Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant We went to Vienna to celebrate my daughters fifth birthday, the staff were amazing and we had a great time! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by UFC Vienna Excellent location, good facilities February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in Vienna The hotel is really first class in every respect -- location, room comfort, service quality, pool and spa area, friendliness. Since the first time I discovered it, I always stay in Meridien when I visit Vienna. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms and Organization..... 5 stars? During the last years I've stayed many nights at the Meridien in Vienna and for the first time I really was disappointed. The carpet in the room did not really adhere to the floor and is a clear tripping hazard. The bed light (left if lying in bed) was out of order, the floor lamp is inclined because the lamp shade is damaged..... I do not know who is doing the final check in a room before the room is given to the next guest but this person is obviously not qualified for this job. The room experience was far away from a 5 star experience. Coming back after dinner I realized that the bar was closed due to a closed group. I was offered to take a drink at the Moet and the front desk staff promised me that I will receive the drink I like. This was however not the case and I was told I could go to my room and call the room service..... 5 stars? I ask myself why I always receive an email before every stay and in this email you do not mention if some prts of the hotel are unavailable - the emails are useless.... February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for family aswell I stayed her with my wife and 6 months old daughter. All staff were very friendly and helpfull. Excellent price/quality value January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Nice combination of old school and large rooms with modern design and art rarely found and well done. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff In addition to the location of the hotel; the rooms are well split and designed except for the scary statue lady at the entrance. After all I will definitely choose and stay in this hotel on my next visit to Vienna, and the reason is not because of the hotel but because of the great service and exceptional staff at the front desk, would be a great reason to visit again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great rooms and service The hotel staff were professional, courteous, friendly and efficient. I had a wonderful room, excellent room service breakfast. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very lean This hotel is very clean and has very frendly and helpful staff. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent Hotel right in the Center Hotel with modern Rooms right in the Heart of Vienna. All sights are in walking Distance. Good gym and Pool, cool atmosphere. Continental breakfast is Not Wörth the Price. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location and helpful staff We had a very pleasant 3 night weekend stay. We took advantage of an excellent breakfast buffet and also an evening meal on one night and used the bar. Throughout our stay all staff were attentive, cheerful and helpful January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exceptional hotel In a fantastic location, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and the staff were very attentive. The general facilities are great - especially the gym and the pool and spa. The restaurant, Shambala, was first class with superb food and service to match. The general ambience of the hotel is very funky and I would happily return to Le Meridien Vienna. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice friendly hotel Nice hotel ,friendly staff ,good location .walking distance from shopping the main two shopping streets. Only one comments .that the breakfast cost is high. I hope the management evaluate it. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in Vienna I am a frequent business travelor to Vienna and the Meridian is my favorite place to stay. The location is great, the staff is superb, the gym facility is available 24/7, and breakfast is always something to look forward to. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Very good hotel. Excellent food. Perfect location. Very friendly staff. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very interesting The reason we picked this hotel was for its location which was excellent in the centre of everything and very quite. However we found that there was no english channels on the TV only new channel, this made it very difficult when you came back after a long day to relax there was no TV to watch. I feel maybe another english channel rather than just news. Also when i asked at reception for a laptop i was told no problem but when i went to get it i was told there is only one laptop and it has been loaned out already and they hve no idea when it will be returned. I would have thought a hotel this size would have more than one laptop to loan out to guests. Also when booking in a recpetionist told me that the internet was free, all we had to do was click charge to the room but there would be no charge as we were starwoos guest. When checking out i had to argue this point with the reception as they had charged me for every device i had connected to the internet. I also tried to watch a film paid for the movie to find the quality was so bad it could not be watched, when i contacted reception again they said they would remove it from the bill and it was not removed another discussion with reception. I suggest that if you speak to any member of staff you get there name to verify your conversation. The room service food was excellent plenty of choice and very good service. In conclusion i think for englisg people you need to add another channel to the TV and also have the reception staff all giving out the same message. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Room and Excellent Breafast The service that the staff provided was the best I have ever had in all of Europe. The Room was spacious and well kept and the buffet breakfast to start our day was wonderful! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Vienna Perfect location. Great platinum recognation. Very good breakfast in Shambala restaurant. One bad thing - very slow WiFi in the room. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas getaway Coming from the heat of Dubai and Abu Dhabi it was a wonderful stay during the Christmas season. I am travelling all over the world and stayed in many hotels therefore expectations are high. Congratulations that these expectations have not only be met but exceeded on all levels. Some to mention: - Check in flawless and professional - Guest Relation Manager on top of her game and very attentive all the time - We didnt have a reservation for the Christmas dinner but the GRM worked her magic and got us a table - We loved the personal notes, handwritten and the beautiful set up of the room with rose petals on arrival - Housekeeping always managed to clean the room in a timely manner - F&B convinced in full and in all areas as well, the breakfast was lush and creative, the Staff was "keeping their cool" at all times even though the hotel was running on full occupancy. Norbert I can recall was very young, yet impressed with his passion to provide excellent service - Out of the ordinary requests like "ordering Kaiserschmarn" at 11.30pm were accomodated with a smile on the face Ladies and Gentlemen and especially the GM who clearly is convincing me that this hotel is running on the highest standards possible: "Well done everyone" and I am for sure going to return to Vienna knowing that there is no place else to stay than LE MERIDIEN ! C,Kiefer Director of SPA and Leisure, St.Regis Abu Dhabi January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service We ordered room service and were hit with a 5 Euro charge per order. Appreciate this might have been clear on the menu but was a surprise on check-out, a little cheeky and not in keeping with other starwood hotels I have stayed that. This was a small annoyance on an otherwise lovelly stay at the hotel, staff were excellent January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, very nice room Nice roomy room, modern, clean, new. Great water pressure. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel in the heart of the City I have already wrote my review in trip advisor and has been posted accordingly. The service excellence starts well before you arrive at the property, with proper reply by the Guest Relations supervisor who is really assuring your requests and makes you feel that you will have an excellent stay. Room fabulous, Julia at the reception effective and super friendly, the same goes to David at the Ambassador Desk. Generally the whole crew including the Fitness Center attendant are well trained and go always the extra mile for the entire Guest satisfaction. Thanks a million to Cendric the Manager of Duty for taking care of the Matress Issue with the sweet note and homemade cakes. For sure we will be back as we felt like a home away from home. Two thumbs up for making our stay so great and unforgettable . January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, professional staff The hotel uses it's open spaces as an art exhibition which is cool. We paid extra for a bigger room which was absolutely worth it. Less than 1km from the Opera House, Kartner strasse, Burggarten, etc December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience ! The hotel is perfectly located near the most important visiting attractions of Vienna : Opera, The Royal Palace, St Stephen's Church, the Art Museum, plus the shopping area of Maria Hilfestrasse. Excellent room, modern and quite sophisticated, great bathroom, nice and very polite service personnel. I went with my mother, to enjoy the Christmas period in Vienna, and we stayed over the Xmas days also. We were very pleased to find in the room, on Xmas Eve, when we returned tired and cold from the 5 hrs walk in the city, cute red Santa Claus decorated slippers, and a nice assortment of cookies, as a gift from the hotel. It made us feel less sad that we were not at home with the family, and it gave us a real warmth feeling :). The lobby bar is also very nice, So, although quite expensive, without forgetting that it's a 5 * hotel, I was impressed by the hotel, and I would highly recommend it ! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are great and the hotel is good I had a wonderful room, the staff were fabulous and the location of the hotel is great. A friend was staying at the Imperial and she had a horrible experience with icy cold bathroom, no hot water and a dark auto room with arrogant staff. And he paid double the rate. Stay at the meridien. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied Unfortunately there were some points which didn't meet my expectation to a five star hotel: During the breakfast we had to ask the staff several times to take away the empty plates In the spa are planty of used towels were laying around fresh ones were missing - this situation didn't really improve during the 2hours I stayed there The key card for my room didn't work 2 or 3 times The shampoo and shower cream was missing in the room There was no bottle opener for the mini bar After this stay I can't recommend this hotel! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great qualities in some areas but my stay needed improvement My primary concern is the billing, my secondary concerns are the showers waste a large amount of water leaving the floors wet, slippery and hazardous for falls. The front desk couldn't figure out how to print my boarding pass even though I emailed it. And the pool closed early each day preventing the opportunity to swim after 14:00. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all point of view it was an excellent hotel The hospitality of the staff and the real willing to assist all the time. The hotel itself was wonderful; the swimming pool, the sauna, the Jacuzzi. We were upgraded to a magnificent suite. The location of the hotel is great, a few steps from the Opera House. In other wards – it was an excellent choice for an excellent vacation in Vienna. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location This is a very nice hotel located right across the street from the Opera House. The rooms are nice and clean and the complimentary mini bar is much appreciated. The only drawback is the smoke in the lobby from the bar. It gets everywhere, especially in the elevator and it's kind of funny because there is a no smoking sign in the elevator, but it always smells like smoke! The shower configuration is strange too. There is no shower door, so the entire bathroom gets soaked. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel, recommended just pay attention to room cleaners Very Good Hotel, recommended just pay attention to room cleaners. You need to tell them what you need. They only do the very basic. Other than that, nice hotel, nie breakfast, staff very friendly and very helpful. December 23, 2012
  • 2015-11-28 T11:14:26.990-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_1852, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>