Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in a room shared with a paying adult. No extra charges are incurred for children’s rollaway beds or cribs. Children 12 years and older are considered adults. An adult’s rollaway bed costs 50 EUR per night.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Vienna

  • Opernring 13
  • Vienna,
  • 1010
  • Austria
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This hotel was perfectly located near opera and all the museums. They were so friendly and helpful and let me check in at 9am. I was upgraded to a gorgeous junior suite. Everything was great about the hotel staff and rooms. If I had to say something not totally positive- I didn't dig that there was smoking allowed in the small continental breakfast nook (although this is Europe-so I can't really complain). Also... the continental breakfast could REALLY use some cereal or muesli option. I ate more bread in two days in Vienna that I have in a month in the States. But overall it was lovely. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything Great but the Air Conditioning We checked in at 2pm. We reported unacceptable air conditioning. We were told by the manager that we were on "European" standards (though this was our 5th European hotel in 2 weeks). However we were also told that the room would be checked, and that a fan placed in if necessary. Well, we returned late at night and the room was still warm. Tired, we went to sleep only to wake up sweating in the middle of the night. Clearly, the AC was NOT working. The next day we reported the problem. The front desk changed our room and provided free breakfast for a party of four. All would have been well except for a lost night of sleep and a dragging day through lovely Vienna. Bottom Line: Management knew better. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable location, outstanding staff There is no bettter vantage point for enjoying Vienna. Each time we return, we have found even more to appreciate. The staff is exceptionally accommodating, cordial, and responsive. The upgraded fitness center Is excellent. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent location excellent location, in the middle of the city centre, all walking distance. Room - bathroom after shower full of water, had to change room. Easter Sunday surprise - no warm water!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay I was there with friends for the marathon and we all have been very happy with the service and the rooms. Thanks a lot for nice days in vienna April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two visits in same vacation time period We stayed at this hotel on the front end and back end of our vacation...exceptional hotel! First time we were upgraded to a LARGE room on 8th floor, and then 2nd visit we were on the a floor with wonderful terraces overlooking the park next door! As stated by many reviewers, great location, great staff. Everything is convenient. Dined in the outdoor restaurant on last night...exceptional staff and the perfect menu for a lighter meal. Otherwise, we dined in local establishments nearby, as we toured the city! Enjoyed the art in the lobby and public areas! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room - Disappointing Front Desk Experience Stayed 3 nights - very much enjoyed the room. Comfortable beds, lovely linens and bathroom. Very close to all inner city attractions and transit. My only disappointment was that I had my wallet stolen while in Vienna and asked if I could have my bank send a replacement card. I was checking out, left my card and was told I would be emailed when it arrived. Checked back the next week and was told "banks do not do things like that" Very rude & brusque. I was told nothing was received. Contacting my bank I discovered the courier package had been refused. It would have been much easier if I had been told that in the first place and could have tried other arrangements. Nice hotel but disappointing staff. In fairness, everything else was fine. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic concierge I had not been to Vienna for about ten years and remembered very little about the restaurants and bars. The concierge service at Le Meridien was fantastic in working with my friend and me to find new and different options each evening. Benjamin and David in particular were so patient in searching for just the right restaurant and obtaining reservations during a very busy weekend. Their recommendations were spot on and we ate very well in this lovely city. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and well-managed We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-day stay at this hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located. We were in Vienna during a heat wave and found it very easy to get back to the hotel for cooling off and a shower in the middle of the day. The free beverages were greatly appreciated. The hotel is artfully decorated and modern. Bed and linen were comfortable. Pool is small but well-maintained. You have great staff here. Sandra checked us in as well as checked us out, and she was exceptional! Other staff were all very pleasant and extremely helpful too. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by need to improve a lot 1. room too small 2. closet for cloth too small 3. lighting too weak, need more light 4. no 5 star hotel environment, carpet on public area too dirty 5. reception staff not professional April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay in Vienna This was our first visit to Vienna and we could not have had a more wonderful stay - Le Meridien hotel exceeded our wildest expectations. Every single staff was warm, helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and more. The hotel is conveniently located, with beautiful and spacious rooms, one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in, and a lovely spa. Overall this was the nicest hotel experience I have had anywhere in my extensive travels throughout Europe and North America. Well done! January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsafe for older people My sister and I are in our late 70s. The beds were much too low to the floor and we each needed help to get up by putting a chair next to the bed. The bathroom, all tile floor and very severe slip hazzard My sister could not take a shower as she was afraid she would fall. as she had a total knee replacement. I took a shower only because I put a towel on the floor of the shower area. The door to the shower was not designed to close therefore water was all over the floor in the bathroom. This is a disaster waiting to happen. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accommodations The first room that we were placed in was uncomfortably small and the air conditioning was not working. There was no door on the shower and when you showered the water flooded all over the bathroom floor, thus creating a very hazardous condition. There was no room to put anything out in the bathroom, other than a toothbrush. The sink took up the entire vanity area. If you want ice, you must have it delivered to your room. The soap and towel service are not generous at all. We were, however, extremely pleased with the concierge service. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, amazing location, amazing staff We visit Vienna as part of our anniversary trip to Europe and this hotel was a highlight. The staff is very attentive to your needs and the location can't be beat. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite which as a nice bonus because most of the time the suite night upgrades never work. The staff was great. It is located in the heart of Vienna on the Opernring and is a quick walk to everything including the great shopping of the 9th ward. Highly recommend you chose the breakfast vs points as its the best I have had in a long while. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need to upgrade the staff The staff is just not up to the expected standards at this hotel. They try to be nice, polite, professional, but it is NOT AT ALL natural, it is all made up, fake, rigid and cold. It feels as if they have been scripted what to say, but have no real passion to do the job. They are there only for a salary. This applies to Sandra or Sylvie at the reception, but also to the Moët bar or to the general manager, Gabrielle as well. With the current staff, I do not like going to this hotel, and I do not recommend others to go there either. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by technical issue this was a bad stay. Your airconditioning does not work. I wasted over two hours each day talking to your stay. technician does not have a thermometer to check the room tempretaure. It was warm and stuffy and they insist everything is working which made me really angry. The seventh floor corrodir is warm and stuffy and unpleasant when you enter from the lift. This was the worst ever stay in my life. The bathtub is too high to get in and out. Dangerous desing. Have any guests had accidents related to that? uncomfortable room design May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features An excellent Hotel on fantastic location in a great city. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work to be done! We arrived at 16:00 and had to wait until 17:30 to check-in. The room's wood floor was sticky-dirty and I had to call housekeeping twice to clean it. The rooms are very small! The Hotel ran out of umbrellas on Saturday so we were without umbrellas for 2 days and the stores in Vienna were not open to buy them. AVOID the pricey restaurant , we paid 10€ for ONE bottle of San Pellegrino water! Pool is cold, spa/finess areas are VERY small. Very expensive for what is offered at this Hotel! Finally, NO SPG floors exist at this hotel. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied Unfortunately there were some points which didn't meet my expectation to a five star hotel: During the breakfast we had to ask the staff several times to take away the empty plates In the spa are planty of used towels were laying around fresh ones were missing - this situation didn't really improve during the 2hours I stayed there The key card for my room didn't work 2 or 3 times The shampoo and shower cream was missing in the room There was no bottle opener for the mini bar After this stay I can't recommend this hotel! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Hotel in centre Vienna At our arriving at 15.30 in a warm day at the reception the personal said us that our room was not ready. We had to wait for half an hour. We paid 5 months in advance to have this service. When my wife disappointed this after a discussion in 5 minutes we had the room.This is an average service. Also the loud lounge music, I found it very noisy and not good for a city of the Walzer ( but this is my opinion ) Minibar service needs improvement we had to call the reception 2 times.This hotel has not the standard of Sheraton. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Le Meridien Pros: Great location, close to Hofburg, Opera House and Kaerntner Strasse. Staff very friendly. Great SPG recognition: recevied an upgrade to executive king room. Cozy room, comfortable bed, good soundproofing from outside (no traffic noise from busy Ringstrasse). Breakfast is excellent in every way, variety, presentation and quality. Cons: Very-very modern enterieur design, not for everyone's taste. Soundproofing from inside the building not perfect (some noise from neighboring or upper room or hallway or pipelines). October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! We enjoyed our stay very much! We felt very comfortable and welcome! Very friendly stuff and very clean rooms. The only 2 things I would suggest to improve. 1) The bathrooms i beautiful however the shower is not very practical as you have water everywhere and there is no shower door that could be closed. 2) I would be really happy if the opening hours of the spa would be longer during the weekend. It closes at 7pm and we wanted to stay during the day outside and relax in the evening. Otherwise everything was perfect. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and Class in the city center Really a nice hotel, each room from the standard to the suite are really nice, comfortable and clean. Staff is very professional and always available to help, the location of the hotel is perfect just few minutes from the city center and the main shopping street. Only downside is the price of the breakfast, 29 Euro, event though it's more a brunch than a breakfast for a big variety of food and quality. I would add a mid size breakfast, like continental for those who just drink coffee and take some bread. Great HOTEL! December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay due to the reservation extension issues This hotel is a nice property, but how I was treated is unacceptable for 5* hotel. I extened my stay on Sunday early afternoon, called the reception twice to reconfirm. When I come to reprogram my room key for extended stay they told me they have no room reserved for me and after long discussion I was offered the much higher rate. If I knew that the reception is such irresponsible I would have booked my stay online on Sunday and not be kicked off on Monday! I would definitely not recommend this hotel to my friends. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you didn't like it, then you are not chic enough! The hotel is designed with the chic and trendy in mind and its full of surprises at every corner. Yet, the space utilization is very efficient. From the amenities in the room to the fitness/ spa area, nothing is compromised despite the limitation in space. And the location of the hotel cannot get any better! In particular, I would also like to thank Leon and Katarina who made me feel very welcomed and my stay, unforgettable. The only problem was the type of wood used for the mirror frame in the room. It gets heated up when you on the light around it. When you switch it off to sleep, the frame starts to make all sorts of cracking sound as it cools down. It went on for quite a while which affected my sleep. And being in the room too near the elevator didn't help either. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was execellent, with one caveat Everything about the hotel was execellent, except the food at dinner. Our meal sounded execellent on the menu, however, when it was given to us, it was not what was expected. It all was extremely salty. Also, My wife had ordered Scallops as a starter, yet when the meal came out, it was squid. When we pointed this out to the waiter, he said the appetizer was scallops, yet it was clearly squid. When we pointed out that scallops do not have multiple arms and tentacles, he said they were scallops, so we sent it back. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is uncomfortable and expensive Pros: The location is good. The air conditioning was working (if it's a pro...). Cons: Everything else. The bathroom is a nightmare, with walls made from see through glass. The other occupants can see one through the "wall" what one is doing in the bathroom. The shower has no separated space, when one uses it and everything becomes wet. The staff rang from 8 AM every hour saying: "Entschuldigung". We couldn't have a quiet morning due to this. The gym is extremely small. I don't recommend this hotel, avoid it. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service First time visit to Vienna and we were lucky to stay at this fine hotel with excellent location, great food and superb service. Love to go back again. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VIENNA ,Austria Hotel perfectly located city center , opposite to OPERA house, city tours , food stalls, subway all walking distance,. Enjoyed our stay in Vienna. Only thing our room , there is no shower door water was spilling on rest of Bathroom floor ,creating slip & fall hazard. They di not put me SPG gold member fllor, ever day I have to go to my room to find out my card key does not work, then I have to go to front desk wait in line, to get card reprogrammed again,while my wife was waiting in hall way on our floor. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, lovely hotel Location right across from the opera. Very easy access to central Vienna sights. The hotel recognized my birthday with a bottle of sparkling wine. It was a nice touch. Only criticism - Very slow breakfast service if you think of eating breakfast in the bar Moet. March 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>