Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in a room shared with a paying adult. No extra charges are incurred for children’s rollaway beds or cribs. Children 12 years and older are considered adults. An adult’s rollaway bed costs 50 EUR per night.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Vienna

  • Opernring 13
  • Vienna,
  • 1010
  • Austria
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vienna 6/22/13 Overall good experience - location is perfect for access to museums, opera house, Nachsmarkt - very central. Staff okay, facilities modern, room good. The thing that we did not like the most was the shower - loved the modern, 2-head shower, hated that it was an open design that doesn't work. Bathroom fills with water, you have to deal with a pond after shower, not fun! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I had redeemed my SPG points in this hotel for 3 days; first of all, I had been asked to pay more for upgrade room since I have a child - then, I had been assigned to a room which have a weak internet signal - finally, I had been relocated to better room next day; however, it takes 7 hours to get my child bed moved to the new room - the room was not cleaned as expected. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience throughout I travel a lot for work, and go to many hotels including Meridien hotels around Europe. This one simply offers the best service I ever experienced: super friendly staff, calls answered straight away, follow up calls to make sure the request was satisfied, and really nice and tasty food served in the room. I have not tried the Spa/pool but hope to get back very soon. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for visiting Vienna Excellent hotel with very good rooms, localised in the best place in Vienna. Near Opera. Very good drinks in bar and nice staff. Althought it's a pity that Lucas has quit;). He did the best in the world Long Island. New bartender is quite good too. For now I can suggest pinacolada and long island of course. Very good;) place for trip and spending nice time. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleep Deprived-HVAC malfunction Hi, I stayed here for 2 nights on Apr 27 to 29 and was dissapointed as i could not sleep! My room was boiling hot and despite my repeated requests, the HVAC didnt work or was fixed. I could not sleep and was very uncomfortable. I hope this review will make your service regarding this better and i can be compensated in some way for my utter discomfort. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features, one disappointment liked the htoel a lot, good room size, features, comfort, good hotle amenities(fitness club, retsaurants, lobby area) Concierge helpful one disappointment - on day of departure told bellman in advance we needed taxi to train station for seven people, were told it would be no problem. Had to wait over 25 minutes for taxis and almost missed our train!! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good reception Personal was very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Thank you very much for your attention to our wedding:) Free upgrade and champagne was very nice. But change the breakfast price from 25 to 34 euro without notice upset me. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel at a great location This Hotel represents the Starwood Group at its best. Perfect with regards to all rating parameters. All Vienna attractions are in walking distance. Rooms, Food and Beverages in the Hotel are up to the highest standards. Modern interior and facilities. If like the more antiquated, plushy Vienna K&K style hotels this might NOT be your hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very good and in a great location The hotel is very good and the room was spacious and very confortable. The location is difficult to beat. The modern art decoration is matter for taste. The only surprising points were the fact that it is allowed to smoke in the bar (Le Moet) and the loud music in the restaurant in the evening. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all point of view it was an excellent hotel The hospitality of the staff and the real willing to assist all the time. The hotel itself was wonderful; the swimming pool, the sauna, the Jacuzzi. We were upgraded to a magnificent suite. The location of the hotel is great, a few steps from the Opera House. In other wards – it was an excellent choice for an excellent vacation in Vienna. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service First time visit to Vienna and we were lucky to stay at this fine hotel with excellent location, great food and superb service. Love to go back again. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great qualities in some areas but my stay needed improvement My primary concern is the billing, my secondary concerns are the showers waste a large amount of water leaving the floors wet, slippery and hazardous for falls. The front desk couldn't figure out how to print my boarding pass even though I emailed it. And the pool closed early each day preventing the opportunity to swim after 14:00. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The staff were friendly, the hotel was centrally located, clean and neat. I was upgraded to a beautiful room on arrival. I can't emphasise enough how comfortable, clean and nice this hotel is. A great place to stay in Central Vienna, close to the Old City and for this trip the Christmas Markets. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!! I have been staying at many SPG properties over the past decade, and I must say this property is the best ever! From a perfect location in Vienna, a fantastic facility, great customer service, amazing art work in the hotel, and a very reasonable price, I can't ask for anything more. I only wish I could stay there forever :-) March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features An excellent Hotel on fantastic location in a great city. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location - super friendly staff, always there to help - stayed there with my family for 2 weeks and had no reason to complain even once - new fitness and spa area - whenever I am in Vienna I am staying at this hotel, always a great experience, will come back the next time I am in town - kudos to the team, keep it up January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than last time The room was finally quiet. Minibar wasn't functioning and wasn't filled with the drinks from the list (apple juice and normal coca cola missing) Service at breakfast was very slowly ... or table was full of used plates and instead of taking them the staff started cleaning up other tables where no one was sitting anymore. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service We ordered room service and were hit with a 5 Euro charge per order. Appreciate this might have been clear on the menu but was a surprise on check-out, a little cheeky and not in keeping with other starwood hotels I have stayed that. This was a small annoyance on an otherwise lovelly stay at the hotel, staff were excellent January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superbly located and modern hotel Not the first time I've stayed here, but this time was with someone very special and the hotel was perfect for a romantic weekend base. Across the road from the Staatsoper so convenient for our Sat eve show, it is also a few mins from the tube, the main city street, and has all the facilities one needs. A special favourite spot for us was the swanky little street front champagne bar Le Moet which offers awesome snack meals and the best chocolate torte I've had in my life! The room was comfy, quiet, and the staff were all attentive, pleasant and efficient. The ONLY downside for us was the spa where the steam room wasn't working properly and the sauna area was not segregated properly and almost seemed like an afterthought in the recent renovations. We had people from the pool area around the corner traipsing through in their swimsuits and sitting in the sauna without towels, not very hygienic in my books. Maybe the hotel will figure out a better solution for that soon. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location to city The hotel gave an upgrade to their feature room which I found to be unique in it was classified as a suite but done in modern style, and initially did not have a normal seat but it had two high chairs and a bench, I requested and received a lounge chair as stated would be available December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location, and good amenities. Very friendly staff. We had a 6 month old child and they were very helpful with him. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff & Great location I can't say enough about the staff at Le Meriedien at this location. The were always attentive and went above and beyond in order to assist me. Julian and Ronald were great in navigating me through Vienna. Barbara, Maraus, Martina were wonderful as well. Always a smile and willing to help. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The hotel has a perfect location between the Opera and the Museum Quarter. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. I had a lovely stay of 6 days. The best feature was a stainless steel pole that helped you get out of the soaking tubs. The three nozzle showers were also fabulous. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are great and the hotel is good I had a wonderful room, the staff were fabulous and the location of the hotel is great. A friend was staying at the Imperial and she had a horrible experience with icy cold bathroom, no hot water and a dark auto room with arrogant staff. And he paid double the rate. Stay at the meridien. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great design The hotel fits very well with the artistic Vienna downtown. Although the rooms are not so so big, I liked the design of the interior and the cleanliness. I would definitely recommend it for anyone staying in Vienna! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by modern but dysfunctional The room was very modern, but dysfunctional. The bathroom in particular was poorly designed. There was no door on the shower which resulted in a pool of water on the rest of the bathroom floor that had to be soaked up with several towels. The bathroom also lacked a degree of privacy. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful/friendly. The room was nice, good size and cleanliness. The location of the hotel was great, easy to get to the subway train, buses. You can walk to most of the extractions and restaurants. Great place to celebrate New Year in Vienna. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tea in the forrest Back in Vienna. The Hotel offered again a surprise – in the lobby there is a hugh Illy designer cup display. Extreme cool is the forrest in a room with big wooden chairs. Mega relaxing. I liked the smell and athmosphere. I had a cup of tea sitting in one of these big chairs. I like. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip I am frequent travelling and I felt very comfortable in this Beautyful Hotel. Liked the Room as well as Restaurants and Fitness. Will be back there, next time in Vienna. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms and Organization..... 5 stars? During the last years I've stayed many nights at the Meridien in Vienna and for the first time I really was disappointed. The carpet in the room did not really adhere to the floor and is a clear tripping hazard. The bed light (left if lying in bed) was out of order, the floor lamp is inclined because the lamp shade is damaged..... I do not know who is doing the final check in a room before the room is given to the next guest but this person is obviously not qualified for this job. The room experience was far away from a 5 star experience. Coming back after dinner I realized that the bar was closed due to a closed group. I was offered to take a drink at the Moet and the front desk staff promised me that I will receive the drink I like. This was however not the case and I was told I could go to my room and call the room service..... 5 stars? I ask myself why I always receive an email before every stay and in this email you do not mention if some prts of the hotel are unavailable - the emails are useless.... February 1, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>