Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in a room shared with a paying adult. No extra charges are incurred for children’s rollaway beds or cribs. Children 12 years and older are considered adults. An adult’s rollaway bed costs 50 EUR per night.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Vienna

  • Opernring 13
  • Vienna,
  • 1010
  • Austria
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel knows how to take care of their guests Had an unfortunate incident our last night at the hotel, but in the end, the staff did everything within their capacity to make up for the shortcoming. We were treated very well and the concern the management showed us was exemplary. Accidents and incidents happen naturally and it's really about making things right that matter. So thanks; you can bet we remain loyal customers of Le Meridien Wien. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exceptional hotel In a fantastic location, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and the staff were very attentive. The general facilities are great - especially the gym and the pool and spa. The restaurant, Shambala, was first class with superb food and service to match. The general ambience of the hotel is very funky and I would happily return to Le Meridien Vienna. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr.Alshaqqa Dear sir, I staied 4 nights in junior suite the size of the room is excellent but i face some problems wich is the light next to me when i stand up i hate it in my head twice wich is nearmis , also the lights behined me make alot of sounds and on off alot wich is scare my kids and my wife , this is my first time in lee merdian vienna and i feel upset and not fare to the amount i paied. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Le Meridien Vienna was an outstanding experience. From the check-in to the in-property facilities everything was wonderful. The location is perfect, in the heart of Vienna, steps away from the city center. The staff extremely helpful, always greeting you with a smile. And the hotel itself is one of a kind, from its posh and stylish decoration to the in room design layout. Worth staying! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a stay ! Having been at this hotel quite a few times, I didn´t expect anything special beyond my already very good experience with this venue. Nevertheless, I was upgraded to a suite on the 7th floor with its own terrace and nice view over the city. The staff at Shambala Breakfast was very friendly and attentive, much appreciated. Overall, an extremely nice stay and I´ll certainly come back ! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location It is very clean, beautifully decorated and the staff is extremely friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was delicious and had great choices. The concierge was so helpful and attentive to all our questions. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very modern but where the business centre is very quite and lonely for a lady on her own to go downstairs that was the only downfall Overall the Hotel is situated in a fantastic location. Staff for very customer focussed. Specially our thanks to Laura in Bar who worked extremely well on her own sufficing all the guest in the bar area plus in the Restaurant and attending to the phone at all times with a smile on her face. Would recommend her for employee of the month if you have this programme within the hotel November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location We stayed for a few days at the Meridien in October 2012. The Queen size room was clean an comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection, even compared to other 4-5 star hotels that we have tried. Good spa/ fitness area. Great champagnebar with wonderful snacks, perfect for light lunch/ dinner. Great location close to sights and shopping, underground and tram close by as well. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by charming beautiful, contemporay rooms in a central location an added bonus is the pool the staff is professional, very friendly and always more than happy to fulfill special requests my favorite room is one of the suites on the top floor with the lovely terrace the outdoor restaurant is a real treat with excellent food great service and tango performances adding an unexpected surprise August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel is centrally located on the Ring Road. Everything is in walking distance, museums, opera, all the sights,trams and the underground. Friendly staff and a very modern room. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.5 * Location is excellent. Interior design is appealing and stylish. I received a complementary upgrade to a suite because of my platinum membership, however the upgrade suite was strongly smelling for smoke of the previous guest though the hotel is 100% non-smoking. That issue was apparently not treated properly by house keeping before offering the accomodation to new guests. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vienna 6/22/13 Overall good experience - location is perfect for access to museums, opera house, Nachsmarkt - very central. Staff okay, facilities modern, room good. The thing that we did not like the most was the shower - loved the modern, 2-head shower, hated that it was an open design that doesn't work. Bathroom fills with water, you have to deal with a pond after shower, not fun! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I had redeemed my SPG points in this hotel for 3 days; first of all, I had been asked to pay more for upgrade room since I have a child - then, I had been assigned to a room which have a weak internet signal - finally, I had been relocated to better room next day; however, it takes 7 hours to get my child bed moved to the new room - the room was not cleaned as expected. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience throughout I travel a lot for work, and go to many hotels including Meridien hotels around Europe. This one simply offers the best service I ever experienced: super friendly staff, calls answered straight away, follow up calls to make sure the request was satisfied, and really nice and tasty food served in the room. I have not tried the Spa/pool but hope to get back very soon. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and convenient This was my third stay at this hotel. I like it very much, it is superbly located for those parts of Vienna I come to see and almost directly opposite the opera house. It is very convenient for the Museum Quarter and for the city centre. Although very close to the centre the hotel is a peaceful and relaxing place. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Great hotel, ideally located in Vienna. Staff was very helpful, professional and courteous. The morning buffet is gorgeous -- and the croissants as good as anywhere in Paris. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July in Vienna The room was great, the staff were excellent and the location was perfect for visiting Vienna and travelling on the Danube. The only negative in the whole experience was the overly loud, iritating music in the elevators. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for visiting Vienna Excellent hotel with very good rooms, localised in the best place in Vienna. Near Opera. Very good drinks in bar and nice staff. Althought it's a pity that Lucas has quit;). He did the best in the world Long Island. New bartender is quite good too. For now I can suggest pinacolada and long island of course. Very good;) place for trip and spending nice time. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the BEST Most friendly stuffs in Vienna I have ever seen. They are professional, helpfull in any way - you feel like at home after your ceck in.. Thank you so much for this wonderfull time in your house, TM July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel in the Heart of Vienna At my last stay, we had many little hick-ups during the stay (SPG recognition, keycard not working after check-in, early morning visits by maid, keycard stopped working at noon at check-out-day even though I requested late check-out, etc.). But even with little imperfections, the LM Vienna associates made me feel home and assisted in all possible ways. Most kindly and attentive. Some went beyond the call of duty and even followed up with me long after check-out. This made up for everything. The Shambala Bar/Restaurant has a fantastic cuisine, very attentive associates and also a DJ. For the past years, I loved to celebrate my birthday there. The Moet Champagner Bar is a great spot too, and also has unique desserts. Also noteworthy is the contemporary hotel design, the victorian bathtub and the powerjet shower in the room. LM Vienna has so much more to offer (e.g. summer terrace, pool, steam bath, sauna, fitness centre) that I still have to explore the next times. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleep Deprived-HVAC malfunction Hi, I stayed here for 2 nights on Apr 27 to 29 and was dissapointed as i could not sleep! My room was boiling hot and despite my repeated requests, the HVAC didnt work or was fixed. I could not sleep and was very uncomfortable. I hope this review will make your service regarding this better and i can be compensated in some way for my utter discomfort. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features, one disappointment liked the htoel a lot, good room size, features, comfort, good hotle amenities(fitness club, retsaurants, lobby area) Concierge helpful one disappointment - on day of departure told bellman in advance we needed taxi to train station for seven people, were told it would be no problem. Had to wait over 25 minutes for taxis and almost missed our train!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Location is very good and the service is very good too. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff quick check in and out, very helpful staff July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located in a very center and is very convenient for sightseeing. The service in the hotel was excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel at a great location This Hotel represents the Starwood Group at its best. Perfect with regards to all rating parameters. All Vienna attractions are in walking distance. Rooms, Food and Beverages in the Hotel are up to the highest standards. Modern interior and facilities. If like the more antiquated, plushy Vienna K&K style hotels this might NOT be your hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all point of view it was an excellent hotel The hospitality of the staff and the real willing to assist all the time. The hotel itself was wonderful; the swimming pool, the sauna, the Jacuzzi. We were upgraded to a magnificent suite. The location of the hotel is great, a few steps from the Opera House. In other wards – it was an excellent choice for an excellent vacation in Vienna. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great qualities in some areas but my stay needed improvement My primary concern is the billing, my secondary concerns are the showers waste a large amount of water leaving the floors wet, slippery and hazardous for falls. The front desk couldn't figure out how to print my boarding pass even though I emailed it. And the pool closed early each day preventing the opportunity to swim after 14:00. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location I couldn't of expected a better experience. The staff at Le Meridien were beyond exceptional. I was upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival. The room was phenomenal. Another great quality of the hotel is its location. Within walking distance of all the great sites in Vienna. I'd stay again in a heartbeat! TY Le Meridien! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!! I have been staying at many SPG properties over the past decade, and I must say this property is the best ever! From a perfect location in Vienna, a fantastic facility, great customer service, amazing art work in the hotel, and a very reasonable price, I can't ask for anything more. I only wish I could stay there forever :-) March 11, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>