concierge for something, no one was there. I skipped my included breakfast and just wanted to get out of there, to never return August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel in proximity to Opera House and Kaernter Strasse Le Meridien is our preferred hotel in Vienna. It has a first class Reception with highly professional and well trained staff, whose smiles and responsible way of handling check-in is commendable. Considering that it was a 32 Celsius degree day at check-in 16.00 PM, the room should have been cooled down by air-condition and not been left to boil, that is why we reduced 1Star from room comfort. Ambient temperature was in excess of 35 inside. A platinum guest should have the expectation to enter a room to relax and not to suffocate. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting in the town It is a well located modern hotel. Ideal for business meetings and also to have a little rest at the pool... August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two visits in same vacation time period We stayed at this hotel on the front end and back end of our vacation...exceptional hotel! First time we were upgraded to a LARGE room on 8th floor, and then 2nd visit we were on the a floor with wonderful terraces overlooking the park next door! As stated by many reviewers, great location, great staff. Everything is convenient. Dined in the outdoor restaurant on last night...exceptional staff and the perfect menu for a lighter meal. Otherwise, we dined in local establishments nearby, as we toured the city! Enjoyed the art in the lobby and public areas! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room - Disappointing Front Desk Experience Stayed 3 nights - very much enjoyed the room. Comfortable beds, lovely linens and bathroom. Very close to all inner city attractions and transit. My only disappointment was that I had my wallet stolen while in Vienna and asked if I could have my bank send a replacement card. I was checking out, left my card and was told I would be emailed when it arrived. Checked back the next week and was told "banks do not do things like that" Very rude & brusque. I was told nothing was received. Contacting my bank I discovered the courier package had been refused. It would have been much easier if I had been told that in the first place and could have tried other arrangements. Nice hotel but disappointing staff. In fairness, everything else was fine. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but ok hotel Room service for drinks, extra towels was terrible. Location is very good - close to city center. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel My conditions for hotel selection and of course for decidsion if I will stay there again: - clean hotel and rooms - spacy noisless rooms - own spacy parking easy available from hotel - excellent breakfast This hotel fulfils all my conditions. I can recommend. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and well-managed We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-day stay at this hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located. We were in Vienna during a heat wave and found it very easy to get back to the hotel for cooling off and a shower in the middle of the day. The free beverages were greatly appreciated. The hotel is artfully decorated and modern. Bed and linen were comfortable. Pool is small but well-maintained. You have great staff here. Sandra checked us in as well as checked us out, and she was exceptional! Other staff were all very pleasant and extremely helpful too. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>