Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in a room shared with a paying adult. No extra charges are incurred for children’s rollaway beds or cribs. Children 12 years and older are considered adults. An adult’s rollaway bed costs 50 EUR per night.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Vienna

  • Opernring 13
  • Vienna,
  • 1010
  • Austria
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff & Great location I can't say enough about the staff at Le Meriedien at this location. The were always attentive and went above and beyond in order to assist me. Julian and Ronald were great in navigating me through Vienna. Barbara, Maraus, Martina were wonderful as well. Always a smile and willing to help. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The hotel has a perfect location between the Opera and the Museum Quarter. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. I had a lovely stay of 6 days. The best feature was a stainless steel pole that helped you get out of the soaking tubs. The three nozzle showers were also fabulous. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are great and the hotel is good I had a wonderful room, the staff were fabulous and the location of the hotel is great. A friend was staying at the Imperial and she had a horrible experience with icy cold bathroom, no hot water and a dark auto room with arrogant staff. And he paid double the rate. Stay at the meridien. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel is centrally located on the Ring Road. Everything is in walking distance, museums, opera, all the sights,trams and the underground. Friendly staff and a very modern room. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by modern but dysfunctional The room was very modern, but dysfunctional. The bathroom in particular was poorly designed. There was no door on the shower which resulted in a pool of water on the rest of the bathroom floor that had to be soaked up with several towels. The bathroom also lacked a degree of privacy. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tea in the forrest Back in Vienna. The Hotel offered again a surprise – in the lobby there is a hugh Illy designer cup display. Extreme cool is the forrest in a room with big wooden chairs. Mega relaxing. I liked the smell and athmosphere. I had a cup of tea sitting in one of these big chairs. I like. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location to city The hotel gave an upgrade to their feature room which I found to be unique in it was classified as a suite but done in modern style, and initially did not have a normal seat but it had two high chairs and a bench, I requested and received a lounge chair as stated would be available December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms and Organization..... 5 stars? During the last years I've stayed many nights at the Meridien in Vienna and for the first time I really was disappointed. The carpet in the room did not really adhere to the floor and is a clear tripping hazard. The bed light (left if lying in bed) was out of order, the floor lamp is inclined because the lamp shade is damaged..... I do not know who is doing the final check in a room before the room is given to the next guest but this person is obviously not qualified for this job. The room experience was far away from a 5 star experience. Coming back after dinner I realized that the bar was closed due to a closed group. I was offered to take a drink at the Moet and the front desk staff promised me that I will receive the drink I like. This was however not the case and I was told I could go to my room and call the room service..... 5 stars? I ask myself why I always receive an email before every stay and in this email you do not mention if some prts of the hotel are unavailable - the emails are useless.... February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the BEST Most friendly stuffs in Vienna I have ever seen. They are professional, helpfull in any way - you feel like at home after your ceck in.. Thank you so much for this wonderfull time in your house, TM July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is ideally located and quite a few windows offer beautiful views. The staff are friendly and seem cooperative. Breakfast for a five star hotel was not really impressive. The bathroom facilities were not very convenient, especially the shower and the pool far too small. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location This hotel is a half block from the Opera House. It is just a short walk from the museums, Rathaus, parliament, and the Palace. There are several good restaurants nearby for breakfast as well as dinner. I would stay here again if I come back to Vienna. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest hotel in Vienna The hotel staff by far exeeded my expectations. Perfect service in a very cool atmosphere! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip Hotel in an Excellent Location Professional staff, well appointed rooms, complimentary mini-bar was a very nice touch. For us, location was perfect. Couldn't have been better. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when I go back to Vienna. FYI..stayed in Loft Suite on top floor. Not sure what the other rooms are like. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Great hotel, ideally located in Vienna. Staff was very helpful, professional and courteous. The morning buffet is gorgeous -- and the croissants as good as anywhere in Paris. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! From the front desk staff and the concierge, to housekeeping and the doormen, everyone was fantastic. Rooms were wonderful and the location could not have been more perfect. Thanks to all for an absolutely outstanding stay. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Vienna. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel, in a great location. Facilities were excellent. Breakfast included offered an excellent range of choice. Nice touch with the mini bar contents included. Pool on small side but was ok. Staff extremely friendly and were more than happy to help provide advice. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, lovely hotel Location right across from the opera. Very easy access to central Vienna sights. The hotel recognized my birthday with a bottle of sparkling wine. It was a nice touch. Only criticism - Very slow breakfast service if you think of eating breakfast in the bar Moet. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Congratulations for your very very friendly staff everything is top , it was our 4th or 5th stay as I was handicapped at this time I did particularly appreciate the hotel and all the conveniences your staff was offering, location and equipment of our room, late check out, cancelling prior stay because of my accident March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful/friendly. The room was nice, good size and cleanliness. The location of the hotel was great, easy to get to the subway train, buses. You can walk to most of the extractions and restaurants. Great place to celebrate New Year in Vienna. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Only disappointment ..told they were upgrading me, but it turned out to be the same room as my friend who did not great an upgrade.. That was annoying..did not replenish amenities, and no turn down service. Just a room, nothing notably, but nice. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located in a very center and is very convenient for sightseeing. The service in the hotel was excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vienna Location One of the most professional staffs I have ever experienced. Very contemporary yet inviting decor. Comfortable and quiet. You could not have a more convenient location for walking the city. I will definitely stay here my next trip to Vienna. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good reception Personal was very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Thank you very much for your attention to our wedding:) Free upgrade and champagne was very nice. But change the breakfast price from 25 to 34 euro without notice upset me. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable location, outstanding staff There is no bettter vantage point for enjoying Vienna. Each time we return, we have found even more to appreciate. The staff is exceptionally accommodating, cordial, and responsive. The upgraded fitness center Is excellent. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel very good staff who seem to know how to deliver good customer service' I would recommend this hotel to all my work friends at Qantas and will visit again in the future June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff were excellent! Extremely friendly and accomodating. Eva and Alex took such great care of our group for a recent meeting. The guest rooms were modern, spacious and clean and the food was great! I would definitely recommend. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and usage of the room I have stayed n the room number 451. Unfortunately, there were noises coming from the door where the ironand hair dryer stay. It should be cheked whther something wrong with the hinges on he dor or somewhere else. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very near to the center Le Meridien is a best class hotel from any point of view. The key point for me : you don't need public transportation to reach all the most important touristic places like Cathedral, Hofburg, Museums, Shopping streets etc... January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in Vienna I am a frequent business travelor to Vienna and the Meridian is my favorite place to stay. The location is great, the staff is superb, the gym facility is available 24/7, and breakfast is always something to look forward to. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Location is very good and the service is very good too. July 21, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>