Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in a room shared with a paying adult. Children 12 years and older are considered adults. No extra charges incur for rollaways or cribs.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Vienna

  • Opernring 13
  • Vienna,
  • 1010
  • Austria
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by technical issue this was a bad stay. Your airconditioning does not work. I wasted over two hours each day talking to your stay. technician does not have a thermometer to check the room tempretaure. It was warm and stuffy and they insist everything is working which made me really angry. The seventh floor corrodir is warm and stuffy and unpleasant when you enter from the lift. This was the worst ever stay in my life. The bathtub is too high to get in and out. Dangerous desing. Have any guests had accidents related to that? uncomfortable room design May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work to be done! We arrived at 16:00 and had to wait until 17:30 to check-in. The room's wood floor was sticky-dirty and I had to call housekeeping twice to clean it. The rooms are very small! The Hotel ran out of umbrellas on Saturday so we were without umbrellas for 2 days and the stores in Vienna were not open to buy them. AVOID the pricey restaurant , we paid 10€ for ONE bottle of San Pellegrino water! Pool is cold, spa/finess areas are VERY small. Very expensive for what is offered at this Hotel! Finally, NO SPG floors exist at this hotel. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Hotel in centre Vienna At our arriving at 15.30 in a warm day at the reception the personal said us that our room was not ready. We had to wait for half an hour. We paid 5 months in advance to have this service. When my wife disappointed this after a discussion in 5 minutes we had the room.This is an average service. Also the loud lounge music, I found it very noisy and not good for a city of the Walzer ( but this is my opinion ) Minibar service needs improvement we had to call the reception 2 times.This hotel has not the standard of Sheraton. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VIENNA ,Austria Hotel perfectly located city center , opposite to OPERA house, city tours , food stalls, subway all walking distance,. Enjoyed our stay in Vienna. Only thing our room , there is no shower door water was spilling on rest of Bathroom floor ,creating slip & fall hazard. They di not put me SPG gold member fllor, ever day I have to go to my room to find out my card key does not work, then I have to go to front desk wait in line, to get card reprogrammed again,while my wife was waiting in hall way on our floor. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied Unfortunately there were some points which didn't meet my expectation to a five star hotel: During the breakfast we had to ask the staff several times to take away the empty plates In the spa are planty of used towels were laying around fresh ones were missing - this situation didn't really improve during the 2hours I stayed there The key card for my room didn't work 2 or 3 times The shampoo and shower cream was missing in the room There was no bottle opener for the mini bar After this stay I can't recommend this hotel! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! We enjoyed our stay very much! We felt very comfortable and welcome! Very friendly stuff and very clean rooms. The only 2 things I would suggest to improve. 1) The bathrooms i beautiful however the shower is not very practical as you have water everywhere and there is no shower door that could be closed. 2) I would be really happy if the opening hours of the spa would be longer during the weekend. It closes at 7pm and we wanted to stay during the day outside and relax in the evening. Otherwise everything was perfect. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Le Meridien Pros: Great location, close to Hofburg, Opera House and Kaerntner Strasse. Staff very friendly. Great SPG recognition: recevied an upgrade to executive king room. Cozy room, comfortable bed, good soundproofing from outside (no traffic noise from busy Ringstrasse). Breakfast is excellent in every way, variety, presentation and quality. Cons: Very-very modern enterieur design, not for everyone's taste. Soundproofing from inside the building not perfect (some noise from neighboring or upper room or hallway or pipelines). October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and Class in the city center Really a nice hotel, each room from the standard to the suite are really nice, comfortable and clean. Staff is very professional and always available to help, the location of the hotel is perfect just few minutes from the city center and the main shopping street. Only downside is the price of the breakfast, 29 Euro, event though it's more a brunch than a breakfast for a big variety of food and quality. I would add a mid size breakfast, like continental for those who just drink coffee and take some bread. Great HOTEL! December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is uncomfortable and expensive Pros: The location is good. The air conditioning was working (if it's a pro...). Cons: Everything else. The bathroom is a nightmare, with walls made from see through glass. The other occupants can see one through the "wall" what one is doing in the bathroom. The shower has no separated space, when one uses it and everything becomes wet. The staff rang from 8 AM every hour saying: "Entschuldigung". We couldn't have a quiet morning due to this. The gym is extremely small. I don't recommend this hotel, avoid it. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay due to the reservation extension issues This hotel is a nice property, but how I was treated is unacceptable for 5* hotel. I extened my stay on Sunday early afternoon, called the reception twice to reconfirm. When I come to reprogram my room key for extended stay they told me they have no room reserved for me and after long discussion I was offered the much higher rate. If I knew that the reception is such irresponsible I would have booked my stay online on Sunday and not be kicked off on Monday! I would definitely not recommend this hotel to my friends. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you didn't like it, then you are not chic enough! The hotel is designed with the chic and trendy in mind and its full of surprises at every corner. Yet, the space utilization is very efficient. From the amenities in the room to the fitness/ spa area, nothing is compromised despite the limitation in space. And the location of the hotel cannot get any better! In particular, I would also like to thank Leon and Katarina who made me feel very welcomed and my stay, unforgettable. The only problem was the type of wood used for the mirror frame in the room. It gets heated up when you on the light around it. When you switch it off to sleep, the frame starts to make all sorts of cracking sound as it cools down. It went on for quite a while which affected my sleep. And being in the room too near the elevator didn't help either. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was execellent, with one caveat Everything about the hotel was execellent, except the food at dinner. Our meal sounded execellent on the menu, however, when it was given to us, it was not what was expected. It all was extremely salty. Also, My wife had ordered Scallops as a starter, yet when the meal came out, it was squid. When we pointed this out to the waiter, he said the appetizer was scallops, yet it was clearly squid. When we pointed out that scallops do not have multiple arms and tentacles, he said they were scallops, so we sent it back. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very modern but where the business centre is very quite and lonely for a lady on her own to go downstairs that was the only downfall Overall the Hotel is situated in a fantastic location. Staff for very customer focussed. Specially our thanks to Laura in Bar who worked extremely well on her own sufficing all the guest in the bar area plus in the Restaurant and attending to the phone at all times with a smile on her face. Would recommend her for employee of the month if you have this programme within the hotel November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bath room We strongly recommend you to redesign bathroom. We felt that it is totally not practical and no door in the shower is very inconvenient. The room looks very attractive but not practical to stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and friendly staffs. This lemeridien vienna hotel has the most friendly staffs of spg Europe hotels I went to for this travel (bratislava, budapest, prague and here). The front female staff at check-in was super friendly and made me feel good just entering the hotel. And I was upgraded to a Suite which was a delight. Meanwhile, after one night, I had to switch my room due to sound proof above and wifi signal both in room and lobby was continuously poor. But I liked their service and location. So, It was okay stay overall. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too bad & poor staff We chose this hotel in order to relax and enjoy Vienna with our kids (swimming pool after hours in museum is a good motivation). The second day, swimming pool was out of order. Too bad but it can happen, ok. They sent me to another gym centre they had an agreement with. I dressed, dressed the kids and went to in on their reco. No kids aloud in the pool! 3 kids totally disapointed after walking to it. Very poor staff help. No excuse presented after report. Try an other hotel, Vienna is plenty of. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Various aircon in rooms difficult to handlel and not working properly. music in gym unbelievably loud. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vienna Hotel The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating, The suite was huge by european standards and extremely comfortable. This SPG property is close to everything you could possibly need to do/see and if you need a taxi, they are always just right outside of the lobby. I will stay here again in April and look forward to it. If there were any 'downside" it would be the bar area as it was not comfortable (chairs, bar stools) but really, thats it. The hotel is well appointed in art and stye. LOVED IT! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location We loved the modern, unstuffy feel of this hotel with its modern decor and promotion of art. Our junior suite was just right for a four day stay with plenty of space including a dining table and chairs. The design was well thought out with all the facilities cleverly integrated. Very spacious bathroom and shower with a separate WC compartment. The staff were all delightful and friendly. Our location just across the road from the Opera House and near the Museum Quarter suited our needs perfectly. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel in the heart of the City I have already wrote my review in trip advisor and has been posted accordingly. The service excellence starts well before you arrive at the property, with proper reply by the Guest Relations supervisor who is really assuring your requests and makes you feel that you will have an excellent stay. Room fabulous, Julia at the reception effective and super friendly, the same goes to David at the Ambassador Desk. Generally the whole crew including the Fitness Center attendant are well trained and go always the extra mile for the entire Guest satisfaction. Thanks a million to Cendric the Manager of Duty for taking care of the Matress Issue with the sweet note and homemade cakes. For sure we will be back as we felt like a home away from home. Two thumbs up for making our stay so great and unforgettable . January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent City Hotel Had a great stay at Le Meridien just last week. Great central location to all the city's sights and metro/transport system. Only a few minutes away from the Spanish Riding School which was the main reason for our visit to Vienna. Funky modern rooms, friendly staff and breakfast choice was great. Would definately return and recommend to friends and family. Only downside was that the pool was closed at the last minute due to technical issues however an alternative source was offered. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Every employee in this hotel that I encountered was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The hotel itself is modern and clean. I was upgraded to a suite using my suite awards from SPG which was appointed nicely. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious. Philipp at the concierge desk assisted me in shipping a painting back to the states. He took care of everything in a professional and proficient manner. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service. The hotel is ver conveniently located. Beautiful contemporary interior decor. The room was well laid out with a lot of clever and convenient features but no view. Parking is expensive at 38 Euros but expected as in all big cities. The best feature of this hotel was the lady at the desk when we chechked in and out. She was very welcoming and helpful and patient. I wish every hotel could have people like this. If I ever return to Vienna I will not think of staying anywhere else. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Thank you! We recently stayed at the Le Meridien in Vienna and I have to say that by far the facilities, and more importantly, the staff/team at the Le Meridein in Vienna exceeded all our expectations. They were courteous, prompt, and very friendly. By far they provided a service level that exceeded any Le Meridien I have every stayed at in North America. Thank you Le Meridien Vienna. My family, and our other travelling family, loved the service experience you provided during our stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I stay regularly in this hotel. I always state in my reservation that I would like to have room 801 and if this one is booked room 803 or 805. When I arrived I was given a room on the second floor without any explanation and only when I asked the check stuff made an effort to find a room on the 8th floor. I was then given room 811. This however did not by itself annoy me. The check in stuff then told me that room 811 is the same as 803 or 805 and even when I doubted this insisted in being wrong. I knew then that when you go down the stairs the rooms become smaller. I verified this on the map which is in each room. To be crystal clear, if for whatever reason my preferred rooms are not available, so be it. But being treated as a stupid customer who you can tell anything just to get rid of him really angers me. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! I loved it! I stayed everywhere at al sort of hotels and chains but this is by far my best experience ever. The hotel locaion was superb. It is across from the Opera and Kartner street. Its aso walking distance from Nachmarkt and Maria Hilfa street. Staff was among the best I encountered my entire life. Breakfast was amazing. Room was amazing. Internet was great. The only downside was not recognizing my SPG number. Untill today I dont see the stay activity on my account! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location This is a very nice hotel located right across the street from the Opera House. The rooms are nice and clean and the complimentary mini bar is much appreciated. The only drawback is the smoke in the lobby from the bar. It gets everywhere, especially in the elevator and it's kind of funny because there is a no smoking sign in the elevator, but it always smells like smoke! The shower configuration is strange too. There is no shower door, so the entire bathroom gets soaked. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No red bathtub! the room was great, spacious and clean. The front desk staff were very helpful both at checkin and out. We were also given great advice on where to find a cafe for a late breakfast. Which b the way was a wonderful recommendation , "The Cafe Mozart". My only disappointment was that the wonderful claw-foot bath tub in our room was light green not a beautiful red. My husband said green was a more calming Color...which must be true, we both got a great nights sleep. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel service does not meet Meridien standards of service Staff although friendly...has limited experience in hotel mangement. Three of the attending front desk staff upon arrival had trainee badge. Most of the staff seemed overworked relative to the amount of guests and work they had to attend to. The bar was serviced by only one staff member, who was excellent, but with a full house...it was amazing she can even keep up...and the feeling I got is with the rates the hotel charges..more staff should be hired. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always return to Le Meridien The staff are always fantastic. Helping to meet our requests much as possible, such as directions, early check-in, and a personal touch which makes one feel that they know who you are. The rooms are comfortable and clean with well positioned lighting. I found the hotel quiet such that I did not hear any hallway noise during evening hours. I have been to the hotel 5 times and will return next time again. October 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>